DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-15 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-8 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Deng (US20200180558A1).
Claim.1 Deng discloses an electric short-distance transportation vehicle (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a method for controlling an electric scooter and electric scooter, controlling an electric scooter is detected within the target duration), comprising: a body (see at least fig.1-3, p54, the externally visible handlebar stem body, wheels (the number can be set as needed, at least two) ,the electric scooter may have a built-in motor, motor drive device, battery, and rear wheel mechanical lock), comprising a target wheel (see at least fig.1-3, p54, the externally visible handlebar stem body, wheels (the number can be set as needed, at least two) ,the electric scooter may have a built-in motor, motor drive device, battery, and rear wheel mechanical lock); and a parking module, wherein the parking module comprises a triggering unit, the triggering unit is disposed on an outer surface of the body (see at least fig.1-3, p7, detecting a pressing operation performed on a temporary button on the electric scooter, wherein the temporary button is used for triggering to set the electric scooter to be in temporary locked state, p21, a first detecting unit, configured to detect a pressing operation performed on a temporary button on the electric scooter, wherein the temporary button is used for triggering to set the electric scooter to be in the temporarily locked state; a second detecting unit, configured to detect a first operation performed on a handlebar of the electric scooter, p60, The electric scooter can be controlled to directly enter the temporary locked state by performing a press operation on the temporary button or performing a first operation on the handlebar, or the electric scooter can be controlled to directly enter the temporary locked state by successively performing the press operation on the temporary button and the first operation on the handlebar), and the triggering unit is configured to, when triggered, instruct the parking module to switch between a first state and a second state (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, p58, The electric scooter can adopt a variable design of part parts: the handlebar can be in a folded form or in a telescopic form; the handlebar has a built-in telescopic trigger switch in the telescopic form, p36-38, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation; the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, wherein the second target operation is used for instructing to unlock the electric scooter by using the target account, p63, the electric scooter is in the temporarily locked state, the electronic lock of the electric scooter is locked (the mechanical lock can be unlocked), and at this time, the electric scooter cannot be ridden by others and cannot be further locked), wherein, in the first state, the parking module prevents the target wheel from rotating to maintain the electric short-distance transportation vehicle in a powered-on and parking state, and in the second state, the parking module allows the target wheel to rotate (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, p58, The electric scooter can adopt a variable design of part parts: the handlebar can be in a folded form or in a telescopic form; the handlebar has a built-in telescopic trigger switch in the telescopic form, p36-38, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation; the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, wherein the second target operation is used for instructing to unlock the electric scooter by using the target account, p63, the electric scooter is in the temporarily locked state, the electronic lock of the electric scooter is locked (the mechanical lock can be unlocked), and at this time, the electric scooter cannot be ridden by others and cannot be further locked, p84, ear wheel mechanical lock. After handlebar stem of the electric scooter is retracted and folded, the rear wheel mechanical lock and the electronic lock synchronously lock the electric scooter).
