CTNF 19/227,980 CTNF 72678 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwah et al. (U. S Pub No. 20230373343) in view of Hyundai 1020210194669 KR (12/31/2021) . Regarding claims 1, 10, Kwah et al. disclose an electrified vehicle including: a motor (See abstract); a battery connected to the motor (See abstract), the battery configured to supply power to the motor by discharging and to be charged using a driving force of the motor (See abstract); and a controller configured to manage a state of charge (SOC) of the battery (See abstract) However, Kwah fails to specifically disclose the state of charge of the battery is managed based on a predicted execution count of an audio control, the audio control including one or more of an audio guidance output or a voice command input. In an analogous art, Hyundai discloses the use of voice command in an electrified hybrid vehicle for controlling power (See abstract) considered as the state of charge of the battery is managed based on a predicted execution count of an audio control, the audio control including one or more of an audio guidance output or a voice command input. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to modify the system of Kwah et al. with that of Hyundai by managing the state of charge of the battery based on a predicted execution count of audio control including one or more of an audio guidance output pr a voice command input since it would have achieved a desired result for facilitating the driver recognition rate when an audio guide is output to control power . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vuylsteke et al. (U. S Pat No. 11603010) in view of Hyundai 1020210194669 KR (12/31/2021) . Regarding claims 1, 10, Vuylsteke et al. disclose an electrified vehicle including: a motor; a battery connected to the motor (See Col. 1, lines 34-43), the battery configured to supply power to the motor by discharging and to be charged using a driving force of the motor (See col. 1, lines 34-43); and a controller configured to manage a state of charge (SOC) of the battery (See col. 1, lines 34-43) but fails to specifically disclose that the controller is configured to manage a state of charge (SOC) of the battery based on a predicted execution count of an audio control, the audio control including one or more of an audio guidance output or a voice command input. In an analogous art, Hyundai discloses the use of voice command in an electrified hybrid vehicle for controlling power (See abstract) considered as the state of charge of the battery is managed based on a predicted execution count of an audio control, the audio control including one or more of an audio guidance output or a voice command input. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to modify the system of Vuylsteke et al with that of Hyundai by managing the state of charge of the battery based on a predicted execution count of audio control including one or more of an audio guidance output pr a voice command input since it would have achieved a desired result for facilitating the driver recognition rate when an audio guide is output to control power . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 2-9, 11-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior art fails to disclose wherein when the predicted execution count is equal to a second predetermined value exceeding a first predetermined value, the controller is configured to manage the SOC of the battery to be higher than an SOC of the battery when the predicted execution count is equal to the first predetermined value. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Toyota (U.S. 20220348089) discloses an electr ified tractor includes a vehicle body, an electric motor, a battery, an inverter configured to control input-output electric power of the battery, a wheel for traveling, and a control device. On condition that the electrified tractor travels inside a restriction area determined in advance as one condition, the control device controls the inverter such that the input-output electric power of the battery falls within a specific electric power range determined in advance. The control device determines whether or not there is a possibility that the electrified tractor moves from the restriction area to outside the restriction area. In a case where an affirmative determination is made in a determination process during a restriction process, the control device expands the specific electric power range as compared with a case where a negative determination is made in the determination process. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GERTRUDE ARTHUR JEANGLAUDE whose telephone number is (571)272-6954. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Thursday, 7:30-8:00 EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ramya P Burgess can be reached at 571-272-6011. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GERTRUDE ARTHUR JEANGLAUDE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/227,980 Page 2 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/227,980 Page 3 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/227,980 Page 4 Art Unit: 3661 Application/Control Number: 19/227,980 Page 5 Art Unit: 3661