CTNF 19/288,086 CTNF 86579 DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-20 are pending in the Instant Application. Claims 1-20 are rejected (Non-Final Rejection). Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority The Instant Application is a continuation of 18/137,963, which claims priority from provisional application 63/416,379, filed 10/14/2022. Thus, the earliest effective filing date is 10/14/22 for what was described therein. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/04/2025 was considered by the examiner. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. 08-34 AIA Claim s 1, 8 and 15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim s 1 8 and 15 of U.S. Patent No 12,386,851 . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims in the Instant Application are broader than the parent and would encompass the subject matter. The claims are related as described below . Instant Application U.S. Patent No 12,386,851 1. A system for data analytics, including automatic enrichment of datasets, comprising: a computer comprising a microprocessor and a data analytics environment provided thereon and operable to display data visualizations associated with datasets; wherein an instruction is received at the data analytics environment to construct one or more data visualizations associated with a dataset; and wherein, upon the instruction being received, the data analytics environment automatically provides at least one constructed data visualization utilizing data external to the dataset. 1. A system for data analytics, including automatic enrichment of datasets, comprising: a computer comprising a microprocessor and a data analytics environment provided thereon and operable to display data visualizations associated with datasets; wherein a user dataset specified by a user is accessed by the data analytics environment; wherein the data analytics environment: performs an analysis of at least a portion of the user dataset and determines one or more data enrichment actions to be performed upon the user dataset based on the analysis of the user dataset, wherein determining one or more data enrichment actions to be performed comprises detecting one or more automatic join keys within the at least a portion of the user dataset, said detecting one or more automatic join keys being based upon a detection of a semantic type of a column of the user dataset; automatically performs at least one of the determined one or more data enrichment actions, wherein at least one of the one or more data enrichment actions automatically performed comprises a runtime call that pulls dynamically enriched data to be utilized in the at least one of the one or more data enrichment actions; generates and displays a suggestion indicative of an option to perform at least another of the determined one or more data enrichment actions; and generates one or more data visualization of the user dataset; wherein the one or more data enrichment actions determined and performed upon the user dataset is reflected within the generated one or more data visualizations. 8. A method for data analytics, including automatic enrichment of datasets, comprising: providing, at a computer comprising a microprocessor, a data analytics environment operable to display data visualizations associated with datasets; receiving an instruction at the data analytics environment to construct one or more data visualizations associated with a dataset; and upon the instruction being received, automatically providing, by the data analytics environment, at least one constructed data visualization utilizing data external to the dataset. 8. A method for automatically enriching datasets for use in data analytics, comprising: providing, at a computer comprising a microprocessor, a data analytics environment operable to display data visualizations associated with datasets; accessing, by a data analytics environment, a user dataset; analyzing, by the data analytics environment, at least a portion of the user dataset; determining, by the data analytics environment, one or more data enrichment actions to be performed, the determination of the one or more data enrichment actions being based upon the analysis of the portion of the user dataset, wherein determining one or more data enrichment actions to be performed comprises detecting one or more automatic join keys within the at least a portion of the user dataset, said detecting one or more automatic join keys being based upon a detection of a semantic type of a column of the user dataset; automatically performing, by the analytics environment, at least one of the determined one or more data enrichment actions, wherein at least one of the one or more data enrichment actions automatically performed comprises a runtime call that pulls dynamically enriched data to be utilized in the at least one of the one or more data enrichment actions; generating and displaying, by the analytics environment, a suggestion indicative of an option to perform at least another of the determined one or more data enrichment actions; and producing one or more data visualizations of the user dataset; wherein the one or more data enrichment actions determined and performed upon the user dataset is reflected within the produced one or more data visualizations. 15. A non-transitory computer readable storage medium having instructions thereon for data analytics, including automatic enrichment of datasets, which when read and executed cause a computer to perform steps comprising: providing, at the computer, the computer comprising a microprocessor, a data analytics environment operable to display data visualizations associated with datasets; receiving an instruction at the data analytics environment to construct one or more data visualizations associated with a dataset; and upon the instruction being received, automatically providing, by the data analytics environment, at least one constructed data visualization utilizing data external to the dataset. 15. A non-transitory computer readable storage medium, including instructions stored thereon which when read and executed by one or more computers cause the one or more computers to perform a method comprising: providing, at a computer comprising a microprocessor, a data analytics environment operable to display data visualizations associated with datasets; accessing, by a data analytics environment, a user dataset; analyzing, by the data analytics environment, at least a portion of the user dataset; determining, by the data analytics environment, one or more data enrichment actions to be performed, the determination of the one or more data enrichment actions being based upon the analysis of the portion of the user dataset, wherein determining one or more data enrichment actions to be performed comprises detecting one or more automatic join keys within the at least a portion of the user dataset, said detecting one or more automatic join keys being based upon a detection of a semantic type of a column of the user dataset; automatically performing, by the analytics environment, at least one of the determined one or more data enrichment actions, wherein at least one of the one or more data enrichment actions automatically performed comprises a runtime call that pulls dynamically enriched data to be utilized in the at least one of the one or more data enrichment actions; generating and displaying, by the analytics environment, a suggestion indicative of an option to perform at least another of the determined one or more data enrichment actions; and producing one or more data visualizations of the user dataset; wherein the one or more data enrichment actions determined and performed upon the user dataset is reflected within the produced one or more data visualizations . