The response of the applicant has been read and given careful consideration. Rejections of the previous office action not repeated below are withdrawn. Responses to the arguments of the applicant are presented after the first rejection to which they are directed. The ODP rejection are withdrawn.
Claims 1-4,6-10,12,13,15-18 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886, in view of Lee et al. 20100173470.
Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 teaches an EUV mask substrate 6025 glass mask blank substrate (6 inches square with a thickness of 0.25 inches, see page 13/lines 7-8) which is polished to have a surface roughness of 0.15 nm or less and a flatness of 100nm or less. This is coated with a polysilazane solution containing either 2, 5 or 10 wt% polysilazane in xylene using spin coating. The result is heated at 200 degrees C for 1 hour in air and silica coatings with 20,50 or 150 nm thicknesses are formed. These reduce the depth of the concave defects in the surface (page 35-38). The process is modified by using a 0.2 wt% solution (page 39-40). The curing takes place by heating/curing in an oxygen or water vapor containing atmosphere, where the oxygen or water react with the polysilazane to convert it into silica or a silica containing coating. The heating is at 150-500 degrees C, and heating above the strain point of the substrate should be avoided, so heating between 150 and 400 degrees C is preferred. The resulting coating is considered a dense and amorphous silica coating (page 27-29). The substrate is then coated with a multilayer film, a cap layer of Si (optional buffer layer) and an absorber layer (pages 31-35).
Lee et al. 20100173470 in example 1 has a silicon substrate with grooves/trenches formed on it. A 20 wt% perhydropolysilazane solution was coated to fill the trenches which are 200 and 500 nm deep. . This spin coated film was pre-baked at 120 degrees C (in air) and then prebaked at 300 degrees C (in air). The coated substrate was then placed in an autoclave and heated at 120 degrees C and a pressure of 2 atmospheres in the presence of ozone for 10 minutes. The main baking process was then performed at a temperature of 800 degrees C to form a silicon oxide film on the surface of the substrate. The silicon oxide layer was planarized to form a silicon oxide layer pattern filling the first and second trenches on the substrate. After measuring the difference between the positions of the silicon oxide layer patterns filling the first and second trenches and the positions of the first and second patterns on the substrate, the average of the measured values is illustrated in FIG. 13 [0138]. According to example embodiments of inventive concepts, the pre-baking process may include a first pre-baking process and a second pre-baking process. According to example embodiments of inventive concepts, the first and second pre-baking processes may be continuous. According to other example embodiments of inventive concepts, the first pre-baking process may be separate from the second pre-baking process. The first pre-baking process may be performed at about 70.degree. C. to about 150.degree. C. to remove some of the solvent included in the SOG layer without applying a thermal stress onto the object. The second pre-baking process may be performed at about 200.degree. C. to about 350.degree. C. to partially transform the Si--N bonds or the Si--H bonds included in the SOG layer into the S--O bonds or the Si--OH bonds. When the pre-baking is performed at a temperature above about 350.degree. C., the transformation of the Si--N bonds or the Si--H bonds into the S--O bonds or the Si--OH bonds may proceed rapidly thereby generating cracks in the SOG layer [0054]. The curing process may be performed at a pressure of about 1.5 atm to about 100 atm by contacting the SOG layer with one of water, a basic material and an oxidant. In the curing process, the Si--H bonds or the Si--N bonds remaining in the SOG layer after the pre-baking process may be transformed into the Si--OH bonds or the S--O bonds. Therefore, the rapid volume change of the SOG layer due to the rapid change of the chemical structures thereof during the subsequent baking process may be prevented (or reduced), thereby reducing misalignment thereof. The curing process may be performed at a substantially high pressure above the normal atmospheric pressure. When the curing process is performed at the substantially high pressure, the misalignment may be reduced by about 10% to about 50% when compared to that obtained at the normal atmospheric pressure. According to example embodiments of inventive concepts, the curing process may be performed at about 1.5 atm to about 100 atm. When the curing process is performed at a pressure lower than 1.5 atm, the alignment characteristics may not be effectively increased when compared to those obtained at the normal pressure. When the curing process is performed at a pressure above about 100 atm, the curing process may generate security (or stability) problems in addition to the difficulty of forming and/or maintaining the substantially high pressure. Accordingly, the curing process according to example embodiments of inventive concepts may be implemented