DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This Non-Final Office Action is in reply to the communications filed on 16 July 2025.
Claims 1-21 have been canceled.
Claims 22-41 are currently pending and have been examined.
Double Patenting
Claims 22, 23, 27-30, 32, 33, 35-38, 40 and 41 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 8, and 15 of U.S. Patent No. US 12299640 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 22, 23, 27-30, 32, 33, 35-38, 40 and 41 are anticipated by patent claims 1, 8 and 15. Patent claims 1, 8 and 15 and claims 22, 23, 27-30, 32, 33, 35-38, 40 and 41 recite the same process of performing recruitment by using the mobile devices of matched profiles.
# 19/206, 025
U.S. Patent # 12,299,640 B2
22. A system, comprising: one or more processors, coupled with memory, to:
receive, via a network, a first message that includes a text description;
select, based on a comparison of the text description with a plurality of profiles, a device corresponding to a first profile of the plurality of profiles;
identify, responsive to selection of the device, an interaction template associated with the text description, the interaction template comprises a plurality of message objects;
transmit, to the device, a first transmission object built from a first message object of the plurality of message objects included in the interaction template;
update, in response to transmission of the first transmission object, at least one of a state or an event of the first transmission object; and register the at least one of the state or the event of the first transmission object.
23. The system of claim 22, wherein the one or more processors further: cause the device to display, via a display device, content of the first transmission object.
27. The system of claim 22, wherein the interaction template is a Java Script Object Notation object that establishes a series of message tuples.
28. The system of claim 22, wherein the one or more processors further: sequence, via the interaction template, the plurality of message objects based on responses from one or more devices.
29. The system of claim 28, wherein the one or more processors further: save the plurality of message objects as separately managed Java Script Object Notation objects.
30. The system of claim 22, wherein the one or more processors further: send, to the device, via a Rich Communication Services (RCS) message, the first transmission object built from the first message object, wherein the first transmission object comprises an aggregation of multiple job postings from different organizations having job requirements that match the first profile; add, responsive to the job requirements included in the job posting matching the first profile, a second message object to the first transmission object, the second message object to represent a payload for the RCS message that includes a graphic element identifying an organization; and cause the device to display content of the first transmission object through a graphical user interface.
32. A method, comprising: receiving, by one or more processors coupled with memory, via a network, a first message that includes a text description; selecting, by the one or more processors, based on a comparison of the text description with a plurality of profiles, a device corresponding to a first profile of the plurality of profiles; identifying, by the one or more processors, responsive to selection of the device, an interaction template associated with the text description, the interaction template comprises a plurality of message objects; transmitting, by the one or more processors, to the device, a first transmission object built from a first message object of the plurality of message objects included in the interaction template; updating, by the one or more processors, in response to transmission of the first transmission object, at least one of a state or an event of the first transmission object; and registering, by the one or more processors, the at least one of the state or the event of the first transmission object.
33. The method of claim 32, comprising: causing, by the one or more processors, the device to display, via a display device, content of the first transmission object.
35. The method of claim 32, wherein the interaction template is a Java Script Object Notation object that establishes a series of message tuples.
36. The method of claim 32, comprising: sequencing, by the one or more processors, via the interaction template, the plurality of message objects based on responses from one or more devices.
37. The method of claim 36, comprising: saving, by the one or more processors, the plurality of message objects as separately managed Java Script Object Notation objects.
38. The method of claim 32, comprising: sending, by the one or more processors, to the device, via a Rich Communication Services (RCS) message, the first transmission object built from the first message object, wherein the first transmission object comprises an aggregation of multiple job postings from different organizations having job requirements that match the first profile; adding, by the one or more processors, responsive to the job requirements included in the job posting matching the first profile, a second message object to the first transmission object, the second message object to represent a payload for the RCS message that includes a graphic element identifying an organization; and causing, by the one or more processors, the device to display content of the first transmission object through a graphical user interface.
40. A non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: receive, via a network, a first message that includes a text description; select, based on a comparison of the text description with a plurality of profiles, a device corresponding to a first profile of the plurality of profiles; identify, responsive to selection of the device, an interaction template associated with the text description, the interaction template comprises a plurality of message objects; transmit, to the device, a first transmission object built from a first message object of the plurality of message objects included in the interaction template; update, in response to transmission of the first transmission object, at least one of a state or an event of the first transmission object; and register the at least one of the state or the event of the first transmission object.
