DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim(s) 1-10 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1 of the Subject Matter Eligibility Test entails considering whether the claimed subject matter falls within the four statutory categories of patentable subject matter identified by 35 U.S.C. 101: Process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter.
Claims 1, 3, and 8 are directed to a method (process) and a system (machine or manufacture), respectively. As such, the claims are directed to statutory categories of invention.
If the claim recites a statutory category of invention, the claim requires further analysis in Step 2A. Step 2A of the Subject Matter Eligibility Test is a two-prong inquiry. In Prong One, examiners evaluate whether the claim recites a judicial exception.
Claim(s) 1, 3, and 8 recites abstract limitations, which are emphasized (bolded) below:
1. A route generation device that generates a route on which a work vehicle travels in a work field by self-driving, the route generation device comprising:
an acquisition processor configured or programmed to acquire information on a basic shape of a target area in which the work vehicle is to perform work in the work field; and
a generation processor configured or programmed to generate a work route on which the work vehicle travels and works in the target area by self-driving and to set a work start point of the work route closer to a passing place that is at or adjacent to a boundary of the work field and through which the work vehicle passes when moving from the work field toward a road than a work end point of the work route.
3. A route generation device that generates a route on which a work vehicle travels in a work field by self-driving, the route generation device comprising:
an acquisition processor configured or programmed to acquire information on a basic shape of a target area in which the work vehicle is to perform work in the work field;
an input interface to which information indicating a manager position of work is input; and
a generation processor configured or programmed to generate a work route on which the work vehicle travels and works in the target area by self-driving and to set a work start point of the work route closer to the manager position than a work end point of the work route.
8. A non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a computer program for causing a computer to operate as
a device for generating a route on which a work vehicle travels in a work field by self-driving, the computer program causing the computer to:
acquire information on a basic shape of a target area in which the work vehicle is to perform work in the work field; and
generate a work route on which the work vehicle travels and works in the target area by self-driving and to set a work start point of the work route closer to a passing place that is at or adjacent to a boundary of the work field and through which the work vehicle passes when moving from the work field toward a road than a work end point of the work route.
These limitations, as drafted, are a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, are a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, cover performance of the limitations in the mind, or by a human using pen and paper, and therefore recite mental processes, nothing in the claim element precludes the aforementioned steps from practically being performed in the human mind, or by a human using pen and paper. The mere recitation of a generic computer does not take the claim out of the mental process grouping. Thus, the claim recites an abstract idea.
If the claim recites a judicial exception in step 2A Prong One, the claim requires further analysis in step 2A Prong Two. In step 2A Prong Two, examiners evaluate whether the claim recites additional elements that integrate the exception into a practical application of that exception.
The claim(s) recite additional elements of: which are emphasized (underlined) below:
1. A route generation device that generates a route on which a work vehicle travels in a work field by self-driving, the route generation device comprising:
an acquisition processor configured or programmed to acquire information on a basic shape of a target area in which the work vehicle is to perform work in the work field; and
a generation processor configured or programmed to generate a work route on which the work vehicle travels and works in the target area by self-driving and to set a work start point of the work route closer to a passing place that is at or adjacent to a boundary of the work field and through which the work vehicle passes when moving from the work field toward a road than a work end point of the work route.
3. A route generation device that generates a route on which a work vehicle travels in a work field by self-driving, the route generation device comprising:
an acquisition processor configured or programmed to acquire information on a basic shape of a target area in which the work vehicle is to perform work in the work field;
an input interface to which information indicating a manager position of work is input; and
a generation processor configured or programmed to generate a work route on which the work vehicle travels and works in the target area by self-driving and to set a work start point of the work route closer to the manager position than a work end point of the work route.
8. A non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a computer program for causing a computer to operate as
a device for generating a route on which a work vehicle travels in a work field by self-driving, the computer program causing the computer to:
acquire information on a basic shape of a target area in which the work vehicle is to perform work in the work field; and
generate a work route on which the work vehicle travels and works in the target area by self-driving and to set a work start point of the work route closer to a passing place that is at or adjacent to a boundary of the work field and through which the work vehicle passes when moving from the work field toward a road than a work end point of the work route.
