DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 filed April 22nd 2026 are pending in the current action.
Double Patenting
The terminal disclaimer filed April 22nd 2026 resolves the prior double patenting rejection. Thus, the double patenting rejection is withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-6, 8 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's arguments filed April 22nd 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Claim 7 is current rejected under 103 as being obvious over Han et al. (US2023/0205373) in view of Chen et al. (US2015/0009427). Han teaches: “in the second embodiment of the present disclosure, the number of bridge electrodes BRG per unit area can be increased by reducing a size of a touch sensor metal TSM to be disposed in the first sub-display area OA1, thereby increasing a capacitance” (See Han ¶248). “the size of the touch sensor metals TSM in the first sub-display area OA1 is less than that of the touch sensor metals TSM in the second sub-display area NA” (See Han ¶250). In other words, Han teaches that it would desirable to reducing the size of the lines in front of a camera to allow more light to reach the camera (which is disposed in sub-display area OA1).
Chen teaches: “The visibility of the first mesh patterns P1 and the second mesh patterns P2 to human eyes along the side-view direction may also be reduced by adjusting the thickness DO1 of each of the first optical mesh patterns O1 and the thickness DO2 of each of the second optical mesh patterns O2” (See Chen ¶62). In other words, the visibility of a net may be reduced by adjusting the thickness of the lines of the net. The Examiner finds that it would be obvious reduce the size of the touch sensor metal by adjusting the thickness as taught by Chen.
For newly added claims 9-20, please see the 103 rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 8, 9, 13-15 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han et al. (US2023/0205373) in view of Choi et al. (US2017/0235398)
Consider claim 1, where Han teaches a display device, (See Han’s abstract) comprising: a display panel; (See Han ¶2) and a touch sensing panel disposed on the display panel, (See Han ¶2) and including a first sensing area corresponding to an area in which an optical sensor is disposed, and a second sensing area distinct from the first sensing area, (See Han Fig. 8 (replicated below) and ¶190-192 where the optical electronic device 11 can receive light transmitted through the transmission area TA1 in the first sub-display area OA1 and perform a corresponding function (e.g., sensing an image sensing). wherein the touch sensing panel comprises: a first mesh pattern disposed in the first sensing area and having a first density; (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶221-229 the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 of every two or every three in the second sub-display area NA does not match the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1. Therefore, the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1 are arranged at a lower density than a density in which the first touch sensor lines TSL1) and a second mesh pattern disposed in the second sensing area and having a second density greater than the first density. (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶231 where referring to FIG. 8, touch sensor lines are arranged at a lower density in the first sub-display area OA1.) the first mesh pattern comprises: a plurality of first conductive patterns extending in a first direction and disposed along a second direction intersecting with the first direction; and a plurality of second conductive patterns extending in the second direction and disposed along the first direction. (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶206 where the net type touch sensor TS form a net form by a plurality of first touch sensor lines TSL1 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a first direction, which can be an X-axis direction, and a plurality of second touch sensor lines TSL2 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a second direction, which can be a Y-axis direction, crossing the first touch sensor lines TSL1.)
Han teaches sensor lines arranged in a X and Y direction, however Han does not explicitly teach the plurality of first conductive patterns are not parallel to each other, and the plurality of second conductive patterns are not parallel to each other. However, in an analogous field of endeavor Choi teaches the plurality of first conductive patterns are not parallel to each other, and the plurality of second conductive patterns are not parallel to each other. (See Choi Fig. 29a and ¶217 where at least a part of the 2nd gate wiring 2903 or the 2nd data wiring 2907 can include a curved shape. In detail, a portion arranged in the 2nd region 1303b among the 2nd gate wiring 2903 or the 2nd data wiring 2907 can include a curved shape.) Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the pattern in the optical area of Han to be curved around the camera as taught by Choi. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to perform the modification for the advantage of/ benefit of using known techniques to reduce the influence of wiring on the quantity of light received by the camera device. (See Choi ¶217)
Consider claim 2, where Han in view of Choi teaches the display device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of second conductive patterns intersect the plurality of first conductive patterns in the plan view (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶206 where the net type touch sensor TS form a net form by a plurality of first touch sensor lines TSL1 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a first direction, which can be an X-axis direction, and a plurality of second touch sensor lines TSL2 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a second direction, which can be a Y-axis direction, crossing the first touch sensor lines TSL1.)
