DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/30/2025 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-11 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-3, and 5-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
101 Analysis - Step 1
Claims 10-11 recite a method/process, therefore claims 10-11 are within at least one of the four statutory categories.
Claims 1-3, 5-9 recite an apparatus/machine, therefore claims 1-3, 5-9 are within at least one of the four statutory categories.
101 Analysis - Step 2A, Prong 1
Regarding Prong 1 of the Step 2A analysis in the 2019 PEG, the claims are to be analyzed to determine whether they recite subject matter that falls within one of the follow groups of abstract ideas: a) mathematical concepts, b) certain methods of organizing human activity, and/or c) mental processes.
Independent claim 1 includes limitations that recites mental processes and/or mathematical concepts (emphasized below) and will be used as a representative claim for the remainder of the 101 rejection. Claim 1 recites:
A flight support system that supports flight of an aircraft, the flight support system comprising:
a database that stores flight management manuals each of which includes before- takeoff check items that are different among airframe types; and
processing circuitry connected to the database and configured to
receive a takeoff permission request of a target aircraft from a user terminal,
acquire the airframe type of the target aircraft,
acquire actual data regarding the before-takeoff check item corresponding to the target aircraft,
refer to the database and compare the actual data with the before-takeoff check item of the flight management manual corresponding to the airframe type of the target aircraft, and
transmit output information to the user terminal, the output information including information regarding a result of the comparison.
These limitations, as drafted, is a system that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation as a mental process and/or mathematical concept. That is, nothing in the claim elements preclude the steps from practically being performed as mathematical concepts. For example, " receive a takeoff permission request …" and " acquire the airframe type of the target...", and “acquire actual data regarding the before-takeoff check …” and “refer to the database and compare the actual data with the before-takeoff check …” and “transmit output information to the user terminal, the output information...” encompass subject matter that a human can reasonably perform in the human mind with or without paper and pencil. “refer to the database and compare the actual data with the before-takeoff check...” involves a mathematical equation and is a mathematical concept, although this step could also be considered a mental process as well. Thus, the claim recites at least a mathematical concept and a mental process.
101 Analysis - Step 2A, Prong 2
Regarding Prong 2 of the Step 2A analysis in the 2019 PEG, the claims are to be analyzed to determine whether the claim, as a whole, integrates the abstract idea into a practical application. As noted in the 2019 PEG, it must be determined whether any additional elements in the claim beyond the abstract idea integrate the exception into a practical application in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception. The courts have indicated that additional elements merely using a computer to implement an abstract idea, adding insignificant extra solution activity, or generally linking use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use do not integrate a judicial exception into a "practical application."
In the present case, the additional limitations beyond the above-noted abstract idea are as follows (where the underlined portions are the "additional limitations" while the bolded portions continue to represent the "abstract idea"):
A flight support system that supports flight of an aircraft, the flight support system comprising:
a database that stores flight management manuals each of which includes before- takeoff check items that are different among airframe types; and
processing circuitry connected to the database and configured to
receive a takeoff permission request of a target aircraft from a user terminal,
acquire the airframe type of the target aircraft,
acquire actual data regarding the before-takeoff check item corresponding to the target aircraft,
refer to the database and compare the actual data with the before-takeoff check item of the flight management manual corresponding to the airframe type of the target aircraft, and
transmit output information to the user terminal, the output information including information regarding a result of the comparison.
For the following reason(s), the examiner submits that the above identified additional limitations do not integrate the above-noted abstract idea into a practical application.
Regarding the additional limitations of "database…", “a user terminal…” and “processing circuitry…” the components are merely generic components to perform a function using computer code. The generic components are recited at a high level of generality (i.e. a generic processor and memory) such that it amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic computer components. The examiner submits that these limitations are merely applying the above-noted abstract idea by merely using a general controller to perform the process (MPEP §2106.05).
