Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of Claims
Examiner notes that in the instant application following the amendment of September 1, 2026:
-Claims 1-14 and 21-26 are pending.
-Claims 15-20 are cancelled.
-Claims 1, 8, and 21 are Amended.
Response to Amendments & Arguments
Applicant's amendments and arguments filed September 1, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive as they relate to the totality prior art.
The term “extending” of the claim amendments is not rigidly defined by the Applicant in either the claim limitations nor the Specification, and thus under broad reasonable interpretation it may be understood as meaning “to stretch out to fullest length” (Merriam-Webster, transitive verb, 2 (a)) as it relates to the sidewall of the electrical device. This definition is consistent with the instant disclosure, as in Fig. 2, which shows the underfill material (140) partially covering one of the sidewalls (e.g. on the right side; Fig. 2). Upon review of the Specification, Examiner finds no further limiting examples nor any substantive disclosure of the other side of the underfill. Furthermore, the figures can only be used for general relations as Paragraph [0003] discloses that the features are not drawn to cale.
In regards to the prior art, Lee (U.S. Pub. 2012/0193779) teaches an embodiment (e.g. Figs. 2 and 6a; Paragraph [0015]) wherein one of the sides ((28a); Figs. 2 and 6a, Paragraph [0070]) does not extend (as defined above) along the sidewall (Fig. 6a, Paragraph [0071]). In addition, Paragraph [0039] teaches combinations of disclosed elements across different embodiments, which one of ordinary skill could recognize as including the combination of the characteristics of one side (e.g. (28b); Fig. 2, being coplanar with (21(a))) to another (e.g. left side of underfill (401); Fig. 7, Paragraph [0064], not extending the sidewall of (21a)).
The rejection has been updated to address the newly amended limitations, and additional prior art is included at the end of this Office Action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-14 and 21-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by of Huang et al. (U.S. Pub. 2019/0371781), hereinafter Huang, in view of Lee et al. (U.S. Pub. 2012/0193779), hereinafter Lee, and Chen et al. (U.S. Pub. 2015/0228580), hereinafter Chen.
Regarding, Claim 1, Huang teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]), comprising:
-a package ((10b); Fig. 1l, Paragraph [0043]) comprising a redistribution structure ((132); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0031]) and at least one die (die (100); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0027]), wherein the at least one die (100) is disposed on a first side (e.g. the top side, relative to the vertical) of the redistribution structure (148);
-an electrical device (passive device (110); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0034]) disposed on a second side (e.g. the bottom side, relative to the vertical) of the redistribution structure (132), wherein the electrical device (110) has a top surface (e.g. relative to the vertical) and a bottom surface (e.g. relative to the vertical) opposite to each other and has two side walls opposite to each other (e.g. relative to the horizontal) and connected between the top surface and the bottom surface, and the top surface faces the redistribution structure (132); and
-a plurality of conductive components (‘conductive connectors’ (138); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0034]), wherein the conductive components (138) are disposed on the second side of the redistribution structure (bottom side of (132)).
-wherein a distance from the bottom surface (of 110) to the second side (of (132)) along a direction perpendicular to the bottom surface (i.e. the vertical direction) is greater than the thickness of the redistribution structure (132) along the direction (See Fig. 1l).
Huang does not explicitly recite:
-an underfill material disposed between the top surface and the redistribution structure, and extending along one the two side walls toward the bottom surface without extending along another one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface, wherein the underfill material has an end surface corresponding to the bottom surface, and the end surface is a flat surface
Lee teaches a method of forming underfill material around an electrical device within the context of a stacked package, wherein:
-an underfill material ((28); Fig. 2, Paragraph [0047]) disposed between the top surface (surface of (20) facing (11b); Fig. 2, Paragraphs [0047] and [0050]) and the redistribution structure ((115) formed on (11b), See Paragraphs [0050] and [0056], and Fig. 4) and extending along one of the two side walls (right side surface of (20)) toward the bottom surface (surface (21a); Fig. 2, Paragraph [0069]) without extending (as defined in the Response to Amendments & Arguments: “to stretch out to fullest length”) along another one of the two side walls (left side surface of (20), specifically top surface (28a) only as in Fig. 6a, Paragraph [0071]), wherein the underfill material (28) has an end surface (e.g. (28b); Fig. 2, Paragraph [0069]) corresponding to the bottom surface (being coplanar with (21a)), and the end surface is a flat surface (e.g. (28a) or (28b), See Fig. 2)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Lee into the device of Huang such that an underfill material disposed between the top surface and the redistribution structure, and extending along one the two side walls toward the bottom surface without extending along another one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface, wherein the underfill material has an end surface corresponding to the bottom surface, and the end surface is a flat surface. This would be due to the fact that doing so would protect the electrical device from external moisture and more rigidly fix it to the redistribution structure (Lee, Paragraph [0058]). For clarity, a simple interpretation of Fig. 1l of Huang following the incorporation of the teachings of Lee is annotated and provided below, hereinafter “Fig. A”.
