Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
In response to the Applicant’s arguments, filed 10/14/2025, regarding the arguments on pages 9 and 10 regarding reading Jeong in light of Lee et al using the source electrode, SE2, of Jeong as a capacitor as well, the office finds this argument not persuasive. Jeong, as stated in the office action, does not disclose the source electrode as a capacitor, but Lee et al does disclose the source electrode as the capacitor. When Jeong is read in light of Lee et al, considering the structure being similar and the devices being of the same type, it is reasonable to assume, given the previous disclosure of Lee et al, that the source electrode is functioning as a capacitor as well. In particular, Jeong is disclosing that the source electrode is integrally formed with the active layer as shown in Jeong, and thus when read in light of Lee et al it would be reasonable for one to implement such structure into a device to make the device more efficient by using certain materials and forming them in the same layer to help further control electrical signals and produce a more stable device.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 6, 9, 11, 15-16, 18 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 20210202643 A1) in view of Jeong et al (US 20180102398 A1) and Ogawa (US 20210091260 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 15 and 21,
Lee et al teaches
[claim 1] A display device comprising: a first voltage line included in a first metal layer on a substrate and extending in a first direction (figure 4, element VDD1 in the first metal layer on the substrate and extending in the first direction, defined as the vertical direction of figure 3 where VDD1 extends from the bottom of the page to the top of the page);
a first transistor electrically connected to the first voltage line, (figure 2, element 120 is the first transistor and is connected to VDD the first voltage line):
the first transistor comprising, a source electrode included in an active layer on the first metal layer (figure 4, element 122a and in the same layer as the active layer [element 124a]);
and a gate electrode included in a second metal layer on the active layer (figure 4, element 121a, on the active layer [element 124a], and in the second metal layer);
and a first capacitor electrically connected between the gate electrode of the first transistor and the source electrode of the first transistor (figure 2, element 150 [capacitor] is electrically connected between the gate and source of element 120 [transistor])
the first capacitor comprising: a first capacitor electrode included in the first metal layer and electrically connected to the gate electrode of the first transistor (figure 4, element 151a, capacitor electrode connected to the gate electrode [figure 2] and in the first metal layer];
the second capacitor electrode and the source electrode of the first transistor being integrally formed with each other (figure 4, paragraphs 0092-0093 where element 152a and 122a may be integrally formed, element 152a is the second capacitor electrode and integrally formed with the source electrode which is element 122a),
wherein the source electrode is spaced apart from the first voltage line (figure 4, element 122a is the source electrode integrally formed with element 152a, and is spaced apart from the first voltage line [element VDD1]).
[claim 15] A display device comprising: a first metal layer on a substrate (figure 4, layer with elements 151a, 142, and VDD1 located on the substrate [element 110]);
an active layer on the first metal layer; a second metal layer on the active layer (figure 4, layer with 122a, 124a as the active layer, and layer with element 121a as the second metal layer, where element 121a is on the active layer [element 124a]);
a first transistor included in the active layer and the second metal layer (figure 4, element 120a is the transistor with the gate on the second metal layer [element 121a] and the active layer [element 124a], thus the transistor is included in the active layer and second metal layer as a transistor comprises an active layer with source/drain regions and electrodes);
and a first capacitor electrically connected between a gate electrode of the first transistor and a source electrode of the first transistor (figure 2, element 150 is the capacitor and connected electrically between the gate and source of the transistor [element 120]),
the first capacitor comprising: a first capacitor electrode included in the first metal layer and electrically connected to the gate electrode of the first transistor (figures 2 and 4, element 151a is the first capacitor electrode and is on the first metal layer, and connected electrically to the gate of the transistor [per figure 2]);
wherein the second capacitor electrode and the source electrode of the first transistor are integrally formed with each other (figure 4, paragraphs 0092-0093, element 152a and 122a is the integrally formed source electrode and capacitor electrode),
wherein the source electrode is spaced apart from the first voltage line (figure 4, element 122a is the source electrode integrally formed with element 152a, and is spaced apart from the first voltage line [element VDD1]).