at about 1.5 atm to about 100 atm. The curing process may be performed at about 2 atm to about 15 atm. The curing process may be performed at a temperature of about 50.degree. C. to about 150.degree. C. When the curing process is performed at a temperature lower than about 50.degree. C., the transformation of the Si--H bonds or the Si--N bonds into the Si--OH bonds or the S--O bonds may not occur. When the curing process is performed at a temperature above about 150.degree. C., the Si--H bonds or the Si--N bonds may be very rapidly transformed into the Si--OH bonds or the S--O bonds to generate cracks in the silicon oxide layer subsequently formed. Accordingly, the curing process may be performed at about 50.degree. C. to about 150.degree. C. The curing process may be performed at about 70.degree. C. to about 130.degree. C. The curing process may be performed by contacting the pre-baked SOG layer with at least one of water, the basic material and the oxidant. The water, the basic material and the oxidant may provide the pre-baked SOG layer with oxygen atoms so that the Si--H bonds or the Si--N bonds therein may be replaced with the Si--OH bonds or the S--O bonds. According to example embodiments of inventive concepts, the object including the SOG layer may be immersed into a bath including water, a liquid state of the basic material or a liquid state of the oxidant. Alternatively, water, the liquid basic material or the liquid oxidant may be sprayed onto the SOG layer. According to other example embodiments of inventive concepts, the object including the SOG layer may be positioned in a container. Water vapor, a gas state of the basic material or a gas state of the oxidant may be provided into the container. Alternatively, water, the basic material or the oxidant may be provided into the container and then vaporized therein. For example, the basic material may include ammonia (NH.sub.3), ammonium hydroxide (NH.sub.4OH), tetra methyl ammonium hydroxide (N(CH.sub.3).sub.4OH), sodium hydroxide (NaOH), magnesium hydroxide (Mg(OH).sub.2), calcium hydroxide (Ca(OH).sub.2), potassium hydroxide (KOH) or a similar basic material. These compounds may be used alone or in combination thereof. For example, the oxidant may include oxygen (O.sub.2), ozone (O.sub.3), nitrous acid (HNO.sub.2), perchloric acid (HClO.sub.4), chloric acid (HClO.sub.3), chlorous acid (HClO.sub.2), hypochlorous acid (HClO), hydrogen peroxide (H.sub.2O.sub.2), sulfuric acid (H.sub.2SO.sub.4) or a similar oxidant. These compounds may be used alone or in combination thereof [0056-0063]. According to example embodiments of inventive concepts, the curing process may be performed for about 5 seconds to about 30 minutes. When the curing process is performed for less than about 5 seconds, a curing effect may be very small (or incomplete). When the curing process is performed for more than about 30 minutes, the curing effect may not be better (or exhibit the same or less integrity) when compared to that of 30 minutes [0070]. The baking process may be performed at about 400.degree. C. to about 1,000.degree. C. When the baking process is performed at a temperature lower than about 400.degree. C., the Si--OH bonds included in the cured SOG layer may not be removed easily. When the baking process is performed at a temperature above about 1,000.degree. C., thermal load may be imposed on the object. When other layers including silicon nitride have been already formed on the object, the layer may be oxidized. The baking process may be performed at a temperature of about 400.degree. C. to about 1,000.degree. C. The baking process may be performed at a temperature of about 450.degree. C. to about 600.degree. C. According to the above-illustrated method, the rapid shrinkage of the SOG layer including perhydropolysilazane may be minimized. The shrinkage difference among the parts of the SOG layer on the recesses may not be very large so that misalignment may decrease, or be prevented [0074-0075] An SOG composition may be deposited on an object to form an SOG layer. The object may include a semiconductor substrate (e.g., a silicon substrate, a germanium substrate a silicon-germanium substrate, etc.), a silicon-on-insulator (SOI) substrate, a germanium-on-insulator (GOI) substrate, or a metal oxide single crystalline substrate (e.g., an aluminum oxide (AlO.sub.x) single crystalline substrate, a strontium titanium oxide (SrTiO.sub.x) single crystalline substrate, a magnesium oxide (MgO.sub.x) single crystalline substrate or similar single crystalline substrate) [0043-0044]. The SOG composition may include perhydropolysilazane and a solvent. According to example embodiments of inventive concepts, the SOG composition may include about 15% to about 25% by weight of perhydropolysilazane and the remaining amount of the solvent. Perhydropolysilazane may include Si--N bonds without carbon, Si--H bonds and N--H bonds. Perhydropolysilazane may form a silicon oxide layer by a heat treatment. The silicon oxide layer formed using perhydropolysilazane may have increased gap-fill characteristics. The SOG composition including perhydropolysilazane may have increased flowability, and thus the silicon oxide layer may be more evenly flat [0046].
