CTNF 19/249,485 CTNF 83274 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. The instant application having Application No. 19/249,485 filed on 6/25/2025 is presented for examination by the Examiner. Claims 1-20 are currently pending in the present application. Priority As required by M.P.E.P. 201.14(c), acknowledgement is made of Applicant's claim for priority based on a Provisional Application 63/664,555 filed on 6/26/2024. Drawings The Applicant's drawings filed on 6/25/2025 are acceptable for examination purpose. Information Disclosure Statement As required by M.P.E.P. 609, the Applicant's submission of the Information Disclosure Statement dated 9/25/2025 is acknowledged by the Examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Chu et al. (US 6,493,720 B1) . As per claim 1 , Chu et al. discloses A computing system comprising: a memory storing a plurality of information assets; and as (see e.g., Col. 4 lines 13-17 and 51-58: as one or more data storage resources). a processing system of an enterprise, the processing system comprising one or more processors implemented in circuitry, the processing system being configured to: receive a query for metadata for an information asset stored in one or more data catalogs of the enterprise; as (see e.g., Col. 6 lines 28-34: as “The information catalog system enables users to: locate data in the information catalog by keyword text search or navigation (“drill down”) through a subject area and business groupings, to understand data by browsing metadata descriptions in business terms, and to access the data by launching applications directly from the information catalog system”, wherein the keyword text search is referred to as the query). determine a location of the metadata using a metadata registry that stores mapping data that maps information assets to locations of metadata for the information assets, the locations corresponding to the data catalogs of the enterprise; as (see e.g., Col. 6 lines 20-27: as “The information catalog system provides a powerful business-oriented solution to help end users locate, understand, and access enterprise data. In client/server information catalogs, business metadata (data about data) can be described in business terms, organized into subject areas, and customized for a user workgroup's or enterprise's needs. The information catalog system is a Data Warehouse facility for integrating and managing end-user business metadata”); and (see e.g., Col. 6 lines 28-34: as “The information catalog system enables users to: locate data in the information catalog by keyword text search or navigation (“drill down”) through a subject area and business groupings, to understand data by browsing metadata descriptions in business terms, and to access the data by launching applications directly from the information catalog system”, wherein the information catalog system is referred to as the data catalogs). retrieve the metadata from the determined location; and provide the metadata in response to the query , as (see e.g., Col. 6 lines 28-38: as “The information catalog system enables users to: locate data in the information catalog by keyword text search or navigation ("drill down") through a subject area and business groupings, to understand data by browsing metadata descriptions in business terms, and to access the data by launching applications directly from the information catalog system. Additionally, the information catalog system communicates comments and corrections on metadata descriptions to the information catalog system administrator via a comments object and shares administration of the information catalog system information catalog (when authorized). As per claim 2 , Chu et al. discloses The computing system of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to: receive a change event message from one of the data catalogs via a change event queue; and update the metadata registry according to the change event message , as (see e.g., Col. 7 lines 25-32: as “Once these objects are registered, changes in the metadata of the objects at their source or tool (e.g., at the Visual Warehouse.TM.) are detected by the metadata synchronizer 118. The metadata synchronizer 118 monitors the tools on a timed basis. The user who registers the objects specifies how often synchronization is to occur. The metadata synchronizer 118 will refresh metadata in the information catalog, if needed”). As per claim 3 , Chu et al. discloses The computing system of claim 1, wherein to receive the query, the processing system is configured to receive the query from a user via a user interface (UI) , as (see e.g., Col. 7 lines 14-24 and Col. 8 lines 24-40). As per claim 4 , Chu et al. discloses The computing system of claim 1, wherein to receive the query, the processing system is configured to receive the query via an application programming interface (API) , as (see e.g., Col. 6 lines 39-46). As per claim 5 , Chu et al. discloses The computing system of claim 1, wherein the metadata includes one or more of a location of a corresponding information asset, business metadata for the corresponding information asset, a lineage of data for the corresponding information asset, where the corresponding information asset has been used, or a data quality score for the corresponding information asset , as (see e.g., Col. 6 lines 20-27: as “The information catalog system provides a powerful business-oriented solution to help end users locate, understand, and access enterprise data. In client/server information catalogs, business metadata (data about data) can be described in business terms, organized into subject areas, and customized for a user workgroup's or enterprise's needs. The information catalog system is a Data Warehouse facility for integrating and managing end-user business metadata”). As per claim 6 , Chu et al. discloses The computing system of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to: maintain the metadata registry, wherein each of the data catalogs stores a respective subset of the information assets; determine that an information asset of one of the data catalogs has been modified; and update the metadata registry in response to the modification , as (see e.g., Col. 9 lines 18-25: as “FIG. 8 is a flow diagram illustrating the steps performed by the metadata synchronizer 