DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 04/15/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-7, 10-13, 16-18, and 21-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ditty US-20150259185-A1 and Aoki US-20220088795-A1 in view of Puszkiewicz US-20200317486-A1.
1. (Currently Amended) Ditty US-20150259185-A1 discloses
A lift vehicle, comprising:
(Ditty [FIG.1] )
(Ditty [0062] As shown in FIG. 11, method 200 includes monitoring a condition of a lift boom (210), evaluating an orientation (e.g., position, extension, elevation, etc.) of the lift boom based on the condition (220), determining a stability condition of the lift device based on the orientation of the lift boom (230), and varying a footprint of the lift device to adjust the work envelope based on the stability condition (240)… Method 200 thereby adjusts the work envelope based on the orientation of the lift boom, according to an exemplary embodiment.)
a chassis;
(Ditty [0019] Referring to FIGS. 1-3, a lift device, shown as lift device 10, includes a chassis, shown as chassis 20)
an implement, the implement including at least one of a platform and a pair of forks;
(Ditty [0001] The lift boom may support an operator (e.g., on an aerial work platform) or another load (e.g., using lift forks) in an elevated position relative to a ground surface... [0021] As shown in FIGS. 1-2, a load device, shown as aerial work platform 80, is coupled to lift boom 70. In another embodiment, the load device includes lift forks or another system configured to support a working load)
an extendable lift arm coupling the implement to the chassis, the lift arm comprising:
(Ditty [0001] …The lift boom may be extensible and is rotatable into several positions relative to the chassis)
an actuator configured to selectively extend the lift arm;
(Ditty [0022] Referring still to FIG. 1, lift boom 70 includes a plurality of telescoping boom sections. An actuator may extend the plurality of telescoping boom sections to increase the extension length of lift boom 70 (e.g., during operation of lift device 10 by an operator aboard aerial work platform 80)
a length sensor configured to provide data relating to a length of the lift arm;
(Ditty [0024] Sensor 90 is positioned to monitor an orientation (e.g., position, extension, elevation, etc.) of lift boom 70)
a load sensor configured to provide data relating to a load at the implement; and
(Ditty [0026] Sensor 90 may also include a load pin (e.g., positioned to join the lift cylinder to the turntable structure) to facilitate determining the load on boom 70)
a tilt sensor configured to provide data relating to an angular orientation of the ***lift boom relative to the frame***; and
(Ditty [0024] As shown in FIG. 1, sensor 90 includes a rotational position sensor disposed between turntable 24 and frame 22. The rotational position sensor may be configured to monitor a rotational position of (e.g., with an encoder) turntable 24 and lift boom 70 relative to frame 22)
Aoki US-20220088795-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…a tilt sensor configured to provide data relating to an angular orientation of the chassis relative to a horizontal reference plane” ;
(Aoki [0054] As shown in FIG. 5, the tilt sensor K1 detects a pitch tilt angle θ1 of the movable unit M receiving the robot RB relative to a horizontal plane HR.
(Aoki [0056] As shown in FIG. 6, the tilt sensor K2 detects a roll tilt angle θ2 of the movable unit M receiving the robot RB relative to the horizontal plane HR.)
Aoki FIG.5-7
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a tilt sensor configured to provide data relating to an angular orientation of a chassis relative to a horizontal plane with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Aoki, for the benefit of providing feedback information regarding an operational state of a vehicle with regards to tipping/falling over.
a controller configured to:
(Ditty [0035] A controller may receive the user input and engage an actuator (e.g., a rotational actuator, etc.) to rotate, elevate, or extend the lift boom)
receive data from the length sensor, the load sensor, and the tilt sensor;
(Ditty [claim 1] a lift boom rotatably coupled to the chassis and operable within a work envelope; a sensor positioned to monitor an orientation of the lift boom; and a controller configured to engage the actuator based on the orientation of the lift boom…)
(Ditty [0027] an orientation (e.g., a rotational position, an extension length, an elevation, etc)
determine, based on the data from each of the load sensor and the tilt sensor ****, a first operating envelope for the lift arm [0027], the first operating envelope comprising a first maximum extension of the lift arm [0017];
(Ditty [0051] controller 100 engages various systems and devices to facilitate operation of a lift device. As shown in FIG. 10, controller 100 receives input from one or more sensors 90. Sensors 90 may be configured to evaluate an orientation of a lift boom and provide sensing signals to be analyzed by controller 100)
(Ditty [0027-28] According to an exemplary embodiment, controller 100 engages at least one of the actuators based on an orientation (e.g., a rotational position, an extension length, an elevation, etc.) of lift boom 70 to adjust the work envelope of lift boom 70… Lift device 10 thereby dynamically adjusts the work envelope (e.g., based on an orientation of lift boom 70) without adversely impacting worker productivity)
(Ditty [0017] work envelope (e.g., the region within which a lift boom may be operated)
Aoki US-20220088795-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…relative to the horizontal reference plane” ;
(Aoki [0054] As shown in FIG. 5, the tilt sensor K1 detects a pitch tilt angle θ1 of the movable unit M receiving the robot RB relative to a horizontal plane HR.
(Aoki [0056] As shown in FIG. 6, the tilt sensor K2 detects a roll tilt angle θ2 of the movable unit M receiving the robot RB relative to the horizontal plane HR.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a tilt sensor configured to provide data relating to an angular orientation of a chassis relative to a horizontal plane with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Aoki, for the benefit of providing feedback information regarding an operational state of a vehicle with regards to tipping/falling over.
selectively limit an operation of the lift arm [0055] such that the lift arm operates within the first operating envelope;
(Ditty [0055] operating mode module 133 may retrieve data from mode library 132 relating to a storage mode when operating mode selection system 140 provides signals relating to operating the lift device within the storage mode… thereby allowing for active control (e.g., by an operator) over the parameters associated with the operating modes.)