Claim.2 Deng discloses wherein the body further comprises: a front wheel and a rear wheel, wherein the target wheel is at least one of the front wheel or the rear wheel , and a driving motor, mechanically connected with the target wheel (see at least fig.1-3, p54, the externally visible handlebar stem body, wheels (the number can be set as needed, at least two) ,the electric scooter may have a built-in motor, motor drive device, battery, and rear wheel mechanical lock); and the parking module further comprises a controller electrically connected with the triggering unit and the driving motor (see at least fig.1-3, p7, detecting a pressing operation performed on a temporary button on the electric scooter, wherein the temporary button is used for triggering to set the electric scooter to be in temporary locked state, p21, a first detecting unit, configured to detect a pressing operation performed on a temporary button on the electric scooter, wherein the temporary button is used for triggering to set the electric scooter to be in the temporarily locked state; a second detecting unit, configured to detect a first operation performed on a handlebar of the electric scooter, p60, The electric scooter can be controlled to directly enter the temporary locked state by performing a press operation on the temporary button or performing a first operation on the handlebar, or the electric scooter can be controlled to directly enter the temporary locked state by successively performing the press operation on the temporary button and the first operation on the handlebar), and configured to: when the triggering unit is triggered for a first time, send a first signal to control the driving motor to restrict a forward rotation and a backward rotation of the target wheel such that the electric short-distance transportation vehicle is maintained in the parking state (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, p58, The electric scooter can adopt a variable design of part parts: the handlebar can be in a folded form or in a telescopic form; the handlebar has a built-in telescopic trigger switch in the telescopic form, p36-38, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation; the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, wherein the second target operation is used for instructing to unlock the electric scooter by using the target account, p63, the electric scooter is in the temporarily locked state, the electronic lock of the electric scooter is locked (the mechanical lock can be unlocked), and at this time, the electric scooter cannot be ridden by others and cannot be further locked), and when the triggering unit is triggered for a second time, send a second signal to release the restricting of the driving motor on the forward rotation and the backward rotation of the target wheel such that the parking state of the electric short-distance transportation vehicle is released (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, p58, The electric scooter can adopt a variable design of part parts: the handlebar can be in a folded form or in a telescopic form; the handlebar has a built-in telescopic trigger switch in the telescopic form, p36-38, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation; the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, wherein the second target operation is used for instructing to unlock the electric scooter by using the target account, p63, the electric scooter is in the temporarily locked state, the electronic lock of the electric scooter is locked (the mechanical lock can be unlocked), and at this time, the electric scooter cannot be ridden by others and cannot be further locked, p84, ear wheel mechanical lock. After handlebar stem of the electric scooter is retracted and folded, the rear wheel mechanical lock and the electronic lock synchronously lock the electric scooter).
Claim.3 Deng discloses wherein an output shaft of the driving motor is in transmission connection with the target wheel; the driving motor is configured to generate an electromotive force for driving the forward rotation of the target wheel to limit the backward rotation of the target wheel; the driving motor is configured to generate an electromotive force for driving the backward rotation of the target wheel to limit the forward rotation of the target wheel; and the first signal is configured to control the driving motor to keep the target wheel from rotating by generating an electromotive force within a preset duration such that the electric short-distance transportation vehicle is maintained in the parking state within the preset duration (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, p58, The electric scooter can adopt a variable design of part parts: the handlebar can be in a folded form or in a telescopic form; the handlebar has a built-in telescopic trigger switch in the telescopic form, p36-38, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation; the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, wherein the second target operation is used for instructing to unlock the electric scooter by using the target account, p63, the electric scooter is in the temporarily locked state, the electronic lock of the electric scooter is locked (the mechanical lock can be unlocked), and at this time, the electric scooter cannot be ridden by others and cannot be further locked, p84, ear wheel mechanical lock. After handlebar stem of the electric scooter is retracted and folded, the rear wheel mechanical lock and the electronic lock synchronously lock the electric scooter).
Claim.6 Deng discloses wherein the body further comprises an electric lock; and the controller is electrically connected with the triggering unit and the electric lock, and is configured to: when the triggering unit is triggered for the first time, send the first signal to control the electric lock to lock a rotation of the target wheel such that the short-distance transportation vehicle is maintained in the parking state; and when the triggering unit is triggered for the second time, send the second signal to control the electric lock to unlock the rotation of the target wheel to release the parking state (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, p58, The electric scooter can adopt a variable design of part parts: the handlebar can be in a folded form or in a telescopic form; the handlebar has a built-in telescopic trigger switch in the telescopic form, p36-38, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation; the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, wherein the second target operation is used for instructing to unlock the electric scooter by using the target account, p63, the electric scooter is in the temporarily locked state, the electronic lock of the electric scooter is locked (the mechanical lock can be unlocked), and at this time, the electric scooter cannot be ridden by others and cannot be further locked, p84, ear wheel mechanical lock. After handlebar stem of the electric scooter is retracted and folded, the rear wheel mechanical lock and the electronic lock synchronously lock the electric scooter).
