DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the communication filed on December 2, 2025. Claims 1-20 are currently pending in this application. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Priority
Applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d) based on application filed in Korea on March 10, 2025 has been acknowledged and considered by Examiner. Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) that are placed on record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication 2022/0382415 A1 by Chen et al. (“Chen”) in view of U.S. Patent Publication 2026/0111084 A1 by Liu et al. (“Liu.”)
Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches an electronic device (Fig. 1) comprising:
a sensor layer including a plurality of electrodes (Fig. 1, panel 14; [0019], The panel 14 includes a plurality of driving electrodes TX and a plurality of sensing electrodes RX);
a sensor driver outputting a signal to N electrodes of the plurality of electrodes, where N is an integer equal to or greater than 2 (Fig. 1, driving circuit 12 including encoding module 124, [0022], a driving module 122 of the driving circuit 12 generates N driving signals STX using an encoding module 124 according to the 4×4 orthogonal matrix, for instance N=4); and
a main driver controlling an operation of the sensor driver blocks (Fig. 1, driving circuit 12 including driving module 122), wherein the sensor driver is configured to: during a first period, output a first signal to the sensor layer for distinguishing the N electrodes into a plurality of blocks (Fig. 1; [0019] and [0021], As shown in FIG. 1 , the plurality of driving electrodes TX and the plurality of sensing electrodes RX are interlaced to form a plurality of coupling locations CR. Then the plurality of driving signals STX are coupled to the plurality of sensing electrodes via the plurality of coupling locations CR); and
output a second signal to the sensor layer for distinguishing electrodes in the plurality of blocks among the N electrodes (Fig. 2B[0024], The signal transmitted by the driving signal STX1 is the first row [1 1 1 1] of the matrix in equation (1); the signal transmitted by the driving signal STX2 is4 a the second row [1−1 1−1] of the matrix in equation (1) such as for a second row of coupling locations CR).
However, Chen does not teach during a second period different than the first period, outputting the second signal.
In the analogous art of touch driving, Liu teaches based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel, the touch driving device adopts multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. In the prior art, these driving circuits alternately output transmission signals at different periods to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. For example, during the first period when the first driving circuit outputs the transmission signal (driving signal) to drive the first transmitting electrode group of the touch panel, the second driving circuit does not output the transmission signal (driving signal (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]). Taking the above Matrix 1 as an example, Matrix 1 can be split into a first transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the left half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[1] to TX[4]) and a second transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the right half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[5] to TX[8]) (Liu [0029]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the art to have transmitted the driving signals of Chen at different timings as taught by Liu. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to adopt multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]).
Regarding claim 2, Chen of the combination of references further teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of blocks includes two or more electrodes among the N electrodes ([0021], Then the plurality of driving signals STX are coupled to the plurality of sensing electrodes via the plurality of coupling locations CR blocks corresponding to a intersection of the driving and sensing electrodes).
Regarding claim 3, Chen of the combination of references further teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the sensor driver is configured to generate the first signal and the second signal using a code being based on a first matrix and a second matrix having sizes smaller than a reference matrix, respectively, the reference matrix including rows and columns being equal to or greater than N, and being powers of 2 ([0028] and [0039], In other words, the (N−1)×(N−1) non-orthogonal matrix is given by eliminating the first row and the first column of the N×N orthogonal matrix. The non-orthogonal matrix has an odd order and includes a plurality of first codes 1 and a plurality of second codes −1.).
Regarding claim 4, Chen of the combination of references further teaches the electronic device of claim 3, wherein the number of the rows of the reference matrix corresponds to a product of a number of rows of the first matrix and a number of rows of the second matrix (Fig. 1; [0019] and [0021], As shown in FIG. 1 , the plurality of driving electrodes TX and the plurality of sensing electrodes RX are interlaced to form a plurality of coupling locations CR. Then the plurality of driving signals STX are coupled to the plurality of sensing electrodes via the plurality of coupling locations CR. For example, N=3, N-1=2, 3-2=6 and 6 rows of driving signals STX are shown not routed to orthogonal matrix such as Fig. 3A).
