DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of in the reply filed on 08/20/2025 is acknowledged.
Claims 9-48 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 08/20/2025. The Examiner notes that claim 35, which was not indicated as being withdrawn in the claim set, is dependent on withdrawn independent claim 33 and as such is also withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1/a2) as being anticipated by United States Patent Application No. 2019/0249911 to Yamaguchi et al.
In regards to Claim 1, Yamaguchi teaches a baseplate 18a, 18b Fig. 11 of a substrate support assembly CS Fig. 11 comprising: a cavity VP between an upper region (in blue), a lower region (in yellow), and sidewalls (in red) of the baseplate; a plurality of pillars PP arranged in the cavity between the upper and lower regions; an inlet RT and JO to supply a liquid to the cavity; and an outlet RK and DLu, DLd to vent vapor of the liquid, [0034-0154].
In regards to Claim 2, Yamaguchi teaches the pillars are coated with a wicking material, as the pillars and 18b are made out of aluminum [0040], which is supported by the instant application [0100], which teaches the wicking material can be aluminum, the outer aluminum surface of PP is considered suitable material for the pillar coating.
In regards to Claim 3, Yamaguchi teaches the cavity is cylindrical (as shown in Fig. 12) and a height of the cavity is less than a diameter of the cavity (as generally shown in Fig. 11).
In regards to Claim 4, Yamaguchi teaches the pillars are cylindrical and extend from a bottom of the cavity to a top of the cavity, as shown in Fig. 11.
In regards to Claim 5, Yamaguchi teaches the pillars are cylindrical and extend vertically from a bottom of the cavity to a top of the cavity, as shown in Fig. 11.
In regards to Claim 6, Yamaguchi teaches the baseplate and the cavity are cylindrical and wherein the cavity extends radially along a diameter of the baseplate, as it is cylindrical and shown in Fig. 12.
In regards to Claim 7, Yamaguchi teaches the inlet is smaller in size than the outlet, as the size of RT is not as large as the size of RK as shown in Fig. 11.
In regards to Claim 8, Yamaguchi teaches the inlet JO is adjacent to a bottom of the cavity and wherein the outlet DLu is adjacent to a top of the cavity, as shown in Fig. 11.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. United States Patent Application No. 2003/0228772 to Cowans with condensing posts 38.
/TIFFANY Z NUCKOLS/Examiner, Art Unit 1716
/Jeffrie R Lund/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1716