Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 19 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (Pub. No. 20220278148 A1), hereinafter Wang.
Regarding Independent Claim 19 ( Currently Amended ), Wang teaches an image sensor ( Wang, [0001], image sensors ) comprising:
a photodiode ( Wang, FIG. 1, P1, P2, …Pn; [0023], pixel array 102 is a two-dimensional (2D) array including a plurality of pixel circuits 104, which include photodiodes (e.g., P1, P2, . . . , Pn) ) formed in a semiconductor ( Wang, Abstract, A photodiode is disposed in the semiconductor substrate ); and
a vertical transfer gate ( Wang, Abstract, A tilted transfer gate is disposed over at least a portion of the bottom surface and at least a portion of the tilted side surface of the trench; FIG. 3, 322, 324, 326, 328; [0034], first tilted transfer gate 322, second tilted transfer gate 324, third tilted transfer gate 326, fourth tilted transfer gate 328 ; FIG.5, 522; [0047], tilted transfer gate 522 ) formed in the semiconductor, the vertical transfer gate comprising a conductive material ( Wang, [0034], the first tilted transfer gate 322, the second tilted transfer gate 324, the third tilted transfer gate 326, and the fourth tilted transfer gate 328 are formed with polysilicon; [0047], tilted transfer gate 522 is formed with polysilicon ) and including a vertical portion and a slanted portion ( Wang, FIG.5, 522 over bottom 544 and tiled side 546; FIG. 6, 622 over bottom 644 and tiled side 646A );
wherein the slanted portion ( Wang, FIG.5, transfer gate 522 over tiled side 546; FIG. 6, transfer gate 622 over tiled side 646A ) of the vertical transfer gate has a proximal end connected with the vertical portion ( Wang, FIG.5, transfer gate 522 over bottom 544; FIG. 6, transfer gate 622 over bottom 644 ) of the vertical transfer gate and has a distal end ( Wang, FIG. 5, 522 cover 546; [0047], the tilted transfer gate 522 is disposed over … at least a portion of the tilted side surface 546 of the trench 542; FIG. 6, 622 cover 646A ) that is closer to the photodiode than the proximal end, the distal end arranged to transfer out photocharge accumulated by the photodiode ( Wang, Abstract, The tilted transfer gate is configured to transfer the image charge from the photodiode to the floating diffusion; [0047], the tilted transfer gate 522 is configured to transfer the image charge from photodiode PD 514 to the floating diffusion FD 530 in response to a gate transfer signal TX ).
Regarding Independent Claim 20 ( Original ), Wang teaches the image sensor as claimed in claim 19, Wang further teaches:
wherein the semiconductor is silicon ( Wang, [0033], semiconductor substrate 340 is a silicon substrate ) and the image sensor is a complementary metal oxide semiconductor (CMOS) image sensor ( Wang, [0003], complementary metal oxide semiconductor (CMOS) ).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hildreth (Pub. No. 20100248449 A1), hereinafter Hildreth, in view of Ranjan (Pub. No. 20150218727 A1), hereinafter Ranjan.
Regarding Independent Claim 1 ( Original ), Hildreth teaches a method of fabricating a semiconductor structure, the method comprising:
disposing a metal catalyst ( Hildreth, FIG. 5A – 5E, 510; [0041], metal catalyst nanorod 510 ) on a surface of a semiconductor ( Hildreth, FIG. 5A – 5E, 520; [0041], silicon substrate 520 ); and
after the disposing, performing metal assisted chemical etching ( Hildreth, FIG. 1; FIG. 5A – 5E, 510; [0005], FIG. 1 is a graphical representation of an exemplary the metal-assisted chemical etching (MaCE) process; [0041], metal catalyst nanorod 510 ) including holding the semiconductor immersed in an etchant solution ( Hildreth, [0022], MaCE uses a non-spherical metal catalyst deposited onto a substrate to locally increase the dissolution rate of the substrate material in an etchant solution including a fluoride etchant such as hydrofluoric acid (HF) and an oxidizing agent such as hydrogen peroxide (H2O2) ) and catalyzing an etching chemical reaction between the etchant solution and the semiconductor using the metal catalyst to etch the semiconductor to form a channel ( Hildreth, [0029], channel 230; [0041], channel 580 in FIG. 5E ) in the semiconductor;
wherein during at least a portion of the metal assisted chemical etching ( Hildreth, FIG. 1; [0005], metal-assisted chemical etching (MaCE) process ) the semiconductor is held immersed in the etchant solution ( Hildreth, [0022], MaCE uses a non-spherical metal catalyst, an etchant solution including a fluoride etchant ).