Consider claim 3, where Han in view of Choi teaches the display device according to claim 2, wherein the second mesh pattern comprises: a plurality of third conductive patterns extending in the first direction and disposed along the second direction; and a plurality of fourth conductive patterns extending in the second direction and disposed along the first direction. the plurality of third conductive patterns are parallel to each other, and the plurality of fourth conductive patterns are parallel to each other (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶206, 221-229 a touch panel TP corresponding to a display area DA has a net form in which a grid is formed by first touch sensor lines TSL1 arranged to be spaced a first distance from each other and second touch sensor lines TSL2 arranged to be spaced the first distance from each other while crossing the first touch sensor lines TSL1 (TSL1 and TSL2 are shown in FIG. 12A). the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 of every two or every three in the second sub-display area NA does not match the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1. A plurality of first touch sensor lines TSL1 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a first direction, which can be an X-axis direction, and a plurality of second touch sensor lines TSL2 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a second direction)
Consider claim 4, where Han in view of Choi teaches the display device of claim 3, wherein each of a plurality of first opening areas formed by the plurality of first conductive patterns and the plurality of second conductive patterns has a surface area greater than each of a plurality of second opening areas formed by the plurality of third conductive patterns and the plurality of fourth conductive patterns. (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶221-229 where the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 of every two or every three in the second sub-display area NA does not match the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1. Therefore, the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1 are arranged at a lower density than a density in which the first touch sensor lines TSL1. Thus, the open areas formed by TSL1 and TSL2 are larger in OA1 than they are elsewhere in the touch panel)
Consider claim 5, where Han discloses the display device according to claim 3, wherein a first distance between ones of the plurality of first conductive patterns disposed adjacent to each other is greater than a second distance between ones of the plurality of third conductive patterns adjacent to each other. (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶221-229 where the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 of every two or every three in the second sub-display area NA does not match the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1. Therefore, the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1 are arranged at a lower density than a density in which the first touch sensor lines TSL1. Thus, the spacing between TSL1 in OA1 is greater than the space between TSL1 elsewhere. )
Consider claim 6, where Han discloses the display device of claim 3, wherein a third distance between ones of the plurality of second conductive patterns disposed adjacent to each other is greater than a fourth distance between ones of the plurality of fourth conductive patterns disposed adjacent to each other. (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶221-229 where the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 of every two or every three in the second sub-display area NA does not match the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1. Therefore, the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1 are arranged at a lower density than a density in which the first touch sensor lines TSL1. Thus, the spacing between TSL2 in OA1 is greater than the space between TSL2 elsewhere. )
Consider claim 8, where Han discloses an electronic device, comprising: a display device; (See Han ¶2) and an optical sensor, wherein the display device comprises: a display panel disposed on the optical sensor; (See Han Fig. 8 (replicated above) and ¶190-192 where the optical electronic device 11 can receive light transmitted through the transmission area TA1 in the first sub-display area OA1 and perform a corresponding function (e.g., sensing an image sensing).) and a touch sensing panel disposed on the display panel, and including a first sensing area corresponding to an area in which the optical sensor is disposed, and a second sensing area distinct from the first sensing area, (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶221-229 the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 of every two or every three in the second sub-display area NA does not match the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1. Therefore, the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1 are arranged at a lower density than a density in which the first touch sensor lines TSL1) and wherein the touch sensing panel comprises: a first mesh pattern disposed in the first sensing area and having a first density; and a second mesh pattern disposed in the second sensing area and having a second density greater than the first density. (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶221-229 the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 of every two or every three in the second sub-display area NA does not match the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1. Therefore, the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1 are arranged at a lower density than a density in which the first touch sensor lines TSL1. The touch sensor lines are arranged at a lower density in the first sub-display area OA1)
the first mesh pattern comprises: a plurality of first conductive patterns extending in a first direction and disposed along a second direction intersecting with the first direction; and a plurality of second conductive patterns extending in the second direction and disposed along the first direction. (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶206 where the net type touch sensor TS form a net form by a plurality of first touch sensor lines TSL1 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a first direction, which can be an X-axis direction, and a plurality of second touch sensor lines TSL2 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a second direction, which can be a Y-axis direction, crossing the first touch sensor lines TSL1.)
