DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
This is in response to a letter for a patent filed 02/14/2024 in which claims 1-21 were presented for examination. Claims 1-21 are currently pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 11/19/2025 and 09/11/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the Examiner. A copy of the PTO-1449s is attached hereto.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention recites an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1
Claims 1 and 11 are directed to a device (i.e., a machine); Claim 2 and 3 are directed to a device (i.e., a machine); Claims 4 and 5 are directed to a system (i.e., a machine); Claim 6 is directed to a system (i.e., a machine); Claim 7 and 8 are directed to a device (i.e., a machine); and Claims 9, 10, and 12 are directed to a device (i.e., a machine). Therefore, Claims 1-12 all fall within the one of the four statutory categories of invention.
Step 2A Prong 1
Independent claim 1 substantially recites:
analyze voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery destination or utterance of the delivery person, which is made when the delivery item is delivered;
recognize that delivery of the delivery item is complete;
notify a predetermined notification target that the delivery of the delivery item is complete when recognizing that the delivery of the delivery item is complete; and
notify, as information on the delivery item, a most recent stop position of a movable object, which is used by the delivery person for the delivery, before or after a time when completion of delivery is grasped which may be interpreted as at least as a “Mental Process” (concepts performed in the human mind) which includes observations, evaluations, judgments, and opinions and/or “Managing Personal Behavior or Relationships or Interactions Between People” which includes social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions and/or “Commercial Interactions” which includes agreements in the form of contracts, legal obligations, advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors, and business relations. That is, nothing in the claim elements preclude the step from practically being performed by the human mind (analyze, recognize); managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (analyze, recognize, notify, notify); and commercial interactions (analyze, recognize, notify, notify).
Independent claim 2 substantially recites:
analyze voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery destination or utterance of the delivery person, which is made when the delivery item is delivered;
recognize that delivery of the delivery item is complete;
notify a predetermined notification target that the delivery of the delivery item is complete when recognizing that the delivery of the delivery item is complete;
detect approach of the delivery person to the delivery destination based on a predetermined determination condition; and
acquire the voice data, when detecting that the delivery person has approached the delivery destination, which may be interpreted as at least as a “Mental Process” (concepts performed in the human mind) which includes observations, evaluations, judgments, and opinions and/or “Managing Personal Behavior or Relationships or Interactions Between People” which includes social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions and/or “Commercial Interactions” which includes agreements in the form of contracts, legal obligations, advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors, and business relations. That is, nothing in the claim elements preclude the step from practically being performed by the human mind (analyze, recognize); managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (analyze, recognize, notify, detect, acquire); and commercial interactions (analyze, recognize, notify, detect, acquire).
Independent claim 4 substantially recites:
analyze voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery destination or utterance of the delivery person, which is made when the delivery item is delivered, and recognize that delivery of the delivery item is complete;
notify a predetermined notification target that the delivery of the delivery item is complete when recognizing that the delivery of the delivery item is complete;
prompt the delivery person to manually input that the delivery is complete, when not recognizing that the delivery of the delivery item is complete; and
after prompting manual input, notify the notification target that the delivery is complete, when the manual input is performed by the delivery person which may be interpreted as at least as a “Mental Process” (concepts performed in the human mind) which includes observations, evaluations, judgments, and opinions and/or “Managing Personal Behavior or Relationships or Interactions Between People” which includes social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions and/or “Commercial Interactions” which includes agreements in the form of contracts, legal obligations, advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors, and business relations. That is, nothing in the claim elements preclude the step from practically being performed by the human mind (analyze, recognize); managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (analyze, recognize, notify, prompt, notify); and commercial interactions (analyze, recognize, notify, prompt, notify).
Independent claim 6 substantially recites:
receive from outside delivery completion notification that indicates completion of delivery of the delivery item, based on analysis of voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery destination or utterance of the delivery person, when the delivery item is delivered, and time information including a completion time of the delivery acquired based on time information of the voice data and/or a gap between the completion time and a scheduled delivery time;
register, as information on the delivery item of which the delivery is complete, the delivery completion notification and the time information, which are linked to each other, to a database;
receive delivery completion notification indicating that the delivery is complete based on manual input performed by the delivery person on a predetermined device; and
register the delivery completion notification to the database, such that the delivery completion notification enables to distinguish whether the delivery completion notification is made (i) based on analysis of the voice data or (ii) based on the manual input which may be interpreted as at least as “Managing Personal Behavior or Relationships or Interactions Between People” which includes social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions and/or “Commercial Interactions” which includes agreements in the form of contracts, legal obligations, advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors, and business relations. That is, nothing in the claim elements preclude the step from practically being performed by the managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (receive, register, receive, register); and commercial interactions (receive, register, receive, register).
Independent claim 7 substantially recites:
analyze voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery item sender or utterance of the delivery person, which is made when the delivery item is picked up;
recognize that pickup of the delivery item is complete;
notify a predetermined notification target that the pickup of the delivery item is complete when recognizing that pickup of the delivery item is complete;
detect approach of the delivery person to the delivery item sender based on a predetermined determination condition; and
acquire the voice data when detecting that the delivery person has approached the delivery item sender which may be interpreted as at least as a “Mental Process” (concepts performed in the human mind) which includes observations, evaluations, judgments, and opinions and/or “Managing Personal Behavior or Relationships or Interactions Between People” which includes social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions and/or “Commercial Interactions” which includes agreements in the form of contracts, legal obligations, advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors, and business relations. That is, nothing in the claim elements preclude the step from practically being performed by the human mind (analyze, recognize); managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (analyze, recognize, notify, detect, acquire); and commercial interactions (analyze, recognize, notify, detect, acquire).