[claim 21] An electronic device comprising: a first voltage line included in a first metal layer on a substrate and extending in a first direction (figure 4, element VDD1 in the first metal layer on the substrate and extending in the first direction, defined as the vertical direction of figure 3 where VDD1 extends from the bottom of the page to the top of the page);
a first transistor electrically connected to the first voltage line, (figure 2, element 120 is the first transistor and is connected to VDD the first voltage line):
the first transistor comprising, a source electrode included in an active layer on the first metal layer (figure 4, element 122a and in the same layer as the active layer [element 124a]);
and a gate electrode included in a second metal layer on the active layer (figure 4, element 121a, on the active layer [element 124a], and in the second metal layer);
and a first capacitor electrically connected between the gate electrode of the first transistor and the source electrode of the first transistor (figure 2, element 150 [capacitor] is electrically connected between the gate and source of element 120 [transistor])
the first capacitor comprising: a first capacitor electrode included in the first metal layer and electrically connected to the gate electrode of the first transistor (figure 4, element 151a, capacitor electrode connected to the gate electrode [figure 2] and in the first metal layer];
the second capacitor electrode and the source electrode of the first transistor being integrally formed with each other (figure 4, paragraphs 0092-0093 where element 152a and 122a may be integrally formed, element 152a is the second capacitor electrode and integrally formed with the source electrode which is element 122a),
wherein the source electrode is spaced apart from the first voltage line (figure 4, element 122a is the source electrode integrally formed with element 152a, and is spaced apart from the first voltage line [element VDD1]).
However, Lee et al does not specifically disclose
[claims 1] a source electrode included in an active layer on the first metal layer, a second capacitor electrode included in the active layer, wherein the source electrode is made of a semiconductor material, and wherein the second capacitor electrode is made of a semiconductor material.
[claim 15] a second capacitor electrode included in the active layer, wherein the source electrode is made of a semiconductor material, and wherein the second capacitor electrode is made of a semiconductor material.
[claims 21] a source electrode included in an active layer on the first metal layer, a second capacitor electrode included in the active layer, wherein the source electrode is made of a semiconductor material, and wherein the second capacitor electrode is made of a semiconductor material.
However, Jeong et al does teach
[claim 1] a source electrode included in an active layer on the first metal layer, a second capacitor electrode included in the active layer, wherein the source electrode is made of a semiconductor material (figure 4, paragraph 0069, where the source electrode [element SE2] is included in the active layer and additionally acts as the second capacitor electrode [and is thus included in the active layer] and the source electrode is made from some semiconductor material doped with impurities).
[claim 15] a second capacitor electrode included in the active layer, the source electrode is made of a semiconductor material (figure 4, paragraph 0069, where the source electrode [element SE2] is included in the active layer and additionally acts as the second capacitor electrode [and is thus included in the active layer] thus the second capacitor electrode is include in the active layer and the source electrode is made from some semiconductor material doped with impurities).
[claim 21] a source electrode included in an active layer on the first metal layer, a second capacitor electrode included in the active layer, wherein the source electrode is made of a semiconductor material (figure 4, paragraph 0069, where the source electrode [element SE2] is included in the active layer and additionally acts as the second capacitor electrode [and is thus included in the active layer] and the source electrode is made from some semiconductor material doped with impurities).
The office is taking the interpretation that the integrally formed source electrode with the active layer of Jeong et al [element SE2 of figure 4] replaces the metallic source electrode and source region combination of Lee et al [elements 122a and 124a of figure 4]), thus creating the same capacitor and source electrode of Lee et al but with the specific parts of Jeong et al as listed above.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have modified the teachings of Lee et al to incorporate the teachings of Jeong et al in order to provide more control to the transistor with electrical current as semiconductor materials that are doped can be controlled in their ability to conduct electricity whereas conductors simply always conduct electricity, thus improving overall control of the device and quality.
However, Lee et al as modified above does not specifically disclose
[claim 1] and wherein the second capacitor electrode is made of a semiconductor material.
[claim 15] and wherein the second capacitor electrode is made of a semiconductor material.
[claim 21] and wherein the second capacitor electrode is made of a semiconductor material.
