Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claim 1 to claim 20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 to claim 20 of US 12387677. Although all of the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they are obvious variation of each other. As current application is the broader recitation of the patented one.
Current Application
US 12387677
1. A pixel comprising: a light emitting element connected between a first power source line, configured to provide a first power source, and a first node; a first transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the first node, a second electrode electrically connected to a second node, and a gate electrode electrically connected to a third node; a second transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to a data line configured to provide a data signal, a second electrode electrically connected to the third node, and a gate electrode configured to receive a scan signal; a third transistor including a first electrode, a second electrode electrically connected to the first node, and a gate electrode configured to receive a compensation scan signal; a fourth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to a reference voltage line configured to provide a reference voltage, a second electrode electrically connected to the third node, and a gate electrode configured to receive an initialization scan signal; and a first capacitor connected between the second node and the third node.
2. The pixel of claim 1, wherein the first electrode of the third transistor is electrically connected to the first power source line.
3. The pixel of claim 1, further comprising: a fifth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the first node, a second electrode electrically connected to the first electrode of the first transistor, and a gate electrode configured to receive a first emission signal.
4. The pixel of claim 3, further comprising: a sixth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the second node, a second electrode electrically connected to a second power source line configured to provide a second power source having a voltage level lower than the first power source, and a gate electrode configured to receive a second emission signal.
5. The pixel of claim 4, wherein each of the initialization scan signal and the second emission signal is configured to be at an active level during a first period.
6. The pixel of claim 5, wherein the reference voltage is configured to be provided to the third node, and the second power source is configured to be provided to the second node during the first period.
7. The pixel of claim 5, wherein each of the initialization scan signal, the compensation scan signal, and the first emission signal are configured to be at an active level during a second period continuous with the first period.
8. The pixel of claim 7, wherein a voltage value, which is obtained by subtracting a threshold voltage of the first transistor from the reference voltage, is configured to be provided to the second node during the second period.
9. The pixel of claim 7, wherein the scan signal is configured to be at an active level during a third period continuous with the second period.
10. The pixel of claim 9, wherein the data signal is configured to be provided to the third node during the third period.
11. The pixel of claim 9, wherein each of the first emission signal and the second emission signal is configured to be at an active level during a fourth period continuous with the third period.
12. The pixel of claim 1, further comprising: a second capacitor connected between the second node and the first power source line.
13. The pixel of claim 1, wherein the first electrode of the third transistor is electrically connected to a first initialization voltage line configured to provide a first initialization voltage.
14. The pixel of claim 13, further comprising: a 2-1st capacitor connected between the second node and the first initialization voltage line.
15. The pixel of claim 13, further comprising: a 2-2nd capacitor connected between the second node and a second initialization voltage line configured to provide a second initialization voltage having a voltage level different from a voltage level of the first initialization voltage.
16. The pixel of claim 13, wherein the first initialization voltage is greater than a voltage level obtained by subtracting a threshold voltage of the first transistor from the reference voltage.
17. The pixel of claim 1, further comprising: a seventh transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the second node, a second electrode electrically connected to a third initialization voltage line configured to provide a third initialization voltage, and a gate electrode configured to receive an input scan signal.
18. A display device comprising: a display panel including a plurality of pixels, wherein each of the plurality of pixels includes: a light emitting element connected between a first power source line, configured to provide a first power source, and a first node; a first transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the first node, a second electrode electrically connected to a second node, and a gate electrode electrically connected to a third node; a second transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to a data line configured to provide a data signal, a second electrode electrically connected to the third node, and a gate electrode configured to receive a scan signal; a third transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the first power source line, a second electrode electrically connected to the first node, and a gate electrode configured to receive a compensation scan signal; a fourth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to a reference voltage line configured to provide a reference voltage, a second electrode electrically connected to the third node, and a gate electrode configured to receive an initialization scan signal; and a first capacitor connected between the second node and the third node.
19. The display device of claim 18, further comprising: a fifth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the first node, a second electrode electrically connected to the first electrode of the first transistor, and a gate electrode configured to receive a first emission signal; and a sixth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the second node, a second electrode electrically connected to a second power source line configured to provide a second power source having a voltage level lower than the first power source, and a gate electrode configured to receive a second emission signal.
20. The display device of claim 18, further comprising: a second capacitor connected between the second node and the first power source line.
1. A pixel comprising: a light emitting element having an anode and a cathode, the anode connected to a first power source line configured to provide a first power source and the cathode connected to a first node; a first transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the first node, a second electrode electrically connected to a second node, and a gate electrode electrically connected to a third node; a second transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to a data line configured to provide a data signal, a second electrode electrically connected to the third node, and a gate electrode configured to receive a scan signal; a third transistor including a first electrode, a second electrode electrically connected to the first node, and a gate electrode configured to receive a compensation scan signal; a fourth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to a reference voltage line configured to provide a reference voltage, a second electrode electrically connected to the third node, and a gate electrode configured to receive an initialization scan signal; and a first capacitor connected between the second node and the third node.
2. The pixel of claim 1, wherein the first electrode of the third transistor is electrically connected to the first power source line.
3. The pixel of claim 1, further comprising: a fifth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the first node, a second electrode electrically connected to the first electrode of the first transistor, and a gate electrode configured to receive a first emission signal.
4. The pixel of claim 3, further comprising: a sixth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the second node, a second electrode electrically connected to a second power source line configured to provide a second power source having a voltage level lower than the first power source, and a gate electrode configured to receive a second emission signal.
5. The pixel of claim 4, wherein each of the initialization scan signal and the second emission signal is configured to be at an active level during a first period.