The characterization of;
… in a work field by self-driving
amounts to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception and cannot integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The additional element(s);
… route generation device
… acquisition processor configured or programmed to
… input interface to which information indicating a manager position of work is input
… generation processor configured or programmed to
… non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a computer program for causing a computer to operate
amounts to merely indicating functions of the plurality of programming, interface(s), processor(s), and device(s) are recited at a high-level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component, alternatively the limitation(s) amount to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception and cannot integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. The claimed components are recited at a high level of generality and are merely invoked as tool to perform the abstract idea.
The functions of the additional element(s);
… acquisition processor configured or programmed to acquire information on a basic shape of a target area in which the work vehicle is to perform work in the work field
amounts to insignificant pre-solution activity (i.e. activity incidental to the primary process that is merely a nominal or tangential addition to the claim, see MPEP 2106.05(g)). The functions (e.g. monitoring/receiving/transmitting/collecting/storage) are recited at a high level of generality (i.e. as a general means of gathering and transmitting data), and amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra-solution activity.
If the additional elements do not integrate the exception into a practical application in step 2A Prong Two, then the claim is directed to the recited judicial exception, and requires further analysis under Step 2B to determine whether they provide an inventive concept (i.e., whether the additional elements amount to significantly more than the exception itself).
With respect to the functions a computer or other machinery in its ordinary capacity for economic or other tasks (e.g., to receive, store, or transmit data) or simply adding a general purpose computer or computer components after the fact to an abstract idea does not provide significantly more.
As discussed above, the characterization of the claim(s), as discussed above, amounts to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception, which does not amount to significantly more than the exception itself. (see MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Additionally/alternatively, with respect to the (e.g., to receive, store, transmit data), the Symantec, TLI, OIP Techs. and buySAFE court decisions cited in MPEP 2106.05(d)(II) indicate that mere collecting, receiving or transmitting data over a network is a well‐understood, routine, conventional function when it is claimed in a merely generic manner (as it is here). Further, prior art Kronenberg (US 2010/0082179 A1), discloses that various combinations of sensors, detectors, processors, cameras, and other monitoring means known in the art can be used to monitor driving parameters of vehicles (see [0044]).
(See Affinity Labs v. DirecTV, 838 F.3d 1253, 1262, 120 USPQ2d 1201, 1207 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (cellular telephone);
TLI Communications LLC v. AV Auto, LLC, 823 F.3d 607, 613, 118 USPQ2d 1744, 1748 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (computer server and telephone unit). The Symantec, TLI, OIP Techs. and buySAFE court decisions cited in MPEP 2106.05(d)(II) indicate that mere collecting, receiving or transmitting data over a network is a well‐understood, routine, conventional function when it is claimed in a merely generic manner (as it is here).)
Moreover, the specification demonstrates the well-understood, routine, conventional nature of additional elements as it describes the additional elements as well-understood or routine or conventional (or an equivalent term), as a commercially available product, or in a manner that indicates that the additional elements are sufficiently well-known that the specification does not need to describe the particulars of such additional elements to satisfy 35 U.S.C. §112(a).
Thus, even when viewed as an ordered combination, nothing in the claims add significantly more (i.e. an inventive concept) to the abstract idea.
Claim 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 9-10 further recites the sequential display of operational steps and instructions, which amounts to both mental processes (that can be performed with pen and paper) and a method of organizing human activity (a series of instructions) and the display, processing, and/or acquiring of said information amounts to pre-solution activity that is well-known in the prior art (see case law provided above).
For the reasons described above, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Uoya US-11168992-B2.
1. Uoya US-11168992-B2 discloses
A route generation device that generates a route on which a work vehicle travels in a work field by self-driving, the route generation device comprising:
(Uoya [c.2 l.41] According to a further aspect of the present invention, a method for generating a travel route for a field work vehicle includes storing field data including a shape of a field and a position of an entrance to the field. The method includes generating, based on the filed data, the travel route in the field along which the field work vehicle is configured to travel, ...)
(Uoya [c.5 l.24] a central processing unit (CPU) 4P (circuitry 4P) and a memory 4M. Programs and data of the route generation module 6 including the field data input unit 61, the travel route generation unit 62, the getting-off point determination unit 63, the getting-on point determination unit 64, and the travel route division unit 65 are stored in the memory 4M. The programs are executed by the CPU 4P to perform a function of the route generation module 6.)
