DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application
Claims 1-20 are pending in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Na et al. (US 20190050104 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Na teaches a display apparatus, comprising: a plurality of emission areas configured to emit light, (Para 63-64. Fig. 3A. Pixels PXA.)
and a touch electrode configured to sense a user's touch, (Para 56, 61. Sensing member is the touch electrode)
wherein the touch electrode comprises: a first extension area extending primarily in a first direction; (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows first extension)
a second extension area extending primarily in a second direction, crossing the first direction; (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows second extension)
a connection area in which the first extension area and the second extension area are connected to each other; (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows connection area)
and a separation area, free of a material of the touch electrode, the separation area being closer to the connection area than to a center of the first extension area or the second extension area in a longitudinal direction of the first extension area or the second extension area. (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows separation area. The separation area is closer to the connection area than the center of the first extension area at the top, and closer to the connection area than the center of the second extension area at the bottom).
Regarding claim 2, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, and Na further teaches wherein the separation area is disposed between either the first extension area or the second extension area, and the connection area. (Fig. 3A shows wherein the separation area is disposed between either the first extension area or the second extension area, and the connection area. The second extension area is the electrode on the left, and connection area is the right with gap in between as shown in the marked fig. 3 above)
Regarding claim 3, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, and Na further teaches wherein the separation area is disposed in the connection area. (Fig. 3A shows separation area is disposed in the connection area as the separation area is surrounded by the connection area)
Regarding claim 4, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, and Na further teaches wherein the connection area comprises a curved portion. (Fig. 3A shows the connection area as interpreted by the Examiner to include a curved portion)
Regarding claim 5, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 4, and Na further teaches wherein the separation area overlaps at least area portion of the curved portion. (Fig. 3A shows the separation area overlaps at least area portion of the curved portion)
Regarding claim 6, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 5, and Na further teaches wherein the connection area is provided in plural, (Fig. 3A shows there is plurality of the connection areas as shown in the marked fig. 3A above) and the connection area comprises a curved portion formed to oppose the separation area which overlaps the curved portion. (Fig. 3A shows the connection area as interpreted by the Examiner to include a curved portion. And Fig. 3A shows the separation area overlaps at least area portion of the curved portion)
Regarding claim 7, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, and Na further teaches wherein the touch electrode has a mesh shape that corresponds to a periphery of each of the plurality of emission areas. (Para 67)
Regarding clam 8, Na teaches a display apparatus, comprising: a display panel (Para 63-64. Fig. 3A. Pixels PXA.) and a touch sensing unit, (Para 56, 61. Sensing member is the touch sensing unit)
wherein the display panel comprises at least one display components configured to generate an image, (Para 49)
wherein the touch sensing unit comprises a touch electrode configured to sense a touch, (Para 56, 61. Sensing member is the touch electrode)
and wherein the touch electrode comprises: a first extension area extending primarily in a first direction; (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows first extension)
a second extension area extending primarily in a second direction crossing the first direction; (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows second extension)
a connection area in which the first extension area and the second extension area are connected to each other; (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows connection area)
and a separation area, free of a material of the touch electrode, the separation area being: (i) closer to the connection area than to a center of the first extension area; or (ii) the second extension area in a longitudinal direction of the first extension area or the second extension area. (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows separation area. The separation area is closer to the connection area than the center of the first extension area at the top, and closer to the connection area than the center of the second extension area at the bottom).
Regarding claim 9, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 8, and Na further teaches wherein the separation area is disposed between either the first extension area or the second extension area, and the connection area. (Fig. 3A shows wherein the separation area is disposed between either the first extension area or the second extension area, and the connection area. The second extension area is the electrode on the left, and connection area is the right with gap in between as shown in the marked fig. 3 above)
Regarding claim 10, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 8, and Na further teaches wherein the separation area is disposed in the connection area. (Fig. 3A shows separation area is disposed in the connection area as the separation area is surrounded by the connection area)
Regarding claim 11, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 8, and Na further teaches wherein the connection area comprises a curved portion. (Fig. 3A shows the connection area as interpreted by the Examiner to include a curved portion)
Regarding claim 12, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 11, and Na further teaches wherein the separation area overlaps the curved portion. (Fig. 3A shows the separation area overlaps at least area portion of the curved portion)
Regarding claim 13, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 12, and Na further teaches wherein the connection area is provided in plural, (Fig. 3A shows there is plurality of the connection areas as shown in the marked fig. 3A above)
and the connection area comprises a curved portion opposite to the separation area, which overlaps the curved portion. (Fig. 3A shows the connection area as interpreted by the Examiner to include a curved portion. And Fig. 3A shows the separation area overlaps at least area portion of the curved portion))
Regarding claim 14, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 8, and Na further teaches wherein the touch electrode has a mesh shape corresponding to a periphery of each of a plurality of emission areas of the display panel. (Para 67)
Regarding claim 15, Na already teaches the display apparatus of claim 8, and Na further teaches wherein the touch sensing unit is disposed on the display panel. (Para 55)
Regarding claim 16, Na teaches an electronic device, comprising: a processor configured to execute at least one application by sensing an external input through a sensor module; (Para 45-47, 56, 61. Touch screen inherently has a processor. Sensing member is the sensor module)
and a display panel configured to display at least one image by the control of the processor, (Para 45-47. Touch screen inherently has a processor)
wherein the display panel comprises at least one display component configured to generate an image, (Para 49)
wherein the sensor module comprises a touch sensing unit configured to sense a touch, (Para 56, 61. Sensing member is the sensor module)
wherein the touch sensing unit comprises a touch electrode configured to sense the touch, (Para 56, 61. Sensing member is the touch electrode)
and wherein the touch electrode comprises a first extension area extending primarily in a first direction, (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows first extension)
a second extension area extending primarily in a second direction crossing the first direction, (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows second extension)
a connection area in which the first extension area and the second extension area are connected to each other, (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows connection area)
and a separation area, free of a material of the touch electrode, the separation area being closer to the connection area than to either a center of the first extension area or the second extension area in a longitudinal direction of the first extension area or the second extension area. (Fig. 3 shows SP1 with a gap. The marked Fig. 3A below shows separation area. The separation area is closer to the connection area than the center of the first extension area at the top, and closer to the connection area than the center of the second extension area at the bottom).
Regarding claim 17, Na already teaches the electronic device of claim 16, and Na further teaches wherein the separation area is disposed between either the first extension area or the second extension area, and the connection area. (Fig. 3A shows wherein the separation area is disposed between either the first extension area or the second extension area, and the connection area. The second extension area is the electrode on the left, and connection area is the right with gap in between as shown in the marked fig. 3 above)
Regarding claim 18, Na already teaches the electronic device of claim 16, and Na further teaches wherein the separation area is disposed in the connection area. (Fig. 3A shows separation area is disposed in the connection area as the separation area is surrounded by the connection area)
Regarding claim 19, Na already teaches the electronic device of claim 16, and Na further teaches wherein the connection area comprises a curved portion. (Fig. 3A shows the connection area as interpreted by the Examiner to include a curved portion)
Regarding claim 20, Na already teaches the electronic device of claim 16, and Na further teaches wherein the touch sensing unit is disposed on the display panel. (Para 55)
Conclusion
/HANG LIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2626