.
Independent claim 9 substantially recites:
analyze voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery item sender or utterance of the delivery person, which is made when the delivery item is picked up;
recognize that pickup of the delivery item is complete;
notify a predetermined notification target that the pickup of the delivery item is complete when recognizing that pickup of the delivery item is complete;
prompt the delivery person to manually input that the pickup is complete, when not recognizing that the pickup of the delivery item is complete; and
after prompting manual input, notify that the pickup is complete, when the manual input is performed by the delivery person which may be interpreted as at least as a “Mental Process” (concepts performed in the human mind) which includes observations, evaluations, judgments, and opinions and/or “Managing Personal Behavior or Relationships or Interactions Between People” which includes social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions and/or “Commercial Interactions” which includes agreements in the form of contracts, legal obligations, advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors, and business relations. That is, nothing in the claim elements preclude the step from practically being performed by the human mind (analyze, recognize); managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (analyze, recognize, notify, prompt, notify); and commercial interactions (analyze, recognize, notify, prompt, notify).
.
Step 2A Prong 2
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, claims 1, 2, and 7 recite the additional elements (e.g. “delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “a processor,” “a memory,” and “computer program code”– using the processor or delivery support device) to perform the “analyze,” “recognize,” “notify,” and “notify” in claim 1; and using the processor or delivery support device to perform the “analyze,” “recognize,” “notify,” “detect,” and “acquire” in claims 2 and 7. The “processor” and/or “delivery support device” in the steps are recited at a high-level of generality and are merely invoked as a tool to perform the abstract idea (i.e., delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “a processor,” “a memory,” and “computer program code” in claim 1 to perform the “analyze,” “recognize,” “notify,” and “notify” steps and to perform the “analyze,” “recognize,” “notify,” “detect,” and “acquire” in claims 2 and 7) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to “apply” the exception using a generic computer component. Each of the additional limitations in claims 1, 2, and 7 is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (“delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “a processor,” “a memory,” and “computer program code” in claims 1, 2, and 7). The combination of these additional elements is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, even in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, the claims are not patent eligible.
Further, this judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, claim 4 recites the additional elements (e.g. “a delivery support system,” “delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “a processor,” “a memory,” “computer program code,” and “an information terminal”– using the processor and/or delivery support device) to perform the “analyze,” “notify,” ”prompt,” and “notify” in claim 4. The “processor” and/or “delivery support device” and/or “information terminal” in the steps is recited at a high-level of generality and are merely invoked as a tool to perform the abstract idea (i.e., delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “a processor,” “a memory,” “computer program code,” and “an information terminal" in claim 4 to perform the “analyze,” “notify,” “prompt,” and “notify” steps) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to “apply” the exception using a generic computer component. Each of the additional limitations in claim 4 is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (“delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “a processor,” “a memory,” “computer program code,” and “an information terminal in claim 4). The combination of these additional elements is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, even in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, the claims are not patent eligible.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, claim 6 recite the additional elements (e.g. “a delivery support server,” “at least one a processor,” “a memory,” “computer program code,” and “a database” and– using the processor) to perform the “receive,” “register,” receive,” and “register” in claim 6.
Further, in regards to the “processor” for the “receive” and “receive” limitations are just more mere data gathering, and also are characterized as transmitting or receiving data over a network; and are also recited at a high level or generality, and merely automates the “receive” and “receive” steps.
The claimed computer components in the steps are recited at a high-level of generality
and are merely invoked as a tool to perform the abstract idea (i.e., delivery support server,” “at least one processor,” “a memory,” “computer program code,” and “a database” in claim 6 to perform the “receive,” “register,” “receive,” and “register” steps) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to “apply” the exception using a generic computer component. Each of the additional limitations in claim 9 is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (“delivery support server,” “at least one processor,” “a memory,” “computer program code,” and “a database” in claim 9). The combination of these additional elements is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, even in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, the claims are not patent eligible.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, claim 9 recite the additional elements (e.g. “a delivery support system,” “delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “a processor,” “a memory,” and “computer program code” and– using the processor and/or delivery support device) to perform the “analyze,” “recognize,” “notify,” ”prompt,” and “notify” in claim 9. The “processor” and/or “delivery support device” in the steps is recited at a high-level of generality and are merely invoked as a tool to perform the abstract idea (i.e., delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “a processor,” “a memory,” and “computer program code” in claim 9 to perform the “analyze,” “recognize,” “notify,” “prompt,” and “notify” steps) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to “apply” the exception using a generic computer component. Each of the additional limitations in claim 9 is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (“delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “a processor,” “a memory,” “computer program code” in claim 9).
The combination of these additional elements is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, even in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, the claims are not patent eligible.
Step 2B
The Independent claims 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, and 9 do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of using the “delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “a processor,” “a memory,” and “computer program code” in claims 1, 2, and 7 to perform the “analyze,” “recognize,” “notify,” and “notify” steps in claim 1; and to perform the “analyze,” “recognize,” “notify,” “detect,” and “acquire” steps in claims 2 and 7; the additional element of using the “delivery support system,” “delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “processor,” “memory,” “computer program code,” and “information terminal” in claim 4 to perform the “analyze,” “notify,” ”prompt,” and “notify” steps; the additional element of using the “delivery support server,” “at least one processor,” “memory,” “computer program code,” and “database” in claim 6 to perform the “receive,” “register,” receive,” and “register” steps; and the additional element of using the “delivery support system,” “delivery support device,” “at least one of a circuit”, “processor,” “memory,” and “computer program code” in claim 9 to perform the “analyze,” “recognize,” “notify,” ”prompt,” and “notify” steps amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. Thus, even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claims add significantly more (i.e. inventive concept) to the abstract idea. The claims are ineligible.