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. Step 1 : Claims 1 recites “A system …” and thus is a machine. Claim 8 recites “A method…” and thus, is a process. Claim 15 recites “A non-transitory computer readable storage medium…” and thus is a manufacture. Therefore, all claims are members of the four categories of statutory subject matter. Step 2A Prong One : Claims 1, 8 and 15 recites constructing visualizations from a data set and data external to the dataset, which amounts to collecting, analyzing and displaying information. Where the data analysis steps are recited at a high level of generality such that they could practically be performed in the human mind, the claims can be considered a mental process. Electric Power Group v. Alstom, S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1353-54, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1741-42 (Fed. Cir. 2016). Since the independent claims recite a “mental process”, the independent claim are directed to an abstract idea. Step 2A Prong Two : The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The claims recites the additional elements such as "a computer comprising a microprocessor,” “ a computer, “ and a “data analysis environment.” They are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e.,” computer”) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. (see MPEP 2106.05(f)). The claims is directed to an abstract idea. Step 2B : The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Dependent claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20 all describe the data being collected, analyzed and displayed and are not sufficient to amount to significant more than the judicial exception. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being unpatentable by PURI et al. (“Puri”), United States Patent Application Publication No. 2017/0061659 . As per claim 1, Puri discloses A system for data analytics, including automatic enrichment of datasets, comprising: a computer comprising a microprocessor ([0055] wherein a microprocessor is described) and a data analytics environment provided thereon and operable to display data visualizations associated with datasets ( [0069] wherein data visualizations are operable to be generated and displayed by the data analytics environment (recognized as the result generator in the prior art) and [0101] wherein the dataset is data selected for ingestion by the user); wherein an instruction is received at the data analytics environment to construct one or more data visualizations associated with a dataset ([0106] wherein a model may provide instructions to provide data visualizations) ; and wherein, upon the instruction being received, the data analytics environment automatically provides at least one constructed data visualization utilizing data external to the dataset ([0123] wherein the instructions include automatically providing at least one visualization based on enriched data, data being external to the dataset as described in [0101]-[0105]). As per claim 2, Puri discloses the system of claim 1 wherein the data external to the dataset is identified by the data analytics environment based upon an analysis of at least a portion of the dataset ([0103] wherein external data (enrichment data) is bad on the analysis of the dataset). As per claim 3, Puri discloses the system of claim 2, wherein the data external to the dataset is automatically joined to the dataset via a determined data enrichment action, the determined data enrichment action being determined based upon the analysis of the at least a portion of the dataset ([0094] wherein the external enrichment data is joined if possible upon analysis of the dataset) . As per claim 4, Puri discloses the system of claim 3 wherein the data external to the dataset comprises a column of data that is determined to be joined to the dataset based upon the column of data external to the dataset comprising at least one similar key to a column of data of the dataset ([0094] wherein a key in the dataset is “bdobbs” in the user field, wherein “bdobbs” is found and will be joined if possible) . As per claim 5, Puri discloses the system of claim 4, wherein the dataset comprises one of a dataset triggered for upload to the data analytics environment and a pre-existing dataset at the data analytics environment (EXAMINER NOTES the use of “one of….or..” describing a situation where only 1 element is required to disclose the claim language, but in this case uploading the data is described at [0089] and the data being pre-existing is described at [0052]) . As per claim 6, Puri discloses the system of claim 5, wherein the column of data external to the dataset is retrieved from a source external to the data analytics environment ([0094] wherein the "join" is with this data set (internal) or other known sets (external)). As per claim 7, Puri discloses the system of claim 6, wherein the determined data enrichment action further performs automatic calculations on at least one column of data of the dataset ([0116] wherein an enrichment action is the automatic calculation of the number of events in a time period that exceed a certain threshold). As per claim 8, claim 8 is the method performed by the system of claim 1 and rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. . As per claim 9, claim 9 is the method performed by the system of claim 2 and is rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. As per claim 10, claim 10 is the method performed by the system of claim 3 and is rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. As per claim 11, claim 11 is the method performed by the system of claim 4 and is rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. As per claim 12, claim 12 is the method performed by the system of claim 5 and is rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. As per claim 13, claim 13 is the method performed by the system of claim 6 and is rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. As per claim 14, claim 14 is the method performed by the system of claim 7 and is rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. As per claim 15, claim 15 is the product that performs the system of claim 1 and is rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. As per claim 16, claim 16 is the product that includes the server of claim 2 and is rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. As per claim 17, claim 17 is the product that includes the server of claim 3 and is rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. As per claim 18, claim 18 is the product that includes the server of claim 4 and is rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. As per claim 19, claim 19 is the product that includes the server of claim 5 and is rejected for the same rationale and reasoning. As per claim 20, Puri discloses the non-transitory computer readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein the column of data external to the dataset is retrieved from a source external to the data analytics environment ([0094] wherein the "join" is with this data set (internal) or other known sets (external)) ; and wherein the determined data enrichment action further performs automatic calculations on at least one column of data of the dataset ([0116] wherein an enrichment action is the automatic calculation of the number of events in a time period that exceed a certain threshold). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KANNAN SHANMUGASUNDARAM whose telephone number is (571)270-7763. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9:00 AM -6:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Rones can be reached at (571) 272-4085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KANNAN SHANMUGASUNDARAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 2 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 3 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 4 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 5 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 6 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 7 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 8 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 9 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 10 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 11 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 12 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 13 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 14 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 15 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 16 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 17 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 18 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 19 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 20 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 21 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 22 Art Unit: 2168 Application/Control Number: 19/288,086 Page 23 Art Unit: 2168