Uoya: FIG.4
an acquisition processor configured or programmed to acquire information on a basic shape of a target area in which the work vehicle is to perform work in the work field; and
(Uoya [c.5 l.34] The field data input unit 61 inputs field shape data indicating a shape of the field to be worked and entrance position data indicating the position and shape of the entrance of the field, and develops the field shape data and the entrance position data in a working memory area)
a generation processor configured or programmed to generate a work route on which the work vehicle travels and works in the target area by self-driving and to set a work start point of the work route closer to a passing place that is at or adjacent to a boundary of the work field and through which the work vehicle passes when moving from the work field toward a road [OP] than a work end point of the work route [IP].
(Uoya [col.7 ln.2] Additionally, the travel route division unit 65 defines a travel route portion between the getting-off point and the getting-on point on the travel route as the automatic travel route (travel route for automatic traveling), …, generates the final travel route, and provides the final travel route to the controller 5… [col.3 l.47] In the area adjacent to the outermost ridge, the tractor may also work by the automatic traveling, and travel only on the route passing through the entrance by the manual traveling.)
(Uoya [c.3 l.29] In the example of FIG. 1, in the manual operation, the tractor passes through the entrance from a farm road, and stops at a getting-off point (indicated by OP in FIG. 1) set on a ridge near the entrance, and a driver gets off the tractor. Generally, the field is lowered from the surrounding farm road and the surrounding ridge, the traveling surface of the entrance is inclined, and a width of the entrance is narrow. From the getting-off point, the tractor is switched to the automatic traveling, and starts the work traveling along the set travel route. A getting-on point (indicated by IP in FIG. 1) is set at a position of the travel route in which only the area adjacent to the outermost ridge is left, the tractor stops at the getting-on point, and is switched from the automatic traveling to the manual traveling.)
Uoya: FIG.1
2. Uoya US-11168992-B2 discloses
The route generation device according to claim 1, wherein in a case where the target area acquired by the acquisition processor includes an entrance that connects the work field and the road and through which the work vehicle passes [ENTRANCE], the generation processor is configured or programmed to set the work start point of the work route at a position at or adjacent to the entrance [OP; FIG.1-4].
(Uoya [col.7 ln.2] Additionally, the travel route division unit 65 defines a travel route portion between the getting-off point and the getting-on point on the travel route as the automatic travel route (travel route for automatic traveling), …, generates the final travel route, and provides the final travel route to the controller 5… [col.3 l.47] In the area adjacent to the outermost ridge, the tractor may also work by the automatic traveling, and travel only on the route passing through the entrance by the manual traveling.)
(Uoya [c.3 l.29] In the example of FIG. 1, in the manual operation, the tractor passes through the entrance from a farm road, and stops at a getting-off point (indicated by OP in FIG. 1) set on a ridge near the entrance, and a driver gets off the tractor. Generally, the field is lowered from the surrounding farm road and the surrounding ridge, the traveling surface of the entrance is inclined, and a width of the entrance is narrow. From the getting-off point, the tractor is switched to the automatic traveling, and starts the work traveling along the set travel route. A getting-on point (indicated by IP in FIG. 1) is set at a position of the travel route in which only the area adjacent to the outermost ridge is left, the tractor stops at the getting-on point, and is switched from the automatic traveling to the manual traveling.)
Uoya: FIG.1
4. Uoya US-11168992-B2 discloses
The route generation device according to claim 1,
wherein the generation processor is configured or programmed to set the work end point [IP] of the work route for the work vehicle to work at a position spaced away from the work start point [OP] of the target area.
(Uoya [c.3 l.29] In the example of FIG. 1, in the manual operation, the tractor passes through the entrance from a farm road, and stops at a getting-off point (indicated by OP in FIG. 1) set on a ridge near the entrance, and a driver gets off the tractor. Generally, the field is lowered from the surrounding farm road and the surrounding ridge, the traveling surface of the entrance is inclined, and a width of the entrance is narrow. From the getting-off point, the tractor is switched to the automatic traveling, and starts the work traveling along the set travel route. A getting-on point (indicated by IP in FIG. 1) is set at a position of the travel route in which only the area adjacent to the outermost ridge is left, the tractor stops at the getting-on point, and is switched from the automatic traveling to the manual traveling.)