Thus, taken alone, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Further, looking at the additional limitation(s) as an ordered combination or as a whole, the limitation(s) add nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. For instance, there is no indication that the additional elements, when considered as a whole, reflect an improvement in the functioning or an improvement to another technology or technical field, apply or use the above-noted judicial exception to effect a particular process for safety performance evaluation, implement/use the above-noted judicial exception with a particular machine or manufacture that is integral to the claim, effect a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing, or apply or use the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is not more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception (MPEP § 2106.05). Accordingly, the additional limitation(s) do/does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
101 Analysis - Step 2B
Regarding Step 2B in the 2019 PEG, representative independent claim 1 does not include additional elements (considered both individually and as an ordered combination) that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception for the same reasons to those discussed above with respect to determining that the claim does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of "database…", “a user terminal…” and “processing circuitry…” amounts to nothing more than applying the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions cannot provide an inventive concept. Hence, the claim is not patent eligible.
Claims 10 recites analogous limitations to that of claim 1, and are therefore rejected by the same premise.
Dependent claims 2-3, 5-9, and 11 specify limitations that elaborate on the abstract idea of claims 1, and 10, and thus are directed to an abstract idea nor do the claims recite additional limitations that integrate the claims into a practical application or amount to “significantly more” for similar reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being unpatentable over Matsuki (US20220229450A1).
Claim.1 Matsuki discloses a flight system that supports flight of an aircraft (see at least fig.1-4B, abstract, a flight management apparatus includes a condition information acquisition unit that acquires condition information including a weather condition for flight of a flight apparatus), the flight support system comprising: a database that stores flight management manuals each of which includes before-take-off check items that are different among airframe types (see at least fig.1-2, p12, The condition information acquisition unit may acquire the condition information including the weather condition that is associated with the position and a type of aircraft of the flight apparatus, and the determination unit may determine whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition associated with the current position or the scheduled position and the type, p49, the weather condition may be associated with a type of aircraft of the flight apparatus 3. The type of aircraft is a type of aircraft corresponding to characteristics of the flight apparatus 3 affecting the flight, such as the flight speed, the size, and the weight. In addition, the type of aircraft may indicate whether the flight apparatus 3 is automatically operated (autopilot) or manually operated. In addition, in a case in which the flight apparatus 3 is manually operated, the weather condition may be associated with a degree of skill (operation level) of the operator who operates the flight apparatus 3); and processing circuitry connected to the database and configured to receive a takeoff permission request of a target aircraft from a user terminal, acquire the airframe type of the target aircraft, acquire actual data regarding the before-takeoff check item corresponding to the target aircraft, refer to the database and compare the actual data with the before-takeoff check item of the flight management manual corresponding to the airframe type of the target aircraft (see at least fig.1-3, 7, p6, flight management apparatus of a first aspect of the present invention includes: a condition information acquisition unit that acquires condition information including a weather condition for flight of a flight apparatus, the weather condition being associated with a position provided on a flight path or in a flight range in which the flight apparatus is scheduled to fly; a weather information acquisition unit that acquires weather information including weather at a current position at which the flight apparatus is positioned, or a scheduled position at which the flight apparatus is scheduled to be positioned; a determination unit that determines whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition associated with the current position or the scheduled position in the condition information; and an output unit that outputs information corresponding to a determination result of the determination unit ,p66, The determination unit 124 performs the determination in at least one of before take-off, during flight, and before landing of the flight apparatus 3. In a case of performing the determination in both of before take-off and during flight, the determination unit 124, before the flight apparatus 3 takes off, determines whether or not the flight apparatus 3 can take off on the basis of whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition, and determines that the flight apparatus 3 can take off on a condition that it is determined that the weather condition is satisfied. Then, while the flight apparatus 3 is flying after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, the determination unit 124 determines again whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can determine whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition even after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, and can suppress an effect of a weather change on the flight of the flight apparatus 3, p59, the determination unit 124 identifies the operation content or the work content to be performed at the current position or the scheduled position by the flight apparatus 3 on the basis of the flight schedule information and performs the determination using the identified operation content or the identified work content. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can perform the determination for the flight of the flight apparatus 3 using the weather condition set for each operation content or each work content to be performed by the flight apparatus 3), and transmit output information to the user terminal, the output information including information regarding a result of the comparison (see at least fig.1-4B,7, p27, The user terminal 2 transmits and receives information to and from the flight management apparatus 1 by communication, p29, The weather information provision apparatus 4 transmits the weather information to the flight management apparatus 1 by communication. For example, the weather information provision apparatus 4 is a base station of a mobile communication network that includes a weather sensor for measuring weather, p37, The control unit 12 includes a flight schedule information acquisition unit 121, a condition information acquisition unit 122, a weather information acquisition unit 123, a determination unit 124, an identification unit 125, and an output unit 126. The control unit 12 is a processor such as a central processing unit (CPU) and functions as the flight schedule information acquisition unit 121, the condition information acquisition unit 122, the weather information acquisition unit 123, the determination unit 124, the identification unit 125, and the output unit 126 by executing the program stored in the storage unit 11. Each unit of the control unit 12 may be separately implemented in a plurality of apparatuses constituting the flight management apparatus 1, p70, the output unit 126 outputs the information corresponding to the determination result of the determination unit 124 to the user terminal 2).
Claim.2 Matsuki discloses wherein the before-takeoff check items include at least one selected from the group consisting of an environment in a location including a takeoff place, an airframe state, a flight permitted area, or a flight permitted date-and- time range (see at least fig.1-3, 7, p6, flight management apparatus of a first aspect of the present invention includes: a condition information acquisition unit that acquires condition information including a weather condition for flight of a flight apparatus, the weather condition being associated with a position provided on a flight path or in a flight range in which the flight apparatus is scheduled to fly; a weather information acquisition unit that acquires weather information including weather at a current position at which the flight apparatus is positioned, or a scheduled position at which the flight apparatus is scheduled to be positioned; a determination unit that determines whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition associated with the current position or the scheduled position in the condition information; and an output unit that outputs information corresponding to a determination result of the determination unit ,p66, The determination unit 124 performs the determination in at least one of before take-off, during flight, and before landing of the flight apparatus 3. In a case of performing the determination in both of before take-off and during flight, the determination unit 124, before the flight apparatus 3 takes off, determines whether or not the flight apparatus 3 can take off on the basis of whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition, and determines that the flight apparatus 3 can take off on a condition that it is determined that the weather condition is satisfied. Then, while the flight apparatus 3 is flying after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, the determination unit 124 determines again whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can determine whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition even after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, and can suppress an effect of a weather change on the flight of the flight apparatus 3, p59, the determination unit 124 identifies the operation content or the work content to be performed at the current position or the scheduled position by the flight apparatus 3 on the basis of the flight schedule information and performs the determination using the identified operation content or the identified work content. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can perform the determination for the flight of the flight apparatus 3 using the weather condition set for each operation content or each work content to be performed by the flight apparatus 3).
