DETAILED ACTION
Rejection 1/2
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 23, and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ching et al. (US 2022/0148979), Ahmad et al. (US 2019/0237371), Yu et al. (US 2014/0042643), and Arrington et al. (US 2021/0202348), all of record; and Park et al. (US 2022/0319944) and Yoo et al. (US 2022/0013474), both newly cited.
(Re Claim 1) Ching teaches a semiconductor package comprising: a substrate (500; Fig. 13) comprising a first edge (top edge in Fig. 13) and a second edge (bottom edge in Fig. 13) opposite the first edge; a package component (100; Fig. 13 and 14) bonded to the substrate (¶51), wherein the package component comprises a semiconductor die (¶¶34, 46), wherein a first edge (top edge of 100 seen in Fig. 13) of the package component is a closest edge of the package component to the first edge of the substrate;
an additional package component (top left 900 seen in Fig. 13) bonded to the substrate (Fig. 14, ¶73) and beside the package component (Fig. 13), wherein the additional package component comprises another semiconductor die (¶¶73, 76); and a ring structure (600A; Fig. 13 and 14) attached to the substrate (Fig. 14), wherein the ring structure encircles the package component in a top view (Fig. 13), the ring structure comprising: a first segment (Fig. 13 markup) extending along the first edge of the substrate, wherein the first segment has a first width (W4), the first width being a distance between an outer edge of the first segment and an inner edge of the first segment.
Ching does not explicitly teach a semiconductor package comprising: an underfill between the package component and the substrate, wherein the underfill encircles the package component in a top view, and wherein the underfill comprises a first sidewall and a second sidewall opposite to the first sidewall;
an additional underfill between the additional package component and the substrate, wherein the additional underfill encircles the additional package component in the top view; and
wherein the first segment comprises a recess extending at least partially through the ring structure, and
wherein the recess faces the first edge of the package component in the top view, wherein the recess comprises a third sidewall and a fourth sidewall facing the third sidewall, and wherein the first sidewall and the second sidewall are laterally between the third sidewall and the fourth sidewall of the recess in the top view, wherein the additional underfill comprises a fifth sidewall and a sixth sidewall opposite the fifth sidewall, wherein the third sidewall is laterally between the fifth sidewall and the sixth sidewall in the top view, and wherein the recess laterally overlaps the additional underfill in the top view.
Ahmad teaches a package component (14; Fig. 1), and forming a centered recess (24; Fig. 1, ¶23) in a first segment of a ring structure (10; Fig. 1), wherein the recess faces an edge of the package component.
A person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would find it obvious to form a recess centered in the first segment of the ring structure of Ching, as taught by Ahmad, in order to reduce warpage caused by the package component 100 (Ahmad: ¶¶24-25).
As the recess of Ahmad faces towards the package components, the recess of modified Ching will face the first edge of the package component in the top view (see the markup showing the recess of modified Ching).
The recess then comprises a third sidewall (the left sidewall parallel to the first width; see the markup showing the recess of modified Ching) and a fourth sidewall (the right sidewall parallel to the first width; see the markup showing the recess of modified Ching).
Park teaches forming an underfill (350 and 450; Fig. 1-3) between a plurality of package components (300+400; Fig. 1-3).
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to dispense underfill underneath each package component of modified Ching, as taught by Park, to improve adhesion between each package component and the substrate (Park: ¶46).
The underfill dispensed 100 of modified Ching corresponds to underfill 350 of Park, and the additional underfill dispensed underneath each 900 of modified Ching corresponds to underfill 450 of Park.
Yu teaches forming a semiconductor package (301; Fig. 3B) surrounded by smaller dies (303; Fig. 3B) such that the width of a first edge (top edge) in a top view is 12 mm (¶42).
As Ching does not disclose the actual dimensions of the ring structure, a PHOSITA desiring to make or use the semiconductor package of Ching would look to the art to find suitable dimensional relationships for the semiconductor package. As Yu teaches the dimensions of a die configuration of a semiconductor package similar to Ching’s, a PHOSITA would find it obvious to use the dimensions given by Yu for the package components of Ching, as this produces a working device.
Yoo teaches forming package components (31 and 41-44; Fig. 1) spaced from each other (in a lateral direction as seen in Fig. 1; ¶30).
As Ching does not disclose the actual dimensions of components within the ring structure, a PHOSITA desiring to make or use the semiconductor package of Ching would look to the art to find suitable dimensional relationships for each package component. As Yoo teaches the spacing of a die configuration of a semiconductor package similar to Ching’s, a PHOSITA would find it obvious to use the dimensions given by Yoo for spacing the package components of Ching, as this produces a working device with spacing suitable for underfill (e.g., Yoo’s 70 in Fig. 2).
Furthermore, Park teaches spacing additional package components (400; Fig. 1) may be spaced apart from each other in a range of 50 µm to 150 µm (in in a vertical direction seen in Fig. 1; ¶53).
As Ching does not disclose the actual dimensions of the ring structure, a PHOSITA desiring to make or use the semiconductor package of Ching would look to the art to find suitable dimensional relationships for the semiconductor package. As Park teaches the dimensions of a die configuration of a semiconductor package similar to Ching’s, a PHOSITA would find it obvious to use the dimensions given by Park for spacing between an additional package component and another additional package component of Ching, as this produces a working device.
Arrington teaches an underfill (430; Fig. 4) encircles a package component (305; Fig. 4 and 5C) in a top view, and that the lateral spread of an underfill (430; Fig. 4 and 5C).
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to introduce the underfill of modified Ching such that it encircles each package component as seen in a plan view, as taught by Arrington, as a consequence of using a flowed underfill dispensed with enough volume to fill in the space between the substrate and each package component. See Ruiz v. A.B. Chance Co., 357 F.3d 1270, 69 USPQ2d 1686 (Fed. Cir. 2004).