Uoya: FIG.1
5. Uoya US-11168992-B2 discloses
The route generation device according to claim 1, further comprising:
a position confirmation processor configured or programmed
to confirm that the work vehicle is at the passing place by collating map information of the work field with position information of the work vehicle obtained by a GNSS;
(Uoya [c.4 l.15] …A satellite antenna for receiving a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) signal (including a GPS signal) is attached at a ceiling area of the cabin 21 as a component of the satellite positioning module 80. The satellite positioning module 80 may include an inertial navigation module incorporated with a gyro acceleration sensor and a magnetic azimuth sensor in order to supplement satellite navigation. The inertial navigation module may also be provided in a location different from that of the satellite positioning module 80.)
wherein when it is confirmed that the work vehicle is at the passing place, processing of generating a route on which the work vehicle travels in the work field by self-driving is started.
(Uoya [c.3 l.29] In the example of FIG. 1, in the manual operation, the tractor passes through the entrance from a farm road, and stops at a getting-off point (indicated by OP in FIG. 1) set on a ridge near the entrance, and a driver gets off the tractor. Generally, the field is lowered from the surrounding farm road and the surrounding ridge, the traveling surface of the entrance is inclined, and a width of the entrance is narrow. From the getting-off point, the tractor is switched to the automatic traveling, and starts the work traveling along the set travel route. A getting-on point (indicated by IP in FIG. 1) is set at a position of the travel route in which only the area adjacent to the outermost ridge is left, the tractor stops at the getting-on point, and is switched from the automatic traveling to the manual traveling.)
(Uoya [c.7 l.40] The input processing unit 8 is connected to a satellite positioning module 80, …, and an automatic and manual switch 83. …include a sensor that detects a position and an inclination of the work device 30 and a sensor that detects workloads. The automatic and manual switch 83 is a switch that selects either an automatic travel mode for traveling with automatic steering or a manual travel mode for traveling with manual steering… The controller 5 also includes a travel control unit 50, a work control unit 54, an own vehicle position calculation unit 53, a travel route setting unit 55, and a notification unit 56. The own vehicle position calculation unit 53 calculates an own position based on the positioning data sent from the satellite positioning module 80. Since the tractor is configured so as to be able to travel in both the automatic travel (automatic steering) mode and the manual travel (manual steering) mode, the travel control unit 50 that controls the vehicle traveling instruments 71 includes a manual travel control unit 51 and an automatic travel control unit 52.)
Uoya: FIG.1
6. Uoya US-11168992-B2 discloses
The route generation device according to claim 1,
wherein the generation processor is configured or programmed to set, as a primary stop position, a position on the work route to which the work vehicle travels from the work start point.
(Uoya [c.3 l.29] In the example of FIG. 1, in the manual operation, the tractor passes through the entrance from a farm road, and stops at a getting-off point (indicated by OP in FIG. 1) set on a ridge near the entrance, and a driver gets off the tractor. Generally, the field is lowered from the surrounding farm road and the surrounding ridge, the traveling surface of the entrance is inclined, and a width of the entrance is narrow. From the getting-off point, the tractor is switched to the automatic traveling, and starts the work traveling along the set travel route. A getting-on point (indicated by IP in FIG. 1) is set at a position of the travel route in which only the area adjacent to the outermost ridge is left, the tractor stops at the getting-on point, and is switched from the automatic traveling to the manual traveling.)
(Uoya [c.7 l.40] The input processing unit 8 is connected to a satellite positioning module 80, …, and an automatic and manual switch 83. …include a sensor that detects a position and an inclination of the work device 30 and a sensor that detects workloads. The automatic and manual switch 83 is a switch that selects either an automatic travel mode for traveling with automatic steering or a manual travel mode for traveling with manual steering… The controller 5 also includes a travel control unit 50, a work control unit 54, an own vehicle position calculation unit 53, a travel route setting unit 55, and a notification unit 56. The own vehicle position calculation unit 53 calculates an own position based on the positioning data sent from the satellite positioning module 80. Since the tractor is configured so as to be able to travel in both the automatic travel (automatic steering) mode and the manual travel (manual steering) mode, the travel control unit 50 that controls the vehicle traveling instruments 71 includes a manual travel control unit 51 and an automatic travel control unit 52.)