Regarding claim 5, Chen of the combination of references further teaches the electronic device of claim 3, wherein codes corresponding to each of first signals provided to electrodes included in one block among the plurality of blocks during the first period are values of a first row of the first matrix, and codes corresponding to each of first signals provided to electrodes included in another block of the plurality of blocks during the first period are values of a second row of the first matrix ([0024], The signal transmitted by the driving signal STX1 is the first row [1 1 1 1] of the matrix in equation (1); the signal transmitted by the driving signal STX2 is4 a the second row [1−1 1−1] of the matrix in equation (1). Then the plurality of driving signals STX are coupled to the plurality of sensing electrodes via the plurality of coupling locations CR blocks as in [0021]).
Regarding claim 6, Chen of the combination of references further teaches the electronic device of claim 3, wherein a number of rows of the second matrix is equal to or greater than a number of electrodes included one block among the plurality of blocks ([0024], The signal transmitted by the driving signal STX1 is the first row [1 1 1 1] of the matrix in equation (1); the signal transmitted by the driving signal STX2 is the second row [1−1 1−1] of the matrix in equation (1). Then the plurality of driving signals STX are coupled to the plurality of sensing electrodes via the plurality of coupling locations CR blocks corresponding to 2 electrodes < N=3 non-orthogonal matrix).
Regarding claim 7, Chen of the combination of references further teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein codes corresponding to first signals provided to electrodes included in one block of the plurality of blocks during the first period are a same code as each other ([0024], The signal transmitted by the driving signal STX1 is the first row [1 1 1 1] of the matrix in equation (1)).
Regarding claim 8, Chen of the combination of references further teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein codes corresponding to second signals provided to electrodes included in one block of the plurality of blocks during the second period are different from each other ([024], the signal transmitted by the driving signal STX2 is the second row [1−1 1−1] of the matrix in equation (1).)
Regarding claim 9, Chen of the combination of references further teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the plurality of electrodes includes a plurality of first electrodes and a plurality of second electrodes intersecting with the plurality of first electrodes, and the sensor driver is configured to output signals to the plurality of first electrodes and the plurality of second electrodes outputting during one frame ([0024], The signal transmitted by the driving signal STX1 is the first row [1 1 1 1] of the matrix in equation (1); the signal transmitted by the driving signal STX2 is the second row [1−1 1−1] of the matrix in equation (1) and so on for the entire device (frame). The plurality of sensing signals are SRX1˜SRX3. Then the plurality of driving signals STX are coupled to the plurality of sensing electrodes via the plurality of coupling locations CR blocks as in [0021]).
Regarding claim 10, Chen does not teach the electronic device of claim 9, wherein the one frame includes a first sub-frame and a second sub-frame consecutive to the first sub-frame, the sensor driver is configured to: during the first sub-frame, output the first signal and the second signal to at least a portion of the plurality of first electrodes, and during the second sub-frame, output the first signal and the second signal to at least a portion of the plurality of second electrodes.
In the analogous art of touch driving, Liu teaches based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel, the touch driving device adopts multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. In the prior art, these driving circuits alternately output transmission signals at different periods to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. For example, during the first period when the first driving circuit outputs the transmission signal (driving signal) to drive the first transmitting electrode group of the touch panel as a sub-frame of the total touch frame, the second driving circuit does not output the transmission signal (driving signal). On the contrary, during the second period when the second driving circuit outputs the transmission signal to drive the second transmitting electrode group of the touch panel, the first driving circuit does not output the transmission signal for a second sub-frame of the total touch frame (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]). Taking the above Matrix 1 as an example, Matrix 1 can be split into a first transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the left half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[1] to TX[4]) and a second transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the right half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[5] to TX[8]) (Liu [0029]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the art to have transmitted the driving signals of Chen at different timings as taught by Liu. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to adopt multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]).
Regarding claim 11, Chen does not teach the electronic device of claim 1, wherein a length of the first period in which the first signal is output is equal to or shorter than a length of the second period in which the second signal is output.
In the analogous art of touch driving, Liu teaches based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel, the touch driving device adopts multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. In the prior art, these driving circuits alternately output transmission signals at different periods to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. For example, during the first period when the first driving circuit outputs the transmission signal (driving signal) to drive the first transmitting electrode group of the touch panel as a sub-frame of the total touch frame, the second driving circuit does not output the transmission signal (driving signal). On the contrary, during the second period when the second driving circuit outputs the transmission signal to drive the second transmitting electrode group of the touch panel, the first driving circuit does not output the transmission signal for a second sub-frame of the total touch frame (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]). Taking the above Matrix 1 as an example, Matrix 1 can be split into a first transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the left half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[1] to TX[4]) and a second transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the right half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[5] to TX[8]) (Liu [0029]). Additionallly, in the same period as TX[1] to TX[4], the driving circuit transmitted to the first transmitting electrodes T13 to T16, increasing duration of transmission. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the art to have transmitted the driving signals of Chen at different timings as taught by Liu. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to adopt multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel (Liu Fig. 1; [0002])
Regarding claim 12, Chen does not teach the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the sensor driver outputs a third signal for distinguishing the plurality of blocks during a third period different from the first period and the second period, and the plurality of blocks is configured to be distinguished by a combination of the first signal and the third signal.
