DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statement(s) submitted by applicant on 05/04/2025 has/have been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR § 1.97. Form PTO-1449 signed and attached hereto.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-8,16, and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-22 of U.S. Patent No. 11,689,370.
Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the subject matter claimed in the instant application is substantially similar in nature and anticipated by U.S. Patent No. 11,689,370. Please see the table below:
Instant Application
U.S. Patent No. 11,689,370.
1. A device, comprising: a communications interface;
a memory storing instructions; and
at least one processor coupled to the communications interface and to the memory, the at least one processor being configured to execute the instructions to:
receive a request for an element of data, the request comprising a first digital token associated with an application program executed by the at least one processor;
load a second digital token from a portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program; and
when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, present a representation of the data element within a digital interface, the digital interface comprising an interface element that confirms a verification of a digital signature associated with the data element.
2. The device of claim 1, wherein: the executed application program generates the request; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to receive the request from the executed application program.
3. The device of claim 1, wherein the interface element comprises at least one of an icon, a glyph, or a digital image.
4. The device of claim 1, wherein the first digital token is maintained within an additional portion of the memory that is accessible to the executed application program.
5. The device of claim 1, wherein: the request further comprises an identifier of an operation involving the data element; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, obtain consent data specifying a level or type of access granted to the executed application program; based on the identifier and the consent data, determine that a performance of the operation is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and perform the operation involving the data element in accordance with the request.
6. The device of claim 5, wherein the operation comprises the presentation of the representation of the data element within the digital interface.
7. The device of claim 5, wherein: the operation comprises provisioning the data element to the executed application program; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: based on the consent data and on the identifier, determine that the provisioning of the data element to the executed application program is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and perform operations that provision the data element to the executed application program through a programmatic interface.
8. The device of claim 6, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: perform operations that modify at least a portion of the data element in accordance with rubric data established by a centralized authority; and provision the modified data element to the executed application program through the programmatic interface, the provisioning of the modified portion of the data element to the executed application program being consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program.
9. The device of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: obtain the data element and the digital signature when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token; and based on a verification of the digital signature, present the representation of the data element within the digital interface.
10. The device of claim 1, wherein: the device further comprises a display unit coupled to the at least one processor; and the at least one processor is further configured to present the representation of the data element within the digital interface via the display unit.
11. A computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving a request for an element of data using at least one processor, the request comprising a first digital token associated with an application program executed by the at least one processor; loading, using the at least one processor, a second digital token from a portion of a memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program; and when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, presenting, using the at least one processor, a representation of the data element within a digital interface, the digital interface comprising an interface element that confirms a verification of a digital signature associated with the data element.
12. A device, comprising: a communications interface; a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the communications interface and to the memory, the at least one processor being configured to execute the instructions to: receive a request to perform an operation involving an element of data, the request comprising a first digital token associated with an application program executed by the at least one processor; load a second digital token from a portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program; and when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, perform the operation involving the data element in accordance with the request and present, within a digital interface, an interface element that confirms a verification of a digital signature associated with the data element.
13. The device of claim 12, wherein the interface element comprises at least one of an icon, a glyph, or a digital image.
14. The device of claim 12, wherein the first digital token is maintained within an additional portion of the memory that is accessible to the executed application program.
15. The device of claim 12, wherein: the executed application program generates the request; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to receive the request from the executed application program.
16. The device of claim 12, wherein: the request further comprises an identifier of the operation; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: load consent data from an additional portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program, the consent data specifying a level or type of access granted to the executed application program; based on the consent data and on the identifier, determine that the operation is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and perform the operation involving the data element when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, and when the operation is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program.
17. The device of claim 12, wherein: the operation comprises presenting a representation of the data element within the digital interface; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, generate the representation of the data element and present the representation within the digital interface.
18. The device of claim 12, wherein: the operation comprises provisioning the data element to the executed application program; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, provision the data element to the executed application program through a programmatic interface.
19. The device of claim 18, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: perform operations that modify at least a portion of the data element in accordance with rubric data established by a centralized authority; and provision the modified data element to the executed application program through the programmatic interface, the provisioning of the modified portion of the data element to the executed application program being consistent with a level or type of access granted to the executed application program.
20. The device of claim 12, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: obtain the data element and the digital signature when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token; and based on the verification of the digital signature, perform the operation involving the data element in accordance with the request.