Uoya: FIG.1
7. Uoya US-11168992-B2 discloses
The route generation device according to claim 1,
wherein the generation processor is configured or programmed to generate a return route including a route to cause the work vehicle to travel from the work end point to a position at or adjacent to the passing place, the route being configured to cause the work vehicle to travel along a ridge of the work field from the work end point.
(Uoya [c.3 l.29] … From the getting-off point, the tractor is switched to the automatic traveling, and starts the work traveling along the set travel route. A getting-on point (indicated by IP in FIG. 1) is set at a position of the travel route in which only the area adjacent to the outermost ridge is left, the tractor stops at the getting-on point, and is switched from the automatic traveling to the manual traveling. Because the getting-on point is set at the ridge, the driver gets on the tractor from the ridge. In the area adjacent to the outermost ridge, the tractor works by the manual traveling, and finally enters the farm road through the entrance. In the area adjacent to the outermost ridge, the tractor may also work by the automatic traveling, and travel only on the route passing through the entrance by the manual traveling.
Uoya: FIG.1
3. Uoya US-11168992-B2 discloses
A route generation device that generates a route on which a work vehicle travels in a work field by self-driving, the route generation device comprising:
(Uoya [c.2 l.41] According to a further aspect of the present invention, a method for generating a travel route for a field work vehicle includes storing field data including a shape of a field and a position of an entrance to the field. The method includes generating, based on the filed data, the travel route in the field along which the field work vehicle is configured to travel, ...)
(Uoya [c.5 l.24] a central processing unit (CPU) 4P (circuitry 4P) and a memory 4M. Programs and data of the route generation module 6 including the field data input unit 61, the travel route generation unit 62, the getting-off point determination unit 63, the getting-on point determination unit 64, and the travel route division unit 65 are stored in the memory 4M. The programs are executed by the CPU 4P to perform a function of the route generation module 6.)
Uoya: FIG.4
an acquisition processor configured or programmed to acquire information on a basic shape of a target area in which the work vehicle is to perform work in the work field;
(Uoya [col.7 ln.2] Additionally, the travel route division unit 65 defines a travel route portion between the getting-off point and the getting-on point on the travel route as the automatic travel route (travel route for automatic traveling), …, generates the final travel route, and provides the final travel route to the controller 5… [col.3 l.47] In the area adjacent to the outermost ridge, the tractor may also work by the automatic traveling, and travel only on the route passing through the entrance by the manual traveling.)
(Uoya [c.3 l.29] In the example of FIG. 1, in the manual operation, the tractor passes through the entrance from a farm road, and stops at a getting-off point (indicated by OP in FIG. 1) set on a ridge near the entrance, and a driver gets off the tractor. Generally, the field is lowered from the surrounding farm road and the surrounding ridge, the traveling surface of the entrance is inclined, and a width of the entrance is narrow. From the getting-off point, the tractor is switched to the automatic traveling, and starts the work traveling along the set travel route. A getting-on point (indicated by IP in FIG. 1) is set at a position of the travel route in which only the area adjacent to the outermost ridge is left, the tractor stops at the getting-on point, and is switched from the automatic traveling to the manual traveling.)
an input interface to which information indicating a manager position of work is input (i.e. a position in which a user interacts or manages operation of a vehicle); and
(Uoya [c.6 l.29] The driver who gets on the tractor at the farm road causes the tractor to entry the outer peripheral area along the entry route, stops the tractor at the getting-off point, switches from the manual operation to the automatic operation, and gets off the tractor. Then, the automatic operation is started using the remote controller 84.)
(Uoya [c.4 l.40] FIG. 3 illustrates a control system configured in the tractor. The control system of the exemplary embodiment includes a first controlling unit that is the general-purpose terminal 4 including a graphical user interface, a controller 5 that controls the vehicle body 1 of the tractor and the work device 30, and a remote controller 84 that wirelessly controls traveling start and traveling end of the tractor from the outside. The travel route generation device of the embodiment is modularized as a route generation module 6, and incorporated in the general-purpose terminal 4.)