This results in an additional underfill (as shown in Arrington’s Fig. 4) between the additional package component and the substrate, wherein the additional underfill encircles the additional package component in the top view (Arrington: Fig. 4; Ching: Fig. 13).
Due to modified Ching’s underfill and additional underfill extending no more than 150 µm (largest gap size for G1 of Park; Park: Fig. 5, ¶53) between the package component and the additional package component, the package component and additional package component are laterally spaced apart by e.g., 700 µm (Yoo: ¶30), and the additional package component 900 is spaced apart from another element 900 by e.g., 100 µm (Park: ¶53), the underfill and additional underfill are separated from each other.
Therefore, a first sidewall of the underfill is the left sidewall as would be seen in Fig. 13 of Ching (Arrington: Fig. 4 and 5C), and the second sidewall of the underfill is the right sidewall as would be seen in Fig. 13 of Ching (Arrington: Fig. 4 and 5C); and a fifth sidewall of the additional underfill is the left sidewall as would be seen in Fig. 13 of Ching (Arrington: fig. 4 and 5C), and the sixth sidewall of the additional underfill is the right sidewall as would be seen in Fig. 13 of Ching (Arrington: Fig. 4 and 5C).
With a lateral spread of the underfill of modified Ching of no more than 150 µm (as this is the largest gap size for G1 as seen in Park’s Fig. 5, where the underfill 450 [sic] is shown to be discontinuous), a package component width of 12 mm, and a recess width of 19 mm, the first sidewall and the second sidewall of modified Ching are at least laterally between the third sidewall and the fourth sidewall of the recess in the top view.
Ahmad has been shown to teach a recess having a width of 19 mm (Fig. 4B), which is wider than the 12 mm width of the first edge of the semiconductor package of modified Ching.
Furthermore, as Ahmad teaches that the shape and size of the recess may be different according to desired warpage control (¶¶25-26), and the overall effect of the shape of the ring structure is readily evaluated and optimized (¶¶18-20), a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would understand that the width of the recess is a result effective variable, with respect to controlling warpage, and so the claimed width relationship would have been obvious to optimize and ascertainable through routine experimentation, such that the recess additionally laterally overlaps the additional underfill in the top view and the third sidewall is laterally between the fifth sidewall and the sixth sidewall in the top view. Where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation. See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955
(Re Claim 2) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 1, wherein the first edge of the package component and the first edge of the substrate are spaced apart by a first distance, wherein a second edge (bottom edge as seen in Fig. 13) of the package component is a closest edge of the package component to the second edge of the substrate, wherein the second edge of the package component and the second edge of the substrate are spaced apart by a second distance, wherein the first distance is greater than the second distance (the first distance is W2+W4 and the second distance is W1+W3; W2 is larger than W1, and W3 may be smaller than W4; Fig. 13, ¶¶59, 85).
(Re Claim 3) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 1, wherein the ring structure further comprises a second segment (Fig. 13 markup) extending along the second edge of the substrate, the second segment having a second width (W3; Fig. 13), wherein the second width is a distance between an outer edge of the second segment and an inner edge of the second segment, wherein the first width is greater than the second width (W3 may be smaller than W4; ¶59).
(Re Claim 4) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 1, wherein the first segment has a second width, wherein the second width is a distance between the outer edge of the first segment and a bottom of the recess (the second width is the distance between E3 and the bottom of the recess of modified Ching; see markup of modified Ching), wherein the first edge of the package component and the bottom of the recess are spaced apart by a first distance (modified Ching markup).
Modified Ching does not explicitly teach the semiconductor package wherein the first distance is greater than the second width.
Ahmad teaches forming a recess (44B; Fig. 4) such that a first distance is greater than a second width, wherein the second width is a distance between an outer edge of a first segment and a bottom of a recess (4.5 mm; Fig. 4), and the distance between an edge (right edge as seen in Fig. 4) of a package component (14; Fig. 4) closest to the recess and the bottom of the recess is a first distance (at least 8.25 mm from the given dimensions; Fig. 4).
As Ching does not disclose the actual dimensions of the ring structure, a PHOSITA desiring to make or use the semiconductor package of Ching would look to the art to find suitable dimensional relationships for the semiconductor package. As Ahmad teaches a first distance is greater than a second width, a PHOSITA would find it obvious to try forming the first distance and second width of modified Ching such that the first distance is greater than the second width, as Ahmad’s example demonstrating a first distance greater than a second width generates an operational semiconductor package that reduces warpage, there are only two other size relationships between the first distance and the second width – the first distance is less than the second width, and the first distance is equal to the second width – and the shape of the ring structure is optimizable according to the desired level of warpage control (Ahmad: “The stiffener shape is optimized to adjust the interaction between the package and stiffener 10 to provide improved co-planarity “; ¶¶18-20). Choosing from a finite number of identified, predictable solutions, with a reasonable expectation for success, is likely to be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 415-421, USPQ2d 1385, 1395 - 97 (2007) (see MPEP § 2143, E.).
(Re Claim 23) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 1, wherein the ring structure comprises a material with a Young's Modulus greater than 100 GPa (the ring structure is formed from e.g. metals including copper; ¶60).
(Re Claim 32) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 1, wherein the ring structure further comprises a third segment (the portion of 600A that is between the first and second segment as defined in the Fig. 13 markup of Ching), wherein the third segment is free of a recess, and wherein the first segment is longer than the third segment (short side S10 versus long side S11; ¶57).
Claims 9-13 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ching et al. (US 2022/0148979), Ahmad et al. (US 2019/0237371), Chiu et al. (US 2006/0249852), and Lee et al. (US 2012/0018871), and Yuan (US 2011/0156235), all of record; and Lin et al. (US 2019/0006341), Kang et al. (US 2023/0187399), and Ku et al. (US 2019/0385929) all newly cited.
