DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure.
A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art.
If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives.
Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps.
Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract in the Instant Application is greater than the 150 word limit. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: there is an apparent typo in claim 9. In claim 9, line 2, “first control apparatus” should be -- second control apparatus --, similar to claim 4. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 9 does not make sense as written, this appears to be a typo. For compact prosecution, the Examiner is interpreting “the first control apparatus” in claim 9, line 2, as -- the second control apparatus --, since this is what makes sense based on claim 4 and the rest of the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sweeny et al. (Pub No. US 2017/0158338 A1).
Regarding claim 5
Sweeny teaches an unmanned aerial vehicle system, (See figures 1A-1C) comprising: an unmanned aerial vehicle, (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 100) a remote controller, (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 195) a second control apparatus (See paragraph 0049 & figures 1A-1C, ref # 115/150) and a first control apparatus, (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 198) the second control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 115) being disposed on the unmanned aerial vehicle, (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 100) the first control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 198) being disposed on the remote controller, (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 195) the unmanned aerial vehicle (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 100) comprising a first battery (See paragraph 0048 & figures 1A-1C, ref # 140A) and the first battery (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 140A) being electrically connected to the second control apparatus, (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 115) wherein the first control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 198) is configured to output a first control signal; (See figures 1B) the second control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 115/150) is configured to receive the first control signal, (See figures 1B) and configured to output a second control signal (See figures 1B) to the first battery (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 140A) when receiving the first control signal; and the first battery (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 140A) is configured to stop outputting the voltage when receiving the second control signal. (See paragraph 0050 & figures 1B, 4, & 13)
Regarding claim 6
Sweeny teaches wherein the unmanned aerial vehicle system (See figures 1A-1C) further comprises a parachute, (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 125) and the unmanned aerial vehicle (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 100) further comprises a first controller (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 130) and a sensor, (See paragraphs 0047-0050 & figures 1A-2, ref # 120) the first controller (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 130) being separately electrically connected to the sensor (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 120) and the parachute; (See paragraphs 0047-0050 & figures 1A-1C, ref # 125) and the first controller (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 130) is configured to control to open the parachute (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 125) when receiving a detection signal, the detection signal being outputted by the sensor (See figures 1A-2, ref # 120) when the sensor (See figures 1A-2, ref # 120) detects that the unmanned aerial vehicle (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 100) falls. (See paragraph 0063)
Regarding claim 7
Sweeny teaches wherein the sensor (See figure 2, ref # 120) comprises an acceleration sensor. (See paragraph 0036)
Regarding claim 8
Sweeny teaches wherein the first control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 198) further comprises N keys, N being an integer greater than or equal to 1; (See paragraphs 0061 & 0211-0217) and the first control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 198) is further configured to output the first control signal when M keys of the N keys are pressed, M being an integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to N. (See paragraphs 0061 & 0211-0217)
Regarding claim 9
Sweeny teaches wherein the first control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 198) is further configured to send a first determining signal (See figures 1B & 2) to the first (second) control apparatus, (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 115/150) to enable the second control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 115/150) to determine that the second control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 115/150) is already connected to the first control apparatus; (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 198) and the second control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 115/150) is further configured to send a second determining signal (See figures 1B & 2) to the first control apparatus, (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 198) to enable the first control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 198) to determine that the first control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 198) is already connected to the second control apparatus. (See figures 1A-1C & 2, ref # 115/150)
Regarding claim 10
Sweeny teaches wherein the first control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 198) comprises a first communication module and a first housing, (See paragraphs 00211-0217) and the second control apparatus (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 115/150) comprises a second communication module and a second housing; the first communication module is disposed inside the first housing, (See paragraph 0061) and the first communication module comprises a second controller, a first antenna and a second battery, the second controller being electrically connected to the first antenna; (See paragraphs 0061, 0112, & 0211-0217) and the second communication module is disposed inside the second housing, and the second communication module comprises a third controller, (See figures 1A-1C, ref # 150) a second antenna and a third battery, the third controller being electrically connected to the second antenna. (See paragraphs 0047-0050 & 0112)
Regarding claims 1-4
The operation of the apparatus of claims 5, 6, 8, & 9, respectively meets the limitation of the method of claims 1, 2, 3, & 4, respectively.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The reference Giessel et al. (Pub No. US 2019/0129411 A1) discloses a method and an unmanned aerial vehicle system, an unmanned aerial vehicle, a remote controller, a second control apparatus and a first control apparatus, the second control apparatus being disposed on the unmanned aerial vehicle, the first control apparatus being disposed on the remote controller, the unmanned aerial vehicle comprising a first battery and the first battery being electrically connected to the second control apparatus, wherein the first control apparatus is configured to output a first control signal; the second control apparatus is configured to receive the first control signal, and configured to output a second control signal to the first battery when receiving the first control signal; and the first battery is configured to stop outputting the voltage when receiving the second control signal; wherein the first control apparatus further comprises N keys, N being an integer greater than or equal to 1; and the first control apparatus is further configured to output the first control signal when M keys of the N keys are pressed, M being an integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to N; wherein the first control apparatus is further configured to send a first determining signal to the first control apparatus, to enable the second control apparatus to determine that the second control apparatus is already connected to the first control apparatus; and the second control apparatus is further configured to send a second determining signal to the first control apparatus, to enable the first control apparatus to determine that the first control apparatus is already connected to the second control apparatus; and wherein the first control apparatus comprises a first communication module and a first housing, and the second control apparatus comprises a second communication module and a second housing; the first communication module is disposed inside the first housing, and the first communication module comprises a second controller, a first antenna and a second battery, the second controller being electrically connected to the first antenna; and the second communication module is disposed inside the second housing, and the second communication module comprises a third controller, a second antenna and a third battery, the third controller being electrically connected to the second antenna.