Neither Huang nor Lee explicitly disclose:
-a substrate
-the plurality of conductive components located between the redistribution structure and the substrate connects the package and the substrate
- the electrical device is located between the substrate and the redistribution structure without contacting the substrate, and
-a thickness of the electrical device along the direction is greater than a distance between the bottom surface of the electrical device and the substrate along the direction.
Chen teaches a semiconductor structure comprising a package ((200); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0011]) with an electrical device ((250); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0034]) on one side of a redistribution structure ((212); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0025]) above a substrate ((102); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0011], wherein:
-the plurality of conductive components ((230); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0041]) located between the redistribution structure (212) and the substrate (102) connects the package (200) and the substrate (102)
- the electrical device (250) is located between the substrate (102) and the redistribution structure (212) without contacting the substrate (102), and
-a thickness of the electrical device (20) along the direction (i.e. vertical) is greater than a distance between the bottom surface of the electrical device (bottom of (250)) and the substrate (102) along the direction (in the case where (250) is connected to lines (270) and passivation layer (PN) is not removed above them, e.g. Fig. 1, Paragraph [0039]) .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Chen into the device of Huang as modified by Lee such that it further comprised a substrate and wherein the plurality of conductive components located between the redistribution structure and the substrate connects the package and the substrate; the electrical device is located between the substrate and the redistribution structure without contacting the substrate, and a thickness of the electrical device along the direction is greater than a distance between the bottom surface of the electrical device and the substrate along the direction. This would be due to the fact that doing so would produce the predictable results of integrating the package into a desired substrate structure while ensuring a low / reducing the form factor of the package (Chen, Paragraph [0053]).
Regarding, Claim 2, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 1, wherein:
- the underfill material (Lee, (28)) extends (Huang, e.g. downwards, towards the bottom surface of (110); Fig. A) without creeping onto the bottom surface (of (110)).
Regarding, Claim 3, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 1, wherein:
- the end surface (Lee, of (28), e.g. (28a) or (28b)) and the bottom surface (of (110)) are coplanar (Lee, Paragraph [0069] and Fig. 2, also see Fig. A).
Regarding, Claim 4, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 1, wherein:
- the electrical device (110) is an integrated passive device (IPD) (Huang, Paragraph [0034]. Also Chen, Paragraph [0034]).
Regarding, Claim 5, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 1, wherein:
-the conductive components (Huang, (138)) comprises a ball grid array (BGA) or a plurality of controlled collapse chip connection (C4) bumps (Huang, Paragraph [0035]).
Regarding, Claim 6, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 1, further comprising:
- another package (Huang, (10c); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0042]) stacking on the package (10b) to form a package-on-package (POP) structure (i.e. package (10) as a whole).
Regarding, Claim 7, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 1, wherein:
- the package (Huang, 10b) comprises a multi-die package (Huang, See Paragraph [0026] ‘one or more die are placed’, see also Fig. 5J as an example).
Regarding, Claim 8, Huang teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]), comprising:
-a package ((10b); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) comprising a redistribution structure ((132); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0031]) and at least one die (die (100); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0027]), wherein the at least one die (100) is disposed on a first side (e.g. the top side, relative to the vertical) of the redistribution structure (148);
-an electrical device (passive device (110); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0034]) disposed on a second side (e.g. the bottom side, relative to the vertical) of the redistribution structure (132), wherein the electrical device (110) has a top surface (e.g. relative to the vertical) and a bottom surface (e.g. relative to the vertical) opposite to each other and has two side walls opposite to each other (e.g. relative to the horizontal) and connected between the top surface and the bottom surface, and the top surface faces the redistribution structure (132); and
-a plurality of conductive components (‘conductive connectors’ (138); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0034]), wherein the conductive components (138) are disposed on the second side of the redistribution structure (bottom side of (132)).