As per dependent claim 3, the recitation, “acquire the voice data when detecting that the delivery person has approached the delivery destination and power of the powered movable object is stopped” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity and/or a mental process as described in claim 2. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claim 5, the recitation, “enable to distinguish whether the notification is made (i) based on analysis of the voice data or (ii) based on the manual input” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity and/or a mental process as described in claim 4. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claim 8, the recitation, “acquire the voice data when detecting that the delivery person has approached the delivery item sender and power of the powered movable object is stopped” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity and/or a mental process as described in claim 7. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claim 10, the recitation, “enable to distinguish whether the notification is made (i) based on analysis of the voice data or (ii) based on the manual input” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity and/or a mental process as described in claim 9. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claim 11, the recitation, “analyze the voice data of the conversation, which is made when the delivery item is delivered, without the utterance of the delivery person, and recognize that the delivery of the delivery item is complete based on the conversation” are further directed to a method of organizing human activity and/or a mental process as described in claim 1. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claim 12, the recitation, “recognize that the pickup of the delivery item from the delivery item sender by the delivery person is complete” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity and/or a mental process as described in claim 9. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
Dependent Claims 3, 5, 8, 10, 11, and 12 have been given the full two part analysis including analyzing the additional limitations both individually and in combination. Dependent Claims 3, 5, 8, 10, 11, and 12, when analyzed individually, and in combination, are also held to be patent ineligible under 35 U.S.C. 101. The dependent claims fail to establish that the claims do not recite an abstract idea because the additional recited limitations of the dependent claims merely further narrow the abstract idea of the independent claims. The dependent claims recite no additional elements that would integrate the judicial exception into a practical application or amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Simply implementing the abstract idea on generic computer components is not a practical application of the judicial exception and does not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claims are not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bunker et al. (US 2016/0180667 A1).
As per claim 7, Bunker et al. discloses a delivery support device configured to support a delivery person in a task of picking up a delivery item from a delivery item sender, the delivery support device comprising:
at least one of (i) a circuit (Bunker et al [0040] integrated circuits) and (ii) a processor with a memory storing computer program code executable by the processor (Bunker et al [0008]), the at least one of the circuit and the processor configured to cause the delivery support device to:
analyze voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery item sender or utterance of the delivery person, which is made when the delivery item is picked up (Bunker et al.: [0058] As one example, package detection module 215 may determine whether a person approaching a delivered package is known or unknown, authorized or unauthorized, etc. For instance, package detection module 215 may use facial recognition, voice recognition, pattern detection/learning, device identification (e.g., detecting an identifier associated with a device carried by a user), etc., to determine whether a person approaching a delivered package is known or unknown. Upon determining the person is unknown and detecting the unknown person taking the package, notification module 445 may sound an alarm. Similarly, package detection module 215 may monitor a package left outside a premises for pickup to determine whether the package is taken by an authorized delivery person or not. A person may be determined to be authorized to interact with the package based on detection of a uniform, delivery truck, company logo, badge or identification, barcode, etc. In some cases, authorization may be determined based on facial recognition, passcode query, and the like. For example, a user approaching the package may be prompted to provide a spoken code or a bade bar code in order to authorize interaction with the package);
recognize that pickup of the delivery item is complete (Bunker et al.: [0028] Based on a package detection, a system may provide a notification to a user and/or to a deliverer. A notification that a package has been delivered, picked up, and/or moved from a location (based at least in part on a probability and/or confidence level) may be sent to a user via text, email, social media, phone call, push notifications, and/or voicemail, etc);
notify a predetermined notification target that the pickup of the delivery item is complete when recognizing that pickup of the delivery item is complete (Bunker et al.: [0076] In some cases, the package detection module 215 may query an online database to confirm the tracking status of a package (e.g., “delivered,” “delivery pending,” “out for delivery,” “pickup pending,” “picked up,” etc.). Upon confirming the package delivery and/or package pickup, the notification module 445 may generate a notification);
detect approach of the delivery person to the delivery item sender based on a predetermined determination condition (Bunker et al.: [0076] In some cases, the monitoring may include identifying a logo on a uniform, an identification badge, a delivery truck, etc. In some cases, the delivery person may display a badge to a camera. For example, upon detecting a person approaching the package, the package detection module 215 may provide a computer generated or pre-recorded voice prompt that requests the delivery person to display his or her identification card to the camera situated near the package (e.g., a doorbell camera situated at the front door of the premises). In some cases, the package detection module 215 may query an online database to confirm the tracking status of a package (e.g., “delivered,” “delivery pending,” “out for delivery,” “pickup pending,” “picked up,” etc.). Upon confirming the package delivery and/or package pickup, the notification module 445 may generate a notification); and
acquire the voice data when detecting that the delivery person has approached the delivery item sender (Bunker et al.: [0076] As one example, package detection module 215 may determine whether a person approaching a delivered package is known or unknown, authorized or unauthorized, etc. For instance, package detection module 215 may use facial recognition, voice recognition, pattern detection/learning, device identification (e.g., detecting an identifier associated with a device carried by a user), etc., to determine whether a person approaching a delivered package is known or unknown. Upon determining the person is unknown and detecting the unknown person taking the package, notification module 445 may sound an alarm. Similarly, package detection module 215 may monitor a package left outside a premises for pickup to determine whether the package is taken by an authorized delivery person or not. A person may be determined to be authorized to interact with the package based on detection of a uniform, delivery truck, company logo, badge or identification, barcode, etc. In some cases, authorization may be determined based on facial recognition, passcode query, and the like. For example, a user approaching the package may be prompted to provide a spoken code or a bade bar code in order to authorize interaction with the package.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jin (KR 20200054790 A) in view of Han et al. (US PG Pub. 20190130354 A1).