With respect to claims 1-3,7-10,12,15-16 and 18, it would have been obvious to modify the process of using polysilazane to smooth the surface of the quartz glass EUV mask substrate of Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 by pre-baking at 120 degrees C (in air), prebaking at 300 degrees C (in air) as in example 1 of Lee et al. 20100173470 placing the substrate in an autoclave and heated at 120 degrees C and a pressure of more than 2 atmospheres up to 100 atmospheres in the presence of ozone for 10 minutes which is within the 1.5 atm to about 100 atm range taught at [0056-0063] of Lee et al. 20100173470 and then performing the main baking process at 400 degrees C to form a planar on the surface of the substrate as taught at [0074-0075] of Lee et al. 20100173470 with a reasonable expectation of forming a planarized surface based upon the disclosure of this process being used to fill and planarize surfaces in Lee et al. 20100173470 without heating above the strain point of the substrate (150 and 400 degrees C is preferred) as taught in Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886. (option 1)
Alternatively, with respect to claims 1-3,7-10,12,13,15-16 and 18, it would have been obvious to modify the process of using polysilazane to smooth the surface of the quartz glass EUV mask substrate of Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 by pre-baking at 120 degrees C (in air), prebaking at 300 degrees C (in air) as in example 1 of Lee et al. 20100173470 placing the substrate in an autoclave in the presence of ozone and heated at 120 degrees C and a pressure of more than 2 atmospheres up to 100 atmospheres for 10 minutes which is within the 1.5 atm to about 100 atm range taught at [0056-0063] of Lee et al. 20100173470 and then performing the main baking process at 400 degrees C to form a planar on the surface of the substrate as taught at [0074-0075] of Lee et al. 20100173470 with a reasonable expectation of forming a planarized surface based upon the disclosure of this process being used to fill and planarize surfaces in Lee et al. 20100173470 without heating above the strain point of the substrate (150 and 400 degrees C is preferred) as taught in Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 and then coating the planarized substrate with Mo/Si reflective multilayer and absorber layer to form a mask blank as taught in Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 at (pages 31-35). (option 2)
Alternatively with respect to claims 1-3,7-10,12,15-16,18 and 21, it would have been obvious to modify the process of using polysilazane to smooth the surface of the quartz glass EUV mask substrate of Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 by pre-baking at 70.degree. C. to about 80.degree. C. to remove some of the solvent included in the SOG layer as taught at [00544] of Lee et al. 20100173470, prebaking at 300 degrees C (in air) as in example 1 of Lee et al. 20100173470 placing the substrate in an autoclave in the presence of ozone and heated at 120 degrees C, and a pressure of more than 2 to 100 atmospheres which is within the 1.5 atm to about 100 atm range taught at [0056-0063] of Lee et al. 20100173470 and then performing the main baking process at 400 degrees C to form a planar on the surface of the substrate as taught at [0074-0075] of Lee et al. 20100173470 with a reasonable expectation of forming a planarized surface based upon the disclosure of this process being used to fill and planarize surfaces in Lee et al. 20100173470 without heating above the strain point of the substrate (150 and 400 degrees C is preferred) as taught in Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886. (option 3)
Alternatively with respect to claims 1-3,6-10,12,15-16 and 18, it would have been obvious to modify the process of using polysilazane to smooth the surface of the quartz glass EUV mask substrate of Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 by pre-baking at 120 degrees C (in air), prebaking at 300 degrees C (in air) as in example 1 of Lee et al. 20100173470 placing the substrate in an autoclave in the presence of ozone and heated at 120 degrees C, and a pressure of 20-100 atmospheres which is within the 1.5 atm to about 100 atm range taught at [0056-0063] of Lee et al. 20100173470 and then performing the main baking process at 400 degrees C to form a planar on the surface of the substrate as taught at [0074-0075] of Lee et al. 20100173470 with a reasonable expectation of forming a planarized surface based upon the disclosure of this process being used to fill and planarize surfaces in Lee et al. 20100173470 without heating above the strain point of the substrate (150 and 400 degrees C is preferred) as taught in Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886. (option 4)
