DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 9-10 are objected to because of the following informalities: claim 9 includes two periods. Claim 10 includes two periods. Claim must be a single sentence. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 8-11 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ludwing U.S. Patent Publication No. 2005/0179663 (hereinafter Ludwing).
Consider claim 1, Ludwig teaches a computer-implemented method for providing a browser-based application ([0045], web), the method being implemented by one or more processors and comprising (Figure 1d, 105-106): providing a browser-based application through a browser operating on a user device ([0045], web); receiving, from the browser, a parametric data set coinciding with a user input action in which the user interacts with one of an input (Figure 1 and [0066], interface sensor 101-102. [0045], web and corresponding data set), without interacting with an input modifier key (Figure 1d shows no input modifier key and further refers to merge 103); analyzing the parametric data set for one or more predetermined numerical characteristics; based on the predetermined numerical characteristics (Figure 1d and [0066], preprocessor and further refers to value), determining an input type of multiple possible input types for the user input action (Figure 1d, 101-102), the determined input type identifying whether the user interacted with the input without the user interacting with a modifier key (Figure 1d); and in response to the user input action, processing, through the browser-based application, an input of the input type based at least in part on values of the parametric data set (Figure 1d, merge. [0045], web).
Ludwig’s figure 1d do not show trackpad or scroll wheel.
However, Ludwig teaches in trackpad or scroll wheel ([0075] and [0121], touchpad and scroll-wheel).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide trackpad or scroll wheel in order to provide physical, resolution and warping modalities as suggested in [0009-0012].
Consider claim 2, Ludwig teaches all the limitations of claim 1. In addition, Ludwig teaches wherein the multiple possible input types includes each of (i) a navigation input performed through a trackpad ([0217], touchpad and cursor), or (iii) a scaling operation performed through the scroll wheel ([0009], user interface sensor and scroll wheels. [0187-0189], user interface sensor, adjustment and zoomed).
Consider claim 3, Ludwig teaches all the limitations of claim 1. In addition, Ludwig teaches wherein analyzing the parametric data set includes associating a raised value for a modifier key parameter with an input type ([0063], here the selection function may be controlled by the user using a switch or some sort of action, or the selection may be remotely controlled by external equipment. [0065], Preprocessor 105 may thus introduce a pre-processing step (such as resolution modification, warping modification, offset modification, etc.) on signal 109 (e.g. raised value) to produce a signal of distinguished value from that of signal 108) of the multiple possible input types (Figure 1d, 101 and 102) where a user interacts with the trackpad ([0075] and [0121]) without the user interacting with the modifier key ([0063], the selection may be remotely controlled by external equipment and thus without interacting with the modifier key).
Consider claim 4, Ludwig teaches all the limitations of claim 1. In addition, Ludwig teaches wherein the parametric data set reflects a series of input values received over a duration in which the user interacts with the input interface ([0195], additional user interface sensor be such that it alone provides three simultaneously interactively adjustable parameters, the first user interface sensor (for example, the mouse body) may be used as a pointer to select objects and the additional user interface sensor may be used to adjust attributes of the selected object such as its color, border color, etc. [0195], at a time (and thus duration)), and wherein analyzing the parametric data set for the numerical characteristic includes determining the numerical characteristic for a substantial portion of the inputs detected over the duration ([0195], additional user interface sensor be such that it alone provides three simultaneously interactively adjustable parameters, the first user interface sensor (for example, the mouse body) may be used as a pointer to select objects and the additional user interface sensor may be used to adjust attributes of the selected object such as its color, border color, etc. [0195], at a time (and thus duration). Figure 1d and [0066], preprocessor and further refers to value).
Consider claim 8, it includes all the limitations of claim 1 and thus rejected by the same reasoning. In addition, Ludwig teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising that stores instructions, which when executed by one or more processors, cause a computer system of the one or more processors to perform operations ([0073], it is to be understood that the various sensors, techniques and methods disclosed herein may be implemented using computer software, hardware, and firmware, and combinations thereof).
Consider claim 9, it includes all the limitations of claim 2 and thus rejected by the same reasoning.
Consider claim 10, it includes all the limitations of claim 3 and thus rejected by the same reasoning. In addition, Ludwig teaches wherein analyzing the parametric data set is performed independent of any parametric data value that indicates a modifier input action ([0063], the selection may be remotely controlled by external equipment and thus without interacting with the modifier key or modifier input action).
Consider claim 11, it includes all the limitations of claim 4 and thus rejected by the same reasoning.
Consider claim 15, it includes all the limitations of claim 1 and thus rejected by the same reasoning. In addition, Ludwig teaches a network computer system comprising ([0061-0062], external equipment and sensors (e.g. mouse) form a network): one or more processors; a memory to store instructions; wherein the one or more processors execute the instructions to generate programmatic code ([0073], it is to be understood that the various sensors, techniques and methods disclosed herein may be implemented using computer software, hardware, and firmware, and combinations thereof) for a web browser of a user computing device ([0045], web), the programmatic code causing the user computing device to implement a browser-based application through the browser ([0045], web) and wherein the programmatic code further causes the client computing device to perform operations ([0061-0062], [0073] and [0045]).
Claim(s) 5-6 and 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ludwig as applied to claims 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Bohn et al. U.S. Patent Publication No. 2005/0116928 (hereinafter Bohn).
Consider claim 5, Ludwig teaches all the limitations of claim 1. In addition, Ludwig teaches wherein the one or more numerical characteristics includes determining whether the values of at least one parameter of the parametric data set is characterizable (Figure 1d and [0066], preprocessor and further refers to value).
Ludwig does not appear to specifically disclose an integer or floating number.
However, in a related field of endeavor, Bohn teaches a computer input device such as electronic mouse (abstract) and further teaches an integer or floating number [0092].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to consider an integer or floating number for the purpose of interpreting commands and sending notifications as suggested in [0092] and [0090].
Consider claim 6, Ludwig teaches all the limitations of claim 1. In addition, Ludwig teaches wherein the one or more numerical characteristics includes determining whether the values of at least one parameter of the parametric data set are characterizable (Figure 1d and [0066], preprocessor and further refers to value).
Ludwig does not appear to specifically disclose integers divisible by a characteristic integer.
However, in a related field of endeavor, Bohn teaches integers divisible by a characteristic integer [0092].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to consider integers divisible by a integer for the purpose of interpreting commands and sending notifications as suggested in [0092] and [0090].
Consider claim 12, it includes all the limitations of claim 5 and thus rejected by the same reasoning.
Consider claim 13, it includes all the limitations of claim 6 and thus rejected by the same reasoning.
Claim(s) 7 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ludwig as applied to claims 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Shao et al. U.S. Patent Publication No. 2017/0180373 (hereinafter Shao).
Consider claim 7, Ludwig teaches all the limitations of claim 1. In addition, determining the one or more numerical characteristics (Figure 1d and [0066], preprocessor and further refers to value).
Ludwig does not appear to specifically disclose determining a type of the browser; and wherein determining the one or more numerical characteristics is based on the type of the browser.
However, in a related field of endeavor, Shao teaches a browser attestation (abstract and title) determining a type of the browser [0023]; and wherein determining the one or more numerical characteristics is based on the type of the browser ([0023], set of data).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to determine a type of browser as taught by Shao in order determine an authorized browser as suggested in [0023].
Consider claim 14, it includes all the limitations of claim 7 and thus rejected by the same reasoning.
Conclusion
/ROBERTO W FLORES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621