Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/22/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, and 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIANG et al. (CN 113895487 A) in view of YAN et al. (CN 114662778 A1).
Regarding claim 1,
LIANG teaches:
A train equal-interval adjustment method, comprising:
acquiring route information of each route, which is running;
(LIANG – On page 2, it states “wherein the initial state circle represents the relative position of the initial state train at the time dimension, each circle point position on the perimeter is obtained by the tracking interval between the calculating train; the equal interval state circle represents the relative position of the equal interval driving state train at the time dimension, the circle point on the circumference is uniformly distributed;” On page 7, it further states “after obtaining the tracking interval between each vehicle, assuming that 1 vehicle is located at the top of the initial state circle, it is easy to obtain the position of other trains on the initial state circle.”)
determining a train overlapping-area running duration
determining a number of overlapping-area running trains , and then adjusting a train tracking interval according to the train running duration and the number of running trains; and
(LIANG – On page 6, it states “The length to be adjusted is defined as: in the process of the train from the initial state to the ideal interval state, the sum of the change amount of the stop time of each station and the operation time of each interval relative to the default time. if the to-be-adjusted duration is a positive number, then increasing the stop time, or by adjusting the operation level increasing operation time; the to-be-adjusted duration is a negative number, then it is necessary to reduce the stop time, or by adjusting the operation level to reduce the operation time; when the adjusting time is zero, it does not need to adjust.” On page 6, it further states “the initial state circle and the equal interval state circle are overlapped together, as shown in FIG. 2, it can clearly see how many time length of each vehicle needs to be adjusted, can be changed from the initial state (solid point) to the ideal interval state (hollow point).” On page 7, it further states “after obtaining the tracking interval between each vehicle, assuming that 1 vehicle is located at the top of the initial state circle, it is easy to obtain the position of other trains on the initial state circle.”)
determining a train route running duration on each route, and determining the number of route running trains on each route, and then adjusting a train tracking interval according to the train route running duration and the number of route running trains.
(LIANG – On page 6, it states “The length to be adjusted is defined as: in the process of the train from the initial state to the ideal interval state, the sum of the change amount of the stop time of each station and the operation time of each interval relative to the default time. if the to-be-adjusted duration is a positive number, then increasing the stop time, or by adjusting the operation level increasing operation time; the to-be-adjusted duration is a negative number, then it is necessary to reduce the stop time, or by adjusting the operation level to reduce the operation time; when the adjusting time is zero, it does not need to adjust.” On page 7, it further states “after obtaining the tracking interval between each vehicle, assuming that 1 vehicle is located at the top of the initial state circle, it is easy to obtain the position of other trains on the initial state circle.” On page 6, it further states “the number of the train is N, number respectively 1, 2 ... N, wherein the 2 vehicle is in front of the vehicle; 3 vehicle is in front of the vehicle, and so on;”
LIANG teaches a train timing interval system based on tracking multiple trains and their routes. However, LIANG doesn’t teach overlapping regions.
YAN teaches:
acquiring route information of each route, which is running; determining overlapping regions and non-overlapping regions among the routes according to the route information;
(YAN – On page 7, it states “In the actual life, if the passenger knows the train operation small traffic cannot reach the plan of the get-off station, generally there are two selection schemes. that is, boarding the current train and getting off the train at the end point of the little traffic road and continuing waiting for the train at the same place, and waiting for the train waiting for the opening of the road at the waiting station. In the method, it is specified that when the destination station of the passenger is on the large traffic road, but when the current arriving train is in the small traffic route operation, the boarding train is firstly selected. and the station platform of the small road end point station is changed to the large traffic route operation train which can reach the target site.” Note: The examiner interprets the determination of trains from different tracks or routes overlapping as a detected overlapping region.)