Alternatively with respect to claims 1-3,6-10,12,13,15-16 and 18, it would have been obvious to modify the process of using polysilazane to smooth the surface of the quartz glass EUV mask substrate of Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 by pre-baking at 120 degrees C (in air), prebaking at 300 degrees C (in air) as in example 1 of Lee et al. 20100173470 placing the substrate in an autoclave in the presence of ozone and heated at 120 degrees C, and a pressure of 20-100 atmospheres which is within the 1.5 atm to about 100 atm range taught at [0056-0063] of Lee et al. 20100173470 and then performing the main baking process at 400 degrees C to form a planar on the surface of the substrate as taught at [0074-0075] of Lee et al. 20100173470 with a reasonable expectation of forming a planarized surface based upon the disclosure of this process being used to fill and planarize surfaces in Lee et al. 20100173470 without heating above the strain point of the substrate (150 and 400 degrees C is preferred) as taught in Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 and then coating the planarized substrate with Mo/Si reflective multilayer and absorber layer to form a mask blank as taught in Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 at (pages 31-35). (option 5)
Alternatively with respect to claims 1-3,6-10,12,15-16 and 18, it would have been obvious to modify the process of using polysilazane to smooth the surface of the quartz glass EUV mask substrate of Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 by pre-baking at 120 degrees C (in air), prebaking at 300 degrees C (in air) as in example 1 of Lee et al. 20100173470 placing the substrate in an autoclave in the presence of oxygen (O.sub.2), ozone (O.sub.3) or nitrous acid (HNO.sub.2) and heated at 120 degrees C, and a pressure of 20-100 atmospheres which is within the 1.5 atm to about 100 atm range taught at [0056-0063] of Lee et al. 20100173470 and then performing the main baking process at 400 degrees C to form a planar on the surface of the substrate as taught at [0074-0075] of Lee et al. 20100173470 with a reasonable expectation of forming a planarized surface based upon the disclosure of this process being used to fill and planarize surfaces in Lee et al. 20100173470 without heating above the strain point of the substrate (150 and 400 degrees C is preferred) as taught in Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886. (option 6)
Alternatively with respect to claims 1-3,6-10,12,13,15-16,20 and 18, it would have been obvious to modify the process of using polysilazane to smooth the surface of the quartz glass EUV mask substrate of Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 by pre-baking at 120 degrees C (in air), prebaking at 300 degrees C (in air) as in example 1 of Lee et al. 20100173470 placing the substrate in an autoclave in the presence of oxygen (O.sub.2), ozone (O.sub.3) or nitrous acid (HNO.sub.2) and heated at 120 degrees C, and a pressure of 20-100 atmospheres which is within the 1.5 atm to about 100 atm range taught at [0056-0063] of Lee et al. 20100173470 and then performing the main baking process at 400 degrees C to form a planar on the surface of the substrate as taught at [0074-0075] of Lee et al. 20100173470 with a reasonable expectation of forming a planarized surface based upon the disclosure of this process being used to fill and planarize surfaces in Lee et al. 20100173470 without heating above the strain point of the substrate (150 and 400 degrees C is preferred) as taught in Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 and then coating the planarized substrate with Mo/Si reflective multilayer and absorber layer to form a mask blank as taught in Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 at (pages 31-35). (option 7)
