DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment/Restriction
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species I, embodiment 1 (Fig. 8), Sub A (Fig. 12A), Sub-sub 1 (Fig. 27), and Claims 1-18 and 20 in the reply filed on February 27, 2026 is acknowledged. Thus, Claim 19 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention. Further, Claim 20 is never present in the Application. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on February 27, 2026.
Specification
The title of the invention is broad and not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0326348 A1 to Im et al. (“Im”).
As to claim 1, Im discloses a pixel comprising: a substrate (301) including an emission area (at L) and a non-emission area (outside L); a first conductive pattern (DE2), a second conductive pattern (340, VSL), and a third conductive pattern (SE2) in the non-emission area (outside L) and spaced from each other; a via layer (in 305) on the first to the third conductive patterns (DE2, 340, VSL, SE2), and comprising a first contactor (60) exposing one area of the first conductive pattern (DE2), a second contactor (40) exposing one area of the second conductive pattern (340, VSL), and a third contactor (70) exposing another area of the second conductive pattern (340, VSL); a first alignment electrode (341) and a second alignment electrode (342) on the via layer (in 305), and spaced from each other; a light emitting element (LED) between the first alignment electrode (341) and the second alignment electrode (342); and a first electrode (371) and a second electrode (372) spaced from each other, and electrically connected to the light emitting element (LED), wherein, in at least the non-emission area (outside L), at least one of the first (371) and the second (372) electrodes directly contacts the one area of the first conductive pattern (DE2) through the first contactor (60), and at least one of the first (341) and the second (342) alignment electrodes directly contacts the one area of the second conductive pattern (VSL) through the second contactor (40) (See Fig. 2, Fig. 4, Fig. 5, ¶ 0071, ¶ 0073, ¶ 0074, ¶ 0076, ¶ 0078, ¶ 0079, ¶ 0093, ¶ 0095, ¶ 0099, ¶ 0100, ¶ 0101, ¶ 0103, ¶ 0104, ¶ 0106, ¶ 0109, ¶ 0111, ¶ 0123, ¶ 0129, ¶ 0132, ¶ 0138). As to claim 2, Im discloses further comprising: a passivation layer (304, 305 multiple-layer) between the via layer (in 305) and the first (DE2) and second (340, VSL) conductive patterns; a first insulating layer (306) between the light emitting element (LED) and the first (341) and the second (342) alignment electrodes; a second insulating layer (307/470) on the light emitting element (LED), and exposing first and second ends of the light emitting element (LED); and a third insulating layer (470/307) on the second insulating layer (307/470), wherein the first insulating layer (306) includes a first through hole corresponding to the first contactor (60), and a second through hole corresponding to the third contactor (70) (See Fig. 4, Fig. 5, ¶ 0111, ¶ 0138). As to claim 3, Im further discloses wherein an inclination angle of each of opposite side surfaces of the via layer (in 305) that oppose each other with the first contactor (60) located therebetween is same as an inclination angle of each of opposite side surfaces of the first insulating layer (306) that oppose each other with the first through hole located therebetween, and wherein an inclination angle of each of opposite side surfaces of the via layer (in 305) that oppose each other with the third contactor (70) located therebetween is same as an inclination angle of each of opposite side surfaces of the first insulating layer (306) that oppose each other with the second through hole located therebetween. (See Fig. 4) (Notes: the continuous and uniform contactors provide the same inclination angle). As to claim 4, Im further discloses wherein the passivation layer (304, 305 multiple-layer) includes a first contact hole overlapping the first contactor (60) and exposing the one area of the first conductive pattern (DE2), a second contact hole overlapping the second contactor (40) and exposing the one area of the second conductive pattern (340, VSL), and a third contact hole overlapping the third contactor (70) and exposing the another area of the second conductive pattern (340, VSL), wherein the second insulating layer (307) includes a first opening corresponding to the first contact hole, and a second opening corresponding to the third contact hole, and wherein the third insulating layer (307) includes a first via hole corresponding to the first opening, and a second via hole corresponding to the second opening (See Fig. 4, Fig. 6, ¶ 0104, ¶ 0111) (Notes: the plurality second and third insulating layers may be formed, similar to the multiple-layer structure). As to claim 5, Im further discloses wherein the first electrode (371) directly contacts the one area of the first conductive pattern (DE2) through the first via hole of the third insulating layer (307), the first opening of the second insulating layer (307), the first through hole of the first insulating layer (306), the first contactor (60) of the via layer (in 305), and the first contact hole of the passivation layer (304, 305 multiple-layer), and wherein the second alignment electrode (342) directly contacts the one area of the second conductive pattern (340, VSL) through the second contactor (40) of the via layer (in 305) and the second contact hole of the passivation layer (304, 305 multiple-layer) (See Fig. 4). As to claim 6, Im discloses further comprising: at least one transistor (Tr2) located between the substrate (301) and the passivation layer (304, 305 multiple-layer), and electrically connected to the light emitting element (LED); a capacitor (Cst) between the substrate (301) and the passivation layer (304, 305 multiple-layer), and including a first storage electrode (333) connected to a gate electrode (GE2) of the transistor (Tr2), and a second storage electrode (opposite 333) electrically connected to the light emitting element (LED); a first power line (VDD) between the substrate (301) and the passivation layer (304, 305 multiple-layer), and configured to receive a voltage of a first driving power supply; and a second power line (VSS) spaced from the first power line (VDD), and configured to receive a voltage of a second driving power supply different from the first driving power supply. (See Fig. 2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 16-18 are allowed.
Claims 7-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/DAVID CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2815