Hildreth fails to disclose:
wherein during at least a portion of the metal assisted chemical etching the semiconductor is held immersed in the etchant solution with a surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor at a non-zero angle respective to gravity.
However, Ranjan teaches:
wherein during at least a portion of the metal assisted chemical etching the semiconductor is held immersed in the etchant solution with a surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor at a non-zero angle ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D; FIG. 2D; [0013], (b) tilting the wafer at an angle such that the planar plating surface of the wafer is no longer parallel to the plane defined by the surface of the electrolyte) respective to gravity.
Hildreth and Ranjan are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are forming semiconductor wafer processes in solutions. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hildreth ( metal assisted chemical etching in solution ), to incorporate the teachings of Ranjan ( placing semiconductor wafers into solution with a non-zero angle respective to gravity ), to implement that the metal assisted chemical etching the semiconductor is held immersed in the etchant solution with a surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor at a non-zero angle respective to gravity. Doing so would utilize the gravity to control the direction of metal assisted chemical etching in solution, and therefore the direction of etched channel can be controlled.
Regarding Claim 2 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 1, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth and Ranjan further teach:
wherein the holding of the semiconductor immersed ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D ) in the etchant solution ( Hildreth, [0022], MaCE uses a non-spherical metal catalyst, an etchant solution including a fluoride etchant ) comprises:
holding the semiconductor with the surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor at a single fixed non-zero angle ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D; FIG. 2D; [0013], (b) tilting the wafer at an angle such that the planar plating surface of the wafer is no longer parallel to the plane defined by the surface of the electrolyte) respective to gravity throughout the metal assisted chemical etching to form the channel in the semiconductor as a straight channel ( Hildreth, FIG. 2A, 230; [0029], channel 230; FIG. 5E, 580; [0041], channel 580 ) with a non-zero ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D; FIG. 2D; [0013] ) channel direction respective to the surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor.
Regarding Claim 3 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 1, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth and Ranjan further teach:
wherein the holding of the semiconductor immersed in the etchant solution ( Hildreth, [0022], MaCE uses a non-spherical metal catalyst, an etchant solution including a fluoride etchant ) comprises:
over a first time period, holding the semiconductor ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D ) with the surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor at a first angle ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), 610; [0048], As depicted in FIG. 6, the Ag nanorod etched into the surface at a slight angle (610) ) respective to gravity to form a first portion of the channel ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), the channel from top to bottom ) with a first channel direction respective to the surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor; and
over a second time period, holding the semiconductor ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D ) with the surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor at a second angle ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), 620; [0048], As depicted in FIG. 6, the Ag nanorod etched into the surface … changed direction upward until it penetrated the top surface (620) and then etched downward again to form an inverted wedge (A) shape until returning toward the top surface ) respective to gravity to form a second portion of the channel ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), the channel from bottom to top ) with a second channel direction respective to the surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor;
wherein the first angle ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), 610; [0048] ) respective to the surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor is different from the second angle ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), 620; [0048] ) respective to the surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor, and the first channel ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), the channel from top to bottom ) direction is different from the second channel ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), the channel from bottom to top ) direction.
Regarding Claim 4 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 1, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth and Ranjan further teach:
wherein the holding of the semiconductor ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D ) immersed in the etchant solution ( Hildreth, [0022], MaCE uses a non-spherical metal catalyst, an etchant solution including a fluoride etchant ) comprises:
changing an orientation of the semiconductor during the metal assisted chemical etching ( Hildreth, FIG. 1; [0005], metal-assisted chemical etching (MaCE) process ) to form the channel (Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), the channel from top to bottom, and then from bottom to top, the bend is at the bottom) in the semiconductor with at least one bend.
Regarding Claim 5 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 1, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth and Ranjan further teach:
wherein the holding of the semiconductor ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D ) immersed in the etchant solution ( Hildreth, [0022], MaCE uses a non-spherical metal catalyst, an etchant solution including a fluoride etchant ) comprises:
changing an orientation of the semiconductor during the metal assisted chemical etching ( Hildreth, FIG. 1; [0005], metal-assisted chemical etching (MaCE) process ) to form the channel (Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), the channel from top to bottom, and then from bottom to top, the curved portion is at the bottom) in the semiconductor with at least one curved portion.
