DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
The indicated allowability of claim17-20 is withdrawn in view of the newly discovered reference(s) to Chen et. al. (US PGPub 2021/0091022, hereinafter referred to as “Chen”). Rejections based on the newly cited reference(s) follow.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipate by Chen et. al. (US PGPub 2021/0091022, hereinafter referred to as “Chen”).
Chen discloses the semiconductor method as claimed. See figures 1-5 and corresponding text, where Chen teaches, in claim 17, a semiconductor manufacturing method, comprising:
forming a first semiconductor element (10A, Fig. 5) with a first bonding film (15; [0044] describing bonding layers are formed on both 10A and 20A), wherein the first bonding film having a first concave surface (Figs. 2A & 2B) is fully formed on one side of the first semiconductor element;
forming a second semiconductor element (20A, Fig. 5) with a second bonding film (15; [0044] describing bonding layers are formed on both 10A and 20A), wherein the second bonding film is formed on one side of the second semiconductor element; and
bonding the first semiconductor element and the second semiconductor element by bonding the first bonding film and the second bonding film (Fig. 5; [0045]- [0046]).
Chen teaches, in claim 18, wherein the first semiconductor element is a chip, and the second semiconductor element is a wafer ([0047]).
Chen teaches, in claim 19, wherein the first semiconductor element is a wafer, and the second semiconductor element is a chip ([0047]).
Chen teaches, in claim 20, wherein the second bonding film has a second convex surface ([0036]).
REASONS FOR ALLOWANCE
Claims 1-16 are allowed over the prior art of record.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The closest prior art of record and to the examiner’s knowledge does not suggest or render obvious a semiconductor manufacturing method, particularly characterized by, forming a semiconductor element with a first bonding film and a first stressing film, wherein the first bonding film and the first stressing film are formed on two opposite sides of the first semiconductor element, and the first stressing film makes the first bonding film have a first convex surface; wherein in the first convex surface is formed by curing the first stressing film, as detailed in claim 1. Claims 2-9 depend from claim 1.
The closest prior art of record and to the examiner’s knowledge does not suggest or render obvious a semiconductor manufacturing method, particularly characterized by wherein the first convex surface is formed by etching the first bonding film and a mask bump formed on the first bonding film, as detailed in claim 10. Claims 11-16 depends from claim 10.
Conclusion
/STANETTA D ISAAC/Examiner, Art Unit 2898 September 29, 2026