As per claim 1, Jin discloses a delivery support device configured to support a delivery person in a task of delivering a delivery item to a delivery destination, the delivery support device comprising:
at least one of (i) a circuit (Jin: Page 3, 5th paragraph, application specific integrated circuits) and (ii) a processor with a memory storing computer program code executable by the processor (Jin: Page 4, 5th paragraph, processor 122, instructions, memory110), the at least one of the circuit and the processor configured to cause the delivery support device to:
analyze voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery destination or utterance of the delivery person, which is made when the delivery item is delivered (Jin: Page 5, 6th paragraph; In addition, the delivery information management module 32, if the voice recognition module 31 recognizes a voice indicating delivery completion for a specific item, changes the delivery status data for this item from delivery to delivery completion, and the waybill of this item The delivery completion notification message including the number and the fact of delivery completion is transmitted to the delivery management server 200);
recognize that delivery of the delivery item is complete (Jin: Page 5, 6th paragraph; In addition, the delivery information management module 32, if the voice recognition module 31 recognizes a voice indicating delivery completion for a specific item, changes the delivery status data for this item from delivery to delivery completion, and the waybill of this item The delivery completion notification message including the number and the fact of delivery completion is transmitted to the delivery management server 200);
notify a predetermined notification target that the delivery of the delivery item is complete when recognizing that the delivery of the delivery item is complete (Jin: Page 5, 6th paragraph; In addition, the delivery information management module 32, if the voice recognition module 31 recognizes a voice indicating delivery completion for a specific item, changes the delivery status data for this item from delivery to delivery completion, and the waybill of this item The delivery completion notification message including the number and the fact of delivery completion is transmitted to the delivery management server 200) also see page 8, 5th paragraph).
Jin does not explicitly disclose, however, Han discloses:
notify, as information on the delivery item, a most recent stop position of a movable object, which is used by the delivery person for the delivery, before or after a time when completion of delivery is grasped (Han et al.: [0059]-[0060] In some embodiments, additional events may be tracked between the order pickup 220-B and the order delivery 232. For example, the courier may confirm the return to a vehicle after order pickup 220-B at the merchant location. This may be done via confirmation transmitted from the courier device to the server. In some embodiments, confirmation may be manually input or automatically detected via a proximity beacon). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to track the location of the delivery associate may provide more accuracy of ETA predictions between order assignment and arrival at merchant and deliveries (Han et al.: [0057][0125]).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jin (KR 20200054790 A) in view of Hall et al. (US PG Pub. 20180270785 A1 A1).
As per claim 2, Jin discloses a delivery support device configured to support a delivery person in a task of delivering a delivery item to a delivery destination, the delivery support device comprising:
at least one of (i) a circuit (Jin: Page 3, 5th paragraph, application specific integrated circuits) and (ii) a processor with a memory storing computer program code executable by the processor (Jin: Page 4, 5th paragraph, processor 122, instructions, memory110), the at least one of the circuit and the processor configured to cause the delivery support device to:
analyze voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery destination or utterance of the delivery person, which is made when the delivery item is delivered (Jin: Page 5, 6th paragraph; In addition, the delivery information management module 32, if the voice recognition module 31 recognizes a voice indicating delivery completion for a specific item, changes the delivery status data for this item from delivery to delivery completion, and the waybill of this item The delivery completion notification message including the number and the fact of delivery completion is transmitted to the delivery management server 200);
recognize that delivery of the delivery item is complete (Jin: Page 5, 6th paragraph; In addition, the delivery information management module 32, if the voice recognition module 31 recognizes a voice indicating delivery completion for a specific item, changes the delivery status data for this item from delivery to delivery completion, and the waybill of this item The delivery completion notification message including the number and the fact of delivery completion is transmitted to the delivery management server 200);
notify a predetermined notification target that the delivery of the delivery item is complete when recognizing that the delivery of the delivery item is complete (Jin: Page 5, 6th paragraph; In addition, the delivery information management module 32, if the voice recognition module 31 recognizes a voice indicating delivery completion for a specific item, changes the delivery status data for this item from delivery to delivery completion, and the waybill of this item The delivery completion notification message including the number and the fact of delivery completion is transmitted to the delivery management server 200) also see page 8, 5th paragraph).
Jin does not explicitly disclose, however, Hall et al. discloses:
detect approach of the delivery person to the delivery destination based on a predetermined determination condition (Hall et al.: [0026] An overall example will be given according to FIG. 1. A parcel delivery verification apparatus (100) is affixed to a building (126) near a door (124). The parcel (109) is placed on the ground (120) near the building (126) and the parcel delivery verification apparatus (100). A parcel delivery person delivers a parcel (100) to the building (126). As the parcel delivery person approaches the building (126) with the parcel (109), the parcel delivery verification apparatus (100) may activate and initiate parcel delivery verification. The parcel delivery person may press a notice actuator button. The notice actuator button may appear to the parcel delivery person to be a common doorbell. An audio output device, such as a speaker, may greet the parcel delivery person and prompt a verbal response from the parcel delivery person. The verbal response is received using an audio input sensor. The verbal response is converted into a text message and sent to a building occupant or resident. The building occupant or resident may respond to the text message. The responses may be received by the parcel delivery verification apparatus (100). The parcel delivery verification apparatus (100) may convert the received text message to create audio output that sounds like a human voice. In this example, the building occupant or resident is able to communicate with the parcel delivery person without disclosing details as to the identity of the building occupant or resident); and
acquire the voice data, when detecting that the delivery person has approached the delivery destination (Hall et al.: [0026] As the parcel delivery person approaches the building (126) with the parcel (109), the parcel delivery verification apparatus (100) may activate and initiate parcel delivery verification. The parcel delivery person may press a notice actuator button. The notice actuator button may appear to the parcel delivery person to be a common doorbell. An audio output device, such as a speaker, may greet the parcel delivery person and prompt a verbal response from the parcel delivery person. The verbal response is received using an audio input sensor. The verbal response is converted into a text message and sent to a building occupant or resident). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Jin to include to acquire voice data upon approaching a delivery destination to provide the verification of completion of delivery by initiating a notice that the parcel delivery verification apparatus is monitoring for the delivery of a parcel when a recipient speaks a different language and are unable to communicate (Hall et al.: [0004]).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jin (KR 20200054790 A) in view of Parks, Jr. et al. (US PG Pub. 20190149952 A1).