41. The non-transitory computer readable storage medium of claim 40, wherein the instructions further comprise instructions to: cause the device to display, via a display device, content of the first transmission object.
1. A method for communicating employment opportunities to job candidates, the method comprising: receiving, by one or more processing circuits, a job posting from an organization communicating over a first network, wherein the job posting includes job requirements for the job candidates;
matching, by the one or more processing circuits, the job requirements included in the job posting to a candidate profile; identifying, by the one or more processing circuits, a mobile device of a user associated with the candidate profile;
identifying, by the one or more processing circuits, an interaction template associated with the job posting, wherein the interaction template is a Java Script Object Notation (JSON) object that describes a conversational flow as a series of message tuples for soliciting an application for the job from a job candidate of the job candidates, wherein the interaction template comprises a plurality of message objects that can be sequenced depending on responses of the user, and wherein parts of the plurality of message objects can be saved as separately managed objects in the form of JSON objects for reusability purposes; initiating, by the one or more processing circuits, a dialogue with the mobile device, wherein the dialogue includes sending, via a Rich Communication Services (RCS) message, a transmission object built from a first message object of the plurality of message objects included in the interaction template, wherein multiple job postings having job requirements that match the candidate profile are aggregated and sent within the transmission object, and wherein the multiple job postings are received from different organizations;
adding, by the one or more processing circuits responsive to the job requirements included in the job posting matching the candidate profile, a second message object to the transmission object, the second message object to represent a payload for the RCS message that includes a graphic element identifying the organization;
displaying, by the one or more processing circuits, content of the transmission object on the mobile device through a graphical user interface, wherein the content of the transmission object provides a complete context of a job description for the job posting and the complete context of the job description for the job posting including the graphic element identifying the organization;
processing, by the one or more processing circuits, a response received from the mobile device, wherein information in the response is processed based on rules that describe the conversational flow for the interaction template; and
in response to a positive response from the user, submitting, by the one or more processing circuits, the user as a candidate for the job by posting the information in the response to the organization.
8. A computer system comprising: a hardware processor; and a recruiting system, in communication with the hardware processor, and configured: to receive a job posting from an organization communicating over a first network, wherein the job posting includes job requirements for job candidates; to match the job requirements included in the job posting to a candidate profile; to identify a mobile device of a user associated with the candidate profile; to identify an interaction template associated with the job posting, wherein the interaction template is a Java Script Object Notation (JSON) object that describes a conversational flow as a series of message tuples for soliciting an application for the job from a job candidate of the job candidates, wherein the interaction template comprises a plurality of message objects that can be sequenced depending on responses of the user, and wherein parts of the plurality of message objects can be saved as separately managed objects in the form of JSON objects for reusability purposes; to initiate a dialogue with the mobile device, wherein the dialogue includes sending, via a Rich Communication Services (RCS) message, a transmission object built from a first message object of the plurality of message objects included in the interaction template, wherein multiple job postings having job requirements that match the candidate profile are aggregated and sent within the transmission object, and wherein the multiple job postings are received from different organizations; to add, responsive to the job requirements included in the job posting matching the candidate profile, a second message object to the transmission object, the second message object to represent a payload for the RCS message that includes a graphic element identifying the organization; to display content of the transmission object on the mobile device through a graphical user interface, wherein the content of the transmission object provides a complete context of a job description for the job posting and the complete context of the job description for the job posting including the graphic element identifying the organization; to process a response received from the mobile device, wherein information in the response is processed based on rules that describe the conversational flow for the interaction template; and in response to a positive response from the user, to submit the user as a candidate for the job by posting the information in the response to the organization.