determining a train overlapping-area running duration in each overlapping region;
determining overlapping-area running trains in each overlapping region, and then adjusting a train tracking interval in each overlapping region according to the train overlapping- area running duration and the overlapping-area running trains; and
(YAN – On page 7, it states “In the actual life, if the passenger knows the train operation small traffic cannot reach the plan of the get-off station, generally there are two selection schemes. that is, boarding the current train and getting off the train at the end point of the little traffic road and continuing waiting for the train at the same place, and waiting for the train waiting for the opening of the road at the waiting station. In the method, it is specified that when the destination station of the passenger is on the large traffic road, but when the current arriving train is in the small traffic route operation, the boarding train is firstly selected. and the station platform of the small road end point station is changed to the large traffic route operation train which can reach the target site.” Note: The examiner interprets the determination of trains from different tracks or routes overlapping as a detected overlapping region. On page 10, it further states “judging whether the train reaches the station, if it reaches the station, updating the train state; if the train is in the interval running state, checking whether the train and the interval train meets the requirement; adjusting the train running time if the previous train at the station does not departure, until the front sequence train departure; if the previous train has left the next station, judging whether the time difference between the arrival time of the train and the departure time of a train on the next station is satisfy interval, if satisfy, updating the arrival time of the train at the back;”)
adjusting a train tracking interval in each non-overlapping region according to the train route running duration and the number of route running trains.
(YAN – On page 7, it states “In the actual life, if the passenger knows the train operation small traffic cannot reach the plan of the get-off station, generally there are two selection schemes. that is, boarding the current train and getting off the train at the end point of the little traffic road and continuing waiting for the train at the same place, and waiting for the train waiting for the opening of the road at the waiting station. In the method, it is specified that when the destination station of the passenger is on the large traffic road, but when the current arriving train is in the small traffic route operation, the boarding train is firstly selected. and the station platform of the small road end point station is changed to the large traffic route operation train which can reach the target site.” Note: The examiner interprets the determination of trains from different tracks or routes overlapping as a detected overlapping region. On page 10, it further states “judging whether the train reaches the station, if it reaches the station, updating the train state; if the train is in the interval running state, checking whether the train and the interval train meets the requirement; adjusting the train running time if the previous train at the station does not departure, until the front sequence train departure; if the previous train has left the next station, judging whether the time difference between the arrival time of the train and the departure time of a train on the next station is satisfy interval, if satisfy, updating the arrival time of the train at the back;”)
LIANG and YAN are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of train route management through interval timing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified LIANG with YAN. It would have been obvious to combine a train timing interval system based on tracking multiple trains and their routes with the detection of overlapping regions because it allows for the system to determine more specifically where an issue can occur in order to correct the interval before it happens. This allows the system to be more informed and efficient.
Regarding claim 2,
LIANG and YAN teach the limitations of claim 1.
LIANG further teach:
wherein,
determining a train running duration comprises: determining the train running duration according to station dwell duration of all parking position nodes and the running duration between each parking position node; and
determining a train route running duration on each route comprises: determining the train route running duration according to station dwell duration of all parking position nodes included in each route and the running duration between each parking position node.
(LIANG – On page 2, it states “wherein the perimeter of the initial state circle or the equal interval state circle represents the duration of the train according to the default stop time and the default operation time; the circumference of the initial state circle or the equal interval state circle is provided with multiple round points, each round point represents a train, the next round point in the clockwise direction is the front train in the driving direction; the arc length between the round points is the tracking interval of the train running according to the default mode;” On page 7, it further states “Computing tracking interval between trains step calculating the tracking interval between the train, obtaining the initial state circle described as follows. from the automatic train monitoring system (ATS), easy to obtain the following information: the train is in the stop state or running state, the station/interval, plan stop/run time, the stop/running time, and the default stop time of all stations and the default running time of the interval. According to the information, it can calculate the predicted time Tp of the train arriving at a station next time”)
LIANG teaches a train timing interval system based on tracking multiple trains and their routes. However, LIANG does not teach an overlapping region.
wherein,
determining a train overlapping-area running duration in each overlapping region comprises: determining the train overlapping-area running duration according to station dwell duration of all parking position nodes included in each overlapping region and the running duration between each parking position node; and
determining a train route running duration on each route comprises: determining the train route running duration according to station dwell duration of all parking position nodes included in each route and the running duration between each parking position node.