As per claim 4, Jin discloses a delivery support system comprising:
a delivery support device configured to support a delivery person in a task of delivering a delivery item to a delivery destination, the delivery support device including at least one of (i) a circuit (Jin: Page 3, 5th paragraph, application specific integrated circuits) and (ii) a processor with a memory storing computer program code executable by the processor(Jin: Page 4, 5th paragraph, processor 122, instructions, memory110), the at least one of the circuit and the processor configured to cause the delivery support device to:
analyze voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery destination or utterance of the delivery person, which is made when the delivery item is delivered, and recognize that delivery of the delivery item is complete (Jin: Page 5, 6th paragraph; In addition, the delivery information management module 32, if the voice recognition module 31 recognizes a voice indicating delivery completion for a specific item, changes the delivery status data for this item from delivery to delivery completion, and the waybill of this item The delivery completion notification message including the number and the fact of delivery completion is transmitted to the delivery management server 200);
notify a predetermined notification target that the delivery of the delivery item is complete when recognizing that the delivery of the delivery item is complete (Jin: Page 5, 6th paragraph; In addition, the delivery information management module 32, if the voice recognition module 31 recognizes a voice indicating delivery completion for a specific item, changes the delivery status data for this item from delivery to delivery completion, and the waybill of this item The delivery completion notification message including the number and the fact of delivery completion is transmitted to the delivery management server 200) also see page 8, 5th paragraph);
prompt the delivery person to manually input that the delivery is complete, when not recognizing that the delivery of the delivery item is complete (Jin: Page 8, 6th paragraph: On the other hand, when the delivery information management module 32 arrives at the target delivery destination, and the delivery completion for this grouped delivery information is not received, if the delivery vehicle leaves the delivery destination, a delivery completion query message is displayed. By outputting to the device 141 or the speaker, a delivery completion input may be requested from a delivery employee, or information on a product that cannot be delivered may be input from a delivery employee through interactive input).
Jin does not explicitly disclose, however, Parks, Jr. et al. discloses:
after prompting manual input, notify the notification target that the delivery is complete, when the manual input is performed by the delivery person on an information terminal (Parks, Jr. et al. : [0046] The LBDS 12 provides information and instructions about the orders/deliveries to the pullers and drivers. For example, the LBDS 12 may send notifications in the apps used by the puller and driver on their mobile devices. The information may include specific time requirements based on a delivery process schedule determined by the LBDS 12, e.g., notifying the puller to pull the items and have the items at the pickup location by 1:30 and notifying the driver to pick-up the items at that location at 1:30. The LBDS 12 can then track status information with respect to the puller and driver activities, address issues as they arise, and notify the users that placed the order of up-to-date expectations (e.g., sending a notice that “your delivery is expected by 2:00”, etc.). Once delivered, the LBDS 12 can request confirmation from the driver and/or notify the user that delivery was completed (e.g., via in-app notifications and input); (Parks, Jr. et al. : [0083] As the driver picks up the items and drives the delivery route, one or more messages 409 and 411 are sent to the LBDS 210 providing notice of the pickup status/completion and delivery status/completion. The LBDS 310, in turn, notifies the customer device 310 via messages 410 and 412. In an alternative implementation, the driver device 230 communicates directly with the customer device 310 via messages). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jin to include a manual input for a completion status as taught by Parks, Jr. et al. to provide options for input such as computing devices or a microphone (Parks, Jr. et al.: [0114]).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jin (KR 20200054790 A) in view of Masatoshi et al. (JP 2004210409 A) and Parks, Jr. et al. (US PG Pub. 20190149952 A1).