1. A device, comprising: a display unit; a communications interface;
a memory storing instructions; and
at least one processor coupled to the display unit, to the communications interface, and to the memory, the at least one processor being configured to execute the instructions to:
receive a first request for an element of data, the first request being generated by an application program executed by the at least one processor, the first request comprising a first digital token associated with the executed application program, the first digital token being maintained within a first portion of the memory accessible to the executed application program, and the first request being received from the executed application program through a programmatic interface;
load a second digital token from a second portion of the memory, the second portion of the memory being inaccessible to the executed application program; load consent data associated with the executed application program from the memory;
when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, and when the first request is consistent with the consent data, obtain, from a computing system, the requested data element and a digital signature applied to the requested data element by the computing system; and based on a verification of the applied digital signature, generate and present, via the display unit, a representation of the requested data element within a digital interface, the digital interface comprising an interface element that confirms the verification of the digital signature.
2. The device of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to verify the applied digital signature using a public cryptographic key of a user.
3. The device of claim 1, wherein the first request further comprises a first identifier of the requested data element, and the first digital token is generated by the computing system.
4. The device of claim 3, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to determine that the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token.
5. The device of claim 4, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, generate a second request that includes the first identifier of the requested data element and the first digital token; transmit the second request to the computing system via the communications interface, the second request causing the computing system to perform operations that establish a consistency between the first digital token and a third digital token maintained within an additional memory, obtain the requested data element from the additional memory based on the first identifier, encrypt the requested data element using a public cryptographic key of the device, and apply the digital signature to the encrypted data element; receive, via the communications interface, the encrypted data element and the applied digital signature from the computing system; and perform operations that decrypt the encrypted data element using a private cryptographic key of the device.
6. The device of claim 5, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to store the encrypted data element within a third portion of the memory, the third portion of the memory being inaccessible to the executed application program.
7. The device of claim 3, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: load the consent data from a second portion of the memory, the second portion of the memory being inaccessible to the executed application program, and the consent data specifying a level or type of access granted to the executed application program; based on the first identifier, establish that the requested data element is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and when the requested data element is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program, establish that the first request is consistent with the consent data.
8. The device of claim 7, wherein: the first request comprises a second identifier of an operation requested by the executed application program, the operation involving the requested data element; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: based on the second identifier, establish that a performance of the requested operation is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and when the performance of requested operation and the requested data element are each consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program, establish that the first request is consistent with the consent data, and perform the requested operation on the requested data element.
9. The device of claim 8, wherein: the requested operation comprises the presentation of the representation of the requested data element within the digital interface; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to generate and present, via the display unit, the representation of the requested data element within the digital interface when the presentation is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program.
10. The device of claim 7, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: based on the first identifier and the consent data, determine that the executed application program is permitted to access the requested data element, the requested data element being maintained within a third portion of the memory inaccessible to the executed application program; when the executed application program is not permitted to distribute the requested data element to at least one of an additional computing system or an additional executed application program, perform operations that modify at least a portion of the requested data element in accordance with rubric data established by a centralized authority; and provide the modified data element to the executed application program through the programmatic interface.
11. The device of claim 1, wherein the interface element comprises at least one of an icon, a glyph, or a digital image.
12. A computer-implemented method, comprising; receiving, using at least one processor, a first request for an element of data, the first request being generated by an application program executed by the at least one processor, the first request comprising a first digital token associated with the executed application program, the first digital token being maintained within a first portion of the memory accessible to the executed application program, and the first request being received from the executed application program through a programmatic interface; loading, using the at least one processor, a second digital token from a second portion of the memory, the second portion of the memory being inaccessible to the executed application program; loading, using the at least one processor, consent data associated with the executed application program from a memory; when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, and when the first request is consistent with the consent data, obtaining, using the at least one processor, and from a computing system, the requested data element and a digital signature applied to the requested data element by the computing system; and based on a verification of the applied digital signature, and using the at least one processor, generating and presenting a representation of the requested data element within a digital interface, the digital interface comprising an interface element that confirms the verification of the digital signature.
13. The computer-implemented method of claim 12, wherein: the interface element comprises at least one of an icon, a glyph, or a digital image; and the computer-implemented method further comprises verifying, using the at least one processor, the applied digital signature using a public cryptographic key of a user.