(Re Claim 9) Ching teaches the semiconductor package comprising: a substrate (500; Fig. 14), wherein the substrate;
a package component (100; Fig. 14) bonded to the substrate (¶51), wherein the package component comprises a semiconductor die (¶34);
a conductive connector (202; Fig. 14); and a frame structure (600A; Fig. 13 and 14) attached to the substrate (Fig. 14) by an adhesive (710; Fig. 14), wherein the frame structure encloses the package component in a top view (Fig. 13), the frame structure comprising: a first bar (Fig. 13 markup) along a first edge (top edge as seen in Fig. 13) of the substrate, wherein the first bar comprises a first portion (Fig. 13 markup) having a first width (W4; Fig. 13), a second portion (Fig. 13 markup) having a second width (W4; Fig. 13), and a third portion (Fig. 13 markup) having the first width (W4; Fig. 13), wherein the second portion is disposed between the first portion and the third portion (Fig. 13 markup), and wherein a closest edge of the second portion to the first edge of the substrate is level with a closest edge of the first portion to the first edge of the substrate and a closest edge of the third portion to the first edge of the substrate (Fig. 13 markup).
Ching has not been shown explicitly to teach a semiconductor package comprising:
a substrate, wherein the substrate comprises an insulating layer and a conductive structure, wherein a first portion of the conductive structure is in the insulating layer, and wherein a second portion of the conductive structure is above the insulating layer;
a package component bonded to the substrate by a conductive connector, wherein the conductive connector is in contact with the conductive structure;
a frame structure attached to the substrate by an adhesive, wherein a top surface of the second portion of the conductive structure is level with or above a top surface of the adhesive;
an underfill between the package component and the substrate, wherein the first width is greater than the second width; and
an encapsulant over the substrate, wherein the encapsulant is between the package component and the frame structure, wherein the encapsulant is on a side of an inner sidewall of the frame structure and a side of an outer sidewall of the frame structure, and wherein the outer sidewall of the frame structure is opposite to the inner sidewall of the frame structure.
Ahmad teaches a package component (14; Fig. 1), and forming a centered recess (24; Fig. 1, ¶23) in a second portion of a frame structure (10; Fig. 1), wherein the recess faces an edge of the package component.
A person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would find it obvious to form a recess centered in the second portion of the frame structure of Ching, as taught by Ahmad, in order to reduce warpage caused by the package component 100 (Ahmad: ¶¶24-25).
With the recess formed, the second width is taken from S11 to the bottom of the recess (markup of modified Ching using Fig. 13), and so the first width is greater than the second width.
Chiu teaches forming an underfill (46; Fig. 4A) between a package component (41; Fig. 4A) and a substrate (40; Fig. 4A).
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to form an underfill between the package component and the substrate of modified Ching, as taught by Chiu, in order to reduce stress on the solder connections bonding the package component to the substrate (Chiu: ¶33).
Lee teaches spacing a frame structure (310+320; Fig. 2A and 3B, ¶98) from the edges of a substrate (110; Fig. 2A and 3B).
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to space the frame structure apart from the edges of the substrate 500 of modified Ching, as taught by Lee, to allow for clearance for the use of a blade or laser to separate multiple packages during manufacturing without cutting through the frame structures (Lee: ¶201).
Lee additionally teaches forming an encapsulant (330a; Fig. 13G) over a substrate (110; Fig. 13G), wherein the encapsulant is between a package component (210a+212+220+222+230 left of center as seen in Fig. 13G; see also Fig. 3B) and a frame structure (310+320 left of center as seen in Fig. 13G), wherein the encapsulant is on a side of an inner sidewall of the frame structure (inner sidewall of the right part of the frame structure as seen in Fig. 13G) and a side of an outer sidewall of the frame structure (outer sidewall of the right part of the frame structure as seen Fig. 13G), and wherein the outer sidewall of the frame structure is opposite to the inner sidewall of the frame structure (Fig. 13G).
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to fill the space between the package component and the frame structure with encapsulant as taught by Lee (Lee: ¶194) in order to increase the stiffness of the overall package (Yuan: ¶17).
With the spacing of the frame structure of modified Ching in view of Lee, the encapsulant formed in view of Lee in modified Ching is then between the package component and the frame structure (due to filling empty space between these elements; Ching: Fig. 14), wherein the encapsulant is on a side of an inner sidewall (Ching: S8; Fig. 14) of the frame structure and a side of an outer sidewall (Ching: S12; Fig. 14; compare to the formation of the encapsulant in Lee’s Fig. 13G) of the frame structure, and wherein the outer sidewall of the frame structure is opposite to the inner sidewall of the frame structure (Ching: Fig. 14; see also Ching’s Fig. 14 markup below).
Lin teaches forming a substrate (110; Fig. 9), wherein the substrate comprises an insulating layer (113; Fig. 7) and a conductive structure (115; Fig. 7), wherein a first portion of the conductive structure (part of 115 below the top surface of 113) is in the insulating layer, and wherein a second portion of the conductive structure (remaining part of 115; Fig. 7) is above the insulating layer; and
a package component (120; Fig. 9) bonded to the substrate by a conductive connector (180; Fig. 9), wherein the conductive connector is in contact with the conductive structure (Fig. 9).
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to utilize the substrate insulating layer and conductive structure of Lin as the top level, external routing layers of the substrate of modified Ching, to connect the substrate layers and the conductive structures on the devices of Ching, to provide for routing fan-out for the devices of Ching (Lin: ¶24) as taught by Lin.
Kang teaches forming conductive structures (114+113; Fig. 1A) with a height of about 10 µm to about 30 µm (¶28).
Ku teaches forming an adhesive with a height of about 20 µm to about 200 µm (¶29).
