DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-20 in the reply filed on 11/13/25 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lin et al. (US pub 20220359324).
With respect to claim 1, Lin et al. teach an electronic device, comprising:
a package structure comprising (see figs. 1-4, particularly fig. 2C, para 0047, 0048 and associated text):
an electronic component 21;
a plurality of first conductive structures 212, 210a connected to the electronic component; and
an encapsulant 25 encapsulating the electronic component and exposing a portion of the plurality of first conductive structures; and
a power regulating component 24 comprising a plurality of second conductive structures (conductors directly above 212,210a) directly bonded with the plurality of first conductive structures and configured to provide the electronic component with a power signal.
With respect to claim 2, Lin et al. teach the electronic component has an active surface and a backside surface (upper surface) opposite to the active surface, and the backside surface of the electronic component is configured to allow power signal to pass through. See fig. 2C and associated text and para 0047,0048.
Claim(s) 12 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lin et al. (US pub 20220359324).
With respect to claim 12, Lin et al. teach an electronic device, comprising:
a package structure comprising (see figs. 1-4, particularly fig. 2C, para 0047, 0048 and associated text):
a package structure comprising an encapsulant 25,
an electronic component 21 encapsulated by the encapsulant, and a first conductive element 212, 210a exposed by the encapsulant; and
an integrated circuit 24 vertically on the package structure and comprising a second conductive element (conductors directly above 212,210a) connected to the first conductive element through a non-solder joint.
With respect to claim 17, Lin et al. teach the electronic component has a first surface (bottom) connected to a circuit structure 7 through a solder-joint 29 and a second surface (top) opposite to the first surface and facing the integrated circuit. See fig. 2E-1 and associated text.
Claim(s) 18 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lin et al. (US pub 20220359324).
With respect to claim 18, Lin et al. teach an electronic device, comprising:
a package structure comprising (see figs. 1-4, particularly fig. 2C, para 0047, 0048 and associated text):
a package structure comprising:
an electronic component 21;
a first conductive structure 212, 210a disposed over the electronic component; and
a second conductive structure 23 disposed adjacent to a lateral surface of the electronic component; and
a second electronic component 24 comprising a plurality of third conductive structures (conductors directly above 212,210a) directly connected to the first conductive structure and the second conductive structure.
With respect to claim 20, Lin et al. teach a top surface of the first conductive structure is substantially aligned with a top surface of the second conductive structure. See fig. 2C and associated text and para 0047,0048.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-11, 13-16, and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Examiner’s Cited References
The cited references generally show the similar or related structure having a encapsulated component and an exposed conductor and an IC over the structure having a conductor directly connected to the exposed conductor as presently claimed by applicant.
Conclusion
LONG . PHAM
Examiner
Art Unit 2823
/LONG PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2897