15. A computer program product for communicating employment opportunities to job candidates comprising: a non-transitory computer readable storage media having program code stored thereon: program code, stored on the computer readable storage media, for receiving a job posting from an organization communicating over a first network, wherein the job posting includes job requirements for the job candidates; program code, stored on the computer readable storage media, for matching the job requirements included in the job posting to a candidate profile; program code, stored on the computer readable storage media, for identifying a mobile device of a user associated with the candidate profile; program code, stored on the computer readable storage media, for identifying an interaction template associated with the job posting, wherein the interaction template is a Java Script Object Notation (JSON) object that describes a conversational flow as a series of message tuples for soliciting an application for the job from a job candidate of the job candidates, wherein the interaction template comprises a plurality of message objects that can be sequenced depending on responses of the user, and wherein parts of the plurality of message objects can be saved as separately managed objects in the form of JSON objects for reusability purposes; program code, stored on the computer readable storage media, for initiating a dialogue with the mobile device, wherein the dialogue includes sending, via a Rich Communication Services (RCS) message, a transmission object built from a first message object of the plurality of message objects included in the interaction template, wherein multiple job postings having job requirements that match the candidate profile are aggregated and sent within the transmission object, and wherein the multiple job postings are received from different organizations; program code to add, responsive to the job requirements included in the job posting matching the candidate profile, a second message object to the transmission object, the second object to represent a payload for the RCS message that includes a graphic element identifying the organization; program code, stored on the computer readable storage media, for displaying content of the transmission object on the mobile device through a graphical user interface, wherein the content of the transmission object provides a complete context of a job description for the job posting and the complete context of the job description for the job posting including the graphic element identifying the organization; program code, stored on the computer readable storage media, for processing a response received from the mobile device, wherein information in the response is processed based on rules that describe the conversational flow for the interaction template; and program code, stored on the computer readable storage media, for in response to a positive response from the user, submitting the user as a candidate for the job by posting the information in the response to the organization.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 22-41 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract without significantly more.
Under Step 1 the claims are analyzed to determine whether they are directed to one of the four statutory categories of invention, i.e., process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. See MPEP §2106.03.
Claims 22-31 are directed to a system, claims 32-39 are directed to a method and claims 40-41 are directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium. Therefore, the claims fall within the statutory categories of invention.
Under Step 2A Prong 1, the claims are analyzed to determine whether the claims recite any judicial exceptions including certain groupings of abstract ideas (i.e., mathematical concepts, certain methods of organizing human activity such as a fundamental economic practice, or mental processes). See MPEP §2106.04.
Under their broadest reasonable interpretation, claims 22, 32 and 40 can be considered as belonging to methods of organizing human activity abstract idea category since they recite,
receive, a first message that includes a text description; select, based on a comparison of the text description with a plurality of profiles, a device corresponding to a first profile of the plurality of profiles; identify, responsive to selection of the device, an interaction template associated with the text description, the interaction template comprises a plurality of message objects; transmit, a first transmission object built from a first message object of the plurality of message objects included in the interaction template. This is a method of managing recruiting activities by matching profiles to descriptions and sending messages to the matched profiles. Thus, the claims recite an abstract idea. See MPEP 2106.02 (a)(2) II, C.
Dependent claims 27 and 35 recite, wherein the interaction template is a Java Script Object Notation object that establishes a series of message tuples. The limitations merely narrow the abstract idea as identified in claims 22 and 32 by describing the type of interaction template.
Dependent claims 28 and 36 further recite methods of organizing human activity as they include steps of organizing the interactions (i.e. sequence, via the interaction template, the plurality of message objects based on responses from one or more devices).
Dependent claims 30 and 38 can be considered as belonging to methods of organizing human activity abstract idea category since they recite, send, to the device, via a Rich Communication Services (RCS) message, the first transmission object built from the first message object, wherein the first transmission object comprises an aggregation of multiple job postings from different organizations having job requirements that match the first profile; add, responsive to the job requirements included in the job posting matching the first profile, a second message object to the first transmission object, the second message object to represent a payload for the RCS message that includes a graphic element identifying an organization. This is a method of managing recruiting activities by matching profiles to descriptions and sending messages to the matched profiles.
Under Step 2A Prong 2 the claims are analyzed to determine whether the claims recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. See MPEP §2106.04(d).
With respect to claims 22, 32 and 40 the judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular claims 22, 32 and 40 recite the additional elements, one or more processors, coupled with memory; a network; non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing processor-executable instructions. The additional elements are recited at a high-level of generality and perform generic computing functions such as receiving, selecting, identifying, transmitting and updating. These computing components are recited at a high level of generality and used as tools to perform the abstract idea identified above, such that it amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception of using generic computers. See MPEP 2106.05(f).