Claim.7 Deng discloses wherein the body comprises a body, a steering column, and a handle bar, the handle bar is fixedly connected with the steering column, the body is rotatably connected with the steering column, an end of the handle bar comprises a handle grip; and the triggering unit is disposed between the handle grip and the steering column (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, p58, The electric scooter can adopt a variable design of part parts: the handlebar can be in a folded form or in a telescopic form; the handlebar has a built-in telescopic trigger switch in the telescopic form, p36-38, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation; the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, wherein the second target operation is used for instructing to unlock the electric scooter by using the target account, p63, the electric scooter is in the temporarily locked state, the electronic lock of the electric scooter is locked (the mechanical lock can be unlocked), and at this time, the electric scooter cannot be ridden by others and cannot be further locked, p54, the externally visible handlebar stem body, wheels (the number can be set as needed, at least two) ,the electric scooter may have a built-in motor, motor drive device, battery, and rear wheel mechanical lock).
Claim.8 Deng discloses wherein the triggering unit is a button unit comprising a base, a triggering element, and a switch contact; and the switch contact is disposed on the base; the triggering element is rotatably connected with the base; and the triggering element is configured to rotate, upon being pressed, relative to the base, so as to trigger the switch contact (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, p58, The electric scooter can adopt a variable design of part parts: the handlebar can be in a folded form or in a telescopic form; the handlebar has a built-in telescopic trigger switch in the telescopic form, p36-38, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation; the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, wherein the second target operation is used for instructing to unlock the electric scooter by using the target account, p63, the electric scooter is in the temporarily locked state, the electronic lock of the electric scooter is locked (the mechanical lock can be unlocked), and at this time, the electric scooter cannot be ridden by others and cannot be further locked).
Claim.15 Deng discloses a scooter (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a method for controlling an electric scooter and electric scooter, controlling an electric scooter is detected within the target duration), comprising: a body(see at least fig.1-3, p54, the externally visible handlebar stem body, wheels (the number can be set as needed, at least two) ,the electric scooter may have a built-in motor, motor drive device, battery, and rear wheel mechanical lock), comprising a target wheel(see at least fig.1-3, p54, the externally visible handlebar stem body, wheels (the number can be set as needed, at least two) ,the electric scooter may have a built-in motor, motor drive device, battery, and rear wheel mechanical lock); and a parking module, wherein the parking module comprises a triggering unit, the triggering unit is disposed on an outer surface of the body(see at least fig.1-3, p7, detecting a pressing operation performed on a temporary button on the electric scooter, wherein the temporary button is used for triggering to set the electric scooter to be in temporary locked state, p21, a first detecting unit, configured to detect a pressing operation performed on a temporary button on the electric scooter, wherein the temporary button is used for triggering to set the electric scooter to be in the temporarily locked state; a second detecting unit, configured to detect a first operation performed on a handlebar of the electric scooter, p60, The electric scooter can be controlled to directly enter the temporary locked state by performing a press operation on the temporary button or performing a first operation on the handlebar, or the electric scooter can be controlled to directly enter the temporary locked state by successively performing the press operation on the temporary button and the first operation on the handlebar), and the triggering unit is configured to, when triggered, instruct the parking module to switch between a first state and a second state (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, p58, The electric scooter can adopt a variable design of part parts: the handlebar can be in a folded form or in a telescopic form; the handlebar has a built-in telescopic trigger switch in the telescopic form, p36-38, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation; the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, wherein the second target operation is used for instructing to unlock the electric scooter by using the target account, p63, the electric scooter is in the temporarily locked state, the electronic lock of the electric scooter is locked (the mechanical lock can be unlocked), and at this time, the electric scooter cannot be ridden by others and cannot be further locked), wherein in the first state, the parking module prevents the target wheel from rotating to maintain the electric short-distance transportation vehicle in a powered-on and parking state, and in the second state, the parking module allows the target wheel to rotate (see at least fig.1-3, abstract, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, p58, The electric scooter can adopt a variable design of part parts: the handlebar can be in a folded form or in a telescopic form; the handlebar has a built-in telescopic trigger switch in the telescopic form, p36-38, a first target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected in a case that the electric scooter is unlocked by using a target account; the electric scooter is set to be in a temporarily locked state in response to the first target operation, wherein the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is set to allow to be unlocked only by the target account within a target duration after detecting the first target operation; the electric scooter in the temporarily locked state is unlocked in a case that a second target operation performed on the electric scooter is detected within the target duration, wherein the second target operation is used for instructing to unlock the electric scooter by using the target account, p63, the electric scooter is in the temporarily locked state, the electronic lock of the electric scooter is locked (the mechanical lock can be unlocked), and at this time, the electric scooter cannot be ridden by others and cannot be further locked, p84, ear wheel mechanical lock. After handlebar stem of the electric scooter is retracted and folded, the rear wheel mechanical lock and the electronic lock synchronously lock the electric scooter).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Deng (US20200180558A1) as applied to claims 1,3, above, and further in view of Bobinger (US20170341704A1).