Regarding Claim 6 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 1, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth and Ranjan further teach:
wherein the holding of the semiconductor ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D ) immersed in the etchant solution ( Hildreth, [0022], MaCE uses a non-spherical metal catalyst, an etchant solution including a fluoride etchant ) comprises:
the holding of the semiconductor ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D ) immersed in the etchant solution using a mount having at least one joint configured to adjust a tilt ( Ranjan, [0047], FIG. 1C depicts such an immersion scenario, 112, where wafer 103 is immersed in electrolyte 107 along a Z-axis, while the wafer is also tilted relative to the surface of the electrolyte, in this example, at an angle θ ) of the surface of the semiconductor respective to gravity.
Regarding Claim 7 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 1, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth further teaches:
during the metal assisted chemical etching, applying a magnetic field ( [Hildreth 0043], Application of a magnetic field during the MaCE process can be controlled to direct the magnetically controllable metal catalyst particle within the substrate ) to the semiconductor to attract the metal catalyst.
Regarding Claim 8 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 1, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth further teaches:
wherein the metal catalyst ( Hildreth, FIG. 5A – 5E, 510; [0041], metal catalyst nanorod 510 ) is disposed on the surface of a semiconductor as an array ( Hildreth, [0054], grids with line widths ranging from about 25 nm to about 200 nm and lengths from about 200 nm to about 5 µm (FIGS. 10(d) & 10(e)) ) of metal catalyst portions, and the metal assisted chemical etching ( Hildreth, FIG. 1; [0005], metal-assisted chemical etching (MaCE) process ) forms the channel in the semiconductor as an array ( Hildreth, [0054], grids with line widths ranging from about 25 nm to about 200 nm and lengths from about 200 nm to about 5 µm (FIGS. 10(d) & 10(e)) ) of channels with each channel corresponding to a metal catalyst portion of the array of metal catalyst portions.
Regarding Claim 9 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 1, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth further teaches:
wherein the semiconductor comprises silicon ( Hildreth, [0041], silicon substrate 520 ) and the etchant solution comprises a mixture of hydrogen fluoride (HF) and hydrogen peroxide (H202) ( Hildreth, [0022], MaCE uses a non-spherical metal catalyst deposited onto a substrate to locally increase the dissolution rate of the substrate material in an etchant solution including a fluoride etchant such as hydrofluoric acid (HF) and an oxidizing agent such as hydrogen peroxide (H2O2) ).
Regarding Claim 10 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 9, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth further teaches:
wherein the metal catalyst comprises silver ( Hildreth, [0022], Metal catalysts can include, but are not limited to, gold (Au), silver (Ag) ).
Regarding Claim 11 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 10, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth and Ranjan further teach:
forming an image sensor ( Hildreth, [0003], Fabrication on the micron, sub-micron and nano scales are becoming increasingly important to both scientific research and industrial applications such as electronic devices, photovoltaic cells, optoelectronics, and microelectromechanical (MEM) systems. There are a number of emerging technologies such as metamaterials, photonic wave-guides ) in the silicon including a photodiode and a vertical ( Hildreth, FIG. 1, 160; FIG. 2A, 230; [0028], The etching process continues as the metal catalyst 110 travels into the region 160 where the silicon around and beneath the metal catalyst 110 has dissolved; [0029], With respect to FIG. 2A, at high p (e.g., greater than about 70), n=2 and the hole or channel 230 formed in the substrate 220 by the metal catalyst 210 tightly conforms to the shape and size of the catalyst particle ) transfer gate comprising an electrically conductive material, wherein the vertical transfer gate is formed after the metal assisted chemical etching ( Hildreth, FIG. 1; [0005], metal-assisted chemical etching (MaCE) process ), and the forming of the vertical transfer gate includes filling the channel in the silicon with the electrically conductive material to form a protrusion ( Hildreth, [0041], form the channel 580 in FIG. 5E ) of the vertical transfer gate toward the photodiode.