(Ditty [0027-28] According to an exemplary embodiment, controller 100 engages at least one of the actuators based on an orientation (e.g., a rotational position, an extension length, an elevation, etc.) of lift boom 70 to adjust the work envelope of lift boom 70… Lift device 10 thereby dynamically adjusts the work envelope (e.g., based on an orientation of lift boom 70) without adversely impacting worker productivity)
(Ditty [0017] work envelope (e.g., the region within which a lift boom may be operated)
receive updated data from the load sensor and updated data from the tilt sensor;
(Ditty [0051] controller 100 engages various systems and devices to facilitate operation of a lift device. As shown in FIG. 10, controller 100 receives input from one or more sensors 90. Sensors 90 may be configured to evaluate an orientation of a lift boom and provide sensing signals to be analyzed by controller 100)
determine, based on the updated data from each of the load sensor and the tilt sensor ****, a **** operating envelope comprising a **** maximum extension of the lift arm; and
(Ditty [0051] controller 100 engages various systems and devices to facilitate operation of a lift device. As shown in FIG. 10, controller 100 receives input from one or more sensors 90. Sensors 90 may be configured to evaluate an orientation of a lift boom and provide sensing signals to be analyzed by controller 100)
(Ditty [0027-28] According to an exemplary embodiment, controller 100 engages at least one of the actuators based on an orientation (e.g., a rotational position, an extension length, an elevation, etc.) of lift boom 70 to adjust the work envelope of lift boom 70… Lift device 10 thereby dynamically adjusts the work envelope (e.g., based on an orientation of lift boom 70) without adversely impacting worker productivity)
(Ditty [0017] work envelope (e.g., the region within which a lift boom may be operated)
Aoki US-20220088795-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…relative to the horizontal reference plane” ;
(Aoki [0054] As shown in FIG. 5, the tilt sensor K1 detects a pitch tilt angle θ1 of the movable unit M receiving the robot RB relative to a horizontal plane HR.
(Aoki [0056] As shown in FIG. 6, the tilt sensor K2 detects a roll tilt angle θ2 of the movable unit M receiving the robot RB relative to the horizontal plane HR.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a tilt sensor configured to provide data relating to an angular orientation of a chassis relative to a horizontal plane with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Aoki, for the benefit of providing feedback information regarding an operational state of a vehicle with regards to tipping/falling over.
Puszkiewicz US-20200317486-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…a second operating envelope comprising a second maximum extension”;
(Puszkiewicz [0042] The controller 310 may be configured to operate the leveling system 200 in various modes based on the tilt data, the load/strain data, the position of the turntable 30 and the boom 40, and/or whether the lift device 10 is being driven or is stationary.))
(Puszkiewicz [claim.10] further comprising a controller configured to selectively control extension and retraction of the first actuator and the second actuator such that: (i) the first actuator and the second actuator are fully retractable to permit free oscillation of the axle through a first angle range; (ii) at least one of the first actuator or the second actuator is at least partially extendable to function as a bump stop to permit free oscillation of the axle through a second angle range that is less than the first angle range)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a second operating envelope comprising a second maximum extension with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Puszkiewicz, for the benefit of providing additional operational modes comprising parameters such as maximum extensions, allowing a system to include more than one predetermined mode in effectively addressing operational conditions.
selectively limit an operation of the lift arm such that the lift arm operates within the **** operating envelope.
(Ditty [0055] operating mode module 133 may retrieve data from mode library 132 relating to a storage mode when operating mode selection system 140 provides signals relating to operating the lift device within the storage mode… thereby allowing for active control (e.g., by an operator) over the parameters associated with the operating modes.)
(Ditty [0027-28] According to an exemplary embodiment, controller 100 engages at least one of the actuators based on an orientation (e.g., a rotational position, an extension length, an elevation, etc.) of lift boom 70 to adjust the work envelope of lift boom 70… Lift device 10 thereby dynamically adjusts the work envelope (e.g., based on an orientation of lift boom 70) without adversely impacting worker productivity)
(Ditty [0017] work envelope (e.g., the region within which a lift boom may be operated)
Puszkiewicz US-20200317486-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…selectively limit an operation … operates within the second operating envelope”;
(Puszkiewicz [0042] The controller 310 may be configured to operate the leveling system 200 in various modes based on the tilt data, the load/strain data, the position of the turntable 30 and the boom 40, and/or whether the lift device 10 is being driven or is stationary.))
(Puszkiewicz [claim.10] further comprising a controller configured to selectively control extension and retraction of the first actuator and the second actuator such that: (i) the first actuator and the second actuator are fully retractable to permit free oscillation of the axle through a first angle range; (ii) at least one of the first actuator or the second actuator is at least partially extendable to function as a bump stop to permit free oscillation of the axle through a second angle range that is less than the first angle range)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include selectively limiting an operation within a second operating envelope with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Puszkiewicz, for the benefit of providing additional operational modes comprising parameters such as maximum extensions, allowing a system to include more than one predetermined mode in effectively addressing operational conditions.
2. (Original) Ditty (US-20150259185-A1) discloses The lift vehicle of claim 1, wherein the maximum extension of the lift arm is a first maximum extension of the lift arm, wherein the controller[0027] According to an exemplary embodiment, controller 100 engages at least one of the actuators based on an orientation (e.g., a rotational position, an extension length, an elevation, etc.) of lift boom 70 to adjust the work envelope of lift boom 70… [0017-18] …the work envelope (e.g., the region within which a lift boom may be operated)… adjusting the work envelope of the lift boom. Adjusting the work envelope allows an operator to move the lift boom into previously-restricted areas is further configured to receive updated data from the load sensor [0051] controller 100 engages various systems and devices to facilitate operation of a lift device. As shown in FIG. 10, controller 100 receives input from one or more sensors 90. Sensors 90 may be configured to evaluate an orientation of a lift boom and provide sensing signals to be analyzed by controller 100. As shown in FIG. 10, sensors 90 includes an elevation sensor 92, a rotational position sensor 94, a linear position sensor 96, and a load sensor 98 (e.g., a load pin positioned to monitor a reaction force generated by a load on the lift boom). In other embodiments, sensors 90 include at least one of elevation sensor 92, rotational position sensor 94, linear position sensor 96, and load sensor 98;
****
Ditty lacks distinctly disclosing the following underlined limitations:
and determine a second operating envelope for the lift arm based on the updated data, the second operating envelope comprising a second maximum extension of the lift arm, wherein the second maximum extension of the lift arm is less than the first maximum extension of the lift arm.