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to use the lower ends of the thicknesses given by Kang and Ku, to provide for minimal overall height for the devices in the frame structure and the frame structure itself. And so a PHOSITA would find it obvious to utilize a height of e.g., 25 µm for both the adhesive and the conductive structure of modified Ching, which results in a top surface (topmost) of the second portion of the conductive structure being level with or above (with the example value, the top surface is level with) a top surface (topmost) of the adhesive. In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists. In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976).
(Re Claim 10) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 9, wherein a first edge (top edge as seen in Fig. 13) of the package component and the first edge of the substrate are spaced apart by a first distance, wherein a second edge (bottom edge as seen in Fig. 13) of the package component and a second edge of the substrate are spaced apart by a second distance, wherein the first distance is greater than the second distance (the first distance is W2+W4 and the second distance is W1+W3; W2 is larger than W1, and W3 may be smaller than W4; Fig. 13, ¶¶59, 85).
(Re Claim 11) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 9, wherein the frame structure further comprises a second bar along a second edge of the substrate, wherein the second bar has a uniform third width (W3; Fig. 13), wherein the first width is greater than the third width (W3 may be smaller than W4; Fig. 13, ¶¶59, 85).
(Re Claim 12) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 9, wherein a first edge (top edge as seen in Fig. 13) of the package component and a closest edge of the second portion to the first edge of the package component are spaced apart by a first distance (markup of modified Ching).
However, modified Ching does not explicitly teach the semiconductor package wherein the first distance is greater than the second width.
Ahmad teaches forming a recess (44B; Fig. 4) such that a first distance is greater than a second width, wherein the second width is a distance between an outer edge of a second portion of a first bar and a bottom of a recess (4.5 mm; Fig. 4), and the distance between an edge (right edge as seen in Fig. 4) of a package component (14; Fig. 4) closest to the recess and the bottom of the recess is a first distance (at least 8.25 mm from the given dimensions; Fig. 4).
As Ching does not disclose the actual dimensions of the ring structure, a PHOSITA desiring to make or use the semiconductor package of Ching would look to the art to find suitable dimensional relationships for the semiconductor package. As Ahmad teaches a first distance is greater than a second width, a PHOSITA would find it obvious to try forming the first distance and second width of modified Ching such that the first distance is greater than the second width, as Ahmad’s example demonstrating a first distance greater than a second width generates an operational semiconductor package that reduces warpage, there are only two other size relationships between the first distance and the second width – the first distance is less than the second width, and the first distance is equal to the second width – and the shape of the ring structure is optimizable according to the desired level of warpage control (Ahmad: “The stiffener shape is optimized to adjust the interaction between the package and stiffener 10 to provide improved co-planarity “; ¶¶18-20). Choosing from a finite number of identified, predictable solutions, with a reasonable expectation for success, is likely to be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 415-421, USPQ2d 1385, 1395 - 97 (2007) (see MPEP § 2143, E.).
(Re Claim 13) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 9, wherein the second portion is laterally centered about the package component (Ahmad: Fig. 1).
(Re Claim 24) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 9, wherein the frame structure comprises a material with a Young's Modulus greater than 100 GPa (the ring structure is formed from e.g. metals including copper; ¶60).
Claims 25-27 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ching et al. (US 2022/0148979), Ahmad et al. (US 2019/0237371), Lee et al. (US 2012/0018871), and Yuan (US 2011/0156235), all of record; and Kwon et al. (US 2022/0045017) newly cited.
(Re Claim 25) Ching teaches a semiconductor package comprising: a substrate (500; Fig. 13); one or more package components (100+900; Fig. 13) bonded to a first side of the substrate (topmost side; Fig. 14, ¶51), wherein the one or more package components comprise one or more semiconductor dies (¶34), wherein a first package component (100; Fig. 13) of the one or more package components is disposed at a center of the substrate, wherein the substrate comprises a first edge (bottom as seen in Fig. 13) and a second edge (top as seen in Fig. 13) opposite the first edge; and a ring structure (600A; Fig. 13 and 14) attached to the first side of the substrate (Fig. 14), wherein the ring structure encircles the one or more package components in a top view (Fig. 13), the ring structure comprising: a first segment (Fig. 13 markup) extending along the first edge of the substrate.
Ching does not explicitly teach a semiconductor package wherein the first segment comprises an indentation on an inner sidewall of the ring structure and extending at least partially through the ring structure, and wherein the indentation opens towards a first edge of the package component in the top view; and
an encapsulant over the first side of the substrate, wherein the encapsulant is in contact with an outer sidewall of the ring structure, the outer sidewall of the ring structure being opposite to the inner sidewall of the ring structure;
a package substrate bonded to a second side of the substrate by a conductive connector, wherein the package substrate comprises a protective layer and a conductive structure, wherein a first portion of the conductive structure is in the protective layer, wherein a second portion of the conductive structure is below the protective layer, wherein a first portion of the conductive connector is in the protective layer contacting the conductive structure, and wherein a second portion of the conductive connector is above the protective layer.
Ahmad teaches a package component (14; Fig. 1), and forming a single, centered indentation (24; Fig. 1, ¶23) in a first segment of a ring structure (10; Fig. 1), wherein the recess faces an edge of the package component. Furthermore, this indentation may be formed on a different side (¶25). Ahmad also teaches a package component (14; Fig. 4), and forming a centered indentation (44a; Fig. 4, ¶26) in a first segment of a ring structure (40; Fig. 4) that is on a different side compared with the indentation shown in Fig. 1 with respect to the line A of Fig. 1, wherein the indentation opens towards a first edge of the package component. A PHOSITA would then find it obvious to form an indentation on either side of a center line, as both locations result in predictable control of warpage (¶¶18-20, 26). See Ruiz v. A.B. Chance Co., 357 F.3d 1270, 69 USPQ2d 1686 (Fed. Cir. 2004).