-wherein a distance from the bottom surface (of 110) to the second side (of (132)) along the direction (perpendicular to the bottom surface (i.e. the vertical direction)) is greater than the thickness of the redistribution structure (132) along the direction (See Fig. 1l).
Huang does not explicitly recite:
-an underfill material disposed between the top surface and the redistribution structure and extending along one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface without extending along another one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface, wherein the underfill material has an end surface corresponding to the bottom surface, and a distance between the end surface and the bottom surface along a direction perpendicular to the bottom surface is less than 5 micrometers,
Lee teaches a method of forming underfill material around an electrical device within the context of a stacked package, wherein:
-an underfill material ((28); Fig. 2, Paragraph [0047]) disposed between the top surface (surface of (20) facing (11b); Fig. 2, Paragraphs [0047] and [0050]) and the redistribution structure ((115) formed on (11b), See Paragraphs [0050] and [0056], and Fig. 4) and extending along one of the two side walls (right side surface of (20)) toward the bottom surface (surface (21a); Fig. 2, Paragraph [0069]) without extending (as defined in the Response to Amendments & Arguments: “to stretch out to fullest length”) along another one of the two side walls (left side surface of (20), specifically top surface (28a) only as in Fig. 6a, Paragraph [0071]), and a distance between the end surface (28b) and the bottom surface (21a) along a direction perpendicular (the vertical direction) to the bottom surface (21a) is less than 5 micrometers (In this case the distance would be zero, as the two surfaces are coplanar (Fig. 2)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Lee into the device of Huang such that an underfill material disposed between the top surface and the redistribution structure and extending along one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface without extending along another one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface, wherein the underfill material has an end surface corresponding to the bottom surface, and a distance between the end surface and the bottom surface along a direction perpendicular to the bottom surface is less than 5 micrometers. This would be due to the fact that doing so would protect the electrical device from external moisture and more rigidly fix it to the redistribution structure (Lee, Paragraph [0058]). Examiner again references the simple interpretation of the incorporation as shown in Fig. A above.
Neither Huang nor Lee explicitly disclose:
-a substrate
-the plurality of conductive components located between the redistribution structure and the substrate connects the package and the substrate
- the electrical device is located between the substrate and the redistribution structure without contacting the substrate, and
-a thickness of the electrical device along the direction is greater than a distance between the bottom surface of the electrical device and the substrate along the direction.
Chen teaches a semiconductor structure comprising a package ((200); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0011]) with an electrical device ((250); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0034]) on one side of a redistribution structure ((212); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0025]) above a substrate ((102); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0011], wherein:
-the plurality of conductive components ((230); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0041]) located between the redistribution structure (212) and the substrate (102) connects the package (200) and the substrate (102)
- the electrical device (250) is located between the substrate (102) and the redistribution structure (212) without contacting the substrate (102), and
-a thickness of the electrical device (20) along the direction (i.e. vertical) is greater than a distance between the bottom surface of the electrical device (bottom of (250)) and the substrate (102) along the direction (in the case where (250) is connected to lines (270) and passivation layer (PN) is not removed above them, e.g. Fig. 1, Paragraph [0039]) .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Chen into the device of Huang as modified by Lee such that it further comprised a substrate and wherein the plurality of conductive components located between the redistribution structure and the substrate connects the package and the substrate; the electrical device is located between the substrate and the redistribution structure without contacting the substrate, and a thickness of the electrical device along the direction is greater than a distance between the bottom surface of the electrical device and the substrate along the direction. This would be due to the fact that doing so would produce the predictable results of integrating the package into a desired substrate structure while ensuring a low / reducing the form factor of the package (Chen, Paragraph [0053]).
Regarding, Claim 9, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 8, wherein:
- the underfill material (Lee, (28)) extends (Huang, e.g. downwards, towards the bottom surface of (110); Fig. A) without creeping onto the bottom surface (of (110)).
Regarding, Claim 10, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 8, wherein:
- the end surface (Lee, of (28), e.g. (28a) or (28b)) and the bottom surface (of (110)) are coplanar (Lee, Paragraph [0069] and Fig. 2, also see Fig. A).
Regarding, Claim 11, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 8, wherein:
- the electrical device (110) is an integrated passive device (IPD) (Huang, Paragraph [0034] Also Chen, Paragraph [0034]).