Claim.4 Deng does not discloses wherein the body comprises a speed sensor electrically connected to the controller, and the speed sensor is configured to detect a driving speed of the vehicle; and based on a detection signal of the speed sensor, the controller determines a direction of vehicle sliding, when the controller determines that the vehicle is sliding forward, the controller controls the electromotive force of the driving motor to limit the forward rotation of the target wheel, and when the controller determines that the vehicle is sliding backward, the controller controls the electromotive force of the driving motor to limit the backward rotation of the target wheel.
However, Bobinger discloses wherein the body comprises a speed sensor electrically connected to the controller, and the speed sensor is configured to detect a driving speed of the vehicle; and based on a detection signal of the speed sensor, the controller determines a direction of vehicle sliding, when the controller determines that the vehicle is sliding forward, the controller controls the electromotive force of the driving motor to limit the forward rotation of the target wheel, and when the controller determines that the vehicle is sliding backward, the controller controls the electromotive force of the driving motor to limit the backward rotation of the target wheel (see at least fig.1-3, p26, the operating device 20 generates a signal S1 which is detected by the control device 21. In other words: as long as the operating device 20 is pressed down, it outputs the signal S1 to the control device 21. Furthermore, the control device 21 also detects a speed signal SV which is output by a speed sensor 23, for example a speedometer. On the basis of the speed signal SV, the control device 21 can determine whether the speed of the scooter 10 is in a predetermined speed range. This speed range is limited at the lower end by a minimum speed V.sub.min, and at the upper end by a maximum speed V.sub.max. The absolute values, that is to say the boundary values V.sub.min and V.sub.max, can lie within or outside the speed range in this case. When the control unit 21 then detects that the propulsion speed lies within this speed range (for example between 6 km/h and 25 km/h) and operation of the operating device 20 is detected owing to the signal Si, the control device 21 outputs a second signal S2 to the electric motor 22. Owing to this signal S2, the electric motor 22 is activated and generates a propulsion force on the scooter 10. As shown in FIG. 2, the electric motor 22 is mechanically connected to the rear wheel 13).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Deng to include wherein the body comprises a speed sensor electrically connected to the controller, and the speed sensor is configured to detect a driving speed of the vehicle; and based on a detection signal of the speed sensor, the controller determines a direction of vehicle sliding, when the controller determines that the vehicle is sliding forward, the controller controls the electromotive force of the driving motor to limit the forward rotation of the target wheel, and when the controller determines that the vehicle is sliding backward, the controller controls the electromotive force of the driving motor to limit the backward rotation of the target wheel by Deng in order to ensure that a plausibility check is carried out, wherein a propulsion force is output only when the scooter is in a second operating state (Deng’s p15).
Claim.5 Deng does not discloses wherein the body further comprises: a front wheel and a rear wheel, wherein the target wheel is at least one of the front wheel or the rear wheel, and a brake system; and the parking module further comprises a controller electrically connected with the triggering unit and the brake system, and the controller is configured to: when the triggering unit is triggered for a first time, send a first signal to control the brake system to lock the target wheel with a frictional force for a preset duration to prevent the target wheel from rotating such that the electric short-distance transportation vehicle is maintained in the parking state, and when the triggering unit is triggered for a second time, send a second signal to release the locking of the target wheel by the brake system such that the parking state of the electric short-distance transportation vehicle is released.