Claim.3 Matsuki discloses wherein: the processing circuitry is configured to determine based on the result of the comparison whether or not the target aircraft is permitted to take off; and the information regarding the result of the comparison includes information indicating a result of the determination regarding whether or not the target aircraft is permitted to take off(see at least fig.1-3, 7, p6, flight management apparatus of a first aspect of the present invention includes: a condition information acquisition unit that acquires condition information including a weather condition for flight of a flight apparatus, the weather condition being associated with a position provided on a flight path or in a flight range in which the flight apparatus is scheduled to fly; a weather information acquisition unit that acquires weather information including weather at a current position at which the flight apparatus is positioned, or a scheduled position at which the flight apparatus is scheduled to be positioned; a determination unit that determines whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition associated with the current position or the scheduled position in the condition information; and an output unit that outputs information corresponding to a determination result of the determination unit ,p66, The determination unit 124 performs the determination in at least one of before take-off, during flight, and before landing of the flight apparatus 3. In a case of performing the determination in both of before take-off and during flight, the determination unit 124, before the flight apparatus 3 takes off, determines whether or not the flight apparatus 3 can take off on the basis of whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition, and determines that the flight apparatus 3 can take off on a condition that it is determined that the weather condition is satisfied. Then, while the flight apparatus 3 is flying after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, the determination unit 124 determines again whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can determine whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition even after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, and can suppress an effect of a weather change on the flight of the flight apparatus 3, p59, the determination unit 124 identifies the operation content or the work content to be performed at the current position or the scheduled position by the flight apparatus 3 on the basis of the flight schedule information and performs the determination using the identified operation content or the identified work content. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can perform the determination for the flight of the flight apparatus 3 using the weather condition set for each operation content or each work content to be performed by the flight apparatus 3).
Claim.4 Matsuki discloses wherein when the processing circuitry determines that the target aircraft is permitted to take off, the output information includes a signal that commands unlocking of a takeoff operation lock in the user terminal (see at least fig.1-4B,7, p27, The user terminal 2 transmits and receives information to and from the flight management apparatus 1 by communication, p29, The weather information provision apparatus 4 transmits the weather information to the flight management apparatus 1 by communication. For example, the weather information provision apparatus 4 is a base station of a mobile communication network that includes a weather sensor for measuring weather, p37, The control unit 12 includes a flight schedule information acquisition unit 121, a condition information acquisition unit 122, a weather information acquisition unit 123, a determination unit 124, an identification unit 125, and an output unit 126. The control unit 12 is a processor such as a central processing unit (CPU) and functions as the flight schedule information acquisition unit 121, the condition information acquisition unit 122, the weather information acquisition unit 123, the determination unit 124, the identification unit 125, and the output unit 126 by executing the program stored in the storage unit 11. Each unit of the control unit 12 may be separately implemented in a plurality of apparatuses constituting the flight management apparatus 1, p70, the output unit 126 outputs the information corresponding to the determination result of the determination unit 124 to the user terminal 2).
Claim.5 Matsuki discloses wherein: the processing circuitry is configured to determine based on sensor data detected by a sensor mounted on the target aircraft whether or not the target aircraft is normal; and the actual data includes data regarding whether or not the target aircraft is normal (see at least fig.1-4B,7, p3, a system that acquires a wind direction and a wind speed near a port on which a drone takes off and lands using a wind sensor disposed in the port, and determines whether or not take-off and landing can be performed in the port using the wind direction and the wind speed, p29-30, the weather information provision apparatus 4 is a base station of a mobile communication network that includes a weather sensor for measuring weather. One or a plurality of weather information provision apparatuses 4 are disposed near the flight path or the flight range, and weather of each point on the flight path or in the flight range is measured, a movable apparatus such as a drone or a vehicle including a weather sensor. In addition, the weather information provision apparatus 4 may be an apparatus that provides weather predicted in the future, that is, the weather information including a weather forecast).
Claim.6 Matsuki discloses wherein the output information includes information indicating the before-takeoff check item including a condition that is not satisfied by the actual data among the before-takeoff check items (see at least fig.1-3, 7, p6, flight management apparatus of a first aspect of the present invention includes: a condition information acquisition unit that acquires condition information including a weather condition for flight of a flight apparatus, the weather condition being associated with a position provided on a flight path or in a flight range in which the flight apparatus is scheduled to fly; a weather information acquisition unit that acquires weather information including weather at a current position at which the flight apparatus is positioned, or a scheduled position at which the flight apparatus is scheduled to be positioned; a determination unit that determines whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition associated with the current position or the scheduled position in the condition information; and an output unit that outputs information corresponding to a determination result of the determination unit ,p66, The determination unit 124 performs the determination in at least one of before take-off, during flight, and before landing of the flight apparatus 3. In a case of performing the determination in both of before take-off and during flight, the determination unit 124, before the flight apparatus 3 takes off, determines whether or not the flight apparatus 3 can take off on the basis of whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition, and determines that the flight apparatus 3 can take off on a condition that it is determined that the weather condition is satisfied. Then, while the flight apparatus 3 is flying after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, the determination unit 124 determines again whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can determine whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition even after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, and can suppress an effect of a weather change on the flight of the flight apparatus 3, p59, the determination unit 124 identifies the operation content or the work content to be performed at the current position or the scheduled position by the flight apparatus 3 on the basis of the flight schedule information and performs the determination using the identified operation content or the identified work content. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can perform the determination for the flight of the flight apparatus 3 using the weather condition set for each operation content or each work content to be performed by the flight apparatus 3).
