DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/08/2025,03/30/2026 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-15 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Otsubo (US20130013161A1).
Claim.1 Otsubo discloses a vehicle capable of switching a mode between a manual mode in which a driver performs gear shift operation and an automatic mode in which the driver does not need to perform the gear shift operation (see at least fig.1-5, abstract, a control device for a vehicle that can switch between an automatic gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a vehicle traveling condition, and a manual gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a driver operation, and that changes drive force characteristics by controlling output torque of the drive source at the time of a gear shift mode switch), the vehicle comprising: a manual mode shift selector used to select a gear position in the manual mode (see at least fig.1-5,9, abstract, manual the control device selects an initial gear stage or an initial gear ratio for the gear shift mode switch such that the amount of change in drive force that accompanies the gear shift mode switch decreases, or such that the direction of change in drive force that accompanies the gear shift mode switch conforms to the driver's intention or expected sensation, p89, ECU 100 can determine whether the automatic gear shift mode or the manual gear shift mode has been selected based on the output signal from the shift position sensor 206 and operation signals from an up-shift switch 511 and a down-shift switch 512, p93, FIG. 5(b), the shift operation device 5 is provided with an M (manual) range 52, and when the shift lever 51 is operated to the M range 52, the manual gear shift mode (sequential mode), in which gear shift operations are performed manually, is set. When the shift lever 51 is operated to the up-shift (+) or down-shift (-) positions in this manual gear shift mode); and an automatic mode shift selector used to select a range in the automatic mode (see at least fig.1-5, 9, 15, abstract, an automatic gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a vehicle traveling condition, p18, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode, the initial gear stage of the automatic gear shift mode to which the gear shift mode is switch is determined based on the gear shift lines of the aforementioned gear shift map, and therefore depending on conditions regarding the vehicle speed and the accelerator opening degree, p82, the engaged and released states of the above-described clutches C1 to C4, brakes B1 to B4, and one-way clutches F0 to F3 of the automatic transmission 3, p92, When the D range is selected, the automatic gear shift mode, in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission 3 is automatically performed according to the driving state of the vehicle and the like, is set, and gear shifting of the forward gear stages (six forward speeds) of the automatic transmission 3 is automatically controlled, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map), wherein when a first condition is satisfied, the range is set to a non-travel range at the time when the mode is switched from the manual mode to the automatic mode (see at least fig.1-5, 7-18, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map, p89-90, the P range and the N range are non-traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is not caused to travel, and the R range and the D range are traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is caused to travel).
Claim.2 Otsubo discloses wherein the manual mode shift selector and the automatic mode shift selector are connected to each other (see at least fig.1-5,9, abstract, manual the control device selects an initial gear stage or an initial gear ratio for the gear shift mode switch such that the amount of change in drive force that accompanies the gear shift mode switch decreases, or such that the direction of change in drive force that accompanies the gear shift mode switch conforms to the driver's intention or expected sensation, p89, ECU 100 can determine whether the automatic gear shift mode or the manual gear shift mode has been selected based on the output signal from the shift position sensor 206 and operation signals from an up-shift switch 511 and a down-shift switch 512, p93, FIG. 5(b), the shift operation device 5 is provided with an M (manual) range 52, and when the shift lever 51 is operated to the M range 52, the manual gear shift mode (sequential mode), in which gear shift operations are performed manually, is set. When the shift lever 51 is operated to the up-shift (+) or down-shift (-) positions in this manual gear shift mode), the manual mode shift selector is configured such that the gear position is selected by moving a common operation member, and the automatic mode shift selector is configured such that the range is selected by moving the common operation member (see at least fig.1-5, 9, 15, abstract, an automatic gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a vehicle traveling condition, p18, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode, the initial gear stage of the automatic gear shift mode to which the gear shift mode is switch is determined based on the gear shift lines of the aforementioned gear shift map, and therefore depending on conditions regarding the vehicle speed and the accelerator opening degree, p82, the engaged and released states of the above-described clutches C1 to C4, brakes B1 to B4, and one-way clutches F0 to F3 of the automatic transmission 3, p92, When the D range is selected, the automatic gear shift mode, in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission 3 is automatically performed according to the driving state of the vehicle and the like, is set, and gear shifting of the forward gear stages (six forward speeds) of the automatic transmission 3 is automatically controlled, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map).