However, Bobinger discloses wherein the body further comprises: a front wheel and a rear wheel, wherein the target wheel is at least one of the front wheel or the rear wheel, and a brake system; and the parking module further comprises a controller electrically connected with the triggering unit and the brake system, and the controller is configured to: when the triggering unit is triggered for a first time, send a first signal to control the brake system to lock the target wheel with a frictional force for a preset duration to prevent the target wheel from rotating such that the electric short-distance transportation vehicle is maintained in the parking state, and when the triggering unit is triggered for a second time, send a second signal to release the locking of the target wheel by the brake system such that the parking state of the electric short-distance transportation vehicle is released (see at least fig.1-3, p29-30, the scooter 10 rolls without propulsion force and is continuously braked by riding-dynamics frictional forces, that is to say rolling friction, relative wind, etc. As a result, the speed drops until time t4. At time t4, the operating device 20 is once again operated by the scooter rider. The control device 21 detects this and outputs a control signal S2, as a result of which the motor power is once again increased to the predetermined value P.sub.Motor max power level., No propulsion force is applied to the scooter 10 from time t6 until time t7. The speed decreases between these two times. Analogously to the propulsion pulses described above, a new pulse is also generated at time t7, said new pulse leading to renewed acceleration of the scooter until time t8. A brake signal is generated by the scooter rider at time t8. In this case, braking can be performed mechanically or by electrical recuperation with the aid of the electric motor. Although the operating device is still pressed—as shown by the profile of signal S1—this leads to the propulsion pulse being immediately switched off or the signal S2 being suppressed, as shown by the drop in motor power. The speed drops from time t8 until time t9. At time t9, the brake is released, that is to say the brake signal is switched off and a new propulsion pulse is generated at the same time, p36, a mechanical brake is provided for braking the scooter 10. When the brake is operated, a signal is passed to the control device 21 and any motor assistance which may be present is immediately interrupted. Therefore, this function also constitutes an emergency stop function for the scooter 10. As an alternative, electric braking can also be realized by the electric motor 22 functioning as a generator and recuperating the kinetic energy of the scooter 10. The recovered energy is then stored as electrical energy).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Deng to include wherein the body further comprises: a front wheel and a rear wheel, wherein the target wheel is at least one of the front wheel or the rear wheel, and a brake system; and the parking module further comprises a controller electrically connected with the triggering unit and the brake system, and the controller is configured to: when the triggering unit is triggered for a first time, send a first signal to control the brake system to lock the target wheel with a frictional force for a preset duration to prevent the target wheel from rotating such that the electric short-distance transportation vehicle is maintained in the parking state, and when the triggering unit is triggered for a second time, send a second signal to release the locking of the target wheel by the brake system such that the parking state of the electric short-distance transportation vehicle is released by Deng in order to ensure that a plausibility check is carried out, wherein a propulsion force is output only when the scooter is in a second operating state (Deng’s p15).
Claim(s) 9-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Deng (US20200180558A1) as applied to claims 7-8 above, and further in view of Takachi (US20130267376A1).
Claim.9 Deng does not discloses wherein the body comprises: a brake lever blade; and a lever body, rotatably connected with the brake lever blade, wherein the lever body is fixedly connected with the handle bar, the brake lever blade is located on a first side of the lever body away from a rider, and the triggering unit is located on a second side of the lever body close to the rider, and the base is fixedly connected with the lever body.
However, Takachi discloses wherein the body comprises: a brake lever blade; and a lever body, rotatably connected with the brake lever blade, wherein the lever body is fixedly connected with the handle bar, the brake lever blade is located on a first side of the lever body away from a rider, and the triggering unit is located on a second side of the lever body close to the rider, and the base is fixedly connected with the lever body (see at least fig.1, 3,5-9, p36, a part of the bicycle control apparatus, and a front brake device and a rear brake device , p39-40, the rear brake device is coupled to the internally geared hub 121, A brake lever and a grip 115a are attached to each of both ends of the handlebar 115, p44, The assistance motor unit 140 is attached to a center portion of the front wheel 106 and serves to apply an assistance drive force to the front wheel 106. It is acceptable for a front brake device comprising, for example, a roller brake device to be connected to the assistance motor unit 140. If the front brake device is not connected to the assistance motor unit 140, then the front brake device can be provided on the front fork 12, p69, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the front brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the front brake lever is attached. The rear gear shifter 190r is arranged, for example, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the rear brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the rear brake lever is attached).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Deng to include wherein the body comprises: a brake lever blade; and a lever body, rotatably connected with the brake lever blade, wherein the lever body is fixedly connected with the handle bar, the brake lever blade is located on a first side of the lever body away from a rider, and the triggering unit is located on a second side of the lever body close to the rider, and the base is fixedly connected with the lever body by Takachi in order to control a bicycle having a transmission and a drive assistance electric motor that drives a wheel (Takachi’s abstract).