Uoya: FIG.1
a generation processor configured or programmed to generate a work route on which the work vehicle travels and works in the target area by self-driving and to set a work start point of the work route closer to the manager position than a work end point of the work route (i.e. a position in which a user interacts or manages operation of a vehicle).
(Uoya [c.6 l.29] The driver who gets on the tractor at the farm road causes the tractor to entry the outer peripheral area along the entry route, stops the tractor at the getting-off point, switches from the manual operation to the automatic operation, and gets off the tractor. Then, the automatic operation is started using the remote controller 84.)
(Uoya [col.7 ln.2] Additionally, the travel route division unit 65 defines a travel route portion between the getting-off point and the getting-on point on the travel route as the automatic travel route (travel route for automatic traveling), …, generates the final travel route, and provides the final travel route to the controller 5… [col.3 l.47] In the area adjacent to the outermost ridge, the tractor may also work by the automatic traveling, and travel only on the route passing through the entrance by the manual traveling.)
(Uoya [c.3 l.29] In the example of FIG. 1, in the manual operation, the tractor passes through the entrance from a farm road, and stops at a getting-off point (indicated by OP in FIG. 1) set on a ridge near the entrance, and a driver gets off the tractor. Generally, the field is lowered from the surrounding farm road and the surrounding ridge, the traveling surface of the entrance is inclined, and a width of the entrance is narrow. From the getting-off point, the tractor is switched to the automatic traveling, and starts the work traveling along the set travel route. A getting-on point (indicated by IP in FIG. 1) is set at a position of the travel route in which only the area adjacent to the outermost ridge is left, the tractor stops at the getting-on point, and is switched from the automatic traveling to the manual traveling.)
Uoya: FIG.1
9. Uoya US-11168992-B2 discloses
The route generation device according to claim 3, wherein the generation processor is configured or programmed to set the work end point of the work route for the work vehicle to work at a position spaced away from the work start point of the target area.
(Uoya [c.3 l.29] In the example of FIG. 1, in the manual operation, the tractor passes through the entrance from a farm road, and stops at a getting-off point (indicated by OP in FIG. 1) set on a ridge near the entrance, and a driver gets off the tractor. Generally, the field is lowered from the surrounding farm road and the surrounding ridge, the traveling surface of the entrance is inclined, and a width of the entrance is narrow. From the getting-off point, the tractor is switched to the automatic traveling, and starts the work traveling along the set travel route. A getting-on point (indicated by IP in FIG. 1) is set at a position of the travel route in which only the area adjacent to the outermost ridge is left, the tractor stops at the getting-on point, and is switched from the automatic traveling to the manual traveling.)
Uoya: FIG.1
10. Uoya US-11168992-B2 discloses
The route generation device according to claim 3, wherein the generation processor is configured or programmed to set, as a primary stop position, a position on the work route to
which the work vehicle travels from the work start point.
(Uoya [c.3 l.29] In the example of FIG. 1, in the manual operation, the tractor passes through the entrance from a farm road, and stops at a getting-off point (indicated by OP in FIG. 1) set on a ridge near the entrance, and a driver gets off the tractor. Generally, the field is lowered from the surrounding farm road and the surrounding ridge, the traveling surface of the entrance is inclined, and a width of the entrance is narrow. From the getting-off point, the tractor is switched to the automatic traveling, and starts the work traveling along the set travel route. A getting-on point (indicated by IP in FIG. 1) is set at a position of the travel route in which only the area adjacent to the outermost ridge is left, the tractor stops at the getting-on point, and is switched from the automatic traveling to the manual traveling.)
Uoya: FIG.1
8. The limitation(s) of claim 8 are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 1 and are therefore rejected under the same premise. For more information, please see the rejection in re-claim 1.
Conclusion
It should be noted that there exists prior art which is pertinent to significant though unclaimed features of the defined invention or directed to the state of art. The following is a brief description of relevant prior art cited but not applied:
DENDA (US-20230397789-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “… [0158] In Step S15, the travel area inside path creation unit 553 creates the rectangular area inside path that starts from the start grid cell and passes through all the valid grid cells included in the target rectangular area RA1 to RA3.”;
See PTO-892: Notice of references cited.
Contact
The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-5:30.
/M.J.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ABBY J FLYNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663