Claim.7 Matsuki discloses wherein the output information includes information that makes a display color of the before-takeoff check item including a condition that is not satisfied by the actual data among the before-takeoff check items different from a display color of the before-takeoff check item including a condition that is satisfied by the actual data among the before-takeoff check items(see at least fig.1-3, 7, p6, flight management apparatus of a first aspect of the present invention includes: a condition information acquisition unit that acquires condition information including a weather condition for flight of a flight apparatus, the weather condition being associated with a position provided on a flight path or in a flight range in which the flight apparatus is scheduled to fly; a weather information acquisition unit that acquires weather information including weather at a current position at which the flight apparatus is positioned, or a scheduled position at which the flight apparatus is scheduled to be positioned; a determination unit that determines whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition associated with the current position or the scheduled position in the condition information; and an output unit that outputs information corresponding to a determination result of the determination unit , p27, The user terminal 2 includes a display unit such as a liquid crystal display for displaying information and an operation unit such as a touch panel for receiving an operation performed by the user. The user terminal 2 transmits and receives information to and from the flight management apparatus 1 by communication, p66, The determination unit 124 performs the determination in at least one of before take-off, during flight, and before landing of the flight apparatus 3. In a case of performing the determination in both of before take-off and during flight, the determination unit 124, before the flight apparatus 3 takes off, determines whether or not the flight apparatus 3 can take off on the basis of whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition, and determines that the flight apparatus 3 can take off on a condition that it is determined that the weather condition is satisfied. Then, while the flight apparatus 3 is flying after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, the determination unit 124 determines again whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can determine whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition even after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, and can suppress an effect of a weather change on the flight of the flight apparatus 3, p59, the determination unit 124 identifies the operation content or the work content to be performed at the current position or the scheduled position by the flight apparatus 3 on the basis of the flight schedule information and performs the determination using the identified operation content or the identified work content. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can perform the determination for the flight of the flight apparatus 3 using the weather condition set for each operation content or each work content to be performed by the flight apparatus 3).
Claim.8 Matsuki discloses wherein the processing circuitry is configured to store the information regarding the result of the comparison in a second database (see at least fig.1-3, 7, p6, flight management apparatus of a first aspect of the present invention includes: a condition information acquisition unit that acquires condition information including a weather condition for flight of a flight apparatus, the weather condition being associated with a position provided on a flight path or in a flight range in which the flight apparatus is scheduled to fly; a weather information acquisition unit that acquires weather information including weather at a current position at which the flight apparatus is positioned, or a scheduled position at which the flight apparatus is scheduled to be positioned; a determination unit that determines whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition associated with the current position or the scheduled position in the condition information; and an output unit that outputs information corresponding to a determination result of the determination unit ,p66, The determination unit 124 performs the determination in at least one of before take-off, during flight, and before landing of the flight apparatus 3. In a case of performing the determination in both of before take-off and during flight, the determination unit 124, before the flight apparatus 3 takes off, determines whether or not the flight apparatus 3 can take off on the basis of whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition, and determines that the flight apparatus 3 can take off on a condition that it is determined that the weather condition is satisfied. Then, while the flight apparatus 3 is flying after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, the determination unit 124 determines again whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can determine whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition even after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, and can suppress an effect of a weather change on the flight of the flight apparatus 3, p59, the determination unit 124 identifies the operation content or the work content to be performed at the current position or the scheduled position by the flight apparatus 3 on the basis of the flight schedule information and performs the determination using the identified operation content or the identified work content. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can perform the determination for the flight of the flight apparatus 3 using the weather condition set for each operation content or each work content to be performed by the flight apparatus 3).