Claim.10 Deng does not discloses wherein the lever body comprises a first lever body part and a second lever body part, the first lever body part is rotatably connected to the brake lever blade, the triggering unit is located on the second lever body part, and the first lever body part and the second lever body part detachably clamp the handle bar.
However, Takachi discloses wherein the lever body comprises a first lever body part and a second lever body part, the first lever body part is rotatably connected to the brake lever blade, the triggering unit is located on the second lever body part, and the first lever body part and the second lever body part detachably clamp the handle bar (see at least fig.1, 3,5-9, p36, a part of the bicycle control apparatus, and a front brake device and a rear brake device , p39-40, the rear brake device is coupled to the internally geared hub 121, A brake lever and a grip 115a are attached to each of both ends of the handlebar 115, p44, The assistance motor unit 140 is attached to a center portion of the front wheel 106 and serves to apply an assistance drive force to the front wheel 106. It is acceptable for a front brake device comprising, for example, a roller brake device to be connected to the assistance motor unit 140. If the front brake device is not connected to the assistance motor unit 140, then the front brake device can be provided on the front fork 12, p69, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the front brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the front brake lever is attached. The rear gear shifter 190r is arranged, for example, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the rear brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the rear brake lever is attached).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Deng to include wherein the lever body comprises a first lever body part and a second lever body part, the first lever body part is rotatably connected to the brake lever blade, the triggering unit is located on the second lever body part, and the first lever body part and the second lever body part detachably clamp the handle bar by Takachi in order to control a bicycle having a transmission and a drive assistance electric motor that drives a wheel (Takachi’s abstract).
Claim.11 Deng does not discloses wherein an accommodating slot opening outwards is disposed on the second side of the lever body; and the triggering unit is disposed within the accommodating slot and fixedly connected with the lever body.
However, Takachi discloses wherein an accommodating slot opening outwards is disposed on the second side of the lever body; and the triggering unit is disposed within the accommodating slot and fixedly connected with the lever body (see at least fig.1, 3,5-9, p36, a part of the bicycle control apparatus, and a front brake device and a rear brake device , p39-40, the rear brake device is coupled to the internally geared hub 121, A brake lever and a grip 115a are attached to each of both ends of the handlebar 115, p44, The assistance motor unit 140 is attached to a center portion of the front wheel 106 and serves to apply an assistance drive force to the front wheel 106. It is acceptable for a front brake device comprising, for example, a roller brake device to be connected to the assistance motor unit 140. If the front brake device is not connected to the assistance motor unit 140, then the front brake device can be provided on the front fork 12, p69, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the front brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the front brake lever is attached. The rear gear shifter 190r is arranged, for example, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the rear brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the rear brake lever is attached).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Deng to include wherein an accommodating slot opening outwards is disposed on the second side of the lever body; and the triggering unit is disposed within the accommodating slot and fixedly connected with the lever body by Takachi in order to control a bicycle having a transmission and a drive assistance electric motor that drives a wheel (Takachi’s abstract).
Claim.12 Deng does not discloses wherein the triggering unit is connected with the controller via a brake cable; the handle bar is provided with a wiring groove; and the wiring groove is communicated with the accommodating slot such that the brake cable extends from the accommodating slot into the wiring groove.
