DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 8-9, 17-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2018/0061948 A1 (Park).
Re claim 1, Park teaches a display device (organic light emitting diode display [0035] Fig. 2) comprising:
a substrate (substrate 101);
a transistor on the substrate (thin film transistor formed of elements 102/104/106/108);
a first electrode (first electrode 108-2) connected to the transistor;
a first passivation layer (first planarization layer 107-1) between the transistor and the first electrode;
a wire (112) on the first passivation layer, overlapping the first electrode, comprising a first portion (portion of 112 connecting to layer 114) and a second portion having a greater width than the first portion in a plan view (portion of 122 that is patterned to form second outgassing patterns see annotated Fig. 3A below and while the device is seen in cross section view, the relative dimensions of the portions would be the same when viewed from plan view) and defining an opening pattern (second out gassing patterns) at the second portion; and
a second passivation layer (first planarization layer 107-2) between the wire and the first electrode.
Re claim 2, Park teaches wherein the first passivation layer comprises an organic insulating material ([0041]).
Re claim 3, Park teaches wherein the second passivation layer comprises an organic insulating material ([0041]).
Re claim 4, Park teaches wherein the opening pattern of the wire overlaps the first electrode (Fig. 2).
Re claim 8, Park teaches wherein the wire overlaps a region between a center portion of the first electrode and an edge on one side of the first electrode (Fig. 2).
Re claim 9, Park teaches wherein the wire is adjacent an edge on one side of the first electrode (Fig. 2).
Re claim 17, Park teaches a connection electrode for connecting the transistor to the first electrode, and at a same layer as the wire (electrode 108-2 in direct contact with drain 108).
Re claim 18, Park teaches wherein the wire is connected to the transistor and is configured to receive a voltage ([0051-0055]).
Re claim 19, Park teaches wherein the wire comprises: a data line for applying a data signal; or a driving voltage line for applying a driving voltage, having a width that is greater than that of the data line, and having the opening pattern formed therein (108-2 connected to the driving transistor and [0041] states that the various 108-2 layers serve as signal lines/electrodes and have openings which expose the underlying planarization layer Fig. 4B).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the pending claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on the reference as it is being applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
BRIGITTE A. PATERSON
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2896
/BRIGITTE A PATERSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2896