Detailed Action
Drawings Objection
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the limitation “a second contact plug in contact with both the first contact plug and the second gate stack, the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer; and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug” in Claims 9, 21 and 29 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections – 35 U.S.C. 112
Claims 9-16 and 21-32 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. The newly added limitation “a second contact plug in contact with both the first contact plug and the second gate stack, the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer; and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug” is not described in the application as originally filed.
Claim Rejections – 35 U.S.C. 103
Claim 9 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2021/0098468) of record, in view of Ference (U.S. Patent No. 6,534,389) of record.
Regarding Claim 9
FIG. 5 of Chen discloses a semiconductor structure, comprising: a first functional transistor comprising a first gate stack (left 430) over an active region; a gate spacer (410) adjacent the first gate stack; an isolation transistor comprising a second gate stack (right 430) over the active region, wherein the first functional transistor and the isolation transistor share a first source/drain feature (400); and a first contact plug (243) directly above the first source/drain feature between the first gate stack and the second gate stack, wherein: in operation, the first contact plug and the second gate stack receive a same voltage [0032]; a first distance is defined between a first sidewall of the first contact plug facing the first gate stack and a sidewall of the first gate stack facing the first contact plug; a second distance is defined between a second sidewall of the first contact plug facing the second gate stack and a sidewall of the second gate stack facing the first contact plug; and the first distance is greater than the second distance.
Chen is silent with respect to “a second contact plug in contact with both the first contact plug and the second gate stack, the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer; and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug”.
FIG. 8 of Ference discloses a similar semiconductor structure, comprising a second contact plug (right vertical 84) in contact with both the first contact plug (left vertical 84) and the second gate stack (88), the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer (36); and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Chen, as taught by Ference. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Chen for purpose of providing local interconnectability over gate structure (Abstract of Ference).
The limitations “functional transistor” and “isolation transistor” containing recitations with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed, for example for controlling, amplifying, or generating electrical signals, and for electrical isolation from other components on an integrated circuit. This recitation does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from the prior art apparatus because the apparatus of Chen teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1987), see MPEP 2114 R-1.
Claims 9 and 13 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liaw (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2014/0035056) of record, in view of Huang (CN 1632923, machine-translation provided).
Regarding Claim 9
FIG. 2 of Liaw discloses a semiconductor structure, comprising: a first functional transistor (PU-2) comprising a first gate stack over an active region; a gate spacer adjacent the first gate stack; an isolation transistor (PU-1) comprising a second gate stack over the active region, wherein the first functional transistor and the isolation transistor share a first source/drain feature [0014]; and a first contact plug (42) directly above the first source/drain feature between the first gate stack and the second gate stack, wherein: in operation, the first contact plug and the second gate stack receive a same voltage [0023]; a first distance is defined between a first sidewall of the first contact plug facing the first gate stack and a sidewall of the first gate stack facing the first contact plug; a second distance is defined between a second sidewall of the first contact plug facing the second gate stack and a sidewall of the second gate stack facing the first contact plug; and the first distance is greater than the second distance.
Chen is silent with respect to “a second contact plug in contact with both the first contact plug and the second gate stack, the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer; and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug”.
FIG. 1 of Huang discloses a similar semiconductor structure, comprising a second contact plug (right portion 170) in contact with both the first contact plug (left portion 170) and the second gate stack (110-140), the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer (150); and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Chen, as taught by Huang. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Chen for purpose of forming a self-aligned contact window (Abstract of Huang).
The limitations “functional transistor” and “isolation transistor” containing recitations with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed, for example for controlling, amplifying, or generating electrical signals, and for electrical isolation from other components on an integrated circuit. This recitation does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from the prior art apparatus because the apparatus of Liaw teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1987), see MPEP 2114 R-1.
Regarding Claim 13
FIG. 2 of Liaw discloses a metal layer over the first contact plug [0015], wherein the metal layer comprises a power supply line, and both the first contact plug and the second gate stack are electrically connected to the power supply line [0014].
Claim 9 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsui (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2007/0023832) of record, in view of Liu (U.S. Patent No. 6,037,216).