In the analogous art of touch driving, Liu teaches based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel, the touch driving device adopts multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. In the prior art, these driving circuits alternately output transmission signals at different periods to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. For example, during the first period when the first driving circuit outputs the transmission signal (driving signal) to drive the first transmitting electrode group of the touch panel as a sub-frame of the total touch frame, the second driving circuit does not output the transmission signal (driving signal). On the contrary, during the second period when the second driving circuit outputs the transmission signal to drive the second transmitting electrode group of the touch panel, the first driving circuit does not output the transmission signal for a second sub-frame of the total touch frame (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]). Taking the above Matrix 1 as an example, Matrix 1 can be split into a first transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the left half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[1] to TX[4]) and a second transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the right half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[5] to TX[8]) (Liu [0029]-[0030]). Additionally, in the same period as TX[1] to TX[4], the driving circuit transmitted to the first transmitting electrodes TX[13] to TX[16], a third sub-period occurring simultaneously to the first period. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the art to have transmitted the driving signals of Chen at different timings as taught by Liu. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to adopt multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]).
Regarding claim 13, Chen does not teach the electronic device of claim 12, wherein a length of the first period in which the first signal is output is equal to or shorter than a length of the second period in which the second signal is output, and a length of the third period in which the third signal is output is equal to or shorter than a length of the first period.
In the analogous art of touch driving, Liu teaches based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel, the touch driving device adopts multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. In the prior art, these driving circuits alternately output transmission signals at different periods to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. For example, during the first period when the first driving circuit outputs the transmission signal (driving signal) to drive the first transmitting electrode group of the touch panel as a sub-frame of the total touch frame, the second driving circuit does not output the transmission signal (driving signal). On the contrary, during the second period when the second driving circuit outputs the transmission signal to drive the second transmitting electrode group of the touch panel, the first driving circuit does not output the transmission signal for a second sub-frame of the total touch frame (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]). Taking the above Matrix 1 as an example, Matrix 1 can be split into a first transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the left half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[1] to TX[4]) and a second transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the right half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[5] to TX[8]) (Liu [0029]). Additionallly, in the same period as TX[1] to TX[4], the driving circuit transmitted to the first transmitting electrodes T13 to T16, increasing duration of transmission. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the art to have transmitted the driving signals of Chen at different timings as taught by Liu. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to adopt multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel (Liu Fig. 1; [0002])
Regarding claim 14, Chen of the combination of references further teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the main driver receives an output signal including position information generated based on the signal provided by the sensor layer from an external object ([0002], A touch panel allows a user to press or contact using fingers or a stylus. The sensing device on the touch panel senses the user's touch location and, by combining the display messages, produces the corresponding input message).
Regarding claim 15, Chen teaches a method for driving an electronic device, the method comprising:
determining N, where N is an integer equal to or greater than 2, that is a number of channels (Fig. 1, driving circuit 12 including encoding module 124, [0022], a driving module 122 of the driving circuit 12 generates N driving signals STX using an encoding module 124 according to the 4×4 orthogonal matrix);
determining K less than N, where K is an integer equal to or greater than 1; receiving K orthogonal vectors to be encoded in the channels; iteratively disposing the K orthogonal vectors to the channels ([0017] and [0021], For the orthogonal matrix, the corresponding driving codes of the driving signal correspond to the elements of the orthogonal matrix, including the elements in the first column and the first row being 1 and the rest elements being the elements of the non-orthogonal matrix. The control circuit 20 receives a driving code CODE and a selection signal SL. After searching the lookup table 222, an orthogonal matrix A1, which is the 4×4 orthogonal matrix, is given for controlling the driving circuit 12 to generate a plurality of driving signals STX to the plurality of driving electrodes TX according to the orthogonal matrix A1.);
distinguishing the channels into a plurality of blocks, and disposing an identifier for uniquely identifying each of the plurality of blocks; and outputting a signal generated with a code including the identifier and the K orthogonal vectors ([0021]-[0022], Then the plurality of driving signals STX are coupled to the plurality of sensing electrodes via the plurality of coupling locations CR. Thereby, the plurality of sensing electrodes RX will generate the corresponding plurality of sensing signals SRX. When the sensing circuit 16 receives the sensing signals SRX of the plurality of sensing electrodes RX, the sensing circuit 16 receives the plurality of sensing signals SRX according to the above 4×4 matrix and transmits a corresponding sensing result SR of the plurality of sensing signals SRX to the operational circuit 18. A decoding module 182 of the operational circuit 18 decodes according to the inverse matrix of the orthogonal matrix A1.).