(YAN – On page 7, it states “In the actual life, if the passenger knows the train operation small traffic cannot reach the plan of the get-off station, generally there are two selection schemes. that is, boarding the current train and getting off the train at the end point of the little traffic road and continuing waiting for the train at the same place, and waiting for the train waiting for the opening of the road at the waiting station. In the method, it is specified that when the destination station of the passenger is on the large traffic road, but when the current arriving train is in the small traffic route operation, the boarding train is firstly selected. and the station platform of the small road end point station is changed to the large traffic route operation train which can reach the target site.” On page 3-4, it states “ if the train arrives at the end point station, the stop time of the train is the maximum stop time, the departure time is the arrival time plus the longest stop time, updating the train state; when the system time t is gradually increased to the waiting time of the train, finishing the train leaving station operation… if the previous train does not send the train at the station, then judging minimum tracking interval wherein the -p + 1 is the operation time of the train from the station P to the station P + 1; Nowtime is the current system time, is the detparture time of the train 1 at the station P; if satisfy, turning to step S36; if not, satisfy the running speed is slowed down, and re-updating the train computing time, until the previous train starts;” Note: The examiner interprets the determination of trains from different tracks or routes overlapping as a detected overlapping region)
LIANG and YAN are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of train route management through interval timing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified LIANG with YAN. It would have been obvious to combine a train timing interval system based on tracking multiple trains and their routes with the detection of overlapping regions because it allows for the system to determine more specifically where an issue can occur in order to correct the interval before it happens. This allows the system to be more informed and efficient.
Regarding claim 3,
LIANG and YAN teach the limitations of claim 1.
LIANG further teach:
wherein,
in response to post-station turn-backs occurred , determining a train running duration comprises: determining the train running duration according to station dwell duration of all parking position nodes included in each region, the post-station turn-back duration and the running duration between each parking position node; and
in response to post-station turn-backs occurred in the route, determining a train route running duration on each route comprises: determining the train route running duration according to station dwell duration of all parking position nodes included in each route, the post-station turn-back duration and the running duration between each parking position node.
(LIANG – On page 7, it states “the stopping time of the returning station is the turning time” Note: The examiner interprets the turning time at a returning station to be turning around at a station at the end of the route. On page 2, it further states “wherein the perimeter of the initial state circle or the equal interval state circle represents the duration of the train according to the default stop time and the default operation time; the circumference of the initial state circle or the equal interval state circle is provided with multiple round points, each round point represents a train, the next round point in the clockwise direction is the front train in the driving direction; the arc length between the round points is the tracking interval of the train running according to the default mode;” On page 7, it further states “Computing tracking interval between trains step calculating the tracking interval between the train, obtaining the initial state circle described as follows. from the automatic train monitoring system (ATS), easy to obtain the following information: the train is in the stop state or running state, the station/interval, plan stop/run time, the stop/running time, and the default stop time of all stations and the default running time of the interval. According to the information, it can calculate the predicted time Tp of the train arriving at a station next time”)
LIANG teaches a train timing interval system based on tracking multiple trains and their routes. However, LIANG does not teach an overlapping region.
wherein,
in response to the overlapping region, determining a train overlapping-area running duration in each overlapping region comprises: determining the train overlapping-area running duration according to station dwell duration of all parking position nodes included in each overlapping region, and the running duration between each parking position node; and
, determining a train route running duration on each route comprises: determining the train route running duration according to station dwell duration of all parking position nodes included in each route, and the running duration between each parking position node.