118. In Block 800, the metadata synchronizer 118 monitors, at specified intervals, a tool that operates on an object to identify changes to metadata of that object. In Block 802, when changes to the metadata are identified, the metadata synchronizer 118 updates an information catalog containing corresponding metadata for the object”). As per claim 7 , Chu et al. discloses The computing system of claim 6, wherein at least one of the data catalogs comprises a unified data catalog , as (see e.g., Col. 4 lines 13-17: as “The information catalog system allows knowledge workers to define metadata (or "meta information") of objects types and object instances corresponding to information managed by one or more data storage resources under the control of one or more data processing nodes”) . As per claim 8 , Chu et al. discloses The computing system of claim 6, wherein the modification comprises one of an addition, a change, or a deletion , as (see e.g., Col. 9 lines 18-25: as “FIG. 8 is a flow diagram illustrating the steps performed by the metadata synchronizer 118. In Block 800, the metadata synchronizer 118 monitors, at specified intervals, a tool that operates on an object to identify changes to metadata of that object. In Block 802, when changes to the metadata are identified, the metadata synchronizer 118 updates an information catalog containing corresponding metadata for the object”). As per claim 9 , Chu et al. discloses The computing system of claim 1, wherein the metadata is related to one or more Data Management & Governance requirements for the enterprise , as (see e.g., Col. 6 lines 20-27: as “The information catalog system provides a powerful business-oriented solution to help end users locate, understand, and access enterprise data. In client/server information catalogs, business metadata (data about data) can be described in business terms, organized into subject areas, and customized for a user workgroup's or enterprise's needs. The information catalog system is a Data Warehouse facility for integrating and managing end-user business metadata”). As per claims 10 and 18 , the claims are rejected under the same premise as the claim 1. As per claims 11 and 19 , the claims are rejected under the same premise as the claim 2. As per claims 12-14 , the claims are rejected under the same premises as the claims 3-5 respectively. As per claims 15 and 20 , the claims are rejected under the same premise as claim 6. As per claims 16 and 17 , the claims are rejected under the same premises as the claims 7 and 8 respectively . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2024/0265124 A1 by Frattura et al. teaches dynamic data product creation. A data product may refer to a collection of one or more datasets to which versioning, a set of policies, and/or a set of constraints may be attached. Existing systems/solutions offering data products today rely on the availability of static assets supported by static metadata descriptive thereof. As an improvement over said existing systems/solutions, embodiments disclosed herein enable newly introduced and ingested information, from across various data sources, to update any relevant data product(s) accordingly. Further, versions of any data products may be tracked and be made readily available to users seeking to reproduce work contingent on certain versions of one or more assets that may have been used to originally produce said work at a given point-in-time. Moreover, accessibility or inaccessibility to any given asset may depend on the access authority granted to the user(s) seeking said given asset. US 11,868,445 B2 by Jackson et al. teaches a central asset registry and associated satellite registries tie Digital Asset Management (DAM) repositories and satellite repositories into a unified enterprise system. The system removes rights and asset relationship tracking from the DAMs and the satellites by gathering asset metadata tags and capturing digital asset rights and relationships between assets to improve speed, scalability, and flexibility in analyzing and traversing networks of rights and relationships of digital assets. The central asset registry and the satellite registries use a pluggable architecture and track and store multi-dimensional relationships as an asset hierarchy. The asset hierarchy and rights model depicts rights and relationship data between the assets and provides a flexible array of asset types and properties for addition of new assets, new asset types, and new rights without re-factoring the other data, nodes, and edges. The system uses asset metadata to create edge relationships between the assets. The combination of the satellite registries and the central asset registry facilitates queries and retrieval of the media assets. US 10,289,620 B1 by Cleaver et al. teaches generating a database, including identifying a plurality of assets, each asset associated with a database query; parsing the plurality of assets to identify metadata associated with each asset; analyzing the metadata to identify a plurality of enterprise terms; providing, in response to the analyzing, one or more database models, the one or more database models storing relationships between the assets and the metadata, the relationships including, for one or more of the assets of the plurality of assets, a link between the asset and a particular enterprise term of the plurality of enterprise terms that is determined to be associated with the asset; and storing the database models. Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Bai D. Vu whose telephone number is (571) 270-1751. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00 - 5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Tony Mahmoudi can be reached at (571) 272-4078. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BAI D VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163 6/9/2026 Application/Control Number: 19/249,485 Page 2 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/249,485 Page 3 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/249,485 Page 4 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/249,485 Page 5 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/249,485 Page 6 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/249,485 Page 7 Art Unit: 2163 Application/Control Number: 19/249,485 Page 8 Art Unit: 2163