Han teaches sensor lines arranged in a X and Y direction, however Han does not explicitly teach the plurality of first conductive patterns are not parallel to each other, and the plurality of second conductive patterns are not parallel to each other. However, in an analogous field of endeavor Choi teaches the plurality of first conductive patterns are not parallel to each other, and the plurality of second conductive patterns are not parallel to each other. (See Choi Fig. 29a and ¶217 where at least a part of the 2nd gate wiring 2903 or the 2nd data wiring 2907 can include a curved shape. In detail, a portion arranged in the 2nd region 1303b among the 2nd gate wiring 2903 or the 2nd data wiring 2907 can include a curved shape.) Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the pattern in the optical area of Han to be curved around the camera as taught by Choi. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to perform the modification for the advantage of/ benefit of using known techniques to reduce the influence of wiring on the quantity of light received by the camera device. (See Choi ¶217)
Consider claim 9 where Han in view of Choi teaches the display device of claim 3, wherein: the plurality of third conductive patterns are parallel to each other, and the plurality of fourth conductive patterns are parallel to each other. (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶206, 221-229 a touch panel TP corresponding to a display area DA has a net form in which a grid is formed by first touch sensor lines TSL1 arranged to be spaced a first distance from each other and second touch sensor lines TSL2 arranged to be spaced the first distance from each other while crossing the first touch sensor lines TSL1 (TSL1 and TSL2 are shown in FIG. 12A). the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 of every two or every three in the second sub-display area NA does not match the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1. A plurality of first touch sensor lines TSL1 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a first direction, which can be an X-axis direction, and a plurality of second touch sensor lines TSL2 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a second direction)
Consider claim 13, where Han in view of Choi teaches the display device of claim 1, wherein: the first mesh pattern having first openings and the second mesh pattern having second openings, and the first openings having a different shape than the second openings in a plan view. (See Choi Fig. 29a and ¶217 where at least a part of the 2nd gate wiring 2903 or the 2nd data wiring 2907 can include a curved shape. In detail, a portion arranged in the 2nd region 1303b among the 2nd gate wiring 2903 or the 2nd data wiring 2907 can include a curved shape.) Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the pattern in the optical area of Han to be curved around the camera as taught by Choi. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to perform the modification for the advantage of/ benefit of using known techniques to reduce the influence of wiring on the quantity of light received by the camera device. (See Choi ¶217)
Consider claim 14, where Han in view of Choi teaches the electronic device of claim 8, wherein: the plurality of second conductive patterns intersect the plurality of first conductive patterns in a plan view. (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶206 where the net type touch sensor TS form a net form by a plurality of first touch sensor lines TSL1 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a first direction, which can be an X-axis direction, and a plurality of second touch sensor lines TSL2 arranged in parallel at certain intervals in a second direction, which can be a Y-axis direction, crossing the first touch sensor lines TSL1.)
Consider claim 15, where Han in view of Choi teaches the electronic device of claim 14, wherein: the second mesh pattern comprises: a plurality of third conductive patterns extending in the first direction and disposed along the second direction; and a plurality of fourth conductive patterns extending in the second direction and disposed along the first direction, and each of the plurality of third conductive patterns and the plurality of fourth conductive patterns being straight in the plan view. (See Choi Fig. 29a and ¶217 where at least a part of the 2nd gate wiring 2903 or the 2nd data wiring 2907 can include a curved shape. In detail, a portion arranged in the 2nd region 1303b among the 2nd gate wiring 2903 or the 2nd data wiring 2907 can include a curved shape.) Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the pattern in the optical area of Han to be curved around the camera as taught by Choi. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to perform the modification for the advantage of/ benefit of using known techniques to reduce the influence of wiring on the quantity of light received by the camera device. (See Choi ¶217)
Consider claim 20, where Han in view of Choi teaches the electronic device of claim 15, wherein: the display panel comprises a base substrate, a pixel circuit layer, a display element layer, (See Han Fig. 5 and ¶163-164 where A bank BANK can be disposed while covering apart of the anode electrode AE. A part of the bank BANK corresponding to the emission area EA of the subpixel SP can be open.) and an encapsulation layer that are successively disposed in a third direction, (See Han Fig. 5 and ¶170 where the second encapsulation layer PCL can be thickest and act as a planarization layer) the touch sensing panel comprises: a first insulating layer and a second insulating layer that are disposed on the encapsulation layer,(See Han Fig. 5 and ¶173-177 A touch buffer layer T-BUF can be disposed on the encapsulation layer ENCAP The touch sensor TS can be disposed on the touch buffer layer T-BUF. A touch interlayer insulating layer T-ILD can be disposed between the touch sensor metals TSM and the bridge electrode BRG. The touch sensor metals TSM can include driving touch electrodes and sensing touch electrodes.). first contact electrodes connected to the plurality of first conductive patterns, and second contact electrodes connected to the plurality of second conductive patterns, the first and the second contact electrodes being disposed on the first insulating layer, and the plurality of first conductive patterns, the plurality of second conductive patterns, the plurality of third conductive patterns, and the plurality of fourth conductive patterns are disposed on the second insulating layer. (See Han Fig. 5 and ¶178 where For example, the touch sensor metals TSM can include a first touch sensor metal TSM, a second touch sensor metal TSM, and a third touch sensor metal TSM that are arranged adjacent to one another. When the third touch sensor metal TSM is located between the first touch sensor metal TSM and the second touch sensor metal TSM and the first touch sensor metal TSM and the second touch sensor metal TSM should be electrically connected to each other, the first touch sensor metal TSM and the second touch sensor metal TSM can be electrically connected to each other through the bridge electrode BRG located on a different layer. The bridge electrode BRG can be insulated from the third touch sensor metal TSM due to the touch interlayer insulating layer T-ILD.)