Claim.9 Matsuki discloses wherein: the database stores a scheduled landing time at which the target aircraft that has taken off lands on a scheduled landing place; and the processing circuitry is configured to acquire a flight position of the target aircraft, determine based on the flight position whether or not the target aircraft arrives at the scheduled landing place behind the scheduled landing time; and generate a delay notice when the processing circuitry determines that the target aircraft arrives at the scheduled landing place behind the scheduled landing time beyond an allowable range (see at least fig.1-3, 7, p6, flight management apparatus of a first aspect of the present invention includes: a condition information acquisition unit that acquires condition information including a weather condition for flight of a flight apparatus, the weather condition being associated with a position provided on a flight path or in a flight range in which the flight apparatus is scheduled to fly; a weather information acquisition unit that acquires weather information including weather at a current position at which the flight apparatus is positioned, or a scheduled position at which the flight apparatus is scheduled to be positioned; a determination unit that determines whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition associated with the current position or the scheduled position in the condition information; and an output unit that outputs information corresponding to a determination result of the determination unit ,p66, The determination unit 124 performs the determination in at least one of before take-off, during flight, and before landing of the flight apparatus 3. In a case of performing the determination in both of before take-off and during flight, the determination unit 124, before the flight apparatus 3 takes off, determines whether or not the flight apparatus 3 can take off on the basis of whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition, and determines that the flight apparatus 3 can take off on a condition that it is determined that the weather condition is satisfied. Then, while the flight apparatus 3 is flying after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, the determination unit 124 determines again whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can determine whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition even after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, and can suppress an effect of a weather change on the flight of the flight apparatus 3, p59, the determination unit 124 identifies the operation content or the work content to be performed at the current position or the scheduled position by the flight apparatus 3 on the basis of the flight schedule information and performs the determination using the identified operation content or the identified work content. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can perform the determination for the flight of the flight apparatus 3 using the weather condition set for each operation content or each work content to be performed by the flight apparatus 3).
Claim.10 Matsuki discloses a flight support method that supports flight of an aircraft (see at least fig.1-4B, abstract, a flight management apparatus includes a condition information acquisition unit that acquires condition information including a weather condition for flight of a flight apparatus), the flight support method comprising: receiving a takeoff permission request of a target aircraft from a user terminal; acquiring an airframe type of the target aircraft (see at least fig.1-2, p12, The condition information acquisition unit may acquire the condition information including the weather condition that is associated with the position and a type of aircraft of the flight apparatus, and the determination unit may determine whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition associated with the current position or the scheduled position and the type, p49, the weather condition may be associated with a type of aircraft of the flight apparatus 3. The type of aircraft is a type of aircraft corresponding to characteristics of the flight apparatus 3 affecting the flight, such as the flight speed, the size, and the weight. In addition, the type of aircraft may indicate whether the flight apparatus 3 is automatically operated (autopilot) or manually operated. In addition, in a case in which the flight apparatus 3 is manually operated, the weather condition may be associated with a degree of skill (operation level) of the operator who operates the flight apparatus 3); acquiring actual data regarding a before-takeoff check item corresponding to the target aircraft; referring to a database that stores flight management manuals each of which includes before-takeoff check items that are different among airframe types, and comparing the actual data with the before-takeoff check item of the flight management manual which corresponds to the airframe type of the target aircraft(see at least fig.1-3, 7, p6, flight management apparatus of a first aspect of the present invention includes: a condition information acquisition unit that acquires condition information including a weather condition for flight of a flight apparatus, the weather condition being associated with a position provided on a flight path or in a flight range in which the flight apparatus is scheduled to fly; a