Regarding the limitation; Puszkiewicz (US-20200317486-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for selectively operating a lift device system according sensed parameters [0042] The controller 310 may be configured to operate the leveling system 200 in various modes based on the tilt data, the load/strain data, the position of the turntable 30 and the boom 40, and/or whether the lift device 10 is being driven or is stationary. Puszkiewicz further discloses a consideration for a first and second operating envelope [claim.10] further comprising a controller configured to selectively control extension and retraction of the first actuator and the second actuator such that: (i) the first actuator and the second actuator are fully retractable to permit free oscillation of the axle through a first angle range; (ii) at least one of the first actuator or the second actuator is at least partially extendable to function as a bump stop to permit free oscillation of the axle through a second angle range that is less than the first angle range;…
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a second operating envelope wherein the second maximum extension of the lift arm is less than the first maximum extension of the lift arm with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Puszkiewicz, for the benefit of providing a system capable of limiting operations between a first and second maximum range, enabling a lift arm system to maintain balance, integrity, and operational safety according to a range associated with current operational parameters.
3. (Previously Presented) The lift vehicle of claim 1, wherein the second maximum extension of the lift arm is less than the first maximum extension of the lift arm.
Regarding the limitation(s); the limitation(s) is/are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim(s) 2 and are therefore rejected under the same premise, for more information please see the rejection in re claim(s) 2.
6. (Previously Presented) Ditty (US-20150259185-A1) discloses The lift vehicle of claim 1, the controller further configured to: receive a command from an operator to drive the lift vehicle [0047] In response to user input selecting the drive mode;
determine, based on the received command [0060] … configured to display a selected operating mode, a stability condition, an axle position or other feature, may include one or more pushbuttons, knobs, or other input devices, may include a touchscreen, and may include still other devices. User input 162 may be a user input related to lift device functionality… [0045] An operator may provide user input by way of a user interface to select one of the modes. Controller 100 may receive the user input and configure lift device 10 into the corresponding operating mode, a drive mode operating envelope for the lift arm [0045] According to an exemplary embodiment, lift device 10 is configurable into different operating modes (e.g., a storage mode, a drive mode, a dynamic stability mode, etc.). An operator may provide user input by way of a user interface to select one of the modes;
determine that a position of the lift arm is within the drive mode operating envelope [0054]; and
permit the lift vehicle to drive based on the determination that the position of the lift arm is within the drive mode operating envelope [0046] In one embodiment, lift device 10 is configurable into a storage mode, a drive mode, and a dynamic stability mode. Lift device 10 may perform different functions based on the operating mode selected. According to an exemplary embodiment, controller 100 is configured to limit (e.g., eliminate) an operator's ability to drive lift device 10 when operating in the dynamic stability mode but facilitate driving movement of lift device 10 when operating in the storage mode or the drive mode.
7. (Previously Presented) Ditty (US-20150259185-A1) lacks The lift vehicle of claim 6, wherein the drive mode operating envelope comprises the second maximum extension of the lift arm that is less than the first maximum extension.
Regarding the limitation(s); Puszkiewicz (US-20200317486-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for selectively operating a lift device system according sensed parameters [0042] The controller 310 may be configured to operate the leveling system 200 in various modes based on the tilt data, the load/strain data, the position of the turntable 30 and the boom 40, and/or whether the lift device 10 is being driven or is stationary. Puszkiewicz further discloses a consideration for a first and second operating envelope [claim.10] further comprising a controller configured to selectively control extension and retraction of the first actuator and the second actuator such that: (i) the first actuator and the second actuator are fully retractable to permit free oscillation of the axle through a first angle range; (ii) at least one of the first actuator or the second actuator is at least partially extendable to function as a bump stop to permit free oscillation of the axle through a second angle range that is less than the first angle range;…
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include selectively limiting an operation envelope to a first/second maximum extension wherein the second maximum extension of the lift arm that is less than the first maximum extension with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Puszkiewicz, for the benefit of providing a system capable of limiting operations ,based upon sensed data, in order to prevent a lift arm from over extending and causing improper operation or tipping/tilting of a machine vehicle to which the lift arm is attached. Increasing balance, operational capabilities, and ensuring safety of an operator.
10. (Previously Presented) Ditty (US-20150259185-A1) discloses The lift vehicle of claim 1, wherein the **** operating envelopes are a two-dimensional region [0003] The lift boom is rotatably coupled to the frame, movable between a first angular position and a second angular position, and operable within a work envelope, wherein the each of the first and the second maximum extension varies[0057] stability condition module 136 uses the current orientation of the lift boom determined by orientation module 134 to evaluate the stability condition of the lift device… based on an angle of the lift arm relative to the chassis[0056] …orientation module 134 may determine the current orientation of the lift boom in three components. By way of example, the current orientation of the lift boom may include an angle relative to the straight ahead position, an extension length relative to the fully retracted position, and an angle relative to the minimum elevation.