A person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would find it obvious to form an indentation centered in the first segment of the ring structure of Ching, on the side closer to the package component as shown in Fig. 4 of Ahmad, in order to reduce warpage caused by the package component 100 (Ahmad: ¶¶24-25; see markup of modified Ching). See Ruiz v. A.B. Chance Co., 357 F.3d 1270, 69 USPQ2d 1686 (Fed. Cir. 2004).
As the recess of Ahmad opens towards the package components, first segment of modified Ching will comprise an indentation on an inner sidewall (Ching: S5; Fig. 13) of the ring structure, and the indentation of modified Ching will open towards a first edge (bottom edge as seen in Fig. 13) of the package component in the top view (see the markup showing the indentation of modified Ching).
Lee teaches spacing a ring structure (310+320; Fig. 2A and 3B, ¶98) from the edges of a substrate (110; Fig. 2A and 3B).
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to space the ring structure apart from the edges of the substrate 500 of modified Ching, as taught by Lee, to allow for clearance for the use of a blade or laser to separate multiple packages during manufacturing without cutting through the ring structures (Lee: ¶201).
Lee additionally teaches forming an encapsulant (330a; Fig. 13G) over a substrate (110; Fig. 13G), wherein the encapsulant is between a package component (210a+212+220+222+230 left of center as seen in Fig. 13G; see also Fig. 3B) and a ring structure (310+320 left of center as seen in Fig. 13G), is contact with an outer sidewall of the ring structure (outer sidewall of the right part of the ring structure as seen Fig. 13G), the outer sidewall of the ring structure being opposite to an inner sidewall (inner sidewall of the right part of the ring structure as seen in Fig. 13G) of the ring structure.
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to fill the space between the package component and the ring structure with encapsulant as taught by Lee (Lee: ¶194) in order to increase the stiffness of the overall package (Yuan: ¶17).
With the spacing of the ring structure of modified Ching in view of Lee, the encapsulant formed in view of Lee in modified Ching is then between the package component and the ring structure (due to filling empty space between these elements; Ching: Fig. 14), wherein the encapsulant is in contact with an outer sidewall (Ching: S9; Fig. 12 and 14; compare to the formation of the encapsulant in Lee’s Fig. 13G) of the ring structure, the outer sidewall of the ring structure being opposite to the inner sidewall (Ching: Fig. 12 and 14; see also Ching’s Fig. 12 markup below).
Kwon teaches a package substrate (300; Fig. 13-14) bonded to a second side (bottommost side) of a substrate (410; Fig. 14) by a conductive connector (460; Fig. 14), wherein the package substrate comprises a protective layer (364; Fig. 14) and a conductive structure (370; Fig. 14), wherein a first portion (part of 370 above 362; Fig. 14) of the conductive structure is in the protective layer, wherein a second portion of the conductive structure (remaining part of 370) is below the protective layer, wherein a first portion of the conductive connector (part of 460 below the top surface of 364; Fig. 14) is in the protective layer contacting the conductive structure, and wherein a second portion of the conductive connector (remaining part of 460; Fig. 14) is above the protective layer.
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to attach a package substrate as taught by Kwon to a second side (bottommost) of modified Ching’s substrate, using the conductive connectors of Kwon, to provide for further fan-out routing for the devices of Ching (Kwon: ¶79).
Modified Ching then teaches the elements and associated connections of the package substrate in view of Kwon.
(Re Claim 26) Modified Ching teaches semiconductor package of claim 25, wherein the first edge of the first package component is closer to the first edge of the substrate than a second edge of the first package component is to the second edge of the substrate (the first distance is W1+W3 and the second distance is W2+W4; W2 is larger than W1, and W3 may be smaller than W4; Fig. 13, ¶¶59, 85).
(Re Claim 27) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 25, wherein the ring structure further comprises a second segment opposite the first segment, a width of the second segment being less than a width of the first segment (W4 may be less than W3; ¶¶59, 85).
(Re Claim 30) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 25, wherein the indentation is laterally centered about the first package component in the top view (modified Ching markup).
Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ching et al. (US 2022/0148979), Ahmad et al. (US 2019/0237371), Lee et al. (US 2012/0018871), and Yuan (US 2011/0156235), all of record; and Kwon et al. (US 2022/0045017) newly cited, as applied to claim 25 above, and further in view of Yu et al. (US 2014/0042643) of record.
(Re Claim 28) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 25, but has not been shown to teach the semiconductor package wherein the indentation is wider than the first edge of the package component in the top view.
Yu teaches forming a semiconductor package (301; Fig. 3B) surrounded by smaller dies (303; Fig. 3B) such that a width of a first edge (top edge) in a top view is 12 mm (¶42).
As Ching does not disclose the actual dimensions of the ring structure, a PHOSITA desiring to make or use the semiconductor package of Ching would look to the art to find suitable dimensional relationships for the semiconductor package. As Yu teaches the dimensions of a die configuration of a semiconductor package similar to Ching’s, a PHOSITA would find it obvious to use the dimensions given by Yu for the semiconductor package of Ching, as this produces a working device.
Furthermore, Ahmad teaches an indentation having a width of 19 mm (Fig. 4B), which is wider than that of the first edge of the semiconductor package of modified Ching.
As Ahmad teaches that the shape and size of the indentation may be different according to desired warpage control (¶¶25-26), and the overall effect of the shape of the ring structure is readily evaluated and optimized (¶¶18-20), a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would understand that the width of the recess is a result effective variable, with respect to controlling warpage, and so the claimed width relationship would have been obvious to optimize and ascertainable through routine experimentation. Where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation. See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955).
Claim 29 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ching et al. (US 2022/0148979), Ahmad et al. (US 2019/0237371), Lee et al. (US 2012/0018871), and Yuan (US 2011/0156235), all of record; and Kwon et al. (US 2022/0045017) newly cited, as applied to claim 25 above, and further in view of Yu et al. (US 2014/0042643) and Lim et al. (USU 2011/0253428), both of record.