Claim.3 Otsubo discloses wherein the manual mode shift selector and the automatic mode shift selector are connected such that the common operation member moves to the automatic mode shift selector via a non-gear selection zone of the manual mode shift selector (see at least fig.1-5, 9, 15, abstract, an automatic gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a vehicle traveling condition, p18, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode, the initial gear stage of the automatic gear shift mode to which the gear shift mode is switch is determined based on the gear shift lines of the aforementioned gear shift map, and therefore depending on conditions regarding the vehicle speed and the accelerator opening degree, p82, the engaged and released states of the above-described clutches C1 to C4, brakes B1 to B4, and one-way clutches F0 to F3 of the automatic transmission 3, p92, When the D range is selected, the automatic gear shift mode, in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission 3 is automatically performed according to the driving state of the vehicle and the like, is set, and gear shifting of the forward gear stages (six forward speeds) of the automatic transmission 3 is automatically controlled, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map).
Claim.4 Otsubo discloses wherein the manual mode shift selector is an alternate type shift selector, and the automatic mode shift selector is a momentary type shift selector (see at least fig.6, p94, the driver seat of the vehicle is provided with the up-shift switch 511 and the down-shift switch 512. The up-shift switch 511 and the down-shift switch 512 are, for example, paddle switches (momentary switches (automatically returning switches)), and operation signals from the up-shift switch 511 and the down-shift switch 512 are input to the ECU 100).
Claim.5 Otsubo discloses the non-gear selection zone of the manual mode shift selector is connected to a home position of the automatic mode shift selector (see at least fig.1-5,8, p5, automatic transmission, a shift lever that is operated by a driver (user) is provided, and the shift position of the automatic transmission can be switched to a P position (parking range), an R position (reverse range), an N position (neutral range), a D position (drive range), and the like by operating the shift lever, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map).
Claim.6 Otsubo discloses wherein the non-travel range includes a neutral range, and when the first condition is satisfied, the range is set to the neutral range at the time when the mode is switched from the manual mode to the automatic mode (see at least fig.1-5,8, p5, automatic transmission, a shift lever that is operated by a driver (user) is provided, and the shift position of the automatic transmission can be switched to a P position (parking range), an R position (reverse range), an N position (neutral range), a D position (drive range), and the like by operating the shift lever, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map).
Claim.7 Otsubo discloses further comprising: an electric motor as a drive source; an accelerator pedal; and a control device for controlling the electric motor (see at least fig.1-3, 7, p223, a hybrid vehicle equipped with an engine and an electric motor (e.g., a traveling motor or generator motor) as drive sources, p106, an accelerator opening degree sensor 205 for detecting the opening degree of an accelerator pedal 4), wherein the gear shift operation is virtual gear shift operation, and the control device (see at least fig.1-5, abstract, a control device for a vehicle that can switch between an automatic gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a vehicle traveling condition, and a manual gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a driver operation, and that changes drive force characteristics by controlling output torque of the drive source at the time of a gear shift mode switch) is configured to: in the automatic mode, change output torque of the electric motor continuously depending on operation of the accelerator pedal by the driver, and in the manual mode, switch a relationship between an operation amount of the accelerator pedal and the output torque of the electric motor from among a plurality of predetermined relationships in response to operation of the manual mode shift selector by the driver (see at least fig.1-5, 7-18, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map, p89-90, the P range and the N range are non-traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is not caused to travel, and the R range and the D range are traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is caused to travel).
Claim.8 Otsubo discloses wherein the first condition is that the mode is switched from the manual mode to the automatic mode while the vehicle is stopped (see at least fig.13, p188, the three gear stages [5th speed], [4th speed], and [3rd speed] are selectable gear stages in the automatic gear shift mode (D range) under the conditions of a vehicle speed of 40 [km/h] and an accelerator opening degree of 40[%], p190, where there are the three gear stages [5th speed], [4th speed], and [3rd speed] as gear stages that can be selected in the automatic gear shift mode (D range) under the above conditions (conditions of a vehicle speed of 40 [km/h] and an accelerator opening degree of 40[%]), and the generated drive force is different for each of these selection candidate gear stages [5th speed], [4th speed], and [3rd speed]).
Claim.9 Otsubo discloses wherein the first condition is that the mode is switched from the manual mode to the automatic mode when the vehicle is stopped and the driver is not inputting an operation amount to a brake pedal of the vehicle (see at least fig.1-5, 7-18, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map, p89-90, the P range and the N range are non-traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is not caused to travel, and the R range and the D range are traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is caused to travel, p84, the third speed (3rd) of the forward gear stage, the clutches C1 and C3 are engaged, the brake B3 is engaged, and the one-way clutches F0 and F1 operate. In the fourth speed (4th) of the forward gear stage, the clutches C1, C2, and C3 are engaged, the brake B3 is engaged, and the one-way clutch F0 operates).