However, Ogawa does teach
[claim 1] and wherein the second capacitor electrode is made of a semiconductor material (paragraph 0058, where the integrally formed capacitor can be made of semiconductor material, where CS1 is the second capacitor and CS2 is the first capacitor).
[claim 15] and wherein the second capacitor electrode is made of a semiconductor material (paragraph 0058, where the integrally formed capacitor can be made of semiconductor material, where CS1 is the second capacitor and CS2 is the first capacitor).
[claim 21] and wherein the second capacitor electrode is made of a semiconductor material (paragraph 0058, where the integrally formed capacitor can be made of semiconductor material, where CS1 is the second capacitor and CS2 is the first capacitor).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have modified the teachings of Lee et al as modified to incorporate the teachings of Ogawa in order to provide a more stable capacitor by using a semiconductor material instead of a conductor material to increase device reliability.
Regarding claims 2-4, 6, 9, 11, 16, and 18,
Additionally, Lee et al teaches,
[claim 2] The display device of claim 1, further comprising: a first connection electrode included in the second metal layer and electrically connecting the first voltage line and a drain electrode of the first transistor (figure 4, paragraph 0114, element DP is in the second metal layer [with element 121a and GL] and is electrically connected to the first voltage line and drain electrode of the first transistor [elements VDD and 123a respectively] through contact holes).
[claim 3] The display device of claim 1, further comprising: a second connection electrode included in the second metal layer, wherein the second connection electrode and the gate electrode of the first transistor are integrally formed with each other, and the second connection electrode is electrically connected to the first capacitor electrode (figure 4, paragraph 0088, element 121a is the gate electrode and second connection electrode integrally formed and the second connection electrode is connected to the first capacitor electrode [element 151a] per figure 2 where the gate of the transistor [120] is connected to the capacitor electrode not integrally formed with the source electrode).
[claim 4] The display device of claim 1, further comprising: a data line included in the first metal layer and extending in the first direction; and a second transistor electrically connecting the data line and the gate electrode of the first transistor (figures 2 and 3, paragraph 0058, where the data line [element DL] extends in the same direction as VDD [the first direction], and a second transistor [element 130] is electrically connected to the data through the drain electrode, and the gate of the first transistor [element 120] is electrically connected to the data line through the second transistor).
[claim 6] The display device of claim 4, further comprising: a fourth connection electrode included in the second metal layer and electrically connecting the first capacitor electrode and a source electrode of the second transistor (paragraph 0088, where the contact hole is metallic, and extends from the first metal layer to the second metal layer, thus there is a metal portion on the second metal layer connected to the source electrode which is designated as the forth connection electrode).
[claim 9] The display device of claim 1, further comprising: an active extension portion extending from the second capacitor electrode (figure 4, paragraph 0109, element 162 is connected to and extending from the second capacitor electrode [element 152a]);
a first electrode included in a third metal layer on the second metal layer, extending in the first direction, and electrically connected to the active extension portion (figures 3 and 4, paragraph 0109, element 161 extending in the first direction [vertical direction on figure 3, parallel with VDD], in the third metal layer which is over the second metal layer);
and a second electrode extending parallel to the first electrode included in the third metal layer (figure 4, element 163 extends parallel to 161 and is in the same layer [third metal layer]).
[claim 11] The display device of claim 1, further comprising: a horizontal voltage line included in the second metal layer, extending in a second direction intersecting the first direction, and electrically connected to the first voltage line (figures 3 and 4, element GL is extending horizontally across the page of figure 3 which is orthogonal to the first voltage line [vdd] extending in the first direction [vertical up the page on figure 3], and is electrically connected to VDD through multiple transistors);
a first electrode included in a third metal layer on the second metal layer, extending in the first direction, and electrically connected to the horizontal voltage line (figures 2, 3 and 4, paragraph 0109, element 161 is the first electrode in the third metal layer [which is the layer of element 161 and 162], where element 161 is electrically connected to the GL through elements 150 and 130 per figure 2);
and a second electrode extending parallel to the first electrode included in the third metal layer (figure 3 and 4, element 163 is a second electrode extending parallel to element 161 in the first direction [vertical up figure 3]).