(Re Claim 29) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 25, but has not been shown to teach the semiconductor package wherein the indentation is narrower than the first edge of the first package component in the top view.
Yu teaches forming a semiconductor package (301; Fig. 3B) surrounded by smaller dies (303; Fig. 3B) such that a width of a first edge (top edge) in a top view is 12 mm (¶42).
As Ching does not disclose the actual dimensions of the ring structure, a PHOSITA desiring to make or use the semiconductor package of Ching would look to the art to find suitable dimensional relationships for the semiconductor package. As Yu teaches the dimensions of a die configuration of a semiconductor package similar to Ching’s, a PHOSITA would find it obvious to use the dimensions given by Yu for the semiconductor package of Ching, as this produces a working device.
Lim teaches forming an indentation (50’; Fig. 6) having a width of 10 mm (¶38) that is narrower than a first edge (60; Fig. 6) of a package component (15) in a top view.
As Ahmad teaches that the shape and size of the indentation may be different according to desired warpage control (¶¶25-26), and the overall effect of the shape of the ring structure is readily evaluated and optimized (¶¶18-20), a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would understand that the width of the recess is a result effective variable, with respect to controlling warpage, and so the claimed width relationship would have been obvious to optimize and ascertainable through routine experimentation. Where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation. See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955).
Claim 35 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ching et al. (US 2022/0148979), Ahmad et al. (US 2019/0237371), Yu et al. (US 2014/0042643), and 1111Arrington et al. (US 2021/0202348), all of record; and Park et al. (US 2022/0319944) and Yoo et al. (US 2022/0013474), both newly cited, all of record as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Lee et al. (US 2012/0018871) and Yuan (US 2011/0156235), both of record.
(Re Claim 35) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 1, but has not been shown to teach the semiconductor package further comprising an encapsulant over the substrate, wherein the encapsulant is in contact with an inner sidewall of the ring structure and an outer sidewall of the ring structure, and wherein the outer sidewall of the ring structure is opposite to the inner sidewall of the ring structure.
Lee teaches spacing a ring structure (310+320; Fig. 2A and 3B, ¶98) from the edges of a substrate (110; Fig. 2A and 3B).
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to space the ring structure apart from the edges of the substrate 500 of modified Ching, as taught by Lee, to allow for clearance for the use of a blade or laser to separate multiple packages during manufacturing without cutting through the ring structures (Lee: ¶201).
Lee additionally teaches forming an encapsulant (330a; Fig. 13G) over a substrate (110; Fig. 13G), wherein the encapsulant is between a package component (210a+212+220+222+230 left of center as seen in Fig. 13G; see also Fig. 3B) and a ring structure (310+320 left of center as seen in Fig. 13G), wherein the encapsulant is in contact with an inner sidewall of the ring structure (inner sidewall of the right part of the ring structure as seen in Fig. 13G) and an outer sidewall of the ring structure (outer sidewall of the right part of the ring structure as seen Fig. 13G), and wherein the outer sidewall of the ring structure is opposite to the inner sidewall of the ring structure (Fig. 13G).
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to fill the space between the package component and the ring structure with encapsulant as taught by Lee (Lee: ¶194) in order to increase the stiffness of the overall package (Yuan: ¶17).
With the spacing of the ring structure of modified Ching in view of Lee, the encapsulant formed in view of Lee in modified Ching is then between the package component and the ring structure (due to filling empty space between these elements; Ching: Fig. 14), wherein the encapsulant is in contact with an inner sidewall (Ching: S8; Fig. 14) of the frame structure and an outer sidewall (Ching: S12; Fig. 14; compare to the formation of the encapsulant in Lee’s Fig. 13G) of the ring structure, and wherein the outer sidewall of the ring structure is opposite to the inner sidewall of the ring structure (Ching: Fig. 14; see also Ching’s Fig. 14 markup below).
Claim 36 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ching et al. (US 2022/0148979), Ahmad et al. (US 2019/0237371), Yu et al. (US 2014/0042643), and 1111Arrington et al. (US 2021/0202348), all of record; and Park et al. (US 2022/0319944) and Yoo et al. (US 2022/0013474), both newly cited as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kwon et al. (US 2022/0045017) newly cited.
(Re Claim 36) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 1, but has not been explicitly shown to teach the semiconductor package further comprising a package substrate bonded to the substrate by a conductive connector, wherein the package substrate comprises a protective layer and a conductive structure, wherein a first portion of the conductive structure is in the protective layer, wherein a second portion of the conductive structure is below the protective layer, wherein a first portion of the conductive connector is in the protective layer contacting the conductive structure, and wherein a second portion of the conductive connector is above the protective layer.
Kwon teaches a package substrate (300; Fig. 13-14) bonded to a second side (bottommost side) of a substrate (410; Fig. 14) by a conductive connector (460; Fig. 14), wherein the package substrate comprises a protective layer (364; Fig. 14) and a conductive structure (370; Fig. 14), wherein a first portion (part of 370 above 362; Fig. 14) of the conductive structure is in the protective layer, wherein a second portion of the conductive structure (remaining part of 370) is below the protective layer, wherein a first portion of the conductive connector (part of 460 below the top surface of 364; Fig. 14) is in the protective layer contacting the conductive structure, and wherein a second portion of the conductive connector (remaining part of 460; Fig. 14) is above the protective layer.
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to attach a package substrate as taught by Kwon to a second side (bottommost) of modified Ching’s substrate, using the conductive connectors of Kwon, to provide for further fan-out routing for the devices of Ching (Kwon: ¶79).
Modified Ching then teaches the elements and associated connections of the package substrate in view of Kwon.