14. The computer-implemented method of claim 12, wherein the first request comprises a first identifier of the requested data element, and the first digital token-being is generated by the computing system.
15. The computer-implemented method of claim 14, wherein the computer-implemented method further comprises determining, using the at least one processor, that the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token.
16. The computer-implemented method of claim 15, further comprising: when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, generating, using the at least one processor, a second request that includes the first identifier of the requested data element and the first digital token; transmit the second request to the computing system using the at least one processor, the second request causing the computing system to perform operations that establish a consistency between the first digital token and a third digital token maintained within an additional memory, obtain the requested data element from the additional memory based on the first identifier, encrypt the requested data element using a public cryptographic key of a device, and apply the digital signature to the encrypted data element; receiving, using the at least one processor, the encrypted data element and the applied digital signature from the computing system; using the at least one processor, performing operations that decrypt the encrypted data element using a private cryptographic key of the device; and storing, using the at least one processor, the encrypted data element within a third portion of the memory, the third portion of the memory being inaccessible to the executed application program.
17. The computer-implemented method of claim 14, further comprising: using the at least one processor, loading the consent data from a second portion of the memory, the second portion of the memory being inaccessible to the executed application program, and the consent data specifying a level or type of access granted to the executed application program; based on the first identifier, establishing, using the at least one processor, that the requested data element is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and when the requested data element is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application, and using the at least one processor, establish that the first request is consistent with the consent data.
18. The computer-implemented method of claim 17, wherein: the first request comprises a second identifier of an operation requested by the executed application program, the operations involving the requested data element; and the computer-implemented method further comprises: based on the second identifier, establishing, using the at least one processor, that a performance of the requested operation element is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and when the performance of requested operation and the requested data element are each consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program, and using the at least one processor, establishing that the first request is consistent with the consent data, and performing the requested operation on the requested data element.
19. The computer-implemented method of claim 17, further comprising: based on the first identifier and the consent data, determining, using the at least one processor, that the executed application program is permitted to access the requested data element, the requested data element being maintained within a third portion of the memory inaccessible to the executed application program; and when the executed application program is not permitted to distribute the requested data element to at least one of an additional computing system or an additional executed application program, performing operations, using the at least one processor, that modify at least a portion of the requested data element in accordance with rubric data established by a centralized authority; and using the at least one processor, providing the modified data element to the executed application program through the programmatic interface.
20. A tangible, non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform a method, comprising: receiving a first request for an element of data, the first request being generated by an application program executed by the at least one processor, the first request comprising a first digital token associated with the executed application program, the first digital token being maintained within a first portion of a memory accessible to the executed application program, and the first request being received from the executed application program through a programmatic interface; loading a second digital token from a second portion of the memory, the second portion of the memory being inaccessible to the executed application program; loading consent data associated with the executed application program from a memory; when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, and when the first request is consistent with the consent data, obtaining, from the computing system, the requested data element and a digital signature applied to the requested data element by the computing system; and based on a verification of the applied digital signature, generating and presenting a representation of the requested data element within a digital interface, the digital interface comprising an interface element that confirms the verification of the digital signature.
21. The device of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to load the consent data from a portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program.
22. The device of claim 1, wherein: the consent data comprises a level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: determine that the first request is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and based on the determination that the first request is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program, establish that the first request is consistent with the consent data.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-19 of U.S. Patent No. 12,323,535.
Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the subject matter claimed in the instant application is substantially similar and anticipated by U.S. Patent No. 12,323,535. Please see the table below:
Instant Application
U.S. Patent No. 12,323,535
1. A device, comprising: a communications interface;
a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the communications interface and to the memory, the at least one processor being configured to execute the instructions to: receive a request for an element of data, the request comprising a first digital token associated with an application program executed by the at least one processor; load a second digital token from a portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program; and when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, present a representation of the data element within a digital interface, the digital interface comprising an interface element that confirms a verification of a digital signature associated with the data element.
2. The device of claim 1, wherein: the executed application program generates the request; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to receive the request from the executed application program.
3. The device of claim 1, wherein the interface element comprises at least one of an icon, a glyph, or a digital image.
4. The device of claim 1, wherein the first digital token is maintained within an additional portion of the memory that is accessible to the executed application program.