(YAN – On page 7, it states “In the actual life, if the passenger knows the train operation small traffic cannot reach the plan of the get-off station, generally there are two selection schemes. that is, boarding the current train and getting off the train at the end point of the little traffic road and continuing waiting for the train at the same place, and waiting for the train waiting for the opening of the road at the waiting station. In the method, it is specified that when the destination station of the passenger is on the large traffic road, but when the current arriving train is in the small traffic route operation, the boarding train is firstly selected. and the station platform of the small road end point station is changed to the large traffic route operation train which can reach the target site.” On page 3-4, it states “ if the train arrives at the end point station, the stop time of the train is the maximum stop time, the departure time is the arrival time plus the longest stop time, updating the train state; when the system time t is gradually increased to the waiting time of the train, finishing the train leaving station operation… if the previous train does not send the train at the station, then judging minimum tracking interval wherein the -p + 1 is the operation time of the train from the station P to the station P + 1; Nowtime is the current system time, is the detparture time of the train 1 at the station P; if satisfy, turning to step S36; if not, satisfy the running speed is slowed down, and re-updating the train computing time, until the previous train starts;” Note: The examiner interprets the determination of trains from different tracks or routes overlapping as a detected overlapping region)
LIANG and YAN are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of train route management through interval timing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified LIANG with YAN. It would have been obvious to combine a train timing interval system based on tracking multiple trains and their routes with the detection of overlapping regions because it allows for the system to determine more specifically where an issue can occur in order to correct the interval before it happens. This allows the system to be more informed and efficient.
Regarding claim 4,
LIANG and YAN teach the limitations of claim 2.
LIANG further teach:
wherein,
if manually set station dwell duration and running duration between each parking position node exist, the station dwell duration , and the running duration between each parking position node is running duration between each parking position node; and
the station dwell duration is the default station dwell duration, and the running duration between each parking position node is the default running duration between each parking position node.
(LIANG – On page 2, it states “wherein the perimeter of the initial state circle or the equal interval state circle represents the duration of the train according to the default stop time and the default operation time; the circumference of the initial state circle or the equal interval state circle is provided with multiple round points, each round point represents a train, the next round point in the clockwise direction is the front train in the driving direction; the arc length between the round points is the tracking interval of the train running according to the default mode;” On page 7, it further states “Computing tracking interval between trains step calculating the tracking interval between the train, obtaining the initial state circle described as follows. from the automatic train monitoring system (ATS), easy to obtain the following information: the train is in the stop state or running state, the station/interval, plan stop/run time, the stop/running time, and the default stop time of all stations and the default running time of the interval. According to the information, it can calculate the predicted time Tp of the train arriving at a station next time”)
LIANG teaches a train timing interval system based on tracking multiple trains and their routes. However, LIANG does not teach an overlapping region.
wherein,
if manually set station dwell duration and running duration between each parking position node exist, the station dwell duration is the manually set station dwell duration, and the running duration between each parking position node is the manually set running duration between each parking position node; and
if manually set station dwell duration and running duration between each parking position node do not exist, the station dwell duration is the default station dwell duration, and the running duration between each parking position node is the default running duration between each parking position node.