Rejection 2/2
Claims 25, 27, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ching et al. (US 2022/0148979), Ahmad et al. (US 2019/0237371), Lee et al. (US 2012/0018871), and Yuan (US 2011/0156235), all of record; and Kwon et al. (US 2022/0045017) newly cited.
(Re Claim 25) Ching teaches a semiconductor package comprising: a substrate (500; Fig. 13); one or more package components (100+900; Fig. 13) bonded to a first side of the substrate (topmost; Fig. 14, ¶51), wherein the one or more package components comprise one or more semiconductor dies (¶34), wherein a first package component (100; Fig. 13) of the one or more package components is disposed at a center of the substrate, wherein the substrate comprises a first edge (top as seen in Fig. 13) and a second edge (bottom as seen in Fig. 13) opposite the first edge; and a ring structure (600A; Fig. 13 and 14) attached to the first side of the substrate (topmost; Fig. 14), wherein the ring structure encircles the one or more package components in a top view (Fig. 13), the ring structure comprising: a first segment (Fig. 13 markup) extending along the first edge of the substrate.
Ching does not explicitly teach a semiconductor package wherein the first segment comprises an indentation extending at least partially through the ring structure, and wherein the indentation opens towards a first edge of the package component in the top view; and
an encapsulant over the substrate, wherein the encapsulant is in contact with an outer sidewall of the ring structure, the outer sidewall of the ring structure being opposite to the inner sidewall of the ring structure; and
a package substrate bonded to a second side of the substrate by a conductive connector, wherein the package substrate comprises a protective layer and a conductive structure, wherein a first portion of the conductive structure is in the protective layer, wherein a second portion of the conductive structure is below the protective layer, wherein a first portion of the conductive connector is in the protective layer contacting the conductive structure, and wherein a second portion of the conductive connector is above the protective layer.
Ahmad teaches a package component (14; Fig. 1), and forming a single, centered indentation (24; Fig. 1, ¶23) in a first segment of a ring structure (10; Fig. 1), wherein the recess faces an edge of the package component.
A person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would find it obvious to form a recess centered in the first segment of the ring structure of Ching, as taught by Ahmad, in order to reduce warpage caused by the package component 100 (Ahmad: ¶¶24-25).
As the recess of Ahmad opens towards the package components, first segment of modified Ching will comprise an indentation on an inner sidewall (Ching: S7; Fig. 13) of the ring structure, and the indentation of modified Ching will open towards a first edge (top edge as seen in Fig. 13) of the package component in the top view (see the markup showing the indentation of modified Ching).
Lee teaches spacing a ring structure (310+320; Fig. 2A and 3B, ¶98) from the edges of a substrate (110; Fig. 2A and 3B).
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to space the ring structure apart from the edges of the substrate 500 of modified Ching, as taught by Lee, to allow for clearance for the use of a blade or laser to separate multiple packages during manufacturing without cutting through the ring structures (Lee: ¶201).
Lee additionally teaches forming an encapsulant (330a; Fig. 13G) over a substrate (110; Fig. 13G), wherein the encapsulant is between a package component (210a+212+220+222+230 left of center as seen in Fig. 13G; see also Fig. 3B) and a ring structure (310+320 left of center as seen in Fig. 13G), is contact with an outer sidewall of the ring structure (outer sidewall of the right part of the ring structure as seen Fig. 13G), the outer sidewall of the ring structure being opposite to an inner sidewall (inner sidewall of the right part of the ring structure as seen in Fig. 13G) of the ring structure.
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to fill the space between the package component and the ring structure with encapsulant as taught by Lee (Lee: ¶194) in order to increase the stiffness of the overall package (Yuan: ¶17).
With the spacing of the ring structure of modified Ching in view of Lee, the encapsulant formed in view of Lee in modified Ching is then between the package component and the ring structure (due to filling empty space between these elements; Ching: Fig. 14), wherein the encapsulant is in contact with an outer sidewall (Ching: S11; Fig. 12 and 14; compare to the formation of the encapsulant in Lee’s Fig. 13G) of the ring structure, the outer sidewall of the ring structure being opposite to the inner sidewall (Ching: Fig. 12 and 14; see also Ching’s Fig. 12 markup below)
Kwon teaches a package substrate (300; Fig. 13-14) bonded to a second side (bottommost side) of a substrate (410; Fig. 14) by a conductive connector (460; Fig. 14), wherein the package substrate comprises a protective layer (364; Fig. 14) and a conductive structure (370; Fig. 14), wherein a first portion (part of 370 above 362; Fig. 14) of the conductive structure is in the protective layer, wherein a second portion of the conductive structure (remaining part of 370) is below the protective layer, wherein a first portion of the conductive connector (part of 460 below the top surface of 364; Fig. 14) is in the protective layer contacting the conductive structure, and wherein a second portion of the conductive connector (remaining part of 460; Fig. 14) is above the protective layer.
A PHOSITA would find it obvious to attach a package substrate as taught by Kwon to a second side (bottommost) of modified Ching’s substrate, using the conductive connectors of Kwon, to provide for further fan-out routing for the devices of Ching (Kwon: ¶79).
Modified Ching then teaches the elements and associated connections of the package substrate in view of Kwon.
(Re Claim 27) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 25, wherein the ring structure further comprises a second segment opposite the first segment, a width of the second segment being less than a width of the first segment (W3 may be less than W4; ¶¶59, 85).
(Re Claim 30) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 25, wherein the indentation is laterally centered about the first package component in the top view (modified Ching markup).
Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ching et al. (US 2022/0148979), Ahmad et al. (US 2019/0237371), Lee et al. (US 2012/0018871), and Yuan (US 2011/0156235), all of record; and Kwon et al. (US 2022/0045017) newly cited, as applied to claim 25 above, and further in view of Yu et al. (US 2014/0042643) of record.
