Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d) based on an application filed in the Republic of Korea on October 20, 2022, and receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. It should be noted that in order to effectively benefit from the foreign priority date, an English translation of the certified copy (of the foreign application as filed) filed together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate must be presented.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on June 27, 2023 and April 24, 2024 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group 1, Claims 1-29, drawn to a display device, in the reply filed on October 28, 2025 is acknowledged. Claims 30-53 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Invention Group, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Therefore, an action on the merits of Claims 1-29 follows in the current Office Action.
Title
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The following title is suggested:
--A Folding Display Device Including An Opening In The Folding Part Filled With A Material To Prevent Crease Generation And Reduce Boundary Visibility Between Folding and Non-Folding Parts--
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7-14, 16-18, 20-23, 28, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh et al. (U.S. Pub. 2021/0041601), hereinafter Oh, in view of Cho et al. (U.S. Pub. 2022/0198964), hereinafter Cho.
For clarity and ease of reading the rejections below, Examiner will first define the following elements of Oh:
-The group consisting of elements (BL), (IN1), (IN2), (IN3), (IN4), (DL), (CS), (TR), (GL), and (DVL), a lower portion of a display panel ((DP); Figs. 4 and 11, Paragraph [0061]), will hereinafter be referred to as a ‘circuit element layer’ (CEL). See Fig. 11 and Paragraphs [0116]-[0126].
-The group consisting of elements (IN5), (IN6), and (LED), a middle portion of (DP), will hereinafter be referred to as a ‘light emitting element layer’ (LEL). See Fig. 11 and Paragraphs [0127]-[0130].
Regarding Claim 1, Oh teaches a display device ((1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) comprising:
-a support member ((SP); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0061]) including a first non-folding part, a second non-folding part, and a folding part (as within (FA1), (FA2), and (BA), respectively; Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) disposed between the first non-folding part (FA1) and the second non-folding part (FA2);
-a circuit element layer ((CEL) as part of (DP); Figs. 4 and 11), disposed on the support member (SP), and including at least one transistor ((TR); Fig. 11, Paragraph [0117]);
-a light emitting element layer ((LEL) as part of (DP); Figs. 4 and 11), disposed on the circuit element layer (CEL), and including at least one light emitting diode ((LED); Fig. 11, Paragraph [0130]);
-an encapsulation layer ((EC) as part of (DP); Figs. 4 and 11, Paragraph [0131]) disposed on the light emitting element layer (LEL), and including at least one of an organic encapsulation layer and an inorganic encapsulation layer (‘include at least one inorganic material layer and at least one organic material layer’, Paragraph [0131]);
-a touch sensing layer (Comprising (IN7) and (TE), as part of (DP); Figs. 4 and 11, Paragraph [0132]) disposed on the encapsulation layer (EC), and including at least one touch electrode (TE);
-a first adhesive layer (e.g. (AL3); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0133]) disposed on the touch sensing layer ((IN7) and (TE));
-a cover window ((CW); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0133]) disposed on the first adhesive layer (AL3);
-a protective film ((PL); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0113]) disposed on the cover window (CW); and
-a second adhesive layer ((AL6); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0061]) disposed on the support member (SP).
Oh does not specifically disclose a support member including:
-a first non-folding part including a glass, a second non-folding part including the glass
Cho teaches a foldable display device ((10); Fig. 3, Paragraph [0059]), comprising a support member ((400); Fig. 3, Paragraph [0059]) including:
- a first non-folding part ((400a); Fig. 3, Paragraph [0065]) including a glass (‘(400) may include a glass material’; Paragraph [0082]), a second non-folding part ((400b); Fig. 3, Paragraph [0065]) including the glass.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Cho into the device of Oh such that the support member includes a first non-folding part including a glass, and a second non-folding part including the glass. This would be due to the fact that doing so would reduce lasting deformation and improve device durability (Cho, Paragraphs [0082] and [0083]).
Regarding Claim 2, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 1, wherein:
-an opening (Cho, (OP1); Fig. 3, Paragraph [0081]) is defined in the folding part (Cho, (400) as within (FA1), Fig. 3, Paragraph [0081]).
Regarding Claim 3, Oh as initially modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 2, but does not incorporate:
-a filling material overlapping the folding part, wherein the filling material fills the opening.
Cho further teaches:
-a filling material ((800); Fig. 12, Paragraph [0109]) overlapping the folding part ((400) within (FA1)), wherein the filling material (800) fills the opening (OP1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the further teachings of Cho into the device of Oh as modified by Cho such that the display device further comprises a filling material overlapping the folding part, wherein the filling material fills the opening. Furthermore, this incorporation would be done such that the filling material (Cho, (800)) is further disposed on the first non-folding part and the second non-folding part (Cho, (400a) and (400b), respectively; Fig. 12, Paragraph [0109]). This would be due to the fact that doing so would strengthen impact resistance of the folding portion (Cho, Paragraphs [0111]).