Ditty lacks distinctly disclosing the following underlined limitations:
… second operating envelope
Regarding the limitation; “…second operating envelope”, Puszkiewicz (US-20200317486-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for selectively operating a lift device system according sensed parameters [0042] The controller 310 may be configured to operate the leveling system 200 in various modes based on the tilt data, the load/strain data, the position of the turntable 30 and the boom 40, and/or whether the lift device 10 is being driven or is stationary. Puszkiewicz further discloses a consideration for a first and second operating envelope [claim.10] further comprising a controller configured to selectively control extension and retraction of the first actuator and the second actuator such that: (i) the first actuator and the second actuator are fully retractable to permit free oscillation of the axle through a first angle range; (ii) at least one of the first actuator or the second actuator is at least partially extendable to function as a bump stop to permit free oscillation of the axle through a second angle range that is less than the first angle range;…
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a second operating envelope wherein the second maximum extension of the lift arm is less than the first maximum extension of the lift arm with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Puszkiewicz, for the benefit of providing a system capable of limiting operations between a first and second maximum range, enabling a lift arm system to maintain balance, integrity, and operational safety according to a range associated with current operational parameters.
11. (Previously Presented) Ditty (US-20150259185-A1) discloses The lift vehicle of claim 1, further comprising a rotatable turntable configured to rotate the lift arm with relative to the chassis [0021] lift boom 70 is coupled to a turntable 24 that is configured to rotate relative to frame 22, wherein **** the operating envelope are a three-dimensional swept volume [0023] The work envelope is defined by the volume within which lift boom 70 or aerial work platform 80 may be operated without lift device 10 reaching a tip condition (e.g., a point where the center of gravity for lift device 10 extends past a tip line). In one embodiment, the work envelope is generally dome shaped. based on the **** operating envelope maximum extension of the lift arm and a rotational range [0018] A stability condition may be determined based on the orientation of the lift boom (e.g., the rotational position of the lift boom, the extension length of the lift boom, the elevation of the lift boom, etc.). of the rotatable turntable [0026] By way of example, sensor 90 may include a rotational position sensor disposed between lift boom 70 and turntable 24. relative to the chassis [0021, 0027] controller 100 may be configured to provide command signals relating to the rotation of turntable 24 and lift boom 70 relative to frame 22, extension of lift boom 70 …By way of example, the work envelope may be a function of the wheelbase of lift device 10, the weight of a counterweight supported by turntable 24, the weight of lift boom 70, or still other characteristics.
Ditty lacks distinctly disclosing the following underlined limitations:
…each of the first and the second operating envelope
Regarding the limitation; “…second operating envelope”, Puszkiewicz (US-20200317486-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for selectively operating a lift device system according sensed parameters [0042] The controller 310 may be configured to operate the leveling system 200 in various modes based on the tilt data, the load/strain data, the position of the turntable 30 and the boom 40, and/or whether the lift device 10 is being driven or is stationary. Puszkiewicz further discloses a consideration for a first and second operating envelope [claim.10] further comprising a controller configured to selectively control extension and retraction of the first actuator and the second actuator such that: (i) the first actuator and the second actuator are fully retractable to permit free oscillation of the axle through a first angle range; (ii) at least one of the first actuator or the second actuator is at least partially extendable to function as a bump stop to permit free oscillation of the axle through a second angle range that is less than the first angle range;…
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a second operating envelope wherein the second maximum extension of the lift arm is less than the first maximum extension of the lift arm with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Puszkiewicz, for the benefit of providing a system capable of limiting operations between a first and second maximum range, enabling a lift arm system to maintain balance, integrity, and operational safety according to a range associated with current operational parameters.
In re claim 12. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 1 and are therefore rejected under the same premise. For more information, please see the rejection in re claim 1.
In re claim 13. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 3 and are therefore rejected under the same premise. For more information, please see the rejection in re claim 3.
In re claim 16. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 6 and are therefore rejected under the same premise. For more information, please see the rejection in re claim 6.
In re claim 17. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 7 and are therefore rejected under the same premise. For more information, please see the rejection in re claim 7.
In re claim 18. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 1 and are therefore rejected under the same premise. For more information, please see the rejection in re claim 1.
21. (New) Ditty US-20150259185-A1 discloses
The lift vehicle of claim 1, wherein the **** envelope is further based on a current length of the lift arm [0027-28].
(Ditty [0051] controller 100 engages various systems and devices to facilitate operation of a lift device. As shown in FIG. 10, controller 100 receives input from one or more sensors 90. Sensors 90 may be configured to evaluate an orientation of a lift boom and provide sensing signals to be analyzed by controller 100)
(Ditty [0027-28] According to an exemplary embodiment, controller 100 engages at least one of the actuators based on an orientation (e.g., a rotational position, an extension length, an elevation, etc.) of lift boom 70 to adjust the work envelope of lift boom 70… Lift device 10 thereby dynamically adjusts the work envelope (e.g., based on an orientation of lift boom 70) without adversely impacting worker productivity)
(Ditty [0017] work envelope (e.g., the region within which a lift boom may be operated)
Puszkiewicz US-20200317486-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…a second operating envelope comprising a second maximum extension”;
(Puszkiewicz [0042] The controller 310 may be configured to operate the leveling system 200 in various modes based on the tilt data, the load/strain data, the position of the turntable 30 and the boom 40, and/or whether the lift device 10 is being driven or is stationary.))
(Puszkiewicz [claim.10] further comprising a controller configured to selectively control extension and retraction of the first actuator and the second actuator such that: (i) the first actuator and the second actuator are fully retractable to permit free oscillation of the axle through a first angle range; (ii) at least one of the first actuator or the second actuator is at least partially extendable to function as a bump stop to permit free oscillation of the axle through a second angle range that is less than the first angle range)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a second operating envelope comprising a second maximum extension with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Puszkiewicz, for the benefit of providing additional operational modes comprising parameters such as maximum extensions, allowing a system to include more than one predetermined mode in effectively addressing operational conditions.