Regarding Independent Claim 12 ( Original ), Hildreth teaches a method of fabricating a semiconductor structure, the method comprising:
disposing a metal catalyst ( Hildreth, FIG. 5A – 5E, 510; [0041], metal catalyst nanorod 510 ) on a surface of a silicon wafer ( Hildreth, FIG. 5A – 5E, 520; [0041], silicon substrate 520 ); and
after the disposing, etching a channel ( Hildreth, [0029], channel 230; [0041], channel 580 in FIG. 5E ) in the silicon wafer using a hydrogen fluoride/hydrogen peroxide (HF/H2O2) etching solution ( Hildreth, [0022], MaCE uses a non-spherical metal catalyst deposited onto a substrate to locally increase the dissolution rate of the substrate material in an etchant solution including a fluoride etchant such as hydrofluoric acid (HF) and an oxidizing agent such as hydrogen peroxide (H2O2) ) catalyzed by the metal catalyst (Hildreth, FIG. 5A – 5E, 510; [0041]);
Hildreth fails to disclose:
during the etching, controlling a direction of the channel by controlling an orientation of the silicon wafer respective to gravity.
However, Ranjan teaches:
during the etching, controlling a direction of the channel by controlling an orientation of the silicon wafer respective to gravity ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D; FIG. 2D; [0013], (b) tilting the wafer at an angle such that the planar plating surface of the wafer is no longer parallel to the plane defined by the surface of the electrolyte).
Hildreth and Ranjan are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are forming semiconductor wafer processes in solutions. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hildreth ( metal assisted chemical etching in solution ), to incorporate the teachings of Ranjan ( placing semiconductor wafers into solution with a non-zero angle respective to gravity ), to implement the controlling a direction of the channel by controlling an orientation of the silicon wafer respective to gravity. Doing so would utilize the gravity to control the direction of metal assisted chemical etching in solution, and therefore the direction of etched channel can be controlled.
Regarding Claim 13 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 12, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth and Ranjan further teach: wherein the controlling comprises:
holding the silicon wafer ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D ) in a fixed tilted orientation respective to gravity to etch the channel consisting of a straight channel ( Hildreth, FIG. 2A, 230; [0029], channel 230; FIG. 5E, 580; [0041], channel 580 ) with a non-zero channel direction ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D; FIG. 2D; [0013], (b) tilting the wafer at an angle such that the planar plating surface of the wafer is no longer parallel to the plane defined by the surface of the electrolyte) respective to a surface normal of the surface of the silicon wafer.
Regarding Claim 14 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 12, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth and Ranjan further teach:
over a first time period of the etching, holding the silicon wafer ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D ) in a first orientation ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), 610; [0048], As depicted in FIG. 6, the Ag nanorod etched into the surface at a slight angle (610) ) respective to gravity to etch a first portion of the channel ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), the channel from top to bottom ); and
over a second time period of the etching, holding the silicon wafer ( Ranjan, FIG. 1D ) in a second orientation ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), 620; [0048], As depicted in FIG. 6, the Ag nanorod etched into the surface … changed direction upward until it penetrated the top surface (620) and then etched downward again to form an inverted wedge (A) shape until returning toward the top surface ) respective to gravity different from the first orientation to etch a second portion of the channel ( Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), the channel from bottom to top ) in a different direction than the first portion of the channel.
Regarding Claim 15 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 12, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth further teaches:
changing an orientation of the silicon wafer respective to gravity during the etching ( Hildreth, FIG. 1; [0005], metal-assisted chemical etching (MaCE) process ) to form a curved portion of the channel (Hildreth, FIG. 6(b), FIG. 6(c), the channel from top to bottom, and then from bottom to top, the curved portion is at the bottom).
Regarding Claim 16 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 12, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth and Ranjan further teach:
wherein the metal catalyst comprises silver ( Hildreth, [0022], Metal catalysts can include, but are not limited to, gold (Au), silver (Ag) ).
Regarding Claim 17 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 12, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth further teaches:
further comprising applying a magnetic field ( [Hildreth 0043], Application of a magnetic field during the MaCE process can be controlled to direct the magnetically controllable metal catalyst particle within the substrate ) to the semiconductor during the metal assisted chemical etching to attract the metal catalyst.