Regarding Claim 4, Oh as further modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 3, wherein:
- that the filling material (Cho, (800)) is further disposed on the first non-folding part and the second non-folding part (Cho, (400a) and (400b)) (As described in the incorporation of the further teachings of Cho into Oh in Claim 3, See also Cho Fig. 12)
Regarding Claim 7, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 1, wherein:
-an opening pattern (Cho, (OP1); Fig. 3, Paragraph [0081] and [0091]) is defined in the folding part (Cho, (400) as within (FA1), Fig. 3, Paragraph [0081]).
Regarding Claim 8, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 7, wherein:
-each of a plurality of openings (e.g. plurality of (HL) of (OP1); Fig. 8, Paragraph [0091]) included in the opening pattern has one of a rectangular shape, a rhombic shape, an elliptical shape, a corrugated shape, and a rectangular shape with rounded corners (e.g. ‘rhombus shape’ of (HL) in Fig. 8, Paragraph [0091]).
Regarding Claim 9, Oh as initially modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 7, but does not incorporate:
-a filling material overlapping the folding part, wherein the filling material fills the opening pattern.
Cho further teaches:
-a filling material ((800); Fig. 12, Paragraph [0109]) overlapping the folding part ((400) within (FA1)), wherein the filling material (800) fills the opening pattern (OP1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the further teachings of Cho into the device of Oh as modified by Cho such that the display device further comprises a filling material overlapping the folding part, wherein the filling material fills the opening pattern. Furthermore, this incorporation would be done such that the filling material (Cho, (800)) is further disposed on the first non-folding part and the second non-folding part (Cho, (400a) and (400b), respectively; Fig. 12, Paragraph [0109]). This would be due to the fact that doing so would strengthen impact resistance of the folding portion (Cho, Paragraphs [0111]).
Regarding Claim 10, Oh as further modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 9, wherein:
- that the filling material (Cho, (800)) is further disposed on the first non-folding part and the second non-folding part (Cho, (400a) and (400b)) (As described in the incorporation of the further teachings of Cho into Oh in Claim 9, See also Cho Fig. 12)
Regarding Claim 11, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 1, wherein:
-a groove (Cho, (HL) as part of (OP1); Figs. 3 and 6, Paragraph [0081] and [0093]) is defined in the folding part (Cho, (400) as within (FA1), Fig. 3, Paragraph [0081]). (Examiner notes that the term ‘groove’ here is taken as a “long narrow channel” as is seen in Fig. 6).
Regarding Claim 12, Oh as initially modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 11, but does not incorporate:
-a filling material overlapping the folding part, wherein the filling material fills the groove.
Cho further teaches:
-a filling material ((800); Fig. 12, Paragraph [0109]) overlapping the folding part ((400) within (FA1)), wherein the filling material (800) fills the groove (OP1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the further teachings of Cho into the device of Oh as modified by Cho such that the display device further comprises a filling material overlapping the folding part, wherein the filling material fills the groove. Furthermore, this incorporation would be done such that the filling material (Cho, (800)) is further disposed on the first non-folding part and the second non-folding part (Cho, (400a) and (400b), respectively; Fig. 12, Paragraph [0109]). This would be due to the fact that doing so would strengthen impact resistance of the folding portion (Cho, Paragraphs [0111]).
Regarding Claim 13, Oh as further modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 11, wherein:
- that the filling material (Cho, (800)) is further disposed on the first non-folding part and the second non-folding part (Cho, (400a) and (400b)) (As described in the incorporation of the further teachings of Cho into Oh in Claim 12, See also Cho Fig. 12)
Regarding Claim 14, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 1, wherein:
-a thickness of the support member is in a range of 0.15 mm to 0.2 mm.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to form the device of Oh such that a thickness of the support member is in a range of 0.15 mm to 0.2 mm (from the disclosed thickness range of 0.03 and 0.5 mm, Cho Paragraph [0085]). This is because it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. (In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233). See also MPEP 2144.05 II.
Furthermore, the thickness of the support member is a result effective variable, wherein it is desirable to have a thickness large enough to avoid the risk of breaking but thin enough to maintain a thinner and lighter display device (Cho, Paragraph [0085]). Moreso, wherein a filling material is used (Cho, (800); Fig. 12, Paragraph [0109]) one would be motivated to ensure the thickness of the support member is such that the filling material is fills the opening (Cho, (OP)).
Regarding Claim 16, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 1, further comprising:
-a first base substrate (Oh, (SB) as part of (DP); Figs. 4 and 11, Paragraph [0117]) disposed between the support member (Oh as modified by Cho, (SP)) and the circuit element layer (Oh, (CEL));
-a first barrier layer (Oh, (BL) as part of (CEL); Fig. 11, Paragraph [0119]) disposed on the first base substrate (Oh, (SB)); and
-a second base substrate (e.g. (110) as part of (CW); e.g. Fig. 8, Paragraph [0079]) disposed on the first barrier layer (BL).
Regarding Claim 17, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 16, wherein:
-each of the first base substrate (Oh, (SB)) and the second base substrate (Oh, (110)) includes polyimide (Paragraphs [0118] and [0081], respectively).
Regarding Claim 18, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 16, wherein:
- the first barrier layer (BL) includes silicon oxide (Paragraph [0119]).