22. (New) Ditty US-20150259185-A1 discloses
The lift vehicle of claim 1, wherein the controller is further configured to:
determine, based on the data from each of the load sensor and the tilt sensor ****, one or more additional operating envelopes each associated with an operational mode comprising each comprising a maximum extension of the lift arm (e.g. dynamic stability mode, drive mode, storage mode [0054]).
(Ditty [0046] lift device 10 is configurable into a storage mode, a drive mode, and a dynamic stability mode. Lift device 10 may perform different functions based on the operating mode selected...)
(Ditty [0062] As shown in FIG. 11, method 200 includes monitoring a condition of a lift boom (210), evaluating an orientation (e.g., position, extension, elevation, etc.) of the lift boom based on the condition (220), determining a stability condition of the lift device based on the orientation of the lift boom (230), and varying a footprint of the lift device to adjust the work envelope based on the stability condition (240)… Method 200 thereby adjusts the work envelope based on the orientation of the lift boom, according to an exemplary embodiment.)
(Ditty [0054] operating mode module 133, an orientation module 134, a stability condition module 136 and a command module 138. In other embodiments, memory 130 includes more or fewer modules. Mode library 132 may include data relating to the operation of a lift device for a storage mode, a drive mode, and a dynamic stability mode, among others. In one embodiment, the data may include at least one of permitted functions for the modes and parameters for operation within the modes. By way of example, mode library 132 may include target positions (e.g., absolute positions, relative count positions, etc.) for axles of a lift device in each of the modes)
(Ditty [0051] controller 100 engages various systems and devices to facilitate operation of a lift device. As shown in FIG. 10, controller 100 receives input from one or more sensors 90. Sensors 90 may be configured to evaluate an orientation of a lift boom and provide sensing signals to be analyzed by controller 100)
(Ditty [0027-28] According to an exemplary embodiment, controller 100 engages at least one of the actuators based on an orientation (e.g., a rotational position, an extension length, an elevation, etc.) of lift boom 70 to adjust the work envelope of lift boom 70… Lift device 10 thereby dynamically adjusts the work envelope (e.g., based on an orientation of lift boom 70) without adversely impacting worker productivity)
(Ditty [0017] work envelope (e.g., the region within which a lift boom may be operated)
Aoki US-20220088795-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…relative to the horizontal reference plane” ;
(Aoki [0054] As shown in FIG. 5, the tilt sensor K1 detects a pitch tilt angle θ1 of the movable unit M receiving the robot RB relative to a horizontal plane HR.
(Aoki [0056] As shown in FIG. 6, the tilt sensor K2 detects a roll tilt angle θ2 of the movable unit M receiving the robot RB relative to the horizontal plane HR.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a tilt sensor configured to provide data relating to an angular orientation of a chassis relative to a horizontal plane with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Aoki, for the benefit of providing feedback information regarding an operational state of a vehicle with regards to tipping/falling over.
23. (New) Ditty US-20150259185-A1 discloses
The lift vehicle of claim 22, wherein the one or more additional operating envelopes are associated with one of a lift mode, a work mode, or an active mode (e.g. dynamic stability mode, drive mode, storage mode [0054]).
(Ditty [0046] lift device 10 is configurable into a storage mode, a drive mode, and a dynamic stability mode. Lift device 10 may perform different functions based on the operating mode selected...)
(Ditty [0062] As shown in FIG. 11, method 200 includes monitoring a condition of a lift boom (210), evaluating an orientation (e.g., position, extension, elevation, etc.) of the lift boom based on the condition (220), determining a stability condition of the lift device based on the orientation of the lift boom (230), and varying a footprint of the lift device to adjust the work envelope based on the stability condition (240)… Method 200 thereby adjusts the work envelope based on the orientation of the lift boom, according to an exemplary embodiment.)
(Ditty [0054] operating mode module 133, an orientation module 134, a stability condition module 136 and a command module 138. In other embodiments, memory 130 includes more or fewer modules. Mode library 132 may include data relating to the operation of a lift device for a storage mode, a drive mode, and a dynamic stability mode, among others. In one embodiment, the data may include at least one of permitted functions for the modes and parameters for operation within the modes. By way of example, mode library 132 may include target positions (e.g., absolute positions, relative count positions, etc.) for axles of a lift device in each of the modes)
24. (New) Ditty US-20150259185-A1 discloses
The lift vehicle of claim 1, wherein the **** operating envelope is based on an anticipated lift vehicle circumstance input by an operator.
(Ditty [0060] lift device GUI 160 may include an LCD configured to display a selected operating mode, a stability condition, an axle position or other feature, may include one or more pushbuttons, knobs, or other input devices, may include a touchscreen, and may include still other devices. User input 162 may be a user input related to lift device functionality. For example, user input 162 may be provided via lift device GUI 160 indicating a preferred change in vehicle operation (e.g., a change in operating mode, etc.).)
(Ditty [0027-28] According to an exemplary embodiment, controller 100 engages at least one of the actuators based on an orientation (e.g., a rotational position, an extension length, an elevation, etc.) of lift boom 70 to adjust the work envelope of lift boom 70… Lift device 10 thereby dynamically adjusts the work envelope (e.g., based on an orientation of lift boom 70) without adversely impacting worker productivity)
(Ditty [0017] work envelope (e.g., the region within which a lift boom may be operated)
Puszkiewicz US-20200317486-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…a second operating envelope comprising a second maximum extension”;
(Puszkiewicz [0042] The controller 310 may be configured to operate the leveling system 200 in various modes based on the tilt data, the load/strain data, the position of the turntable 30 and the boom 40, and/or whether the lift device 10 is being driven or is stationary.))