[claim 16] The display device of claim 15, further comprising: an active extension portion extending from the second capacitor electrode; a first electrode included in a third metal layer on the second metal layer, extending in the first direction, and electrically connected to the active extension portion (figures 3, and 4, paragraph 0109, where element 162 is the active extension portion extending from the second capacitor electrode [element 152a], and is connected to a first electrode [element 161] in the third metal layer [layer comprising elements 161, part of 162 and 163], and extending in a first direction [vertically up the page of figure 3]);
and a second electrode extending parallel to the first electrode included in the third metal layer (figure 3 and 4, element 163 is in the third metal layer and extends in parallel to element 161).
[claim 18] The display device of claim 15, further comprising: a first voltage line in the first metal layer and extending in a first direction (paragraph 0059, figure 5, element VDD1 is a first voltage line and is in the first metal layer and extends in the first direction [it has a height and extends in the vertical direction]);
a horizontal voltage line included in the second metal layer, extending in a second direction intersecting the first direction, and electrically connected to the first voltage line (figures 2, 3, and 4, element GL is the horizontal voltage line extending in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction, and is electrically connected to the first voltage line [VDD] through transistors 130 and 120);
a first electrode included in a third metal layer on the second metal layer, extending in the first direction, and electrically connected to the horizontal voltage line (figures 2, 3, and 4, element 161 is the first electrode of element 160 and is connected to GL through capacitor 150 and transistor 130 and resides in the third metal layer on the second metal layer);
and a second electrode extending parallel to the first electrode included in the third metal layer (figure 4, element 163 is the second electrode in the third metal layer [layer with 161, 162, and 163] and runs parallel to element 161 [first electrode]).
Claim(s) 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 20210202643 A1) in view of Kwon et al (US 12218300 B2).
Lee et al teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim, claim 4, but does not specifically disclose
[claim 5] The display device of claim 4, further comprising: a third connection electrode included in the second metal layer and electrically connecting the data line and a drain electrode of the second transistor.
However, Kwon et al does teach
[claim 5] The display device of claim 4, further comprising: a third connection electrode included in the second metal layer and electrically connecting the data line and a drain electrode of the second transistor (figures 16 and 17, element Vdata is connected to the drain of element STW1, where the drain is element 109a on figure 17 and is connected to an electrode, element 117a in the second metal layer [second metal layer consisting of 115a, 116a and 117a]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have modified the teachings of Lee et al to incorporate the teachings of Kwon et al in order to connect the switching transistor drain to a data line to turn the drive transistor on in order to emit light through the light emitting diode.
Claim(s) 7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 20210202643 A1), Jeong et al (US 20180102398 A1), and Ogawa (US 20210091260 A1), as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Park et al (US 11469286 B2).
Lee et al as modified teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim, claim 1, but does not specifically disclose
[claim 7] The display device of claim 1, further comprising: an initialization voltage line included in the first metal layer and extending in the first direction; and a third transistor electrically connecting the initialization voltage line and the source electrode of the first transistor.
However, Park et al does teach
[claim 7] The display device of claim 1, further comprising: an initialization voltage line included in the first metal layer and extending in the first direction (figure 2, element 173 is the initialization voltage line extending in a first direction [vertical up the page, direction DR2]);
and a third transistor electrically connecting the initialization voltage line and the source electrode of the first transistor (figure 1, element T3 connects element INIT to element S1 through element T1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have modified the teachings of Lee et al to incorporate the teachings of Park et al in order to include an initialization voltage line linked up to a transistor so the initialization of the light emitting element may be done in a separate manner than supplying voltage to the entire circuit, and even switched on through a transistor for when initialization needs to take place, saving overall energy usage of the circuit in totality.
Regarding claim 8, Lee et al as modified by Park would include wherein the drain electrode of the third transistor and the capacitor electrode are integral with each other (the combination bring both the drain electrode of the third transistor and the capacitor electrode together to be part of the integrated design of the display device, and, thus, broadly are integral with each other in the display device).