Claims 22, 32, and 40 also recite the additional element, update, in response to transmission of the first transmission object, at least one of a state or an event of the first transmission object; and register the at least one of the state or the event of the first transmission object. This limitation is recited at a high level of generality and amount to mere data gathering and storing, and thus are insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g)
Dependent claims 23, 33 and 41 recite the additional element, wherein the one or more processors further: cause the device to display, via a display device, content of the first transmission object. This limitation is recited at a high level of generality and amount to mere data output, and thus are insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
Dependent claims 24, 25, 26, and 34 recite, register the at least one of the state or the event using an application programming interface; register the at least one of the state or the event with an agent device; register the at least one of the state or the event with a Rich Communication Services (RCS) agent using an RCS application programming interface. This limitation is recited at a high level of generality. The limitations lack the inner-workings of the application programming interface, agent device, and RCS application programming interface to register the state or event. Therefore the limitations amount to mere data storage, and thus are insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g)
Dependent claims 29 and 37 recite, wherein the one or more processors further: save the plurality of message objects as separately managed Java Script Object Notation objects. This limitation is recited at a high level of generality and amount to mere data storage, and thus are insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
Dependent claims 30 and 38 recite the additional elements, cause the device to display content of the first transmission object through a graphical user interface. This limitation is recited at a high level of generality and amount to mere data output, and thus are insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
Dependent claims 31 and 39 recite, wherein the one or more processors further: receive a response message from the device; use a catch-anywhere handler of the interaction template to process the response message; and perform an action responsive to the response message using the catch-anywhere handler. The limitations lacks any technical details on what constitutes the catch-anywhere handler and how the processing of the response message is accomplished. The limitation provides nothing more than mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a generic computer. See MPEP 2106.05(f). The limitation, perform an action responsive to the response message using the catch-anywhere handler is recited at a high level of generality and lacks any technical details on how the limitation is accomplished. Therefore, the limitation provides nothing more than mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a generic computer.
The dependent claims 27, 28, 30, 35, 36 and 38 merely reiterate the same abstract ideas using the same additional elements as recited above without imposing any meaningful limits or any further practical application.
Considered as an ordered combination, the additional elements add nothing that is not already present when the steps are considered separately. The sequence of the claimed limitations is equally generic and otherwise held to be abstract since the combination of these additional elements is no more than mere instructions to apply the judicial exception using generic computer components. Therefore, the additional elements recited in the claimed invention individually, and even in combination, fail to integrate the recited judicial exception into any practical application since they do not impose any non-generic meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Under Step 2B the claims are analyzed to determine whether the claims recite additional elements that amount to an inventive concept (aka “significantly more”) than the recited judicial exception.
Claims 22-41 as a whole do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed with respect to Step 2A Prong Two, the additional elements in the claims amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic computer components. The same analysis applies here in 2B and does not provide an inventive concept.
For the updating, registering, saving, and displaying steps that were considered extra-solution activity in Step 2A, Prong Two, this has been re-evaluated in Step 2B and determined to be well understood, routine, and conventional in the field. The Ultramercial, Symantec, TLI, and OIP Techs. court decisions indicate that mere data collection, storage and presentation are well‐understood, routine, and conventional functions when they are claimed in a merely generic manner (as it is here). For these reasons, there is no inventive concept. See MPEP 2106.05(d), subsection II.
Considered as an ordered combination, the additional elements of the claim do not add anything further than when they are considered separately. Thus, under Step 2B, the claims are ineligible as the claims do not recite additional elements which result in significantly more than the abstract idea itself.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 22, 23, 25, 28, 31-33, 36, 39-41 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ellis et al (US 2011/0196801 A1)
Claims 22, 32 and 40: Ellis discloses a system, comprising: one or more processors, coupled with memory, a method and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors (see [0128] the exemplary server computing device 1600 includes a processing device 1602, a main memory, [0132]) to:
receive, via a network, a first message that includes a text description (See [0029]: Mobile job server 140 obtains job posting information from the one or more job listing systems by API, telnet, file transfer protocol, see Fig. 1, network);
select, based on a comparison of the text description with a plurality of profiles, a device corresponding to a first profile of the plurality of profiles (see [0058]: To perform a job search, job posting ranker 222 may access a user's profile 268 and search for job postings that match criteria included in the user profile. [0065]: User queue manager 216 sends job postings and other messages to mobile devices of users via messaging gateway);
identify, responsive to selection of the device, an interaction template associated with the text description, the interaction template comprises a plurality of message objects (see [0067] If user queue manager 216 receives a request from a user to apply to a job posting, user queue manager 216 notifies survey manager 210, which may initiate a qualification survey for the job posting. See Fig. 12);
transmit, to the device, a first transmission object built from a first message object of the plurality of message objects included in the interaction template (See [0109] FIG. 12 illustrates a block diagram 1200 showing a user session associated with a particular job position, in accordance with one embodiment of the present invention. The user session includes a series of messages and responses sent back and forth between a mobile phone 1205 of the user and a mobile job server. The session begins with mobile phone 1205 receiving an alert for a new job posting (block 1210). See [0073]);
update, in response to transmission of the first transmission object, at least one of a state or an event of the first transmission object (see [0112] at block 1320, processing logic 175 sends the user application to an employer associated with the job posting. Sending the application to the employer may include sending a qualification survey results to the employer.); and
register the at least one of the state or the event of the first transmission object (See [0112]: processing logic 175 adds the user directly to an applicant tracking system pipeline of the employer).