(YAN – On page 9, it states “the interval range of the initial solution set according to the high flat peak or each city rule is manually input, the initial set of the interval selected in the range of the given range inside generated, obtaining initial solution, key checking whether the overlapping area interval the size is satisfy safety interval the requirement, ensuring the initial feasible.” On page 7, it further states “In the actual life, if the passenger knows the train operation small traffic cannot reach the plan of the get-off station, generally there are two selection schemes. that is, boarding the current train and getting off the train at the end point of the little traffic road and continuing waiting for the train at the same place, and waiting for the train waiting for the opening of the road at the waiting station. In the method, it is specified that when the destination station of the passenger is on the large traffic road, but when the current arriving train is in the small traffic route operation, the boarding train is firstly selected. and the station platform of the small road end point station is changed to the large traffic route operation train which can reach the target site.” On page 3-4, it states “if the train arrives at the end point station, the stop time of the train is the maximum stop time, the departure time is the arrival time plus the longest stop time, updating the train state; when the system time t is gradually increased to the waiting time of the train, finishing the train leaving station operation… if the previous train does not send the train at the station, then judging minimum tracking interval wherein the -p + 1 is the operation time of the train from the station P to the station P + 1; Nowtime is the current system time, is the detparture time of the train 1 at the station P; if satisfy, turning to step S36; if not, satisfy the running speed is slowed down, and re-updating the train computing time, until the previous train starts;” Note: The examiner interprets the determination of trains from different tracks or routes overlapping as a detected overlapping region)
LIANG and YAN are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of train route management through interval timing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified LIANG with YAN. It would have been obvious to combine a train timing interval system based on tracking multiple trains and their routes with the detection of overlapping regions because it allows for the system to determine more specifically where an issue can occur in order to correct the interval before it happens. This allows the system to be more informed and efficient.
Regarding claim 7,
LIANG and YAN teach the limitations of claim 1.
LIANG further teach:
wherein,
adjusting a train tracking interval in each overlapping region according to the train overlapping-area running duration and the number of overlapping-area running trains comprises: adjusting the train tracking interval in each overlapping region according to the value obtained by dividing the train overlapping-area running duration by the number of overlapping-area running trains; and
adjusting a train tracking interval in each non-overlapping region according to the train route running duration and the number of route running trains comprises: adjusting the train tracking interval in each non-overlapping region according to the value obtained by dividing the train route running duration by the number of route running trains.
(LIANG – On page 7, it states “n the formula (1), v is the number expected to reach the station, u is the current station/interval number, Ts is the stop time, Tr is the interval operation time, the plan is the plan stop/run time, the upper part of the code represents the stop/operation time, def is the default stop/run time. calculating the time of the rear vehicle expected to reach the front platform of the front vehicle by the method, and then calculating the time of the front vehicle expected to reach the front platform, subtracting the two, namely the tracking interval of the two vehicles… the step of adjusting the time length and the operation level of each train to be adjusted to zero by adjusting the stop time and the operation level.”)
LIANG teaches a train timing interval system based on tracking multiple trains and their routes. However, LIANG does not teach an overlapping region.
wherein,
adjusting a train tracking interval in each overlapping region according to the train overlapping-area running duration and the number of overlapping-area running trains comprises: adjusting the train tracking interval in each overlapping region according to the value obtained
adjusting a train tracking interval in each non-overlapping region according to the train route running duration and the number of route running trains comprises: adjusting the train tracking interval in each non-overlapping region according to the value obtained by dividing the train route running duration by the number of route running trains.
(YAN – On page 9, it states “the interval range of the initial solution set according to the high flat peak or each city rule is manually input, the initial set of the interval selected in the range of the given range inside generated, obtaining initial solution, key checking whether the overlapping area interval the size is satisfy safety interval the requirement, ensuring the initial feasible.” On page 7, it further states “In the actual life, if the passenger knows the train operation small traffic cannot reach the plan of the get-off station, generally there are two selection schemes. that is, boarding the current train and getting off the train at the end point of the little traffic road and continuing waiting for the train at the same place, and waiting for the train waiting for the opening of the road at the waiting station. In the method, it is specified that when the destination station of the passenger is on the large traffic road, but when the current arriving train is in the small traffic route operation, the boarding train is firstly selected. and the station platform of the small road end point station is changed to the large traffic route operation train which can reach the target site.” On page 3-4, it states “ if the train arrives at the end point station, the stop time of the train is the maximum stop time, the departure time is the arrival time plus the longest stop time, updating the train state; when the system time t is gradually increased to the waiting time of the train, finishing the train leaving station operation… if the previous train does not send the train at the station, then judging minimum tracking interval wherein the -p + 1 is the operation time of the train from the station P to the station P + 1; Nowtime is the current system time, is the detparture time of the train 1 at the station P; if satisfy, turning to step S36; if not, satisfy the running speed is slowed down, and re-updating the train computing time, until the previous train starts;” Note: The examiner interprets the determination of trains from different tracks or routes overlapping as a detected overlapping region)
LIANG and YAN are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of train route management through interval timing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified LIANG with YAN. It would have been obvious to combine a train timing interval system based on tracking multiple trains and their routes with the detection of overlapping regions because it allows for the system to determine more specifically where an issue can occur in order to correct the interval before it happens. This allows the system to be more informed and efficient.