Regarding, Claim 12, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 8, wherein:
-the conductive components (Huang, (138)) comprises a ball grid array (BGA) or a plurality of controlled collapse chip connection (C4) bumps (Huang, Paragraph [0035]).
Regarding, Claim 13, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 8, further comprising:
- another package (Huang, (10c); Fig. 1l, Paragraph [0042]) stacking on the package (10b) to form a package-on-package (POP) structure (i.e. package (10) as a whole).
Regarding, Claim 14, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 8, wherein:
- the package (Huang, 10b) comprises a multi-die package (Huang, See Paragraph [0026] ‘one or more die are placed’, see also Fig. 5J as an example).
Regarding, Claim 21, Huang teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1l, Paragraph [0043]), comprising:
-a package ((10b); Fig. 1l, Paragraph [0043]) comprising a redistribution structure ((132); Fig. 1l, Paragraph [0031]) and at least one die (die (100); Fig. 1l, Paragraph [0027]), wherein the at least one die (100) is disposed on a first side (e.g. the top side, relative to the vertical) of the redistribution structure (148);
-an electrical device (passive device (110); Fig. 1l, Paragraph [0034]) disposed on a second side (e.g. the bottom side, relative to the vertical) of the redistribution structure (132), wherein the electrical device (110) has a top surface (e.g. relative to the vertical) and a bottom surface (e.g. relative to the vertical) opposite to each other and has two side walls opposite to each other (e.g. relative to the horizontal) and connected between the top surface and the bottom surface, and the top surface faces the redistribution structure (132); and
-a plurality of conductive components (‘conductive connectors’ (138); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0034]), wherein the conductive components (138) are disposed on the second side of the redistribution structure (bottom side of (132)).
-wherein a distance from the bottom surface (of 110) to the second side (of (132)) along the direction (perpendicular to the bottom surface (i.e. the vertical direction)) is greater than the thickness of the redistribution structure (132) along the direction (See Fig. 1l).
Huang does not explicitly recite:
-an underfill material comprises a main part and an extending part, wherein the main part is disposed between the top surface and the redistribution structure, the extending part extends along one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface and has an end surface corresponding to the bottom surface, the extending part does not overlap the bottom surface along a direction perpendicular to the bottom surface, and the underfill material does not extend along another one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface
Lee teaches a method of forming underfill material around an electrical device within the context of a stacked package, wherein:
-an underfill material ((28); Fig. 2, Paragraph [0047]) comprises a main part (portion of (28) within the area of between (d2) and (d4); Fig. 2, Paragraphs [0058] and [0072]) and an extending part (portion of (28) within the area of (d4); Fig. 2, Paragraph [0058] and [0072]), wherein the main part ((28) between (d2) and (d4) is disposed between the top surface (surface of (20) facing (11b); Fig. 2, Paragraphs [0047] and [0050]) and the redistribution structure ((115) formed on (11b), See Paragraphs [0050] and [0056], and Fig. 4), the extending part ((28) within (d4)) extend along one of the two side walls (right side of (20); Fig. 2) towards the bottom surface (surface (21a); Fig. 2, Paragraph [0058]) and has an end surface ((28b); Fig. 2, Paragraph [0069]) corresponding to the bottom surface (being coplanar with (21a)), and the extending part ((28) within (d4)) does not overlap (being instead adjacent to) the bottom surface (21a) along a direction perpendicular (the vertical direction) to the bottom surface (21a), and the underfill material (28) does not extend (as defined in the Response to Amendments & Arguments: “to stretch out to fullest length”) along another one of the two side walls (left side surface of (20), specifically top surface (28a) only as in Fig. 6a, Paragraph [0071]) toward the bottom surface (21a).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Lee into the device of Huang such that it includes an underfill material comprises a main part and an extending part, wherein the main part is disposed between the top surface and the redistribution structure, the extending part extends along one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface and has an end surface corresponding to the bottom surface, the extending part does not overlap the bottom surface along a direction perpendicular to the bottom surface, and the underfill material does not extend along another one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface. This would be due to the fact that doing so would protect the electrical device from external moisture and more rigidly fix it to the redistribution structure (Lee, Paragraph [0058]). Examiner again references the simple interpretation of the incorporation as shown in Fig. A above.