As per claim 6, Jin discloses a delivery support server configured to support a delivery person in a task of delivering a delivery item to a delivery destination, the delivery support server (Jin: Page 2, Paragraph 8, delivery management server) comprising:
at least one processor with a memory storing computer program code, wherein the at least one processor with the memory is configured to cause the delivery support server to (Jin: Page 2, Paragraph (Jin: Page 4, 5th paragraph, processor 122, instructions, memory110),:
receive from outside delivery completion notification that indicates completion of delivery of the delivery item, based on analysis of voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery destination or utterance of the delivery person, when the delivery item is delivered (Jin: Page 5, 6th paragraph; In addition, the delivery information management module 32, if the voice recognition module 31 recognizes a voice indicating delivery completion for a specific item, changes the delivery status data for this item from delivery to delivery completion, and the waybill of this item The delivery completion notification message including the number and the fact of delivery completion is transmitted to the delivery management server 200);
Jin does not explicitly disclose, however, Masatoshi et al. discloses:
and time information including a completion time of the delivery acquired based on time information of the voice data and/or a gap between the completion time and a scheduled delivery time (Masatoshi et al. [0048] When the package is delivered to the recipient 82, first, the delivery person 83 peels off the IC label 6 attached to the delivery slip 60, and then the microphone 83 connected to the portable terminal 70 carried by the delivery person 83 Then, the recipient 82 speaks that the package has been received); ( Masatoshi et al. [0049] The voice input via the microphone 71 is sent to the portable terminal 70 carried by the delivery person 83, and when the mobile terminal 70 is brought close to the IC label 6 in this state, the voice input via the microphone 71 is The information is written on the IC label 6 by the portable terminal 70 together with the input time), also see [0017];
register, as information on the delivery item of which the delivery is complete, the delivery completion notification and the time information, which are linked to each other, to a database (Masatoshi et al.: [0051] In the delivery status management server 30, the slip number, the shop code capable of identifying the shop 10-2, the voice of the recipient 82, and the input time sent from the shop 10-2 are delivered as delivery completion information. The parcel is registered in the situation database 40, thereby managing that the parcel sent by the sender 81 to the receiver 82 is accepted by the receiver 82. In the store 10-2, the slip number read from the IC label 6, the voice of the recipient 82, and the input time of the voice are associated with each other and registered as delivery completion data 14-2. Be managed.);
register the delivery completion notification to the database, such that the delivery completion notification enables to distinguish whether the delivery completion notification is made (i) based on analysis of the voice data or (ii) based on the manual input (Masatoshi et al. [0053] In the above-described delivery method, when it is inquired whether the package has been delivered to the recipient 82, the delivery status database 40 is referred to. When the recipient 82 receives the package, the voice of the recipient 82 indicating the fact is registered in the delivery status database 40, and the voice is extracted from the delivery status database 40 and notified to the inquirer, This indicates that the recipient 82 has received the package). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jin to include the time with the completion to reinforce proof of completion as taught by Masatoshi et al since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Jin in view of Masatoshi et al. does not explicitly disclose, however, Parks, Jr. et al. discloses
receive delivery completion notification indicating that the delivery is complete based on manual input performed by the delivery person on a predetermined device (Parks, Jr. et al. : [0046] The LBDS 12 provides information and instructions about the orders/deliveries to the pullers and drivers. For example, the LBDS 12 may send notifications in the apps used by the puller and driver on their mobile devices. The information may include specific time requirements based on a delivery process schedule determined by the LBDS 12, e.g., notifying the puller to pull the items and have the items at the pickup location by 1:30 and notifying the driver to pick-up the items at that location at 1:30. The LBDS 12 can then track status information with respect to the puller and driver activities, address issues as they arise, and notify the users that placed the order of up-to-date expectations (e.g., sending a notice that “your delivery is expected by 2:00”, etc.). Once delivered, the LBDS 12 can request confirmation from the driver and/or notify the user that delivery was completed (e.g., via in-app notifications and input); (Parks, Jr. et al. : [0083] As the driver picks up the items and drives the delivery route, one or more messages 409 and 411 are sent to the LBDS 210 providing notice of the pickup status/completion and delivery status/completion. The LBDS 310, in turn, notifies the customer device 310 via messages 410 and 412. In an alternative implementation, the driver device 230 communicates directly with the customer device 310 via messages). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jin in view of Masatoshi et al. to include a manual input for a completion status as taught by Parks, Jr. et al. to provide options for input such as computing devices or a microphone (Parks, Jr. et al.: [0114].
Claims 9 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bunker et al. (US 2016/0180667 A1) in view of Jin (KR 20200054790 A) and Parks, Jr. et al. (US PG Pub. 20190149952 A1).
As per claim 9, Bunker et al. discloses a delivery support system comprising:
a delivery support device configured to support a delivery person in a task of picking up a delivery item from a delivery item sender, the delivery support device including at least one of at least one of (i) a circuit (Bunker et al [0040] integrated circuits) and (ii) a processor with a memory storing computer program code executable by the processor (Bunker et al [0008]), the at least one of the circuit and the processor configured to cause the delivery support device to:
analyze voice data of conversation between the delivery person and a customer of the delivery item sender or utterance of the delivery person, which is made when the delivery item is picked up (Bunker et al.: [0058] As one example, package detection module 215 may determine whether a person approaching a delivered package is known or unknown, authorized or unauthorized, etc. For instance, package detection module 215 may use facial recognition, voice recognition, pattern detection/learning, device identification (e.g., detecting an identifier associated with a device carried by a user), etc., to determine whether a person approaching a delivered package is known or unknown… In some cases, authorization may be determined based on facial recognition, passcode query, and the like. For example, a user approaching the package may be prompted to provide a spoken code or a bade bar code in order to authorize interaction with the package);
recognize that pickup of the delivery item is complete (Bunker et al.: [0028] Based on a package detection, a system may provide a notification to a user and/or to a deliverer. A notification that a package has been delivered, picked up, and/or moved from a location (based at least in part on a probability and/or confidence level) may be sent to a user via text, email, social media, phone call, push notifications, and/or voicemail, etc);
notify a predetermined notification target that the pickup of the delivery item is complete when recognizing that pickup of the delivery item is complete (Bunker et al.: [0076] In some cases, the package detection module 215 may query an online database to confirm the tracking status of a package (e.g., “delivered,” “delivery pending,” “out for delivery,” “pickup pending,” “picked up,” etc.). Upon confirming the package delivery and/or package pickup, the notification module 445 may generate a notification).
While, Bunker et al. discloses that a notification can be sent out regarding a package that has been delivered, picked up, and/or moved from a location (based at least in part on a probability and/or confidence level) may be sent to a user via text, email, social media, phone call, push notifications, and/or voicemail, etc) in .[0028],
Bunker et al. does not explicitly disclose:
prompt the delivery person to manually input that the pickup is complete, when not recognizing that the pickup of the delivery item is complete; and
after prompting manual input, notify that the pickup is complete, when the manual input is performed by the delivery person.