(Puszkiewicz [claim.10] further comprising a controller configured to selectively control extension and retraction of the first actuator and the second actuator such that: (i) the first actuator and the second actuator are fully retractable to permit free oscillation of the axle through a first angle range; (ii) at least one of the first actuator or the second actuator is at least partially extendable to function as a bump stop to permit free oscillation of the axle through a second angle range that is less than the first angle range)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a second operating envelope comprising a second maximum extension with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Puszkiewicz, for the benefit of providing additional operational modes comprising parameters such as maximum extensions, allowing a system to include more than one predetermined mode in effectively addressing operational conditions.
Claim(s) 4-5 and 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ditty US-20150259185-A1, Aoki US-20220088795-A1 and Puszkiewicz US-20200317486-A1, as applied to claim 1 and 12 above and further in view of Brulo US-20220198905-A1.
4. (Currently Amended) Ditty US-20150259185-A1 discloses
The lift vehicle of claim 1, further comprising an interactive operator terminal [0060-61] display 170, wherein the maximum extension of the lift arm is a first maximum extension of the lift arm [0027], wherein the controller is further configured to:
(Ditty [0051] controller 100 engages various systems and devices to facilitate operation of a lift device. As shown in FIG. 10, controller 100 receives input from one or more sensors 90. Sensors 90 may be configured to evaluate an orientation of a lift boom and provide sensing signals to be analyzed by controller 100)
(Ditty [0027-28] According to an exemplary embodiment, controller 100 engages at least one of the actuators based on an orientation (e.g., a rotational position, an extension length, an elevation, etc.) of lift boom 70 to adjust the work envelope of lift boom 70… Lift device 10 thereby dynamically adjusts the work envelope (e.g., based on an orientation of lift boom 70) without adversely impacting worker productivity)
(Ditty [0017] work envelope (e.g., the region within which a lift boom may be operated)
receive updated data from the load sensor and updated data from the tilt sensor;
(Ditty [0051] controller 100 engages various systems and devices to facilitate operation of a lift device. As shown in FIG. 10, controller 100 receives input from one or more sensors 90. Sensors 90 may be configured to evaluate an orientation of a lift boom and provide sensing signals to be analyzed by controller 100)
and determine, in response to receiving the updated data from the tilt sensor and based on the updated data from the load sensor and the updated data from the tilt sensor, a **** operating envelope comprising a **** maximum extension of the lift arm,
(Ditty [0051] controller 100 engages various systems and devices to facilitate operation of a lift device. As shown in FIG. 10, controller 100 receives input from one or more sensors 90. Sensors 90 may be configured to evaluate an orientation of a lift boom and provide sensing signals to be analyzed by controller 100)
(Ditty [0027-28] According to an exemplary embodiment, controller 100 engages at least one of the actuators based on an orientation (e.g., a rotational position, an extension length, an elevation, etc.) of lift boom 70 to adjust the work envelope of lift boom 70… Lift device 10 thereby dynamically adjusts the work envelope (e.g., based on an orientation of lift boom 70) without adversely impacting worker productivity)
(Ditty [0017] work envelope (e.g., the region within which a lift boom may be operated)
Puszkiewicz US-20200317486-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…a second operating envelope comprising a second maximum extension”;
(Puszkiewicz [0042] The controller 310 may be configured to operate the leveling system 200 in various modes based on the tilt data, the load/strain data, the position of the turntable 30 and the boom 40, and/or whether the lift device 10 is being driven or is stationary.))
(Puszkiewicz [claim.10] further comprising a controller configured to selectively control extension and retraction of the first actuator and the second actuator such that: (i) the first actuator and the second actuator are fully retractable to permit free oscillation of the axle through a first angle range; (ii) at least one of the first actuator or the second actuator is at least partially extendable to function as a bump stop to permit free oscillation of the axle through a second angle range that is less than the first angle range)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a second operating envelope comprising a second maximum extension with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Puszkiewicz, for the benefit of providing additional operational modes comprising parameters such as maximum extensions, allowing a system to include more than one predetermined mode in effectively addressing operational conditions.
****,
Puszkiewicz US-20200317486-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…wherein the second maximum extension of the lift arm is greater than the first maximum extension of the lift arm”;
(Puszkiewicz [0042] The controller 310 may be configured to operate the leveling system 200 in various modes based on the tilt data, the load/strain data, the position of the turntable 30 and the boom 40, and/or whether the lift device 10 is being driven or is stationary.))
(Puszkiewicz [claim.10] further comprising a controller configured to selectively control extension and retraction of the first actuator and the second actuator such that: (i) the first actuator and the second actuator are fully retractable to permit free oscillation of the axle through a first angle range; (ii) at least one of the first actuator or the second actuator is at least partially extendable to function as a bump stop to permit free oscillation of the axle through a second angle range that is less than the first angle range)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a second operating envelope comprising a second maximum extension with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Puszkiewicz, for the benefit of providing additional operational modes comprising parameters such as maximum extensions, allowing a system to include more than one predetermined mode in effectively addressing operational conditions.
wherein the interactive operator terminal is configured to display ***a selected operating mode***.
(Ditty [0060] For example, lift device GUI 160 may include an LCD configured to display a selected operating mode, a stability condition, an axle position or other feature, may include one or more pushbuttons, knobs, or other input devices, may include a touchscreen, and may include still other devices. User input 162 may be a user input related to lift device functionality.)
Brulo US-20220198905-A1 discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “…display an indication that the second operating envelope comprising the second maximum extension of the lift arm is available”;
(Brulo [0057] reach and placement tool 100 can operate for a three-dimensional area, and may use distance sensors (e.g., infrared lasers, sonar, etc.) and orientation sensors (e.g., accelerometers, gyroscopes, etc.) to determine a distance and angular orientation of each of the points of interest 14 relative to the particular location 16.)