(Re Claim 28) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 25, but does not teach the semiconductor package wherein the indentation is wider than the first edge of the package component in the top view.
Yu teaches forming a semiconductor package (301; Fig. 3B) surrounded by smaller dies (303; Fig. 3B) such that a width of a first edge (top edge) in a top view is 12 mm (¶42).
As Ching does not disclose the actual dimensions of the ring structure, a PHOSITA desiring to make or use the semiconductor package of Ching would look to the art to find suitable dimensional relationships for the semiconductor package. As Yu teaches the dimensions of a die configuration of a semiconductor package similar to Ching’s, a PHOSITA would find it obvious to use the dimensions given by Yu for the semiconductor package of Ching, as this produces a working device.
Ahmad teaches an indentation having a width of 19 mm (Fig. 4B), which is wider than that of the first edge of the semiconductor package of modified Ching.
As Ahmad teaches that the shape and size of the indentation may be different according to desired warpage control (¶¶25-26), and the overall effect of the shape of the ring structure is readily evaluated and optimized (¶¶18-20), a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would understand that the width of the recess is a result effective variable, with respect to controlling warpage, and so the claimed width relationship would have been obvious to optimize and ascertainable through routine experimentation. Where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation. See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955).
Claim 29 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ching et al. (US 2022/0148979), Ahmad et al. (US 2019/0237371), Lee et al. (US 2012/0018871), and Yuan (US 2011/0156235), all of record; and Kwon et al. (US 2022/0045017) newly cited, as applied to claim 25 above, and further in view of Yu et al. (US 2014/0042643) and Lim et al. (USU 2011/0253428), both of record.
(Re Claim 29) Modified Ching teaches the semiconductor package of claim 25, but does not teach the semiconductor package wherein the indentation is narrower than the first edge of the package component in the top view.
Yu teaches forming a semiconductor package (301; Fig. 3B) surrounded by smaller dies (303; Fig. 3B) such that a width of a first edge (top edge) in a top view is 12 mm (¶42).
As Ching does not disclose the actual dimensions of the ring structure, a PHOSITA desiring to make or use the semiconductor package of Ching would look to the art to find suitable dimensional relationships for the semiconductor package. As Yu teaches the dimensions of a die configuration of a semiconductor package similar to Ching’s, a PHOSITA would find it obvious to use the dimensions given by Yu for the semiconductor package of Ching, as this produces a working device.
Lim teaches forming an indentation (50’; Fig. 6) having a width of 10 mm (¶38) that is narrower than a first edge (60; Fig. 6) of a package component (15) in a top view.
As Ahmad teaches that the shape and size of the indentation may be different according to desired warpage control (¶¶25-26), and the overall effect of the shape of the ring structure is readily evaluated and optimized (¶¶18-20), a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would understand that the width of the recess is a result effective variable, with respect to controlling warpage, and so the claimed width relationship would have been obvious to optimize and ascertainable through routine experimentation. Where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation. See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 8/13/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to applicant's argument that the examiner has combined an excessive number of references (remarks. p. 9), reliance on a large number of references in a rejection does not, without more, weigh against the obviousness of the claimed invention. See In re Gorman, 933 F.2d 982, 18 USPQ2d 1885 (Fed. Cir. 1991). Applicant has not pointed out particular deficiencies in the rejection.
For the Examiner provided drawing, as Ahmad teaches that the shape and size of the indentation may be different according to desired warpage control (¶¶25-26), and the overall effect of the shape of the ring structure is readily evaluated and optimized (¶¶18-20), a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would understand that the width of the recess is a result effective variable, with respect to controlling warpage, and so the claimed width relationship would have been obvious to optimize and ascertainable through routine experimentation. Where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation. See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955). The provided drawing demonstrates one result of optimizing the frame or ring structure, in view of Ahmad, given that the width of the recess is something that may be chosen as different device properties are selected for (“FEA (Finite Element Analysis) may be used to evaluate warpage due to material, geometry, or both material and geometry and optimize the stiffener shape.” (Ahmad: ¶18); also “[i]t is to be understood that the rectangular cutout 24, 34 may be a different shape or size than shown or located on a different side of the package depending on the chip layout, without departing from the scope of the embodiments.” (¶25)).
The Applicant has not provided evidence for the criticality of their claimed arrangement.
As for asserting no motivation was provided (remarks, p. 11), the Supreme Court has clarified that an "obvious to try" line of reasoning may properly support an obviousness rejection. In In re Antonie, 559 F.2d 618, 195 USPQ 6 (CCPA 1977), the CCPA held that a particular parameter must first be recognized as a result-effective variable, i.e., a variable which achieves a recognized result, before the determination of the optimum or workable ranges of said variable might be characterized as routine experimentation, because "obvious to try" is not a valid rationale for an obviousness finding. However, in KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), the Supreme Court held that "obvious to try" was a valid rationale for an obviousness finding, for example, when there is a "design need" or "market demand" and there are a "finite number" of solutions. 550 U.S. at 421, 82 USPQ2d at 1397 ("The same constricted analysis led the Court of Appeals to conclude, in error, that a patent claim cannot be proved obvious merely by showing that the combination of elements was ‘[o]bvious to try.’ ... When there is a design need or market pressure to solve a problem and there are a finite number of identified, predictable solutions, a person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense. In that instance the fact that a combination was obvious to try might show that it was obvious under §103."). Thus, after KSR, the presence of a known result-effective variable would be one, but not the only, motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to experiment to reach another workable product or process.
The width of the recess is a known result-effective variable as shown by Ahmad, which is sufficient motivation absent evidence of criticality.
The remainder of Applicant’s arguments are moot in view of the new rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHRISTOPHER A. SCHODDE/Examiner, Art Unit 2898
/JESSICA S MANNO/SPE, Art Unit 2898