Claims 23, 33 and 41: Ellis discloses, cause the device to display, via a display device, content of the first transmission object (see [0090]: Reformatting a job posting may include parsing the job posting and dividing the parsed job posting into multiple portions. Each portion may include one or more pages that are viewable on a small display of a mobile device. In one embodiment, each portion is divided into one or more 160 character pages that may be transmitted using SMS., Fig. 12 [0109]).
Claim 25: Ellis discloses, wherein the one or more processors further: register the at least one of the state or the event with an agent device (see [0029]: Mobile job server 140 may subscribe to such subscription feeds to receive new job postings as those job postings are added to the job listing systems 150. Mobile job server 200 may subscribe to subscription feeds associated with specific categories of job postings (e.g., based on industry, geographic location, etc.) or to general subscription feeds that send all new job postings to subscribers. In one embodiment, mobile job server).
Claim 28 and 36: Ellis discloses wherein the one or more processors further: sequence, via the interaction template, the plurality of message objects based on responses from one or more devices (see [0108] at block 1140, processing logic 175 determines a subsequent action to take based on the answer to the last question or questions. The survey may include branching logic that branches the end-user to a different set of questions based on their responses. In doing so, the processing logic 175 may dynamically update a back-end database to correlate distinctly different, qualitative data into a quantitative framework).
Claims 31 and 39: Ellis discloses wherein the one or more processors further: receive a response message from the device; use a catch-anywhere handler of the interaction template to process the response message; and perform an action responsive to the response message using the catch-anywhere handler (See [0073]: As shown, the survey 700 includes multiple choice questions 705, 710 and 715 and yes/no questions 720, 725 that are relevant to an associated job posting. The survey questions are linked, so that a subsequent survey question is sent to a user based on the user's response to a previous survey question. If a user answers any of the survey questions with a response that indicates the user is unqualified for the job posting, then the survey may be terminated. [0108] At block 1140, processing logic 175 determines a subsequent action to take based on the answer to the last question or questions. The survey may include branching logic that branches the end-user to a different set of questions based on their responses. In doing so, the processing logic 175 may dynamically update a back-end database to correlate distinctly different, qualitative data into a quantitative framework.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ellis in view of Maltese (US 2020/0202304 A1).
Claim 24: Ellis discloses the claimed invention as applied to claim 22 above. While Ellis discloses register the at least one of the state or the event (see [0112]), Ellis does not expressly disclose register the at least one of the state or the event using an application programming interface. However, Maltese in the same field of endeavor teaches, using an application programming interface (see [0082]: In some embodiments, the job applicant can navigate the job applicant application 14 to a send third party reports screen. The send third party reports screen can enable the job applicant to select one or more third parties (or third party reports). [0090]: The third party report can be sent to the third party via an API (e.g., a third party API (i.e., an API hosted by the third party, such as that which may be at the third party servers 42)), backend application server system (or other computer system used in connection with the job applicant application) to a third party computer system, web application or mobile application log-in).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in the system and method of Ellis, using an application programming interface as taught by Maltese in order to securely locate a job applicant’s information (Maltese), [0090]).
Claims 26 and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ellis in view of Synal et al (US 20190356617 A1).