Regarding Claim 9
FIG. 10 of Matsui discloses a semiconductor structure, comprising: a first functional transistor comprising a first gate stack (16) over an active region; a gate spacer (18) adjacent the first gate stack; an isolation transistor comprising a second gate stack (8) over the active region, wherein the first functional transistor and the isolation transistor share a first source/drain feature (14b); and a first contact plug (12) directly above the first source/drain feature between the first gate stack and the second gate stack, wherein: in operation, the first contact plug and the second gate stack receive a same voltage [0007]; a first distance is defined between a first sidewall of the first contact plug facing the first gate stack and a sidewall of the first gate stack facing the first contact plug; a second distance is defined between a second sidewall of the first contact plug facing the second gate stack and a sidewall of the second gate stack facing the first contact plug; and the first distance is greater than the second distance.
Matsui is silent with respect to “a second contact plug in contact with both the first contact plug and the second gate stack, the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer; and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug”.
FIG. 18 of Liu discloses a similar semiconductor structure, comprising a second contact plug (right portion 20) in contact with both the first contact plug (left portion 20) and the second gate stack (10), the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer (12); and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Matsui, as taught by Liu. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Matsui for purpose of allowing the formation of the SAC storage node structures to be realized (Abstract of Liu).
The limitations “functional transistor” and “isolation transistor” containing recitations with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed, for example for controlling, amplifying, or generating electrical signals, and for electrical isolation from other components on an integrated circuit. This recitation does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from the prior art apparatus because the apparatus of Liaw teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1987), see MPEP 2114 R-1.
Claims 10, 11 and 14 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsui and Liu, in view of Rastogi (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2018/0102364) of record.
Regarding Claim 10
Matsui as modified by Liu discloses Claim 1, comprising: a second functional transistor comprising a third gate stack over the active region, wherein the first functional transistor and the second functional transistor share a second source/drain feature; and a third contact plug directly above the second source/drain feature between the first gate stack and the third gate stack.
Matsui as modified by Liu is silent with respect to “the first contact plug is longer and wider than the second contact plug”.
FIG. 2 of Rastogi discloses a similar semiconductor structure, comprising a second functional transistor comprising a third gate stack over the active region, wherein the first functional transistor and the second functional transistor share a second source/drain feature; and a second contact plug directly above the second source/drain feature between the first gate stack and the third gate stack, wherein the first contact plug (with DCU) is longer and wider than the second contact plug (CP1 without DCU).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Matsui, as taught by Rastogi. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Matsui, because the claimed configuration was a matter of choice, which a person of ordinary skill in the art would have found obvious absent persuasive evidence that the particular configuration was significant. In re Dailey 149 USPQ 47, 50 (CCPA 1966). See also Glue Co. v. Upton 97 US 3,24 (USSC 1878). MPEP 2144.04.
Regarding Claim 11
FIG. 2 of Rastogi discloses a second functional transistor comprising a third gate stack over the active region, wherein the isolation transistor and the second functional transistor share a second source/drain feature, wherein the active region comprises a fin element (FA1) continuously extending below the first gate stack, the second gate stack and the third gate stack.
Regarding Claim 14
FIG. 2 of Rastogi discloses an interlayer dielectric layer (154) surrounding the first contact plug; and the second contact plug in the interlayer dielectric layer.
Claim 12 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsui, Liu and Rastogi, in view of Varshavskij (SU 1624530) of record.
Regarding Claim 12
Matsui as modified by Liu and Rastogi discloses Claim 11.
Matsui as modified by Liu and Rastogi is silent with respect to “a NAND circuit comprising the first functional transistor; and an inverter circuit comprising the second functional transistor, wherein the isolation transistor is located between the NAND circuit and the inverter circuit”.
Varshavskij discloses a similar semiconductor structure, comprising a NAND circuit comprising the first functional transistor; and an inverter circuit comprising the second functional transistor, wherein the isolation transistor is located between the NAND circuit and the inverter circuit (Claims).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Matsui, as taught by Varshavskij. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Matsui for purpose of forming a parallel asynchronous register (Abstract of Varshavskij).