Jin discloses prompting the delivery person to manually input that the delivery is complete, when not recognizing that the delivery of the delivery item is complete (Jin: Page 8, 6th paragraph, that: On the other hand, when the delivery information management module 32 arrives at the target delivery destination, and the delivery completion for this grouped delivery information is not received, if the delivery vehicle leaves the delivery destination, a delivery completion query message is displayed. By outputting to the device 141 or the speaker, a delivery completion input may be requested from a delivery employee, or information on a product that cannot be delivered may be input from a delivery employee through interactive input). Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Bunker et al. to manual input when not recognizing a delivery as taught in Jin to remind the delivery driver to update the status. Further, it would have been recognized that applying the technique of
Jin to the teachings of Bunker et al. for pick-up and deliveries would have yielded predictable results as well as, as resulting in an improved system that would allow both processes of delivery and pick-ups because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate the delivery/pick-up features into similar systems.
Bunker in view of Jin does not explicitly disclose, however, Parks, Jr. et al. discloses:
after prompting manual input, notify the notification target that the delivery is complete, when the manual input is performed by the delivery person on an information terminal (Parks, Jr. et al. : [0046] The LBDS 12 provides information and instructions about the orders/deliveries to the pullers and drivers. For example, the LBDS 12 may send notifications in the apps used by the puller and driver on their mobile devices. The information may include specific time requirements based on a delivery process schedule determined by the LBDS 12, e.g., notifying the puller to pull the items and have the items at the pickup location by 1:30 and notifying the driver to pick-up the items at that location at 1:30. The LBDS 12 can then track status information with respect to the puller and driver activities, address issues as they arise, and notify the users that placed the order of up-to-date expectations (e.g., sending a notice that “your delivery is expected by 2:00”, etc.). Once delivered, the LBDS 12 can request confirmation from the driver and/or notify the user that delivery was completed (e.g., via in-app notifications and input); (Parks, Jr. et al. : [0083] As the driver picks up the items and drives the delivery route, one or more messages 409 and 411 are sent to the LBDS 210 providing notice of the pickup status/completion and delivery status/completion. The LBDS 310, in turn, notifies the customer device 310 via messages 410 and 412. In an alternative implementation, the driver device 230 communicates directly with the customer device 310 via messages). Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Bunker et al. to include a manual input for a completion status as taught by Parks, Jr. et al. to provide options for input such as using a computing device or a microphone (Parks, Jr. et al.: [0114]). Further, it would have been recognized that applying the technique of
Parks, Jr. et al. to the teachings of Bunker et al. for pick-up and deliveries and Jin’s prompting for a delivery status would have yielded predictable results, as well as, as resulting in an improved system that would allow both processes of delivery and pick-ups because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate the delivery/pick-up features into similar systems.
As per claim 12, Bunker et al. in view of Jin and Parks, Jr. et al.’s discloses the delivery support device according to claim 9. Bunker et al. further discloses wherein the delivery item is to be delivered to a delivery destination (Bunker et al.: [0028] Based on a package detection, a system may provide a notification to a user and/or to a deliverer. A notification that a package has been delivered, picked up, and/or moved from a location (based at least in part on a probability and/or confidence level) may be sent to a user via text, email, social media, phone call, push notifications, and/or voicemail, etc.), (Bunker et al.: [0076] In some cases, the package detection module 215 may query an online database to confirm the tracking status of a package (e.g., “delivered,” “delivery pending,” “out for delivery,” “pickup pending,” “picked up,” etc.). Upon confirming the package delivery and/or package pickup, the notification module 445 may generate a notification), and
the at least one of the circuit and the processor is further configured to cause the delivery support device to recognize that the pickup of the delivery item from the delivery item sender by the delivery person is complete recognize that pickup of the delivery item is complete (Bunker et al.: [0028] Based on a package detection, a system may provide a notification to a user and/or to a deliverer. A notification that a package has been delivered, picked up, and/or moved from a location (based at least in part on a probability and/or confidence level) may be sent to a user via text, email, social media, phone call, push notifications, and/or voicemail, etc).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jin (KR 20200054790 A) in view of Han et al. (US PG Pub. 20190130354 A1) as applied to claim 1 above and in further view of Masatoshi et al. (JP 2004210409 A)
As per claim 11, Jin in view of Han et al. discloses the delivery support device according to claim 1. Jin in view of Han does not explicitly disclose, however, Masatoshi et al. discloses:
wherein the at least one of the circuit and the processor is further configured to cause the delivery support device to analyze the voice data of the conversation, which is made when the delivery item is delivered, without the utterance of the delivery person, and recognize that the delivery of the delivery item is complete based on the conversation (Masatoshi et al. [0053] In the above-described delivery method, when it is inquired whether the package has been delivered to the recipient 82, the delivery status database 40 is referred to. When the recipient 82 receives the package, the voice of the recipient 82 indicating the fact is registered in the delivery status database 40, and the voice is extracted from the delivery status database 40 and notified to the inquirer, This indicates that the recipient 82 has received the package). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jin in view of Han et al. to the recipients voiced confirmation of delivery as proof of a complied delivery as taught by Masatoshi et al. since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Prior Art Discussion
As per claims 3 and 8, the best prior art, Foreign prior art, and NPL art:
1) Hall et al. (US PG Pub. 20180270785 A1 A1) discloses an apparatus for notification of parcel delivery may activate and initiate parcel delivery verification as a parcel delivery person approaches a building with the parcel, and the parcel delivery person may press a notice actuator button which may appear to the parcel delivery person to be a common doorbell; and an audio output device, such as a speaker, may greet the parcel delivery person and prompt a verbal response from the parcel delivery person;
2) Bunker et al. (US 2016/0180667 A1) discloses a doorbell package detection which may determine whether a person approaching a delivered package is known or unknown, authorized or unauthorized, and may use facial recognition, voice recognition, pattern detection/learning, and device identification for detecting an identifier associated with a device carried by a user, to determine whether a person approaching a delivered package is known or unknown;
3) Jin (KR 20200054790 A) discloses a method for delivery work and apparatus therefor which monitors whether a vehicle arrives at a target delivery destination by confirming a target delivery destination in which product delivery is ongoing from the entire delivery route, and then, outputs information about at least one product to be delivered to the target delivery destination based on delivery information of a group corresponding to the address of the target delivery destination when the vehicle arrives at the target delivery destination;
4) Naoya et al. (WO 2020213384 A1) discloses a courier authentication method, courier authentication system, server device, and control device which receives a voice input signal based on the uttered voice of the delivery person collected by a voice input terminal and extracts identification information capable of identifying the delivery person on the basis of the received voice input signal, and determines whether or not the extracted identification information on the delivery person is registered.