6. The pixel of claim 5, wherein the reference voltage is configured to be provided to the third node, and the second power source is configured to be provided to the second node during the first period.
7. The pixel of claim 5, wherein each of the initialization scan signal, the compensation scan signal, and the first emission signal are configured to be at an active level during a second period continuous with the first period.
8. The pixel of claim 7, wherein a voltage value, which is obtained by subtracting a threshold voltage of the first transistor from the reference voltage, is configured to be provided to the second node during the second period.
9. The pixel of claim 7, wherein the scan signal is configured to be at an active level during a third period continuous with the second period.
10. The pixel of claim 9, wherein the data signal is configured to be provided to the third node during the third period.
11. The pixel of claim 9, wherein each of the first emission signal and the second emission signal is configured to be at an active level during a fourth period continuous with the third period.
12. The pixel of claim 1, further comprising: a second capacitor connected between the second node and the first power source line.
13. The pixel of claim 1, wherein the first electrode of the third transistor is electrically connected to a first initialization voltage line configured to provide a first initialization voltage.
14. The pixel of claim 13, further comprising: a 2-1st capacitor connected between the second node and the first initialization voltage line.
15. The pixel of claim 13, further comprising: a 2-2nd capacitor connected between the second node and a second initialization voltage line configured to provide a second initialization voltage having a voltage level different from a voltage level of the first initialization voltage.16. The pixel of claim 13, wherein the first initialization voltage is greater than a voltage level obtained by subtracting a threshold voltage of the first transistor from the reference voltage.
17. The pixel of claim 1, further comprising: a seventh transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the second node, a second electrode electrically connected to a third initialization voltage line configured to provide a third initialization voltage, and a gate electrode configured to receive an input scan signal.
18. A display device comprising: a display panel including a plurality of pixels, wherein each of the plurality of pixels includes: a light emitting element having an anode and a cathode, the anode connected to a first power source line configured to provide a first power source and the cathode connected to a first node; a first transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the first node, a second electrode electrically connected to a second node, and a gate electrode electrically connected to a third node; a second transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to a data line configured to provide a data signal, a second electrode electrically connected to the third node, and a gate electrode configured to receive a scan signal; a third transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the first power source line, a second electrode electrically connected to the first node, and a gate electrode configured to receive a compensation scan signal; a fourth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to a reference voltage line configured to provide a reference voltage, a second electrode electrically connected to the third node, and a gate electrode configured to receive an initialization scan signal; and a first capacitor connected between the second node and the third node.
19. The display device of claim 18, further comprising: a fifth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the first node, a second electrode electrically connected to the first electrode of the first transistor, and a gate electrode configured to receive a first emission signal; and a sixth transistor including a first electrode electrically connected to the second node, a second electrode electrically connected to a second power source line configured to provide a second power source having a voltage level lower than the first power source, and a gate electrode configured to receive a second emission signal.
20. The display device of claim 18, further comprising: a second capacitor connected between the second node and the first power source line.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 12-14, 18, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lim (US 20160042694).
Regarding claim 1 Lim teaches a pixel (fig. 4) comprising:
a light emitting element (fig. 4, EL) connected between a first power source line (fig. 4, ELVSS), configured to provide a first power source, and a first node (fig.4, node above EL);
a first transistor (fig. 4, TD) including a first electrode electrically connected to the first node, a second electrode electrically connected to a second node (fig.4, node above TD), and a gate electrode electrically connected to a third node (fig. 4, N1);
a second transistor (Ts) including a first electrode electrically connected to a data line (Data) configured to provide a data signal, a second electrode electrically connected to the third node (N1), and a gate electrode configured to receive a scan signal (GW);
a third transistor (T2) including a first electrode, a second electrode electrically connected to the first node (fig.4, node above EL), and a gate electrode configured to receive a compensation scan signal (GI);
a fourth transistor (fig. 4, TE) including a first electrode electrically connected to a reference voltage line (ELVDD) configured to provide a reference voltage, a second electrode electrically connected to the third node (N1), and a gate electrode configured to receive an initialization scan signal (EM); and
a first capacitor (Cst) connected between the second node (fig.4, node above TD) and the third node (fig. 4, N1).
Regarding claim 2 Lim teaches wherein the first electrode of the third transistor (T3) is electrically connected to the first power source line (ELVSS).
Regarding claim 3 Lim teaches a fifth transistor (fig. 4, T1) including a first electrode electrically connected to the first node, a second electrode electrically connected to the first electrode of the first transistor, and a gate electrode configured to receive a first emission signal (GI).
Regarding claim 12 Lim teaches a second capacitor (fig. 4, Cth) connected between the second node (fig.4, node above TD) and the first power source line (fig. 4, ELVSS).
Regarding claim 13 Lim teaches wherein the first electrode (fig. 4, lower electrode) of the third transistor (T3) is electrically connected to a first initialization voltage (Vin) line configured to provide a first initialization voltage.
Regarding claim 14 Lim teaches a 2-1st capacitor (fig. 4, Cst) connected between the second node and the first initialization voltage line (Vin).
Regarding claim 18 Lim teaches display device comprising: a display panel including a plurality of pixels (Abstract: pixel circuit and an OLED display including the same are disclosed).
The other limitations are similar to the limitations of claim 1 so rejected same way.
Regarding claim 20 Lim teaches a second capacitor (fig. 4, Cth) connected between the second node and the first power source line (ELVSS).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-11, 15-17, 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Soe US 2020/0402464
/TOWFIQ ELAHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625