Claim(s) 10, 12-13, 17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 20210202643 A1), Jeong et al (US 20180102398 A1), and Ogawa (US 20210091260 A1), as applied to claim 9, 11, 16, and 18 above, respectively, and further in view of Choi et al (US 12048213 B2).
Lee et al as modified teaches all of the limitations of the parent claims, claims 9, 11, 16, and 18, but does not specifically disclose
[claim 10] The display device of claim 9, further comprising: a light emitting element; a second voltage line included in the second metal layer and extending in a second direction intersecting the first direction; a first contact electrode included in a fourth metal layer on the third metal layer and electrically connecting the first electrode and the light emitting element; and a second contact electrode included in the fourth metal layer and electrically connecting the light emitting element and the second voltage line.
[claim 12] The display device of claim 11, further comprising: an active extension portion extending from the second capacitor electrode; and a first contact electrode included in a fourth metal layer on the third metal layer and directly connected to the active extension portion.
[claim 13] The display device of claim 12, further comprising: a light emitting element; a second voltage line included in the second metal layer and extending in the second direction; and a second contact electrode included in the fourth metal layer and electrically connecting the light emitting element and the second voltage line.
[claim 17] The display device of claim 16, further comprising: a light emitting element; a second voltage line included in the second metal layer and extending in a second direction intersecting the first direction; a first contact electrode included in a fourth metal layer on the third metal layer and electrically connecting the first electrode and the light emitting element; and a second contact electrode included in the fourth metal layer and electrically connecting the light emitting element and the second voltage line.
[claim 19] The display device of claim 18, further comprising: an active extension portion extending from the second capacitor electrode; and a first contact electrode included in a fourth metal layer on the third metal layer and directly connected to the active extension portion; a light emitting element; a second voltage line included in the second metal layer and extending in the second direction intersecting the first direction; and a second contact electrode included in the fourth metal layer and electrically connecting the light emitting element and the second voltage line.
However, Choi et al doe teach
[claim 10] The display device of claim 9, further comprising: a light emitting element; a second voltage line included in the second metal layer and extending in a second direction intersecting the first direction (figures 6, 7A and 7B, col 14 lines 56-67, element VIL is the second voltage line and it extends in a second direction [x-direction] and is located on the second metal layer which corresponds to the layer with the gate insulating layer, element 2141);
a first contact electrode included in a fourth metal layer on the third metal layer and electrically connecting the first electrode and the light emitting element (figure 7B, element 1163 is the first contact electrode, situated in the fourth metal layer which consists of anything in layer containing element 2180, which sits on the third metal layer which consists of element 2150 and other items in said layer);
and a second contact electrode included in the fourth metal layer and electrically connecting the light emitting element and the second voltage line (figure 7B, element 2175 is the second contact electrode residing in the fourth metal layer [anything in layer with element 2180], and connecting the light emitting element [elements 210, 220, and 230/OLED] to the second voltage line [element D6, per figure 6, where D6 and S7 are connected, and S7 is connected to VIL through T7]).
[claim 12] The display device of claim 11, further comprising: an active extension portion extending from the second capacitor electrode (figure 7B, element 1157 which extends from the second capacitor electrode [element G1/CST1]);
and a first contact electrode included in a fourth metal layer on the third metal layer and directly connected to the active extension portion (figure 7B, element 1174 resides in the fourth metal region [region with element 2180] and is in direct contact with the active extension portion [element 1157, extending from CST1/G1]).
[claim 13] The display device of claim 12, further comprising: a light emitting element; a second voltage line included in the second metal layer and extending in the second direction (figures 6, 7A and 7B, col 14 lines 56-67, element VIL is the second voltage line and it extends in a second direction [x-direction] and is located on the second metal layer which corresponds to the layer with the gate insulating layer, element 2141);
and a second contact electrode included in the fourth metal layer and electrically connecting the light emitting element and the second voltage line (figure 7B, element 2175 is the second contact electrode residing in the fourth metal layer [anything in layer with element 2180], and connecting the light emitting element [elements 210, 220, and 230/OLED] to the second voltage line [element D6, per figure 6, where D6 and S7 are connected, and S7 is connected to VIL through T7]).