Chen does not teach the determining a number of a plurality of sub-frames included in one frame; N to be simultaneously encoded in one sub-frame of the plurality of sub-frames; and dividing each of the plurality of sub-frames into two or more.
In the analogous art of touch driving, Liu teaches based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel, the touch driving device adopts multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. In the prior art, these driving circuits alternately output transmission signals at different periods to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. For example, during the first period when the first driving circuit outputs the transmission signal (driving signal) to drive the first transmitting electrode group of the touch panel, the second driving circuit does not output the transmission signal (driving signal (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]). Taking the above Matrix 1 as an example, Matrix 1 can be split into a first transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the left half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[1] to TX[4]) and a second transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the right half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[5] to TX[8]) (Liu [0029]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the art to have transmitted the driving signals of Chen at different timings as taught by Liu. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to adopt multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]).
Regarding claim 16, Chen of the combination of reference further teaches the method of claim 15, wherein each of the plurality of blocks includes K or fewer channels of the channels, and a same identifier is disposed for the channels included in one of the plurality of blocks ([0022], According to the present embodiment, N is 4. The N driving signals STX are input to the panel 14. The sensing circuit 16 receives and transmits the sensing result SR generated by the plurality of sensing signals SRX to the operational circuit 18. A decoding module 182 of the operational circuit 18 decodes according to the inverse matrix of the orthogonal matrix A1 less than row/column 1. A cutting module 184 of the operational circuit 18 outputs an operational result DM of the decoding module 182 as a plurality of sensing data RAW.).
Regarding claim 17, Chen of the combination of references further teaches the method of claim 15, wherein values of the K orthogonal vectors are different from each other ([0004], A driving circuit transmits a plurality of driving signals to the plurality of driving electrodes, and the driving signals are generated according to a plurality of driving codes. The driving codes the driving codes are corresponding to the non-orthogonal matrix based on the orthogonal matrix or the orthogonal matrix).
Claims 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication 2022/0382415 A1 by Chen in view of U.S. Patent Publication 2026/0111084 A1 by Liu, and further in view of U.S. Patent Publication 2022/0043530 A1 by Heo et al. (“Heo.”)
Regarding claim 18, Chen teaches an interface system (Fig. 1) comprising:
a display panel including a display layer for displaying an image ([0002], the touch panel on a consumer electronic device acts as an input device with an accompanying display panel as a display device for enabling touch input on the display for users);
a sensor driver outputting a signal to N electrodes of the plurality of electrodes, where N is an integer equal to or greater than 2 (Fig. 1, driving circuit 12 including encoding module 124, [0022], a driving module 122 of the driving circuit 12 generates N driving signals STX using an encoding module 124 according to the 4×4 orthogonal matrix, for instance N=4); and
a main driver controlling an operation of the sensor driver (Fig. 1, driving circuit 12 including driving module 122), an object receiving a signal from the sensor layer and outputting an output signal including position information to the main driver based on the signal ([0002], touch panel allows a user to press or contact using fingers or a stylus. The sensing device on the touch panel senses the user's touch location and, by combining the display messages, produces the corresponding input message)
wherein the sensor driver is configured to: during a first period, output a first signal to the sensor layer for distinguishing the N electrodes into a plurality of blocks (Fig. 1; [0019] and [0021], As shown in FIG. 1 , the plurality of driving electrodes TX and the plurality of sensing electrodes RX are interlaced to form a plurality of coupling locations CR. Then the plurality of driving signals STX are coupled to the plurality of sensing electrodes via the plurality of coupling locations CR); and
output a second signal to the sensor layer for distinguishing electrodes in the plurality of blocks among the N electrodes (Fig. 2B[0024], The signal transmitted by the driving signal STX1 is the first row [1 1 1 1] of the matrix in equation (1); the signal transmitted by the driving signal STX2 is4 a the second row [1−1 1−1] of the matrix in equation (1) such as for a second row of coupling locations CR).