Regarding claim 8,
LIANG and YAN teach the limitations of claim 1.
LIANG further teach:
the method further comprising:
determining a circular route which each route belongs to, wherein, the circular route comprises an up route and a down route;
(LIANG – On page 2, it states “wherein the perimeter of the initial state circle or the equal interval state circle represents the duration of the train according to the default stop time and the default operation time; the circumference of the initial state circle or the equal interval state circle is provided with multiple round points, each round point represents a train, the next round point in the clockwise direction is the front train in the driving direction; the arc length between the round points is the tracking interval of the train running according to the default mode;” On page 7, it states “the stopping time of the returning station is the turning time”)
determining a circular route train running duration of the circular route according to up route train running duration and down route train running duration;
(LIANG – On page 10, it states “by continuously rotating equal interval state circle, until obtaining the optimal duration of each train to be adjusted; adjusting the optimal length of each train to be adjusted to zero by adjusting the stop time and the operation level, so that the initial state circle is adjusted to be consistent with the equal interval state circle;”)
determining the number of circular route running trains of the circular route according to the route information of the up route and the route information of the down route; and
(LIANG – On page 10, it states “the number of the train is N, the number respectively 1, 2 ... N, wherein the 2 vehicle is in front of the vehicle; 3 vehicle is in front of the vehicle, and so on;”)
adjusting a train tracking interval of the circular route in each non-overlapping region according to the circular route train running duration and the number of circular route running trains.
(LIANG – On page 3, it states “In one embodiment, the through continuously rotating equal interval state circle, until obtaining the optimal duration of each train to be adjusted comprises the following steps…”)
Claim(s) 9-12 and 14-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIANG et al. (CN 113895487 A) in view of YAN et al. (CN 114662778 A1) and further in view of Official Notice.
Regarding claim 9, it recites a non-transitory computer-readable medium with limitations substantially the same as claim 1 above, therefore it is rejected on the same basis. However, LIANG and YAN do not teach the limitation of a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a computer program and a processor. However, Official Notice is given for association of a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a computer program and a processor as it is common for methods to be implemented in a system on a non-transitory computer-readable medium and a run by a processor. This allows the method to be put into practical application.
Regarding claim 10, it recites a non-transitory computer-readable medium with limitations substantially the same as claim 2 above, therefore it is rejected on the same basis.
Regarding claim 11, it recites a non-transitory computer-readable medium with limitations substantially the same as claim 3 above, therefore it is rejected on the same basis.
Regarding claim 12, it recites a non-transitory computer-readable medium with limitations substantially the same as claim 4 above, therefore it is rejected on the same basis.
Regarding claim 14, it recites an electronic device with limitations substantially the same as claim 1 above, therefore it is rejected on the same basis. However, LIANG and YAN do not teach the limitation of a memory and a processor. However, Official Notice is given for association of a memory and a processor as it is common for methods to be implemented in a system on a memory and a run by a processor. This allows the method to be put into practical application.
Regarding claim 15, it recites an electronic device with limitations substantially the same as claim 2 above, therefore it is rejected on the same basis.
Regarding claim 16, it recites an electronic device with limitations substantially the same as claim 3 above, therefore it is rejected on the same basis.
Regarding claim 17, it recites an electronic device with limitations substantially the same as claim 4 above, therefore it is rejected on the same basis.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 13, and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/E.G.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3668
/ABDHESH K JHA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3668