Neither Huang nor Lee explicitly disclose:
-a substrate
-the plurality of conductive components located between the redistribution structure and the substrate connects the package and the substrate
- the electrical device is located between the substrate and the redistribution structure without contacting the substrate, and
-a thickness of the electrical device along the direction is greater than a distance between the bottom surface of the electrical device and the substrate along the direction.
Chen teaches a semiconductor structure comprising a package ((200); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0011]) with an electrical device ((250); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0034]) on one side of a redistribution structure ((212); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0025]) above a substrate ((102); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0011], wherein:
-the plurality of conductive components ((230); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0041]) located between the redistribution structure (212) and the substrate (102) connects the package (200) and the substrate (102)
- the electrical device (250) is located between the substrate (102) and the redistribution structure (212) without contacting the substrate (102), and
-a thickness of the electrical device (20) along the direction (i.e. vertical) is greater than a distance between the bottom surface of the electrical device (bottom of (250)) and the substrate (102) along the direction (in the case where (250) is connected to lines (270) and passivation layer (PN) is not removed above them, e.g. Fig. 1, Paragraph [0039]) .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Chen into the device of Huang as modified by Lee such that it further comprised a substrate and wherein the plurality of conductive components located between the redistribution structure and the substrate connects the package and the substrate; the electrical device is located between the substrate and the redistribution structure without contacting the substrate, and a thickness of the electrical device along the direction is greater than a distance between the bottom surface of the electrical device and the substrate along the direction. This would be due to the fact that doing so would produce the predictable results of integrating the package into a desired substrate structure while ensuring a low / reducing the form factor of the package (Chen, Paragraph [0053]).
Regarding, Claim 22, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 21, wherein:
- the underfill material (Lee, (28)) extends (Huang, e.g. downwards, towards the bottom surface of (110); Fig. A) without creeping onto the bottom surface (of (110)).
Regarding, Claim 23, Huang as modified by Lee and Chen teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 21, wherein:
- the end surface (Lee, of (28), e.g. (28a) or (28b)) and the bottom surface (of (110)) are coplanar (Lee, Paragraph [0069] and Fig. 2, also see Fig. A).
Regarding, Claim 24, Huang as modified by Lee and Zhang teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 21, wherein:
- the electrical device (110) is an integrated passive device (IPD) (Huang, Paragraph [0034] Also Chen, Paragraph [0034]).
Regarding, Claim 25, Huang as modified by Lee and Zhang teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1I, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 21, wherein:
-the conductive components (Huang, (138)) comprises a ball grid array (BGA) or a plurality of controlled collapse chip connection (C4) bumps (Huang, Paragraph [0035]).
Regarding, Claim 26, Huang as modified by Lee and Zhang teaches a semiconductor structure (‘package structure’ (10); Fig. 1l, Paragraph [0043]) of Claim 21, further comprising:
- another package (Huang, (10c); Fig. 1l, Paragraph [0042]) stacking on the package (10b) to form a package-on-package (POP) structure (i.e. package (10) as a whole).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
U.S. Pub. 2019/0148340: Discloses an underfill material ((22a); Fig. 1F, Paragraph [0027]) disposed between the top surface (top of (20b); Fig. 1F, Paragraph [0015]) and the redistribution structure ((26); Fig. 1F, Paragraph [0031]), and extending along one the two side walls toward the bottom surface (along (40a) of (20b); Fig. 1F, Paragraph [0021]) without extending along another one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface (along (40b) of (20b); Fig. 1F, Paragraph [0021]), wherein the underfill material has an end surface corresponding to the bottom surface, and the end surface is a flat surface (left side of (22a); Fig. 1F)
U.S. Pub. 2019/0006315: Discloses an underfill material ((210); Fig. 5, Paragraph [0068]) disposed between the top surface (bottom of (200a); Fig. 5, Paragraph [0061]) and the redistribution structure ((132); Fig. 15, Paragraph [0033]), and extending along one the two side walls toward the bottom surface (along left of (200a); Fig. 5) without extending along another one of the two side walls toward the bottom surface (along right of (200a); Fig. 5), wherein the underfill material has an end surface corresponding to the bottom surface, and the end surface is a flat surface (top of (210) left side of (200a); Fig. 5)
Conclusion
/DMITRI MIHALIOV/Examiner, Art Unit 2812
/DAVIENNE N MONBLEAU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2812