5. The device of claim 1, wherein: the request further comprises an identifier of an operation involving the data element; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, obtain consent data specifying a level or type of access granted to the executed application program; based on the identifier and the consent data, determine that a performance of the operation is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and perform the operation involving the data element in accordance with the request.
6. The device of claim 5, wherein the operation comprises the presentation of the representation of the data element within the digital interface.
7. The device of claim 5, wherein: the operation comprises provisioning the data element to the executed application program; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: based on the consent data and on the identifier, determine that the provisioning of the data element to the executed application program is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and perform operations that provision the data element to the executed application program through a programmatic interface.
8. The device of claim 6, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: perform operations that modify at least a portion of the data element in accordance with rubric data established by a centralized authority; and provision the modified data element to the executed application program through the programmatic interface, the provisioning of the modified portion of the data element to the executed application program being consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program.
9. The device of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: obtain the data element and the digital signature when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token; and based on a verification of the digital signature, present the representation of the data element within the digital interface.
10. The device of claim 1, wherein: the device further comprises a display unit coupled to the at least one processor; and the at least one processor is further configured to present the representation of the data element within the digital interface via the display unit.
11. A computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving a request for an element of data using at least one processor, the request comprising a first digital token associated with an application program executed by the at least one processor; loading, using the at least one processor, a second digital token from a portion of a memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program; and when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, presenting, using the at least one processor, a representation of the data element within a digital interface, the digital interface comprising an interface element that confirms a verification of a digital signature associated with the data element.
12. A device, comprising: a communications interface; a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the communications interface and to the memory, the at least one processor being configured to execute the instructions to: receive a request to perform an operation involving an element of data, the request comprising a first digital token associated with an application program executed by the at least one processor; load a second digital token from a portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program; and when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, perform the operation involving the data element in accordance with the request and present, within a digital interface, an interface element that confirms a verification of a digital signature associated with the data element.
13. The device of claim 12, wherein the interface element comprises at least one of an icon, a glyph, or a digital image.
14. The device of claim 12, wherein the first digital token is maintained within an additional portion of the memory that is accessible to the executed application program.
15. The device of claim 12, wherein: the executed application program generates the request; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to receive the request from the executed application program.
16. The device of claim 12, wherein: the request further comprises an identifier of the operation; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: load consent data from an additional portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program, the consent data specifying a level or type of access granted to the executed application program; based on the consent data and on the identifier, determine that the operation is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and perform the operation involving the data element when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, and when the operation is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program.
17. The device of claim 12, wherein: the operation comprises presenting a representation of the data element within the digital interface; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, generate the representation of the data element and present the representation within the digital interface.
18. The device of claim 12, wherein: the operation comprises provisioning the data element to the executed application program; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, provision the data element to the executed application program through a programmatic interface.
19. The device of claim 18, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: perform operations that modify at least a portion of the data element in accordance with rubric data established by a centralized authority; and provision the modified data element to the executed application program through the programmatic interface, the provisioning of the modified portion of the data element to the executed application program being consistent with a level or type of access granted to the executed application program.
20. The device of claim 12, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: obtain the data element and the digital signature when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token; and based on the verification of the digital signature, perform the operation involving the data element in accordance with the request.
1. A device, comprising: a communications interface;
a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the communications interface and to the memory, the at least one processor being configured to execute the instructions to: receive a request for an element of data from an application program executed by the at least one processor, the request being generated by the executed application program, and the request comprising a first digital token associated with the executed application program; load a second digital token from a portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program; and when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, and when the request is consistent with a level or type of access granted to the executed application program, obtain the data element and a digital signature applied to the data element, and based on a verification of the digital signature, perform operations that present a representation of the data element within a digital interface, the digital interface comprising an interface element that confirms the verification of the digital signature, and the interface element comprising at least one of an icon, a glyph, or a digital image.
2. The device of claim 1, wherein: the device further comprises a display unit coupled to the at least one processor; and the at least one processor is further configured to present, via the display unit, the representation of the data element within the digital interface, when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, and when the request is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program.
3. The device of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to verify the applied digital signature using a public cryptographic key associated with the device.
4. The device of claim 1, wherein: the first digital token is maintained within a portion of the memory that is accessible to the executed application program; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to receive the request from the executed application program through a programmatic interface.