Claim(s) 7 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han in view of Choi as applied to claim 1 above, in further view of Chen et al. (US2015/0009427)
Consider claim 7, where Han teaches a display device, (See Han’s abstract) comprising: a display panel; (See Han ¶2) and a touch sensing panel disposed on the display panel, (See Han ¶2) and including a first sensing area corresponding to an area in which an optical sensor is disposed, and a second sensing area distinct from the first sensing area, (See Han Fig. 8 (replicated below) and ¶190-192 where the optical electronic device 11 can receive light transmitted through the transmission area TA1 in the first sub-display area OA1 and perform a corresponding function (e.g., sensing an image sensing). wherein the touch sensing panel comprises: a first mesh pattern disposed in the first sensing area and having a first density; (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶221-229 the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 of every two or every three in the second sub-display area NA does not match the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1. Therefore, the first touch sensor lines TSL1 and the second touch sensor lines TSL2 in the first sub-display area OA1 are arranged at a lower density than a density in which the first touch sensor lines TSL1) and a second mesh pattern disposed in the second sensing area and having a second density greater than the first density. (See Han Fig. 8 and ¶231 where referring to FIG. 8, touch sensor lines are arranged at a lower density in the first sub-display area OA1.)
Han teaches wherein the first mesh pattern has a size less than that of the second mesh pattern, (See Han ¶248, 250) however, they do not explicitly teach wherein the first mesh pattern has a thickness less than that of the second mesh pattern. However, in an analogous field of endeavor Chen teaches adjusting thickness. (See Chen ¶59-62 where the visibility of the first mesh patterns P1 and the second mesh patterns P2 to human eyes along the side-view direction may also be reduced by adjusting the thickness DO1 of each of the first optical mesh patterns O1 and the thickness DO2 of each of the second optical mesh patterns O2.) Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to further increase transmission of the transmissive area TA1 of Han by reducing a size of a touch sensor metal (See Han ¶248, 250) by using other known methods of reducing visibility and size such as reducing the thickness as taught by Chen. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to perform the modification for the advantage of/ benefit of using other known methods of increasing transmission in an area where mesh electrodes are located to yield predictable results.
Consider claim 16, where Han in view of Choi teaches the electronic device of claim 15, wherein size of the plurality of first conductive patterns and the plurality of second conductive patterns are less than size of the plurality of third conductive patterns and the plurality of fourth conductive patterns. (See Han ¶248, 250) However, in an analogous field of endeavor Chen teaches adjusting thickness. (See Chen ¶59-62 where the visibility of the first mesh patterns P1 and the second mesh patterns P2 to human eyes along the side-view direction may also be reduced by adjusting the thickness DO1 of each of the first optical mesh patterns O1 and the thickness DO2 of each of the second optical mesh patterns O2.) Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to further increase transmission of the transmissive area TA1 of Han by reducing a size of a touch sensor metal (See Han ¶248, 250) by using other known methods of reducing visibility and size such as reducing the thickness as taught by Chen. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to perform the modification for the advantage of/ benefit of using other known methods of increasing transmission in an area where mesh electrodes are located to yield predictable results.