The reference Hiisila et al. (US Patent No. 10,571,906 B2) discloses a method and an unmanned aerial vehicle system, an unmanned aerial vehicle, a remote controller, a second control apparatus and a first control apparatus, the second control apparatus being disposed on the unmanned aerial vehicle, the first control apparatus being disposed on the remote controller, the unmanned aerial vehicle comprising a first battery and the first battery being electrically connected to the second control apparatus, wherein the first control apparatus is configured to output a first control signal; the second control apparatus is configured to receive the first control signal, and configured to output a second control signal to the first battery when receiving the first control signal; and the first battery is configured to stop outputting the voltage when receiving the second control signal; wherein the unmanned aerial vehicle system further comprises a parachute, and the unmanned aerial vehicle further comprises a first controller and a sensor, the first controller being separately electrically connected to the sensor and the parachute; and the first controller is configured to control to open the parachute when receiving a detection signal, the detection signal being outputted by the sensor when the sensor detects that the unmanned aerial vehicle falls; wherein the sensor comprises an acceleration sensor; and wherein the first control apparatus further comprises N keys, N being an integer greater than or equal to 1; and the first control apparatus is further configured to output the first control signal when M keys of the N keys are pressed, M being an integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to N.
The reference Tsaliah et al. (Pub No. US 2020/0108939 A1) discloses a method and an unmanned aerial vehicle system, an unmanned aerial vehicle, a remote controller, a second control apparatus and a first control apparatus, the second control apparatus being disposed on the unmanned aerial vehicle, the first control apparatus being disposed on the remote controller, the unmanned aerial vehicle comprising a first battery and the first battery being electrically connected to the second control apparatus, wherein the first control apparatus is configured to output a first control signal; the second control apparatus is configured to receive the first control signal, and configured to output a second control signal to the first battery when receiving the first control signal; and the first battery is configured to stop outputting the voltage when receiving the second control signal; wherein the unmanned aerial vehicle system further comprises a parachute, and the unmanned aerial vehicle further comprises a first controller and a sensor, the first controller being separately electrically connected to the sensor and the parachute; and the first controller is configured to control to open the parachute when receiving a detection signal, the detection signal being outputted by the sensor when the sensor detects that the unmanned aerial vehicle falls; and wherein the sensor comprises an acceleration sensor.
The reference Katayama (Pub No. US 2023/0373666 A1) discloses a method and an unmanned aerial vehicle system, an unmanned aerial vehicle, a second control apparatus being disposed on the unmanned aerial vehicle, a first control unit connected to a sensor and a parachute, and the sensor detecting a fall of the unmanned aerial vehicle.
The reference Yokoyama et al. (Pub No. US 2023/0102313 A1) discloses a method and an unmanned aerial vehicle system, an unmanned aerial vehicle, a remote controller, a second control apparatus and a first control apparatus, the second control apparatus being disposed on the unmanned aerial vehicle, the first control apparatus being disposed on the remote controller, the unmanned aerial vehicle comprising a first battery and the first battery being electrically connected to the second control apparatus, wherein the first control apparatus is configured to output a first control signal; the second control apparatus is configured to receive the first control signal, and configured to output a second control signal to the first battery when receiving the first control signal; wherein the first control apparatus further comprises N keys, N being an integer greater than or equal to 1; and the first control apparatus is further configured to output the first control signal when M keys of the N keys are pressed, M being an integer greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to N; wherein the first control apparatus is further configured to send a first determining signal to the first control apparatus, to enable the second control apparatus to determine that the second control apparatus is already connected to the first control apparatus; and the second control apparatus is further configured to send a second determining signal to the first control apparatus, to enable the first control apparatus to determine that the first control apparatus is already connected to the second control apparatus; and wherein the first control apparatus comprises a first communication module and a first housing, and the second control apparatus comprises a second communication module and a second housing; the first communication module is disposed inside the first housing, and the first communication module comprises a second controller, a first antenna and a second battery, the second controller being electrically connected to the first antenna; and the second communication module is disposed inside the second housing, and the second communication module comprises a third controller, a second antenna and a third battery, the third controller being electrically connected to the second antenna.
/RODNEY A BONNETTE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3647