5. The device of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: determine that the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token; load consent data from an additional portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program, the consent data specifying the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and based on the consent data, determine that the request is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program.
6. The device of claim 1, wherein: the request comprises an identifier of an operation involving the data element; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, obtain consent data specifying the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; based on the identifier and the consent data, determine that a performance of the operation is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and perform the operation involving the data element in accordance with the request.
7. The device of claim 6, wherein the operation comprises the presentation of the representation of the data element within the digital interface.
8. The device of claim 6, wherein: the operation comprises provisioning the data element to the executed application program; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: based on the identifier and the consent data, determine that the executed application program (i) is permitted to access the data element and (ii) is not permitted to distribute the data element to at least one of an additional computing system or an additional executed application program; perform operations that modify the data element in accordance with rubric data established by a centralized authority; and provision the modified data element to the executed application program through a programmatic interface.
9. The device of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token and when the request is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program, obtain the data element from at least one of a computing system or an additional portion of the memory inaccessible to the executed application program.
10. A computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving, using at least one processor, a request for an element of data, the request being generated by an application program executed by the at least one processor, and the request comprising a first digital token associated with the executed application program; loading, using the at least one processor, a second digital token from a portion of a data repository that is inaccessible to the executed application program; and when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, and when the request is consistent with a level or type of access granted to the executed application program, obtaining the data element and a digital signature applied to the data element using the at least one processor, and based on a verification of the digital signature, performing operations, using the at least one processor, that present a representation of the data element within a digital interface, the digital interface comprising an interface element that confirms the verification of the digital signature, and the interface element comprising at least one of an icon, a glyph, or a digital image.
11. A device, comprising: a communications interface; a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the communications interface and to the memory, the at least one processor being configured to execute the instructions to: receive, from an application program executed by the at least one processor, a request to perform an operation involving an element of data, the request being generated by the executed application program, and the request comprising a first digital token associated with the executed application program and an identifier of the operation; load a second digital token from a portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program; and when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, and when the operation is consistent with a level or type of access granted to the executed application program, obtain the data element and a digital signature applied to the data element, and based on a verification of the digital signature, perform the operation involving the data element and present an interface element that confirms the verification of the digital signature within a digital interface, and the interface element comprising at least one of an icon, a glyph, or a digital image.
12. The device of claim 11, wherein: the first digital token is maintained within a portion of the memory that is accessible to the executed application program; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to receive the request from the executed application program through a programmatic interface.
13. The device of claim 11, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: determine that the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token; load consent data from an additional portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program, the consent data specifying the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and based on the consent data and on the identifier, determine that the operation is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program.
14. The device of claim 11, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: based on a verification of the applied digital signature, store the data element within an additional portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program.
15. The device of claim 11, wherein: the operation comprises presenting a representation of the data element within the digital interface; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: load consent data from an additional portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program, the consent data specifying the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; based on the consent data and on the identifier, determine that the presentation of the representation of the data element within the digital interface is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and perform operations that generate the representation of the data element and present the representation within the digital interface.
16. The device of claim 15, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to verify the digital signature applied to the data element using a public cryptographic key associated with the device; and.
17. The device of claim 11, wherein: the operation comprises provisioning the data element to the executed application program; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: load consent data from an additional portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program, the consent data specifying the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; based on the consent data and on the identifier, determine that the provisioning of the data element to the executed application program is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program; and perform operations that provision the data element to the executed application program through a programmatic interface.
18. The device of claim 17, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: based on the identifier and the consent data, determine that the executed application program (i) is permitted to access the data element and (ii) is not permitted to distribute the data element to at least one of an additional computing system or an additional executed application program; perform operations that modify at least a portion of the data element in accordance with rubric data established by a centralized authority; and provision the modified data element to the executed application program through the programmatic interface.
19. The device of claim 11, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, and when the operation is consistent with the level or type of access granted to the executed application program, obtain the data element from at least one of a computing system or an additional portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program.
This is a non-provisional double patenting rejection since the conflicting claims have in fact been patented.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 9-16, 17-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pellegrini et al. (US Patent Application No. 2019/0380020) (Hereinafter Pellegrini) in view of Chan et al. (US Patent Application No. 2018/0068130) (Hereinafter Chan).
