DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/06/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6, 12, 17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chu (CN 109720213 A).
Regarding claim 1, Chu discloses a vehicle acceleration control method, comprising:
obtaining a change rate of an accelerator pedal opening degree of an accelerator pedal and a remaining energy value of a vehicle in a racetrack mode ([0044] and [0047], in a rapid acceleration mode, collecting accelerator pedal opening information and vehicle state information, wherein the vehicle state coefficients include a vehicle speed influence coefficient and a battery system SOC influence coefficient);
determining a target torque compensation value based on the change rate of the accelerator pedal opening degree and the remaining energy value of the vehicle ([0013], obtaining the vehicle accelerator pedal opening change rate influence coefficient and the vehicle state coefficient that effects the vehicle’s compensation torque, thereby obtaining the vehicle’s compensation torque); and
controlling the vehicle to accelerate based on a sum of the target torque compensation value and a maximum output torque value ([0073], adding the vehicle’s compensation torque to the vehicle’s reference torque to obtain the vehicle’s output torque and obtaining the vehicle’s reference torque by collecting the vehicle’s accelerator pedal opening information; [0067], when the pedal opening is at its maximum, it is obvious that the output torque is the maximum torque).
Regarding claim 6, Chu discloses the vehicle acceleration control method according to claim 1, as stated above, wherein the remaining energy value comprises a remaining capacity value of a power battery in the vehicle or a remaining fuel value of the vehicle ([0024]).
Regarding claim 12, the elements contained in claim 12 are substantially similar to elements presented in claim 1, except that it set forth the claimed invention as a vehicle rather than a method and is rejected for the same reasons as applied above.
Regarding claim 17, the elements contained in claim 17 are substantially similar to elements presented in claim 6, except that it set forth the claimed invention as a vehicle rather than a method and is rejected for the same reasons as applied above.
Regarding claim 20, the elements contained in claim 20 are substantially similar to elements presented in claim 1, except that it set forth the claimed invention as a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium rather than a method and is rejected for the same reasons as applied above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chu in view of Liang (CN 113135097 A).
Regarding claim 2, Chu discloses the vehicle acceleration control method according to claim 1, as stated above, except for “the method further comprises: obtaining a current accelerator pedal value; and determining whether the current accelerator pedal value meets an instant acceleration condition or the vehicle is not in a steering state, wherein the instant acceleration condition comprises that the current accelerator pedal value is greater than an opening degree threshold and a duration of the current accelerator pedal value is greater than a duration threshold”.
Liang teaches such claimed subject matter. Liang teaches that “a rapid acceleration control method, wherein the accelerator pedal change rate continuously meets a calibrated accelerator pedal change rate within a first preset duration, and when the current accelerator pedal opening is greater than a first threshold, a second rapid acceleration intention recognition result is obtained, indicating that the driver’s intention is a rapid acceleration intention” ([0009], [0014], [0099] – [0100], and [0139]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the vehicle acceleration control method of Chu to include first and second rapid acceleration intention recognition results based on an accelerator pedal change rate, as taught by Liang, to recognize the driver’s intention to accelerate rapidly. Such a modification would result in sufficient motor response torque for an electric vehicle to satisfy the driver’s demand for rapid acceleration.
Regarding claim 13, the elements contained in claim 13 are substantially similar to elements presented in claim 2, except that it set forth the claimed invention as a vehicle rather than a method and is rejected for the same reasons as applied above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 7-11, 14-16, and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: claims 3-5, 7-11, 14-16, and 18-19 recite, inter alia, “wherein the determining whether the vehicle is not in the steering state comprises: obtaining a steering wheel rotation angle value of the vehicle, and in response to that the steering wheel rotation angle value is less than or equal to a rotation angle threshold, determining that the vehicle is not in the steering state; wherein the rotation angle threshold is about 5º; and wherein the current accelerator pedal value indicates a depth by which a driver steps on the accelerator pedal at a current moment”.
Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Please see attached form PTO-892.
Conclusion
/LUKE HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3667
09/10/2026