Claim.10 Otsubo discloses wherein when a second condition is satisfied, the range is set to a travel range at the time when the mode is switched from the manual mode to the automatic mode (see at least fig.1-5, 7-18, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map, p89-90, the P range and the N range are non-traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is not caused to travel, and the R range and the D range are traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is caused to travel, p84, the third speed (3rd) of the forward gear stage, the clutches C1 and C3 are engaged, the brake B3 is engaged, and the one-way clutches F0 and F1 operate. In the fourth speed (4th) of the forward gear stage, the clutches C1, C2, and C3 are engaged, the brake B3 is engaged, and the one-way clutch F0 operates)b.
Claim.11 Otsubo discloses wherein the travel range includes a forward range, and when the second condition is satisfied, the range is set to the forward range at the time when the mode is switched from the manual mode to the automatic mode (see at least fig.1-5, 7-18, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map, p89-90, the P range and the N range are non-traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is not caused to travel, and the R range and the D range are traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is caused to travel, p84, the third speed (3rd) of the forward gear stage, the clutches C1 and C3 are engaged, the brake B3 is engaged, and the one-way clutches F0 and F1 operate. In the fourth speed (4th) of the forward gear stage, the clutches C1, C2, and C3 are engaged, the brake B3 is engaged, and the one-way clutch F0 operates).
Claim.12 Otsubo discloses wherein the second condition is that the mode is switched from the manual mode to the automatic mode while the vehicle is traveling (see at least fig.1-5, 7-18, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map, p89-90, the P range and the N range are non-traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is not caused to travel, and the R range and the D range are traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is caused to travel, p84, the third speed (3rd) of the forward gear stage, the clutches C1 and C3 are engaged, the brake B3 is engaged, and the one-way clutches F0 and F1 operate. In the fourth speed (4th) of the forward gear stage, the clutches C1, C2, and C3 are engaged, the brake B3 is engaged, and the one-way clutch F0 operates).
Claim.13 Otsubo discloses wherein the second condition is that the mode is switched from the manual mode to the automatic mode while the vehicle is stopped and the driver is inputting an operation amount to a brake pedal of the vehicle (see at least fig.1-5, 7-18, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map, p89-90, the P range and the N range are non-traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is not caused to travel, and the R range and the D range are traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is caused to travel, p84, the third speed (3rd) of the forward gear stage, the clutches C1 and C3 are engaged, the brake B3 is engaged, and the one-way clutches F0 and F1 operate. In the fourth speed (4th) of the forward gear stage, the clutches C1, C2, and C3 are engaged, the brake B3 is engaged, and the one-way clutch F0 operates).
Claim.14 Otsubo discloses a vehicle capable of switching a mode between a manual mode in which a driver performs gear shift operation and an automatic mode in which the driver does not need to perform the gear shift operation (see at least fig.1-5, abstract, a control device for a vehicle that can switch between an automatic gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a vehicle traveling condition, and a manual gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a driver operation, and that changes drive force characteristics by controlling output torque of the drive source at the time of a gear shift mode switch), the vehicle comprising: a manual mode shift selector used to select a gear position in the manual mode (see at least fig.1-5,9, abstract, manual the control device selects an initial gear stage or an initial gear ratio for the gear shift mode switch such that the amount of change in drive force that accompanies the gear shift mode switch decreases, or such that the direction of change in drive force that accompanies the gear shift mode switch conforms to the driver's intention or expected sensation, p89, ECU 100 can determine whether the automatic gear shift mode or the manual gear shift mode has been selected based on the output signal from the shift position sensor 206 and operation signals from an up-shift switch 511 and a down-shift switch 512, p93, FIG. 5(b), the shift operation device 5 is provided with an M (manual) range 52, and when the shift lever 51 is operated to the M range 52, the manual gear shift mode (sequential mode), in which gear shift operations are performed manually, is set. When the shift lever 51 is operated to the up-shift (+) or down-shift (-) positions in this manual gear shift mode); and an automatic mode shift selector used to select a range in the automatic mode (see at least fig.1-5, 9, 15, abstract, an automatic gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a vehicle traveling condition, p18, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode, the initial gear stage of the automatic gear shift mode to which the gear shift mode is switch is determined based on the gear shift lines of the aforementioned gear shift map, and therefore depending on conditions regarding the vehicle speed and the accelerator opening degree, p82, the engaged and released states of the above-described clutches C1 to C4, brakes B1 to B4, and one-way clutches F0 to F3 of the automatic transmission 3, p92, When the D range is selected, the automatic gear shift mode, in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission 3 is automatically performed according to the driving state of the vehicle and the like, is set, and gear shifting of the forward gear stages (six forward speeds) of the automatic transmission 3 is automatically controlled, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map), wherein when a second condition is satisfied, the range is set to a travel range at the time when the mode is switched from the manual mode to the automatic mode (see at least fig.1-5, 7-18, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map, p89-90, the P range and the N range are non-traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is not caused to travel, and the R range and the D range are traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is caused to travel).