Regarding Claim 18 ( Original ), Hildreth and Ranjan teach the method as claimed in claim 12, on which this claim is dependent, Hildreth further teaches:
forming a complementary metal oxide semiconductor (CMOS) image sensor ( Hildreth, [0003], Fabrication on the micron, sub-micron and nano scales are becoming increasingly important to both scientific research and industrial applications such as electronic devices, photovoltaic cells, optoelectronics, and microelectromechanical (MEM) systems. There are a number of emerging technologies such as metamaterials, photonic wave-guides ) including forming a photodiode in the silicon wafer and forming a vertical ( Hildreth, FIG. 1, 160; FIG. 2A, 230; [0028], The etching process continues as the metal catalyst 110 travels into the region 160 where the silicon around and beneath the metal catalyst 110 has dissolved; [0029], With respect to FIG. 2A, at high p (e.g., greater than about 70), n=2 and the hole or channel 230 formed in the substrate 220 by the metal catalyst 210 tightly conforms to the shape and size of the catalyst particle ) transfer gate comprising an electrically conductive material;
wherein the vertical transfer gate includes a vertical portion ( Hildreth, FIG. 1, 160; FIG. 2A, 230; [0028] ) and a slanted portion ( Hildreth, [0041], form the channel 580 in FIG. 5E ), the slanted portion being formed by filling the channel with a portion of the electrically conductive material; and
wherein the slanted portion ( Hildreth, [0041], form the channel 580 in FIG. 5E ) of the vertical transfer gate has a proximal end connected with the vertical portion of the vertical transfer gate and has a distal end that is closer to the photodiode than the proximal end.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's remarks filed 11/13/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant’s remarks regarding ( Original ) Claims 1: on pages 8 – 11, including page 11, line 1, cited “ Hildreth, as acknowledged at Office Action page 5, does not disclose this concept. Ranjan tilts its wafer during electroplating for the completely different purpose of assisting in removing bubbles from the upside-down plating surface. ”.
Examiner’s response: please refer to claims 1 in Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 of this office action, cited “ Hildreth and Ranjan are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are forming semiconductor wafer processes in solutions. ”. Therefore, Ranjan’s teaching “ FIG. 1D; FIG. 2D; [0013], (b) tilting the wafer at an angle such that the planar plating surface of the wafer is no longer parallel to the plane defined by the surface of the electrolyte ” is reasonably pertinent for a person of ordinary skill in the art when consider the problem of “ forming semiconductor wafer processes in solutions ”. It is obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hildreth ( metal assisted chemical etching in solution ), to incorporate the teachings of Ranjan ( placing semiconductor wafers into solution with a non-zero angle respective to gravity ), to implement that the metal assisted chemical etching the semiconductor is held immersed in the etchant solution with a surface normal of the surface of the semiconductor at a non-zero angle respective to gravity. Doing so would utilize the gravity to control the direction of metal assisted chemical etching in solution, and therefore the direction of etched channel can be controlled. Furthermore, “ A reference is analogous art to the claimed invention if: (1) the reference is from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention (even if it addresses a different problem) ” under MPEP 2141.01 (a) I.
Applicant’s remarks regarding ( Original ) Claims 12: on page 12, line 9 from bottom, cited “that the plating surface is upside down (so there would be no gravity assist even if Ranjan related to metal-assisted chemical etching, which it does not), and that Ranjan rotates the wafer about its axis during the electroplating, which would destroy any directional control.”.
Examiner’s response: Regarding the upside down, it is possible to make the plating surface upside down, as a possible orientation for “controlling an orientation of the silicon wafer respective to gravity” in claim 12; for instance, in order to a channel from bottom surface toward the top surface, as shown in Hildreth, Fig. 6 (c), for the channel portion that extends from bottom surface toward top surface. Regarding Ranjan rotates the wafer, it is an option to rotate the wafer ( Ranjan, [0054], the wafer may also be rotated during immersion ), which means “ not rotate the wafer ” is also an option.
Applicant’s remarks regarding ( Currently Amended ) Claims 19: on pages 12 – 15.
Examiner’s response: please refer to claim 19 in Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 of this office action.
Applicant’s remarks on page 7, line 11, cited “ Li mentioned at Office Action page 4 ”.
Examiner’s response: Li is a referenced prior art which can be found in search history. In order to make the cited prior arts consistent with the content of this office action, Li is removed accordingly.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/DA-WEI LEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2817
/MARLON T FLETCHER/Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2817