Claim(s) 11-12 and 17-19is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han in view of Choi as applied to claim 1 above, in further view of Hwang et al. (US2018/0329534)
Consider claim 10, where Han in view of Choi teaches the display device of claim 1, however, they do not explicitly teach wherein the first mesh pattern and the second mesh pattern each include a low-reflective layer stacked on at least one conductive layer in a third direction. However, in an analogous field of endeavor Hwang teaches wherein the first mesh pattern and the second mesh pattern each include a low-reflective layer stacked on at least one conductive layer in a third direction. (See Hwang ¶72 where In the present application, the darkening pattern may be provided on an upper surface and/or lower surface of the driving electrode pattern) Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the wiring electrode pattern of Han to stack a darkening pattern as taught by Hwang. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to perform the modification for the advantage of/ benefit of using a known technique to reduce reflectance. (See Hwang ¶73)
Consider claim 11, where Han in view of Choi in view of Hwang teaches the display device of claim 10, wherein: the low-reflective layer includes molybdenum-titanium oxide (MoTiOx), and a composition ratio of titanium (Ti) in the molybdenum-titanium oxide is about 12 at % or more. (See Hwang 9182-90 where a conductive pattern may be comprised of a metal oxide from a combination of Ni, Mo, Ti, Cr, and the like where a composition ratio of one element is increased by about maximum 20% per 100 angstrom) Thus, Hwang teaches that a composition ratio of titanium (Ti) in the molybdenum-titanium oxide is about 12 at% or more falls within the operable ranges known to those of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to perform the modification for the advantage benefit of using known ranges in the art to yield predictable results
Consider claim 12, where Han in view of Choi in view of Hwang teaches the display device of claim 10, wherein: the at least one conductive layer comprise a first conductive layer, a second conductive layer, and a third conductive layer that are stacked in the third direction, (See Hwang ¶72 where In the present application, the darkening pattern may be provided on an upper surface and/or lower surface of the driving electrode pattern) the first conductive layer and the third conductive layer include titanium (Ti), and the second conductive layer includes aluminum (AI). (See Hwang claim 9 where the conductive metal line includes one or more of gold, silver, aluminum, copper, neodymium, molybdenum, nickel, titanium, and an alloy thereof.)
Consider claim 17, where Han in view of Choi in view of Hwang teaches the electronic device of claim 15, however, they do not explicitly teach wherein the plurality of first conductive patterns, the plurality of second conductive patterns, the plurality of third conductive patterns, and the plurality of fourth conductive patterns each include at least one conductive layer and a low-reflective layer stacked in a third direction. However, in an analogous field of endeavor Hwang teaches wherein the plurality of first conductive patterns, the plurality of second conductive patterns, the plurality of third conductive patterns, and the plurality of fourth conductive patterns each include at least one conductive layer and a low-reflective layer stacked in a third direction. (See Hwang ¶72 where In the present application, the darkening pattern may be provided on an upper surface and/or lower surface of the driving electrode pattern) Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the wiring electrode pattern of Han to stack a darkening pattern as taught by Hwang. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to perform the modification for the advantage of/ benefit of using a known technique to reduce reflectance. (See Hwang ¶73)
Consider claim 18, where Han in view of Choi in view of Hwang teaches the electronic device of claim 17, wherein: the low-reflective layer includes molybdenum-titanium oxide (MoTiOx), and a composition ratio of titanium (Ti) in the molybdenum-titanium oxide is about 12 at% or more(See Hwang 9182-90 where a conductive pattern may be comprised of a metal oxide from a combination of Ni, Mo, Ti, Cr, and the like where a composition ratio of one element is increased by about maximum 20% per 100 angstrom) Thus, Hwang teaches that a composition ratio of titanium (Ti) in the molybdenum-titanium oxide is about 12 at% or more falls within the operable ranges known to those of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to perform the modification for the advantage benefit of using known ranges in the art to yield predictable results
Consider claim 19, where Han in view of Choi in view of Hwang teaches the electronic device of claim 17, wherein: the at least one conductive layer comprises a first conductive layer, a second conductive layer, and a third conductive layer that are stacked in the third direction, (See Hwang ¶72 where In the present application, the darkening pattern may be provided on an upper surface and/or lower surface of the driving electrode pattern) the first conductive layer and the third conductive layer include titanium (Ti), and the second conductive layer includes aluminum (AI). (See Hwang claim 9 where the conductive metal line includes one or more of gold, silver, aluminum, copper, neodymium, molybdenum, nickel, titanium, and an alloy thereof.)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
WILLIAM LU
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2624
/WILLIAM LU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2624