DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hwang et al. (hereinafter “Hwang”), US Pub. No. 2021/0134892.
Regarding claim 1, Hwang teaches a display device (fig. 1, display device 100) comprising: a display (fig. 1, display panel 110) comprising a first pixel which emits light of a first color (fig. 1, pixel SPC3), a second pixel which emits light of a second color (fig 1, pixel SPC1), and a third pixel which emits light of a third color (fig. 1, SPC2); a data driver which outputs a data voltage to the first pixel, the second pixel, and the third pixel (fig. 1, data driver 130); a gate driver which outputs a gate signal to the first pixel, the second pixel, and the third pixel (fig. 1, scan driver 150); a first emission driver which outputs a first emission signal to the first pixel (fig. 1, emission driver 180); a second emission driver which outputs a second emission signal to the second pixel and the third pixel (fig. 1, emission driver 170); and a driving controller which controls the data driver, the gate driver, the first emission driver, and the second emission driver (fig. 1, controller 190), wherein the driving controller: determines a first emission duty of the first emission signal based on an emission efficiency of the first pixel (fig. 1, emission control signal SE2); controls the first emission driver such that the first emission driver outputs the first emission signal according to the first emission duty (fig. 8, SE2); determines a second emission duty of the second emission signal based on an emission efficiency of the second pixel (fig. 1, emission control signal SE1); and controls the second emission driver such that the second emission driver outputs the second emission signal according to the second emission duty (fig. 8, SE1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: None of the prior art, either singularly or in combination, teaches or fairly suggests “determines the first emission duty based on a first maximum efficiency which is a maximum value of the emission efficiency of the first pixel within an emission efficiency determination range; and determines the second emission duty based on a second maximum efficiency which is a maximum value of the emission efficiency of the second pixel within the emission efficiency determination range.”
Claims 7-20 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: None of the prior art, either singularly or in combination, teaches or fairly suggests “a first emission driver which outputs a first emission signal to the first pixel; a second emission driver which outputs a second emission signal to the second pixel; a third emission driver which outputs a third emission signal to the third pixel; and a driving controller which controls the data driver, the gate driver, the first emission driver, the second emission driver, and the third emission driver, wherein the driving controller: determines a first emission duty of the first emission signal based on an emission efficiency of the first pixel; controls the first emission driver such that the first emission driver outputs the first emission signal according to the first emission duty; determines a second emission duty of the second emission signal based on an emission efficiency of the second pixel; controls the second emission driver such that the second emission driver outputs the second emission signal according to the second emission duty; determines a third emission duty of the third emission signal based on an emission efficiency of the third pixel; and controls the third emission driver such that the third emission driver outputs the third emission signal according to the third emission duty.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Lee et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0218350) teaches a display device that independently controls emission signals of pixels.
Kim et al. (US Pub. No. 2018/0082630) teaches individual pixel groups controlled by multiple emission drivers.
/KENNETH B LEE JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625