Claims 26 and 34: Ellis discloses the claimed invention as applied to claims 22 and 32 above. Ellis does not expressly disclose, register the at least one of the state or the event with a Rich Communication Services (RCS) agent using an RCS application programming interface but Synal teaches, register the at least one of the state or the event with a Rich Communication Services (RCS) agent using an RCS application programming interface (see [0041-0042]: an RCS client module 316. In one aspect, RCS client module 316 may be configured to access an IMS network to request one or more IMS services (e.g., chat communications). API 309, local database 314, and RCS client module 316 may all be used cooperatively to load, store and execute the various functions.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in the system and method of Ellis, register the at least one of the state or the event with a Rich Communication Services (RCS) agent using an RCS application programming interface as taught by Synal “to provide enhanced messaging services” (Synal, [0014]).
Claim 27 and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ellis in view of Kneller et al (US 20210256417 A1).
Claims 27 and 35: Ellis discloses the claimed invention as applied to claims 22 and 32 above. Ellis does not expressly disclose the following limitations but Kneller, which also discloses an interactive conversational bot teaches wherein the interaction template is a Java Script Object Notation object that establishes a series of message tuples (see [0017]: Conversation or interaction data 2 maybe coded as a JavaScript Object Notation (“JSON”) file describing a sequence of dialog acts).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in the user messaging interaction session of Ellis, an interactive conversational bot teaches wherein the interaction template is a Java Script Object Notation object that establishes a series of message tuples as taught by Kneller because it would “create automated computer processes capable of engaging in conversations with people” (Kneller, [0005]).
Claims 29 and 37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ellis in view of Virdi et al (US 2016/0162471 A1).
Claims 29 and 37: Ellis discloses the claimed invention as applied to claims 28 and 36 above. Ellis does not expressly disclose the following limitations but Virdi teaches, save the plurality of message objects as separately managed Java Script Object Notation objects (see [0024]: For example, the received feed data may be a collection of individual messages returned as a JSON object, where the JSON object may provide the individual messages as a separate entity within an XML formatted dataset, which the system 100 may extract).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in the messaging system and method of Ellis, save the plurality of message objects as separately managed Java Script Object Notation objects as taught by Virdi because it would “provide enhanced functionality” (Virdi, [0024]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 30 and 38 are allowed.
Claims 30 and 38 include the distinct features, send, to the device, via a Rich Communication Services (RCS) message, the first transmission object built from the first message object, wherein the first transmission object comprises an aggregation of multiple job postings from different organizations having job requirements that match the first profile; add, responsive to the job requirements included in the job posting matching the first profile, a second message object to the first transmission object, the second message object to represent a payload for the RCS message that includes a graphic element identifying an organization; and cause the device to display content of the first transmission object through a graphical user interface.
The cited closest prior art: Ellis discloses ([0029]: Mobile job server 140 obtains job posting information from the one or more job listing systems by API, telnet, file transfer protocol, see Fig. 1, network [0058]: FIG. 2, job posting ranker 222 performs job searches for users. Job posting ranker 222 may access a user's profile 268 and search for job postings that match criteria included in the user profile. [0060]: the keyword match between the job description and the end-user's job search preferences. [0043]: FIG. 3B illustrates a block diagram 360 showing a user session for generating a user account, in accordance with one embodiment of the present invention. The user session includes a series of messages and responses sent back and forth between a mobile phone 362 of the user and a mobile job server. The session begins with mobile phone 362 sending a subscribe request to the mobile job server. [0044]: building profile of candidate. [0065]: User queue manager 216 sends job postings and other messages to mobile devices of users via messaging gateway.). However, the closest prior art either singularly or in combination, fail anticipate or render obvious the distinct claimed features.
Claims 30 and 38 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
X. Hu, L. Wu, C. Li and M. Huang, "SMS-based Mobile Recommendation System for Campus Recruitment in China," 2011 10th International Conference on Mobile Business, Como, Italy, 2011, pp. 152-157, doi: 10.1109/ICMB.2011.30, At the very beginning, we represent the attributes of both companies and students with database according to our investigation. Then the database filtering, semantic matching, tree-based knowledge matching and SMS-based query are adopted to match profiles of companies and students. Based on the rank order of similarity degree, the company preference lists and student preference lists are generated. For recommendation stage, two-sided matching is applied for further matching. During this stage, SMS-based query & interaction is incorporated to update matching result for preciser result.
MAAME BALLOU
Examiner
Art Unit 3629
/MAAME BALLOU/Examiner, Art Unit 3629
/SANGEETA BAHL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3626