The examiner points out that the process exemplified in Yokoyama et al uses either water (vapor) or oxygen as the oxidant and that the heating is above 100 degrees C at 1 atmosphere. The applicant argues that the cited references do not teach maintaining the substrate at a temperature not exceeding 400 degrees C. The examiner points out that Lee et al. 20100173470 in example 1 exemplifies a process where the pre-bake steps occur at 120 and 300 degrees C, the pressurized curing occurs at 2 atmospheres and 120 degrees C and an (unrecited in the instant claims) hard bask takes place at 800 degrees C. The use of pressures of 1.5 to 100 atmospheres and hard mask heating of 400-1000 degrees as alternative processing conditions taught in Lee et al. 20100173470. The examiner points out that both Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 and Lee et al. 20100173470 are concerned with planarizing surfaces using polysilazanes. The process Lee et al. 20100173470 would be suitable for filling the shallower trenches/imperfections in the surface of the substrates of Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 based upon the reduction in unevenness shown in figure 13 of Lee et al. 20100173470. The issue of water vapor is no found in Lee et al. 20100173470. The examiner holds that the claims are open to subsequent processing at higher temperatures.
The examiner notes that the boiling point/condensation point of water at 5 atmospheres is approximately 151 degrees C, approximately 120 degrees C at 2 atmospheres, approximately 211 C at 20 atm and approximately 310 degrees C at 100 atm and so the embodiments where the pressure is 5-100 atm and the dry steam is used (temperatures are above 150 degrees C) are not fairly taught by the reference, as there would be liquid water at these pressures when the temperature is 150 degrees C or less.
In the response of 4/3/2026, the applicant argues that Yokoyama et al. does not teach the coating and curing process recited in the claims. The rejection is based upon the combination of two references and the Lee et al. 20100173470 is relied upon the teach the application and curing of a silicon containing film using processes bounded by the claims while keeping the temperature below the 400 degree C softening temperature taught in Yokoyama et al. In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
The applicant argues that Lee et al. 20100173470 does not teach flowable film application/deposition. The examiner disagrees, pointing out that Lee et al. 20100173470 spin coats a 20% perhydropolysilazane solution, dries it at 120 degrees, prebakes it at 300 degrees C and then cures and densifies the coated by heating at 120 degrees C under 2 Bar/ATM of ozone for 10 minutes. It is then further baked at 400-1000 degrees. The coating is clearly a flowable at room temperature which is below the recited 200 degrees C. The applicant argues that Lee et al. teaches baking at less than 400 degrees C does not convert the Si-OH or Si-O. Lee et al is describing the effect of baking at 400-1000 at one atmosphere, not the effect of temperature under 2 atmospheres of ozone. The applicant is mixing teachings within the reference. The 120 degrees C is below the 400 degrees cited, but outside the preferred range of 150-350 degrees C discussed in the prepub of the instant application at [0047] which specifically describes the use of ozone (O3) at [0048] and 2-100 bars at [0049] and within the 1 second to 10 hours disclosed at [0043]. The perhydropolysilazane is bounded by the materials disclosed at [0036]. The position of the examiner is while the conditions of 120 degrees C under 2 Bar/ATM of ozone for 10 minutes may not fully convert the perhydropolysilazane layer into silicon dioxide, it will increase the density within the range of “at least 3 to 5 times” as required by the claim, noting that while the exemplified treatment is at 120 degrees, the range of 50 to about 150 degrees C for durations of 5 seconds to about 30 minutes is taught at [002].. The pressure and duration of the treatment is well within the ranges taught in the instant application. It is not clear why the applicant believes that the difference in density is achieved in the instant specification, but not in the process of Lee et al or how the at least 3 to 5 times increase in density correlates with the degree of conversion in silicon dioxide. The applicant argues that Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 does not teach the strain points of the substrate being 400 degrees C. The exact language is “When the heating and curing temperature exceeds500°C, baking (heating and curing) temperature is higher than the strain point of the substrate, although depending on a substrate material, and as a result, the substrate may deform. The heating and curing temperature is more preferably from 150 to 400°C.”. While a specific strain point is not described, the reference fairly teaches that heating at 150 to 400°C is below the strain point.