(Brulo [0058] Referring still to FIG. 1, the reach and placement tool 100 can use a first reach envelope 22 and a second reach envelope 20. The first reach envelope 22 is a maximum or outer reach of a particular model of reach apparatus. The second reach envelope 20 is a portion of the first reach envelope 22 (e.g., 70% of the first reach envelope 22, 80% of the first reach envelope 22, etc.))
(Brulo [0059] The reach and placement tool 100 can use the distance at the particular orientation to determine if the first point of interest 14a is within the first reach envelope 22, within the second envelope 20, or outside of the first reach envelope 22 (e.g., to determine if the first point of interest 14a is reachable from the particular location 16). If the first point of interest 14a is within the second reach envelope 20, the reach and placement tool 100 can notify the worker 18 that the first point of interest 14a is reachable by the particular model of the reach apparatus. If the first point of interest 14a is within the first reach envelope 22 but not within the second reach envelope 20, the reach and placement tool 100 can notify the worker 18 that the first point of interest 14a is within the first reach envelope 22…)
(Brulo [0061] In some embodiments, the reach and placement tool 100 reports in real-time if a captured coordinate point (e.g., a point of interest 14 at which the reach and placement tool 100 is directed) is within a reach of a currently selected or loaded model of a reach apparatus in real-time (e.g., through operation of an alert light according to different colors, through operation of an aural alert device, through operation of a user interface or a display screen, etc.))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include an indication that the second operating envelope comprising the second maximum extension of the lift arm is available with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Brulo, for the benefit of providing a user with a notification that the system has detected parameters that fulfill secondary operating conditions, increasing overall applicability of the system to a plethora of operating conditions.
5. (Original) Ditty (US-20150259185-A1) discloses The lift vehicle of claim 4, wherein the controller is further configured to: limit a
**** operation of the lift arm such that the lift arm operates within the **** operating envelope in response to an input provided by an operator via the interactive operator terminal [0060] … configured to display a selected operating mode, a stability condition, an axle position or other feature, may include one or more pushbuttons, knobs, or other input devices, may include a touchscreen, and may include still other devices. User input 162 may be a user input related to lift device functionality… [0045] An operator may provide user input by way of a user interface to select one of the modes. Controller 100 may receive the user input and configure lift device 10 into the corresponding operating mode.
Ditty lacks distinctly disclosing the following underlined limitations:
… second operating envelope
Regarding the limitation; “…second operating envelope”, Puszkiewicz (US-20200317486-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for selectively operating a lift device system according sensed parameters [0042] The controller 310 may be configured to operate the leveling system 200 in various modes based on the tilt data, the load/strain data, the position of the turntable 30 and the boom 40, and/or whether the lift device 10 is being driven or is stationary. Puszkiewicz further discloses a consideration for a first and second operating envelope [claim.10] further comprising a controller configured to selectively control extension and retraction of the first actuator and the second actuator such that: (i) the first actuator and the second actuator are fully retractable to permit free oscillation of the axle through a first angle range; (ii) at least one of the first actuator or the second actuator is at least partially extendable to function as a bump stop to permit free oscillation of the axle through a second angle range that is less than the first angle range;…
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a second operating envelope wherein the second maximum extension of the lift arm is less than the first maximum extension of the lift arm with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Puszkiewicz, for the benefit of providing a system capable of limiting operations between a first and second maximum range, enabling a lift arm system to maintain balance, integrity, and operational safety according to a range associated with current operational parameters.
In re claim 14. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 4 and are therefore rejected under the same premise. For more information, please see the rejection in re claim 4.
In re claim 15. The limitations are similar in scope to those disclosed in the system of claim 5 and are therefore rejected under the same premise. For more information, please see the rejection in re claim 5.
Claim(s) 8-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ditty US-20150259185-A1, Aoki US-20220088795-A1 and Puszkiewicz US-20200317486-A1, as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Brulo US-20220198905-A1.
8. (Currently Amended) Ditty (US-20150259185-A1) discloses The lift vehicle of claim 1, further comprising an interactive operator terminal[0035] By way of example, an operator may engage a user interface at an aerial work platform to provide user input relating to a requested rotation, elevation, or extension of the lift boom. A controller may receive the user input and engage an actuator (e.g., a rotational actuator, etc.) to rotate, elevate, or extend the lift boom,
****.
Ditty lacks distinctly disclosing the following underlined limitations:
…the interactive operator terminal configured to display an operating envelope widget based on at least one of the first or the second operating envelope
Regarding the limitation; Brulo (US-20220198905-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a [0061] In some embodiments, the reach and placement tool 100 reports in real-time if a captured coordinate point (e.g., a point of interest 14 at which the reach and placement tool 100 is directed) is within a reach of a currently selected or loaded model of a reach apparatus in real-time (e.g., through operation of an alert light according to different colors, through operation of an aural alert device, through operation of a user interface or a display screen, etc.)…In some embodiments, the reach and placement tool 100 can provide a summary or a display graphic of each of the coordinates of the multiple points of interest 14, indicating which of the multiple points of interest 14 are within range. The worker 18 may view such summary or display graphic after capturing the coordinates of the multiple points of interest 14… It should be understood that different reach envelopes associated with different reach apparatuses can be selected by the worker 18 or loaded onto the reach and placement tool 100. If the first point of interest 14a is within the second reach envelope 20, the reach and placement tool 100 can notify the worker 18 that the first point of interest 14a is reachable by the particular model of the reach apparatus. [0059-61] If the first point of interest 14a is within the first reach envelope 22 but not within the second reach envelope 20, the reach and placement tool 100 can notify the worker 18 that the first point of interest 14a is within the first reach envelope 22…
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include displaying an operating envelope widget based on the operating envelope with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Brulo, for the benefit of providing an interface which notifies an operator of currently sensed operational conditions and further to facilitate the review of the summary or the display graphic [0061] and allowing a worker to determine a proper placement of the particular reach apparatus without requiring actual placement of the particular reach apparatus [0062].