Claim 15 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsui and Liu, in view of Baek (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2021/0074697) of record.
Regarding Claim 15
Matsui as modified by Liu discloses Claim 9.
Matsui as modified by Liu is silent with respect to “the active region includes a first set of nanostructures wrapped by the first gate stack and a second set of nanostructures wrapped by the second gate stack”.
FIG. 17 of Baek discloses a similar semiconductor structure, wherein the active region includes a first set of nanostructures (112) wrapped by the first gate stack (125_1U) and a second set of nanostructures (114) wrapped by the second gate stack (125_1L).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Matsui, as taught by Baek. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Matsui for purpose of improving a degree of integration of the layout and the performance and reliability of a designed semiconductor device ([0005] of Baek).
Claim 16 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsui and Liu, in view of Shu (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2020/0411684) of record.
Regarding Claim 16
Matsui as modified by Liu discloses Claim 9.
Matsui as modified by Liu is silent with respect to “a contact etching stop layer over the first source/drain feature, wherein the contact etching stop layer includes a first vertical portion along a first sidewall of the first gate stack and a second vertical portion along a second sidewall of the second gate stack; and an interlayer dielectric layer over the contact etching stop layer, wherein the first contact plug is in contact with the second vertical portion of the contact etching stop layer and separated from the first vertical portion of the contact etching stop layer by the interlayer dielectric layer”.
FIG. 7 of Shu discloses a similar semiconductor structure, comprising a contact etching stop layer over the first source/drain feature, wherein the contact etching stop layer includes a first vertical portion (34) along a first sidewall of the first gate stack (130B) and a second vertical portion (40) along a second sidewall of the second gate stack (130A); and an interlayer dielectric layer (42) over the contact etching stop layer, wherein the first contact plug is in contact with the second vertical portion of the contact etching stop layer and separated from the first vertical portion of the contact etching stop layer by the interlayer dielectric layer.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Matsui, as taught by Shu. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Matsui for purpose of improving device performance ([0003] of Shu).
Claims 21-28 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baek (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2021/0074697) of record, in view of Matsui, in view of Liu.
Regarding Claim 21
FIG. 17 of Baek discloses a semiconductor structure, comprising: a first transistor comprising a first gate stack (125_1U) over an active region (112); a gate spacer (FIG. 16) adjacent the first gate stack; a second transistor comprising a first set of nanostructures (114) vertically stacked and spaced apart from one another; a second gate stack (125_1L) over (at a higher level or layer than) the active region, wrapping around the first set of nanostructures, and extending in a first direction; and a first source/drain feature and a second source/drain feature (130, FIG. 16) adjoining opposite sides of the first set of nanostructures [0051], wherein the first transistor and the second transistor share the first source/drain feature, and the first source/drain feature extends between the first gate stack (125_1) and the second gate stack (125_2); and a first contact plug (170_1) above (at a higher level or layer than) the first source/drain feature between the first gate stack and the second gate stack (120), and a second contact plug (170) over (at a higher level or layer than) the second source/drain feature, as measured in a second direction which is perpendicular to the first direction, a width of the second contact plug is less than a width of the first contact plug (FIG. 5).
Baek is silent with respect to “a first contact plug directly above the first source/drain feature between the first gate stack and the second gate stack, and a second contact plug over the second source/drain feature, wherein as measured in a second direction which is perpendicular to the first direction, a width of the second contact plug at a height above the first source/drain feature is less than a width of the first contact plug at the height above the first source/drain feature” and “a second contact plug in contact with both the first contact plug and the second gate stack, the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer; and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug”.
FIG. 10 of Matsui discloses a similar semiconductor structure, comprising a first contact plug (12) directly above the first source/drain feature (14b) between the first gate stack (16) and the second gate stack (12), and a second contact plug (20) over the second source/drain feature (14a), wherein as measured in a second direction which is perpendicular to the first direction, a width of the second contact plug at a height above the first source/drain feature is less than a width of the first contact plug at the height above the first source/drain feature.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Baek, as taught by Matsui. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Baek for purpose of forming a shared contact connecting the source/drain feature and the gate electrode for the micronization advances ([0017] of Matsui).