However, Takachi discloses wherein the triggering unit is connected with the controller via a brake cable; the handle bar is provided with a wiring groove; and the wiring groove is communicated with the accommodating slot such that the brake cable extends from the accommodating slot into the wiring groove (see at least fig.1, 3,5-9, p36, a part of the bicycle control apparatus, and a front brake device and a rear brake device , p39-40, the rear brake device is coupled to the internally geared hub 121, A brake lever and a grip 115a are attached to each of both ends of the handlebar 115, p44, The assistance motor unit 140 is attached to a center portion of the front wheel 106 and serves to apply an assistance drive force to the front wheel 106. It is acceptable for a front brake device comprising, for example, a roller brake device to be connected to the assistance motor unit 140. If the front brake device is not connected to the assistance motor unit 140, then the front brake device can be provided on the front fork 12, p69, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the front brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the front brake lever is attached. The rear gear shifter 190r is arranged, for example, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the rear brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the rear brake lever is attached).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Deng to include wherein the triggering unit is connected with the controller via a brake cable; the handle bar is provided with a wiring groove; and the wiring groove is communicated with the accommodating slot such that the brake cable extends from the accommodating slot into the wiring groove by Takachi in order to control a bicycle having a transmission and a drive assistance electric motor that drives a wheel (Takachi’s abstract).
Claim.13 Deng does not discloses wherein the triggering unit is ring-shaped and comprises an inner ring and an outer ring; the inner ring is sleeved over the handle bar and located between the handle grip and the steering column; and the outer ring is rotatably sleeved over the inner ring.
However, Takachi discloses wherein the triggering unit is ring-shaped and comprises an inner ring and an outer ring; the inner ring is sleeved over the handle bar and located between the handle grip and the steering column; and the outer ring is rotatably sleeved over the inner ring (see at least fig.1, 3,5-9, p36, a part of the bicycle control apparatus, and a front brake device and a rear brake device , p39-40, the rear brake device is coupled to the internally geared hub 121, A brake lever and a grip 115a are attached to each of both ends of the handlebar 115, p44, The assistance motor unit 140 is attached to a center portion of the front wheel 106 and serves to apply an assistance drive force to the front wheel 106. It is acceptable for a front brake device comprising, for example, a roller brake device to be connected to the assistance motor unit 140. If the front brake device is not connected to the assistance motor unit 140, then the front brake device can be provided on the front fork 12, p69, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the front brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the front brake lever is attached. The rear gear shifter 190r is arranged, for example, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the rear brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the rear brake lever is attached).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Deng to include wherein the triggering unit is ring-shaped and comprises an inner ring and an outer ring; the inner ring is sleeved over the handle bar and located between the handle grip and the steering column; and the outer ring is rotatably sleeved over the inner ring by Takachi in order to control a bicycle having a transmission and a drive assistance electric motor that drives a wheel (Takachi’s abstract).
Claim.14 Deng does not disclose wherein the triggering unit further comprises a locking structure, and when a torsional force in a first direction is exerted on the outer ring such that the outer ring rotates around the inner ring to a preset position, the triggering unit is triggered.
However, Takachi discloses wherein the triggering unit further comprises a locking structure, and when a torsional force in a first direction is exerted on the outer ring such that the outer ring rotates around the inner ring to a preset position, the triggering unit is triggered (see at least fig.1, 3,5-9, p36, a part of the bicycle control apparatus, and a front brake device and a rear brake device , p39-40, the rear brake device is coupled to the internally geared hub 121, A brake lever and a grip 115a are attached to each of both ends of the handlebar 115, p44, The assistance motor unit 140 is attached to a center portion of the front wheel 106 and serves to apply an assistance drive force to the front wheel 106. It is acceptable for a front brake device comprising, for example, a roller brake device to be connected to the assistance motor unit 140. If the front brake device is not connected to the assistance motor unit 140, then the front brake device can be provided on the front fork 12, p69, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the front brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the front brake lever is attached. The rear gear shifter 190r is arranged, for example, on the handlebar 215 adjacent to the rear brake lever on the inward side of a portion where the rear brake lever is attached).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the instant application to modify Deng to include wherein the triggering unit further comprises a locking structure, and when a torsional force in a first direction is exerted on the outer ring such that the outer ring rotates around the inner ring to a preset position, the triggering unit is triggered by Takachi in order to control a bicycle having a transmission and a drive assistance electric motor that drives a wheel (Takachi’s abstract).
Conclusion
/SHARDUL D PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3664