9. (Currently Amended) Ditty (US-20150259185-A1) lacks The lift vehicle of claim 8, wherein the operating envelope widget is configured to display a boundary of at least one of the first or the second operating envelope and a position of the implement relative to the boundary of at least one of the first or the second operating envelope.
Regarding the limitation; Brulo (US-20220198905-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a [0059-62] In some embodiments, the reach and placement tool 100 reports in real-time if a captured coordinate point (e.g., a point of interest 14 at which the reach and placement tool 100 is directed) is within a reach of a currently selected or loaded model of a reach apparatus in real-time (e.g., through operation of an alert light according to different colors, through operation of an aural alert device, through operation of a user interface or a display screen, etc.)…In some embodiments, the reach and placement tool 100 can provide a summary or a display graphic of each of the coordinates of the multiple points of interest 14, indicating which of the multiple points of interest 14 are within range. The worker 18 may view such summary or display graphic after capturing the coordinates of the multiple points of interest 14… It should be understood that different reach envelopes associated with different reach apparatuses can be selected by the worker 18 or loaded onto the reach and placement tool 100… [0139] The implementations discussed above can be used to determine the current position of the lift device (e.g., the platform assembly 1216) and the desired position.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include wherein the operating envelope widget is configured to display a boundary of the operating envelope and a position of the implement relative to the boundary of the operating envelope with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Brulo, for the benefit of allowing a worker to determine a proper placement of the particular reach apparatus without requiring actual placement of the particular reach apparatus [0062].
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ditty US-20150259185-A1, Aoki US-20220088795-A1 and Puszkiewicz US-20200317486-A1, as applied to claim 18 above and further in view of Eckhardt US-20220252086-A1.
In re claim 19. (Original) Ditty (US-20150259185-A1) lacks The method of claim 18, wherein limiting the operation of the lift arm comprises restricting a flow of a fluid to one or more actuators coupled with the lift arm, wherein restricting the flow of the fluid to the one or more actuators limits an extension of the lift arm.
Regarding the limitation; Eckhardt (US-20220252086-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for [claim 1] at least a first boom extend hydraulic cylinder configured to extend and retract the boom; and a manifold fluidly coupled between the first boom lift hydraulic cylinder and the first boom extend hydraulic cylinder, the manifold configured to direct fluid flow between the first boom lift hydraulic cylinder and the first boom extend hydraulic cylinder to maintain the boom within a safety envelope during bleed down and retraction of the boom.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include restricting a flow of a fluid to one or more actuators coupled with the lift arm, wherein restricting the flow of the fluid to the one or more actuators limits an extension of the lift arm with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Eckhardt, for the benefit of providing a working fluid system capable of controlling and maintaining hydraulic parameters according to operational conditions.
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ditty US-20150259185-A1, Aoki US-20220088795-A1, and Puszkiewicz US-20200317486-A1, as applied to claim 18 above and further in view of Brulo US-20220198905-A1.
20. (Previously Presented) Ditty (US-20150259185-A1) discloses The method of claim 18, further comprising: displaying, via an interactive operator terminal of the lift vehicle [0060-61] controller 100 is coupled to display 170. Display 170 may be a display coupled to a turntable of the lift device, coupled to an aerial work platform, or coupled to a remote system configured to control, or monitor performance of, the lift device. Display 170 is configured to provide an operator of the lift device with information, according to an exemplary embodiment. By way of example, display 170 may be configured to display a selected operating mode, a stability condition, an axle position, or another operating condition of the lift device… [0035] By way of example, an operator may engage a user interface at an aerial work platform to provide user input relating to a requested rotation, elevation, or extension of the lift boom. A controller may receive the user input and engage an actuator (e.g., a rotational actuator, etc.) to rotate, elevate, or extend the lift boom., a boundary of the operating envelope and a position of the lift arm relative to the boundary of the operating envelope.
Ditty lacks distinctly disclosing the following underlined limitations:
…a boundary of the first operating envelope and a position of the lift arm relative to the first boundary of the operating envelope
Regarding the limitation; Brulo (US-20220198905-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a [0061-62] In some embodiments, the reach and placement tool 100 reports in real-time if a captured coordinate point (e.g., a point of interest 14 at which the reach and placement tool 100 is directed) is within a reach of a currently selected or loaded model of a reach apparatus in real-time (e.g., through operation of an alert light according to different colors, through operation of an aural alert device, through operation of a user interface or a display screen, etc.)…In some embodiments, the reach and placement tool 100 can provide a summary or a display graphic of each of the coordinates of the multiple points of interest 14, indicating which of the multiple points of interest 14 are within range. The worker 18 may view such summary or display graphic after capturing the coordinates of the multiple points of interest 14… It should be understood that different reach envelopes associated with different reach apparatuses can be selected by the worker 18 or loaded onto the reach and placement tool 100… [0139] The implementations discussed above can be used to determine the current position of the lift device (e.g., the platform assembly 1216) and the desired position.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Ditty to include a boundary of the operating envelope and a position of the lift arm relative to the boundary of the operating envelope with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Brulo, for the benefit of allowing a worker to determine a proper placement of the particular reach apparatus without requiring actual placement of the particular reach apparatus [0062].
Conclusion
It should be noted that there exists prior art which is pertinent to significant though unclaimed features of the defined invention or directed to the state of art. The following is a brief description of relevant prior art cited but not applied:
Yahiaoui (US-20040000530-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for “… [0009] The use of stability limiting and warning systems in load bearing vehicles has been practiced for several years. Most have been in the form of envelope control. For example, given the swing angle, boom angle, and boom length, a conservative envelope stability system could be developed for a telescopic boom lift or crane.”;
See PTO-892: Notice of references cited.
Contact
The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-5:30.
/M.J.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ABBY J FLYNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663