Baek as modified by Matsui is silent with respect to “a second contact plug in contact with both the first contact plug and the second gate stack, the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer; and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug”.
FIG. 18 of Liu discloses a similar semiconductor structure, comprising a second contact plug (right portion 20) in contact with both the first contact plug (left portion 20) and the second gate stack (10), the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer (12); and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Baek, as taught by Liu. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Baek for purpose of allowing the formation of the SAC storage node structures to be realized (Abstract of Liu).
The limitations “functional transistor” and “isolation transistor” containing recitations with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed, for example for controlling, amplifying, or generating electrical signals, and for electrical isolation from other components on an integrated circuit. This recitation does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from the prior art apparatus because the apparatus of Baek teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1987), see MPEP 2114 R-1.
Regarding Claim 22
FIG. 10 of Matsui discloses a distance between the second contact plug and the second gate stack is greater than a distance between the first contact plug and the second gate stack.
Regarding Claim 23
FIGS. 9 and 17 of Baek disclose a metal layer (195_2) over the first contact plug and the second contact plug, wherein the second contact plug is electrically connected to the first gate stack through the metal layer.
Regarding Claim 24
FIGS. 9 and 17 of Baek disclose the first contact plug is electrically isolated from the first gate stack.
Regarding Claim 25
FIG. 17 of Baek discloses a second transistor comprising a second set of nanostructures (114NS) vertically stacked and spaced apart from one other, and a second gate stack wrapping around the second set of nanostructures and extending in the first direction; and a gate isolation structure (124) sandwiched between and in contact with the first gate stack and the second gate stack.
Regarding Claim 26
FIG. 17 of Baek discloses the first transistor is a p-channel transistor and the second transistor is an n-channel transistor [0008].
Regarding Claim 27
FIG. 17 of Baek discloses a second set of nanostructures vertically stacked and spaced apart from one another, the first gate stack wraps around the second set of nanostructures and extends in the first direction, the first source/drain feature adjoins a first side of the second set of nanostructures, and a third source/drain feature adjoins a second side of the second set of nanostructures.
Regarding Claim 28
With respect to “a ratio of the width of the first contact plug to the width of the second contact plug is in a range from about 1.05 to about 1.25”, said ratio is related to the electrical characteristics. Therefore, said ratio is considered to be a result effective variable. The claim to a specific ratio therefore constitutes an optimization of ranges. In re Huang, 100 F.3d 135, 40 USPQ2d 1685, 1688 (Fed. Cir. 1996). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to use the parameters as claimed, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art (MPEP 2144.05).
Claims 29-32 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bergendahi (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2018/0219101) of record, in view of Tsugane (U.S. Patent No. 6,881,995), in view of Rastogi (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2018/0102364) of record.
Regarding Claim 29
FIG. 13 of Bergendahi discloses a semiconductor structure, comprising: a first circuit in a first cell region, the first circuit comprising: a first transistor comprising a first gate stack (802) over an active region (110); a gate spacer (1302) adjacent the first gate stack; a second transistor comprising a second gate stack (804) over the active region; a third transistor comprising a third gate stack (806) over the active region, wherein the second transistor and the third transistor share a first source/drain feature (404), and the first gate stack, the second gate stack, and the third gate stack are sequentially arranged in a first direction.
Bergendahi is silent with respect to “a first contact plug between the first gate stack and the second gate stack; a second contact plug directly above the first source/drain feature between the second gate stack and the third gate stack, wherein, a first distance is defined between a first sidewall of the second contact plug facing the second gate stack and a sidewall of the second gate stack facing the second contact plug; a second distance is defined between a second sidewall of the second contact plug facing the third gate stack and a sidewall of the third gate stack facing the second contact plug; and the first distance is greater than the second distance; and a power branch line over the first contact plug and the second contact plug, wherein both the second contact plug and the third gate stack are electrically connected to the power branch line” and “a third contact plug in direct contact with the gate spacer and a sidewall of the first contact plug”.