weather information acquisition unit that acquires weather information including weather at a current position at which the flight apparatus is positioned, or a scheduled position at which the flight apparatus is scheduled to be positioned; a determination unit that determines whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition associated with the current position or the scheduled position in the condition information; and an output unit that outputs information corresponding to a determination result of the determination unit ,p66, The determination unit 124 performs the determination in at least one of before take-off, during flight, and before landing of the flight apparatus 3. In a case of performing the determination in both of before take-off and during flight, the determination unit 124, before the flight apparatus 3 takes off, determines whether or not the flight apparatus 3 can take off on the basis of whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition, and determines that the flight apparatus 3 can take off on a condition that it is determined that the weather condition is satisfied. Then, while the flight apparatus 3 is flying after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, the determination unit 124 determines again whether or not the weather on the designated flight path or in the designated flight range satisfies the weather condition. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can determine whether or not the weather satisfies the weather condition even after the flight apparatus 3 has taken off, and can suppress an effect of a weather change on the flight of the flight apparatus 3, p59, the determination unit 124 identifies the operation content or the work content to be performed at the current position or the scheduled position by the flight apparatus 3 on the basis of the flight schedule information and performs the determination using the identified operation content or the identified work content. Accordingly, the flight management apparatus 1 can perform the determination for the flight of the flight apparatus 3 using the weather condition set for each operation content or each work content to be performed by the flight apparatus 3); and transmitting output information to the user terminal, the output information including information regarding a result of the comparison (see at least fig.1-4B,7, p27, The user terminal 2 transmits and receives information to and from the flight management apparatus 1 by communication, p29, The weather information provision apparatus 4 transmits the weather information to the flight management apparatus 1 by communication. For example, the weather information provision apparatus 4 is a base station of a mobile communication network that includes a weather sensor for measuring weather, p37, The control unit 12 includes a flight schedule information acquisition unit 121, a condition information acquisition unit 122, a weather information acquisition unit 123, a determination unit 124, an identification unit 125, and an output unit 126. The control unit 12 is a processor such as a central processing unit (CPU) and functions as the flight schedule information acquisition unit 121, the condition information acquisition unit 122, the weather information acquisition unit 123, the determination unit 124, the identification unit 125, and the output unit 126 by executing the program stored in the storage unit 11. Each unit of the control unit 12 may be separately implemented in a plurality of apparatuses constituting the flight management apparatus 1, p70, the output unit 126 outputs the information corresponding to the determination result of the determination unit 124 to the user terminal 2).
Claim.11 Matsuki discloses A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a flight support program that makes at least one processor execute the flight support method according to claim 10 (see at least fig.1-4B,7, p36, the flight management apparatus 1 includes a storage unit 11 and a control unit 12. The storage unit 11 is a storage medium including a read only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM), a hard disk drive, and the like. The storage unit 11 stores in advance a program to be executed by the control unit 12. In addition, the storage unit 11 stores the flight schedule information including the flight path or the flight range in which the flight apparatus 3 is scheduled to fly, and the flight schedule period in which the flight apparatus 3 is scheduled to fly on the flight path or in the flight range).
Conclusion
Related References
The relevant art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
-Kanaya (US20210083955A1) discloses a state monitoring device which make it possible to certainly deliver, to the maintenance staff side, state monitoring information of an apparatus to be monitored which is disposed in a distant place with a bad communication environment. A state monitoring device 300 is provided with a communication unit which performs communication using a first communication line for transmitting operating information of an apparatus to be monitored to a server device, and a second communication line for transmitting the operating information to the server device via wireless communication provided by a mobile object if the first communication line is not communicable.
/SHARDUL D PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3664