As per claim 1, Pellegrini discloses A device, comprising: a communications interface; a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the communications interface and to the memory, the at least one processor being configured to execute the instructions to (fig 1A, para 26, 66, communication elements);:
receive a request for an element of data, the request comprising a first digital token associated with an application program executed by the at least one processor (para 169, identify the appropriate organization using the temporary access token and insert the correlated org ID; the emergency data request generated by the emergency response application );
load a second digital token from a portion of the memory that is inaccessible to the executed application program (para 169, identify the appropriate organization using the temporary access token and insert the correlated org ID); and
when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, present a representation of the data element within a digital interface (para 169, identify the appropriate organization using the temporary access token and insert the correlated org ID… a valid and matching org ID and temporary access token.),
Pellegrini does not disclose the digital interface comprising an interface element that confirms a verification of a digital signature associated with the data element.
However, Chan discloses the digital interface comprising an interface element that confirms a verification of a digital signature associated with the data element (fig 2, para 29, The presence of user public key within transaction data included within the conventional blockchain ledger facilitates verification of user digital signature). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Pellegrini and Chan. The motivation would have been to build the system for securing data that generate a segregated database for a multiple distributed ledger system.
.
As per claim 2, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 1, above. In addition, Pellegrini discloses wherein: the executed application program generates the request (para 169 Lines 1-7, the emergency data request generated by the emergency response application ); and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to receive the request from the executed application program (para 169 Lines 1-7, the emergency data request is received by the credential management system ).
As per claim 3, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 1, above. In addition, Pellegrini discloses wherein the interface element comprises at least one of an icon, a glyph, or a digital image (para 139, soft buttons, sliders, maps, images, and videos. In some embodiments, the interactive elements of the GUI).
As per claim 4, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 1, above. In addition, Pellegrini discloses wherein the first digital token is maintained within an additional portion of the memory that is accessible to the executed application program (para 169, Lines 1-7, he emergency data request generated by the emergency response application includes the device identifier and/or the temporary access token; para 9 temporary access token is generated by a credential management system).
As per claim 9, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 1, above. In addition, Chan discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: obtain the data element and the digital signature when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token (fig 2, para 29, The presence of user public key within transaction data included within the conventional blockchain ledger facilitates verification of user digital signature; para 70, would verify with the central tracking mechanism that the token exists); and
based on a verification of the digital signature, present the representation of the data element within the digital interface (fig 2, para 29, The presence of user public key within transaction data included within the conventional blockchain ledger facilitates verification of user digital signature, would verify with the central tracking mechanism that the token exists).
As per claim 10, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 1, above. In addition, Pellegrini discloses wherein: the device further comprises a display unit coupled to the at least one processor; and the at least one processor is further configured to present the representation of the data element within the digital interface via the display unit (para 173, in turn display the emergency data associated with the device identifier through the GUI provided by the emergency response application).
As per claim 11, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 1, above.
As per claim 12, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 1, above.
As per claim 13, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 3, above.
As per claim 14, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 4, above.
As per claim 15, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 2, above.
As per claim 17, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 12, above. In addition, Pellegrini discloses wherein: the operation comprises presenting a representation of the data element within the digital interface (para 168, the emergency data request generated by the emergency response application 1160A includes the device identifier and/or the temporary access token); and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, generate the representation of the data element and present the representation within the digital interface (para 169, This method provides critical security provisions to the publicly available emergency response application 1160A. In order to access emergency data stored within the clearinghouse 1150, a requesting party must provide both a valid and matching org ID and temporary access token. The interplay between the emergency response application 1160A and the credential management system).
As per claim 18, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 12, above. In addition, Pellegrini discloses wherein: the operation comprises provisioning the data element to the executed application program; and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, when the first digital token is consistent with the second digital token, provision the data element to the executed application program through a programmatic interface (para 169, This method provides critical security provisions to the publicly available emergency response application 1160A. In order to access emergency data stored within the clearinghouse 1150, a requesting party must provide both a valid and matching org ID and temporary access token. The interplay between the emergency response application 1160A and the credential management system).
As per claim 20, claim is rejected for the same reasons and motivation, as claim 9, above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sanin et al (US 20140007213 A1) discloses cryptographic techniques (like digital signatures) to verify tokens.
LI et al discloses (US 20150154589 A1) comparing two signature tokens.
/MOHAMMAD A SIDDIQI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2493