FIG. 7 of Tsugane discloses a similar semiconductor structure, comprising a first contact plug (58b) between the first gate stack (100b) and the second gate stack (17b); a second contact plug (300) directly above the first source/drain feature between the second gate stack and the third gate stack (17a), wherein, a first distance is defined between a first sidewall of the second contact plug facing the second gate stack and a sidewall of the second gate stack facing the second contact plug; a second distance is defined between a second sidewall of the second contact plug facing the third gate stack and a sidewall of the third gate stack facing the second contact plug; and the first distance is greater than the second distance.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Bergendahi, as taught by Tsugane. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Bergendahi for purpose of shortening the chip interface delay and reducing the cost (Col. 1, Lines 24-30 of Tsugane).
Bergendahi as modified by Tsugane is silent with respect to “a power branch line over the first contact plug and the second contact plug, wherein both the second contact plug and the third gate stack are electrically connected to the power branch line” and “a third contact plug in direct contact with the gate spacer and a sidewall of the first contact plug”.
FIG. 2 of Rastogi discloses a similar semiconductor structure, comprising a first contact plug (CP1 without DCU) between the first gate stack and the second gate stack (GL); a second contact plug (with DCU) directly above the first source/drain feature (170) between the second gate stack and the third gate stack, wherein both the second contact plug and the third gate stack are electrically connected to the power supply line [0054].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Bergendahi, as taught by Rastogi. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Bergendahi for purpose of connecting a power line to source/drain region ([0004] of Rastogi).
Bergendahi as modified by Tsugane and Rastogi is silent with respect to “a third contact plug in direct contact with the gate spacer and a sidewall of the first contact plug”.
FIG. 18 of Liu discloses a similar semiconductor structure, comprising a second contact plug (right portion 20) in contact with both the first contact plug (left portion 20) and the second gate stack (10), the second contact plug having: a bottom surface in contact with the gate spacer (12); and a sidewall in contact with a sidewall of the first contact plug.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention to modify the device of Bergendahi, as taught by Liu. The ordinary artisan would have been motivated to modify Bergendahi for purpose of allowing the formation of the SAC storage node structures to be realized (Abstract of Liu).
Regarding Claim 30
FIG. 2 of Rastogi discloses a second circuit in a second cell region, the second circuit comprising a fourth gate stack, wherein the third gate stack is located between the second gate stack and the fourth gate stack; and a third contact plug between the third gate stack and the fourth gate stack, wherein, in the first direction, the second contact plug is wider than the third contact plug.
Regarding Claim 31
Bergendahi as modified by Rastogi discloses a second circuit in a second cell region, the second circuit comprising a fourth gate stack and a fifth gate stack; a second isolation transistor comprising a sixth gate stack, wherein: the fourth gate stack, the fifth gate stack, and the sixth gate stack are sequentially arranged in the first direction, and the sixth gate stack is electrically connected to the power branch line; a first gate isolation structure sandwiched between the first gate stack and the fourth gate stack; a second gate isolation structure sandwiched between the second gate stack and the fifth gate stack; and a third gate isolation structure sandwiched between the third gate stack and the sixth gate stack, because mere duplication of parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced. In re Harza, 274 F.2d 669, 124 USPQ 378 (CCPA 1960). See MPEP 2144.04.
Regarding Claim 32
FIG. 2 of Rastogi discloses the second contact plug extends between the fifth gate stack and the sixth gate stack.
Pertinent Art
US 20190165118 discloses a semiconductor structure, comprising: a first transistor comprising a first gate stack over an active region; a second transistor comprising a second gate stack over the active region, wherein the first transistor and the second transistor share a first source/drain feature; and a first contact plug directly above the first source/drain feature between the first gate stack and the second gate stack. Pertinent art also includes U.S. Patent No. 6,037,216, 10516064, 5,994,730, 6593632, and U. S. Pub. 20240063221, 20030107133, 20210036121, 20220406775, 20220231016 and 20210376101, JP H09116113 and JP H11214656.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to Claim 9 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SHENG-BAI ZHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2897