However, Chen does not teach during a second period different than the first period, outputting the second signal.
In the analogous art of touch driving, Liu teaches based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel, the touch driving device adopts multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. In the prior art, these driving circuits alternately output transmission signals at different periods to drive different electrodes of the touch panel. For example, during the first period when the first driving circuit outputs the transmission signal (driving signal) to drive the first transmitting electrode group of the touch panel, the second driving circuit does not output the transmission signal (driving signal (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]). Taking the above Matrix 1 as an example, Matrix 1 can be split into a first transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the left half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[1] to TX[4]) and a second transmitting sub-matrix (e.g., the right half of Matrix 1, that is, the range of the transmitting electrodes TX[5] to TX[8]) (Liu [0029]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the art to have transmitted the driving signals of Chen at different timings as taught by Liu. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to adopt multiple driving circuits to drive different electrodes of the touch panel based on factors such as the dimension, parasitic impedance, and circuit layout of the touch panel (Liu Fig. 1; [0002]).
Chen in view of Liu does not teach a display driver driving the display layer, main driver controlling operations of the display driver and the sensor driver.
In the analogous art of touch display devices sensing objects, Heo teaches the display device had a display driver IC (DDI) for controlling the display. The DDI 230 may include an interface module 231, a memory 233 (eg, a buffer memory), an image processing module 235, or a mapping module 237. The DDI 230 transmits, for example, image data or image information including an image control signal corresponding to a command for controlling the image data through the interface module 231 to other components of the electronic device 10. The DDI 230 may communicate with the touch circuit 250 or the sensor module 276 through the interface module 231 (Heo Fig. 1; [0055]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention to have had a similar interface that controls image data based on received touch interface data in the object sensing display of Chen in view of Liu. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have incorporated received image information that contains image data or an image control signal corresponding to a command to control the image data from another component of the electronic device 101 via the interface module 231 (Heo Fig. 1; [0055]).
Regarding claim 19, Chen in view of Liu does not teach the interface system of claim 18, wherein the output signal is configured to be transmitted from the object to the main driver via a near field communication.
In the analogous art of touch display devices sensing objects, Heo teaches the display device had a display driver IC (DDI) for controlling the display. The DDI 230 may include an interface module 231, a memory 233 (eg, a buffer memory), an image processing module 235, or a mapping module 237. The DDI 230 transmits, for example, image data or image information including an image control signal corresponding to a command for controlling the image data through the interface module 231 to other components of the electronic device 10. The DDI 230 may communicate with the touch circuit 250 or the sensor module 276 through the interface module 231 (Heo Fig. 1; [0055]). . The communication module 190 may include a wireless communication module 192 (e.g., a cellular communication module, a short-range wireless communication module such as Bluetooth). It is to be understood that if an element (e.g., a first element) is referred to, with or without the term “operatively” or “communicatively”, as “coupled with,” “coupled to,” “connected with,” or “connected to” another element (e.g., a second element), the element may be coupled with the other element directly (e.g., wiredly), wirelessly, or via a third element (Heo [0051] and [0030]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention to have had a similar interface that controls image data based on received touch interface data in the object sensing display of Chen in view of Liu. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have incorporated received image information that contains image data or an image control signal corresponding to a command to control the image data from another component of the electronic device 101 via the interface module 231 (Heo Fig. 1; [0055]).
Regarding claim 20, Chen in view of Liu and Heo renders obvious the claim limitations in consideration of the grounds of rejection of claims 2-3 and 7-8 above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Foreign Patent Publication CN 111007695 A by He et al. teaches the plurality of sensor electrode 202 may transmit different transmitter signals according to one or more coding schemes, the one or plurality of coding scheme such that the received by the receiving sensor electrode or sensor electrode 211 generated by the combined effect of the signal can be independently determined. the plurality of emitter electrode simultaneously transmit different transmitter signals (e.g., different phase, amplitude, frequency) under the condition that the transmission can be coded such that charge transfer is generated sufficiently orthogonal (e.g., transport independent function) such that it can be decoded.
/MAHEEN I JAVED/Examiner, Art Unit 2621
/AMR A AWAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2621