5) Minina, Anzhelika, “How to automate logistics with an automated conversational AI package and delivery tracking system”, July 26, 2021, medium.com, 17 pages discloses that to increase customer satisfaction and loyalty, logistics companies automate the way customers get package delivery updates. Top-tier players like UPS, FedEx, and USPS build different services since every customer has their own preference on how to get that information, and in order to provide a personalized package tracking experience easily accessible by anyone in any situation, logistics companies should employ conversational AI.
However, neither Hall et al., Bunker et al. Jin, Naoya et al., nor Minina, alone or in combination, anticipates, reasonably teaches, or renders obvious the below noted features of
applicant's invention as the noted features amount to more than a predictable use of elements in the prior art.
Claim 3 and 8's features include:
wherein the delivery person uses a powered movable object for the delivery, and the at least one of the circuit and the processor is further configured to cause the delivery support device to acquire the voice data when detecting that the delivery person has approached the delivery destination and power of the powered movable object is stopped.
As per claims 5 and 10, the best prior art, foreign prior art and NPL:
1) Han et al. (US PG Pub. 20190130354 A1) discloses a depot dispatch protocol for aggregating on-demand deliveries by dispatching runners to pick up on-demand orders for drop off at a depot where the orders are aggregated and batched based on optimized delivery routes and destination proximities;
2) Bunker et al. (US 2016/0180667 A1) discloses a doorbell package detection which may determine whether a person approaching a delivered package is known or unknown, authorized or unauthorized, and may use facial recognition, voice recognition, pattern detection/learning, and device identification for detecting an identifier associated with a device carried by a user, to determine whether a person approaching a delivered package is known or unknown;
3) Parks, Jr. et al. (US PG Pub. 20190149952 A1) discloses systems and methods for on-demand delivery of construction material and other items by use of a device-based coordination of multi-party delivery processes and fulfills a delivery order by identifying a fulfillment center, a driver, and/or a puller and sending communications with order information and instructions to the devices of those parties to coordinate the delivery.
4) Jin (KR 20200054790 A) discloses a method for delivery work and apparatus therefor which monitors whether a vehicle arrives at a target delivery destination by confirming a target delivery destination in which product delivery is ongoing from the entire delivery route, and then, outputs information about at least one product to be delivered to the target delivery destination based on delivery information of a group corresponding to the address of the target delivery destination when the vehicle arrives at the target delivery destination; and
5) Naoya et al. (WO 2020213384 A1) discloses a courier authentication method, courier authentication system, server device, and control device which receives a voice input signal based on the uttered voice of the delivery person collected by a voice input terminal and extracts identification information capable of identifying the delivery person on the basis of the received voice input signal, and determines whether or not the extracted identification information on the delivery person is registered; and
6) Minina, Anzhelika, “How to automate logistics with an automated conversational AI package and delivery tracking system”, July 26, 2021, medium.com, 17 pages discloses that to increase customer satisfaction and loyalty, logistics companies automate the way customers get package delivery updates. Top-tier players like UPS, FedEx, and USPS build different services since every customer has their own preference on how to get that information, and in order to provide a personalized package tracking experience easily accessible by anyone in any situation, logistics companies should employ conversational AI.
However, neither Han, Bunker et al., Parks, Jr. et al., Jin, Naoya et al. nor Minina Raines et al., Silverman et al., Brooks, nor O'Hara et al. alone or in combination, anticipates, reasonably teaches, or renders obvious the below noted features of applicant's invention as the noted features amount to more than a predictable use of elements in the prior art.
Claim 5 and 10's features include:
wherein the at least one of the circuit and the processor is further configured to cause the delivery support device to enable to distinguish whether the notification is made (i) based on analysis of the voice data or (ii) based on the manual input.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1) Naoya et al. (WO 2020213384 A1) discloses a courier authentication method, courier authentication system, server device, and control device which receives a voice input signal based on the uttered voice of the delivery person collected by a voice input terminal and extracts identification information capable of identifying the delivery person on the basis of the received voice input signal, and determines whether or not the extracted identification information on the delivery person is registered.
2) Minina, Anzhelika, “How to automate logistics with an automated conversational AI package and delivery tracking system”, July 26, 2021, medium.com, 17 pages discloses that to increase customer satisfaction and loyalty, logistics companies automate the way customers get package delivery updates. Top-tier players like UPS, FedEx, and USPS build different services since every customer has their own preference on how to get that information, and in order to provide a personalized package tracking experience easily accessible by anyone in any situation, logistics companies should employ conversational AI.
/F.A.N/Examiner, Art Unit 3628
/SHANNON S CAMPBELL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3628