Claim.15 Otsubo discloses a vehicle capable of switching a mode between a manual mode in which a driver performs gear shift operation and an automatic mode in which the driver does not need to perform the gear shift operation (see at least fig.1-5, abstract, a control device for a vehicle that can switch between an automatic gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a vehicle traveling condition, and a manual gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a driver operation, and that changes drive force characteristics by controlling output torque of the drive source at the time of a gear shift mode switch), the vehicle comprising: a manual mode shift selector used to select a gear position in the manual mode (see at least fig.1-5,9, abstract, manual the control device selects an initial gear stage or an initial gear ratio for the gear shift mode switch such that the amount of change in drive force that accompanies the gear shift mode switch decreases, or such that the direction of change in drive force that accompanies the gear shift mode switch conforms to the driver's intention or expected sensation, p89, ECU 100 can determine whether the automatic gear shift mode or the manual gear shift mode has been selected based on the output signal from the shift position sensor 206 and operation signals from an up-shift switch 511 and a down-shift switch 512, p93, FIG. 5(b), the shift operation device 5 is provided with an M (manual) range 52, and when the shift lever 51 is operated to the M range 52, the manual gear shift mode (sequential mode), in which gear shift operations are performed manually, is set. When the shift lever 51 is operated to the up-shift (+) or down-shift (-) positions in this manual gear shift mode); and an automatic mode shift selector used to select a range in the automatic mode (see at least fig.1-5, 9, 15, abstract, an automatic gear shift mode in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission is performed according to a vehicle traveling condition, p18, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode, the initial gear stage of the automatic gear shift mode to which the gear shift mode is switch is determined based on the gear shift lines of the aforementioned gear shift map, and therefore depending on conditions regarding the vehicle speed and the accelerator opening degree, p82, the engaged and released states of the above-described clutches C1 to C4, brakes B1 to B4, and one-way clutches F0 to F3 of the automatic transmission 3, p92, When the D range is selected, the automatic gear shift mode, in which gear shifting of the automatic transmission 3 is automatically performed according to the driving state of the vehicle and the like, is set, and gear shifting of the forward gear stages (six forward speeds) of the automatic transmission 3 is automatically controlled, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map), wherein the range is set to non-travel range at the time when the mode is switched from the manual mode to the automatic mode (see at least fig.1-5, 7-18, p98, a switch from the manual gear shift mode to the automatic gear shift mode is made according to an operation of the shift lever 51 to the D range position, for example. Also, after a switch to the manual gear shift mode, if a "condition for reversion to the automatic gear shift mode" is satisfied, such as the shift switches 511 and 512 not being operated for a predetermined time period, or an increase in the depression amount of the accelerator pedal 11, the gear shift mode reverts to automatic gear shift operations in accordance with the gear shift map, p89-90, the P range and the N range are non-traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is not caused to travel, and the R range and the D range are traveling ranges that are selected when the vehicle is caused to travel).
Conclusion
Related References
The relevant art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Hiro (US20230356603A1) discloses the device has a parameter calculating unit which calculates a first parameter relating to the internal combustion engine in a simulated gear stage, which is a simulated gear stage in a control target vehicle that is to be controlled, having a non-internal combustion engine as the driving power source on the basis of driving power characteristics of a prescribed reference gear stage of a simulated target vehicle that is to be simulated. A parameter setting unit sets a second parameter relating to the non-internal combustion engine on the basis of the first parameter. A drive control unit controls the non-internal combustion engine on the basis of the second parameter.
Isami (US20220041070A1) discloses the vehicle comprises a pseudo-shifter for selecting an arbitrary virtual gear stage mode in which torque characteristics of an electric motor differ in stages with respect to a rotational speed of the motor. A pseudo-clutch is operated by a driver when the shifter is operated, and simulates an operation of a clutch mechanism. A controller calculates a virtual engine speed when a torque transmitted from the motor to a wheel by the mechanism and a virtual transmission based on the mode and an operation amount of the clutch. The controller displays the engine speed on a display.
/SHARDUL D PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3664