[claim 17] The display device of claim 16, further comprising: a light emitting element; a second voltage line included in the second metal layer and extending in a second direction intersecting the first direction (figures 6, 7A and 7B, col 14 lines 56-67, element VIL is the second voltage line and it extends in a second direction [x-direction] and is located on the second metal layer which corresponds to the layer with the gate insulating layer, element 2141);
a first contact electrode included in a fourth metal layer on the third metal layer and electrically connecting the first electrode and the light emitting element (figure 7B, element 1163 is the first contact electrode, situated in the fourth metal layer which consists of anything in layer containing element 2180, which sits on the third metal layer which consists of element 2150 and other items in said layer);
and a second contact electrode included in the fourth metal layer and electrically connecting the light emitting element and the second voltage line (figure 7B, element 2175 is the second contact electrode residing in the fourth metal layer [anything in layer with element 2180], and connecting the light emitting element [elements 210, 220, and 230/OLED] to the second voltage line [element D6, per figure 6, where D6 and S7 are connected, and S7 is connected to VIL through T7]).
[claim 19] The display device of claim 18, further comprising: an active extension portion extending from the second capacitor electrode ((figure 7B, element 1157 which extends from the second capacitor electrode [element G1/CST1]);
and a first contact electrode included in a fourth metal layer on the third metal layer and directly connected to the active extension portion (figure 7B, element 1174 resides in the fourth metal region [region with element 2180] and is in direct contact with the active extension portion [element 1157, extending from CST1/G1]);
a light emitting element; a second voltage line included in the second metal layer and extending in the second direction intersecting the first direction (figures 6, 7A and 7B, col 14 lines 56-67, element VIL is the second voltage line and it extends in a second direction [x-direction] and is located on the second metal layer which corresponds to the layer with the gate insulating layer, element 2141);
and a second contact electrode included in the fourth metal layer and electrically connecting the light emitting element and the second voltage line (figure 7B, element 2175 is the second contact electrode residing in the fourth metal layer [anything in layer with element 2180], and connecting the light emitting element [elements 210, 220, and 230/OLED] to the second voltage line [element D6, per figure 6, where D6 and S7 are connected, and S7 is connected to VIL through T7]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have modified the teachings of Lee et al with the teachings of Choi et al in order to connect the light emitting element to a second voltage line, to provide initialization to the light emitting element separate from power supplied to the circuit in order to save total energy consumed by the circuit and maximize efficiency of the energy usage as well as add an additional control measure so as to not turn the light emitting element on when power is supplied to the circuit.
Claim(s) 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 20210202643 A1), Jeong et al (US 20180102398 A1), and Ogawa (US 20210091260 A1), as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Kang et al (US 20220149079 A1).
Lee et al teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim, claim 1, but does not specifically disclose
[claim 14] The display device of claim 1, further comprising: a vertical gate line included in the first metal layer and extending in the first direction; a horizontal gate line included in the second metal layer and extending in the second direction intersecting the first direction; and an auxiliary gate line extending from the horizontal gate line in the first direction.
However, Kang et al does teach
[claim 14] The display device of claim 1, further comprising: a vertical gate line included in the first metal layer and extending in the first direction (figures 15 and 18, element GE1 of GP1 is the vertical gate line and it extends into the page which is the first direction, first metal layer defined as the layer between elements GIL and BFL in figure 18);
a horizontal gate line included in the second metal layer and extending in the second direction intersecting the first direction (figure 15 and 18, element VL(VGL) is the horizontal gate line, extending in a second direction is located in a second metal layer [per figure 18] and intersects the first direction [into the page], second metal layer is defined as the layer above the GIL layer in figure 18);
and an auxiliary gate line extending from the horizontal gate line in the first direction (figures 15 and 18, element GE2 extends into the page which is the first direction and is extending from the horizontal gate line [VL]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to have modified the teachings of Lee et al to incorporate the teachings of Kang et al in order to connect to separate gate lines to minimize metal deposited on gate lines attaching to any controlling element, creating a grid like structure which maximizes spatial efficiency.
Conclusion
Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANDREW ZABEL/Examiner, Art Unit 2818
/JEFF W NATALINI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2818