Claims 1-4,6-10,12-18 and 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886, in view of Lee et al. 20100173470, further in view of Fujimoto et al. 20140159135
Fujimoto et al. 20140159135 teaches that polysilazanes deposited using flowable CVD do not include carbon as solvents are not used. Spin coating processes utilize these solvents [0044].
In addition to the basis above it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to modify the processes rendered obvious by the combination of Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 and Lee et al. 20100173470 by using FCVD to coat polysilazane as taught by Fujimoto et al. 20140159135 rather than spin coating form a xylene solution to form silicon dioxide (silica) coatings which do not containing carbon as taught at [0044] of Fujimoto et al. 20140159135.
The examiner relies upon the response above as no further arguments were advanced by the applicant.
Claims 1-4,6-10,12,13,15-18 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886, in view of Lee et al. 20100173470, further in view of Krauth 20030194615 and Sowards 3758316.
Krauth 20030194615 teaches the use of spin on planarizing layers to smoothing the surface of photomask substrates. These can be anti-reflection materials, dielectrics or polymers. The planarizing layer can be spin coated or formed by CVD or PVD. Useful materials include spin on glasses, siloxanes, TiN, TiO2, TiON and the like [0021-0022].
Sowards 3758316 teaches the formation of smooth coatings combining ZrSiO4, ZrO2, TiO2, SiC or Al2O3 with an inorganic gel which are cured by hydrolysis (col 2/39-4/33)
In addition to the basis above, it would have been obvious one skilled in the art to modify the processes rendered obvious by the combination of Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 and Lee et al. 20100173470 by forming the planarizing/antireflection layer of other known useful materials for this such as spin glass, siloxanes, ZrSiO4 or ZrO2 based upon the teachings of Krauth 20030194615 and Sowards 3758316.
The examiner relies upon the response above as no further arguments were advanced by the applicant.
Claims 1-4,6-10,12,13,15-18 and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886, in view of Lee et al. 20100173470, further in view of Shindo JP 2010137372 .
Shindo JP 2010137372 (machine translation attached) teaches an 8% perhydropolysilazane in dibutyl ether which was dried at 25 degrees C for 30 minutes [0061].
In addition to the basis above, the examiner holds that it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to modify the processes rendered obvious by the combination of Yokoyama et al. WO 2008/047886 and Lee et al. 20100173470 by using a solvent, such as dibutyl ether and prebaking at 25 degrees C as taught in Shindo JP 2010137372 rather than 70-150 degrees with a reasonable expectation of success based upon the prior use of this drying temperature with perhydropolysilazane coatings.
The examiner relies upon the response above as no further arguments were advanced by the applicant.
Claim 22 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ashihara et al. 20140302687 teaches a polysilazane layer deposited on a wafer which is hydrolyzed by the presence of hydrogen peroxide which is pressurized at 0.5 to 3 ATM [0062]. It is then further annealed at 400-1100 degrees C in an oxygen containing gas atmosphere containing any one of oxygen (O.sub.2), water (H.sub.2O), ozone (O.sub.3), nitrous oxide (NO), and nitrogen dioxide (NO.sub.2), or a mixed gas thereof [0066]. Polysilazane is a material obtained by a catalytic reaction of, for example, dichlorosilane or trichlorosilane and ammonia, and is used when a thin film is formed by applying the material on the substrate using a spin coater. A film thickness is adjusted according to a molecular weight or viscosity of the polysilazane, or a number of revolutions of the coater [0005].
MARTIN J. ANGEBRANNDT
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1737
/MARTIN J ANGEBRANNDT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1737
September 17, 2026