Regarding Claim 19, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 16, wherein:
- the second base substrate (Oh, (110)) is in a range of 56,000 angstroms to 100,000 angstroms.
Regarding Claim 20, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 1, wherein:
-the circuit element layer (Oh, (CEL)) includes:
a first active layer (Oh, ‘semiconductor layer’ (A) as part of (TR); Fig. 11, Paragraph [0120]) disposed on the support member (Oh as modified by Cho, (SP)); and
a second active layer (Oh, ‘gate electrode’ (G) as part of (TR); Fig. 11, Paragraph [0120]) disposed on the first active layer (Oh, (A)).
Regarding Claim 21, Oh as initially modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 20, wherein:
-the first active layer (Oh, (A)) includes a silicon semiconductor (Oh, e.g. polysilicon, Paragraph [0120])
Oh as initially modified by Cho does not teach
-the second active layer includes an oxide semiconductor.
Cho further teaches:
-the second active layer (‘gate electrode’ (GE), Fig. 4, Paragraph [0066]) includes an oxide semiconductor (e.g. indium tin oxide, Paragraph [0071]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the further teachings of Cho into the device of Oh as initially modified by Cho such that the second active layer includes an oxide semiconductor. This would be due to the fact that doing so would produce the predictable result of forming a functional second active layer (gate electrode) within the circuit element layer.
Regarding Claim 22, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 1, further comprising:
- a metal plate (Oh, (BF) ‘may be a metal sheet’; Fig. 4, Paragraph [0070]) disposed on the second adhesive layer (Oh, (AL6)).
Regarding Claim 28, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 1, wherein:
- the circuit element layer (Oh, (CEL)) includes a barrier layer ((BL), Fig. 11, Paragraph [0119]) disposed on the support member (Oh as modified by Cho, (SB)) and making contact (via intervening layers, e.g. AL6) with the support member (Oh as modified by Cho, (SB)).
Regarding Claim 29, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 28, wherein:
-the barrier layer (Oh, (BL)) includes silicon oxide (Oh, Paragraph [0119]).
Claims 5 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh in view of Cho and in further view of Ha et al. (U.S. Pub. 2021/0251090), hereinafter Ha.
Regarding Claim 5, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 2, wherein further teachings of Cho provide for:
-a filling material ((800); Fig. 12, Paragraph [0109]) overlapping the folding part ((400) within (FA1)), wherein the filling material (800) fills the opening (OP1).
Neither Oh nor Cho explicitly teach the filling material to be a metal such that:
-a metal member overlapping the folding part, wherein the metal member fills the opening.
Ha teaches teaches a foldable display device ((10); Fig. 5, Paragraph [0060]), comprising a support member ((800); Fig. 8, Paragraph [0078]) including a first non-folding part, a second non-folding part, and a folding part (as within (103), (104), and (105), respectively; Fig. 8, Paragraph [0069]) disposed between the first non-folding part (103) and the second non-folding part (104), further comprising:
-a metal member (‘filler’ (815) is stainless steel; Fig. 8, Paragraph [0115]) overlapping the folding part (105), wherein the metal member fills the opening (e.g. a (HL) within (105); Fig. 8, Paragraph [0113]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Ha into the device of Oh as modified by Cho such that it further comprises a metal member overlapping the folding part, wherein the metal member fills the opening. Futhermore, the incorporation would be done such that the metal member includes stainless steel (Ha, Paragraph [0115]). This would be due to the fact that doing so would reduce buckling (Ha, Paragraph [0114]).
Regarding Claim 6, Oh and Cho as further modified by Ha teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 5, wherein:
-the metal member (Ha, (815)) includes stainless steel (Ha, Paragraph [0115]).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh in view of Cho and in further view of You et al. (U.S. Pub. 2022/0201874), hereinafter You.
Regarding Claim 15, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 1, but neither Oh nor Cho teaches:
-the cover window includes ultra-thin tempered glass
You teaches a foldable display device ((1000); Fig. 3, Paragraph [0057]), comprising a cover window ((20); Fig. 3, Paragraph [0059]) wherein:
-the cover window (20) includes ultra-thin tempered glass (‘UTG’, Paragraph [0059])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of You into the device of Oh as modified by Cho such that the cover window includes ultra-thin tempered glass. This would be due to the fact that doing so would incorporate a thin yet strong material to protect the display panel (You, e.g. Paragraph [0059])
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh in view of Cho and in further view of Zhao et al. (U.S. Pub. 2022/0190074), hereinafter Zhao, and Jang et al. (U.S. Pub. 2022/0057834), hereinafter Jang.
Regarding Claim 19, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 16, but neither Oh nor Cho teaches:
-a thickness of each of the first base substrate and the second base substrate is in a range of 56,000 angstroms to 100,000 angstroms.
Zhao teaches display panel ((100); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0034]) on a first base substrate ((10); Fig. 1, Paragraph [0034]) made of polyimide (Paragraph [0039]), wherein:
-a thickness of the first base substrate (10) in a range of 56,000 angstroms to 100,000 angstroms (e.g. ‘10 micrometers’, Paragraph [0072]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Zhao into the device of Oh as modified by Cho such that a thickness of the first base substrate in a range of 56,000 angstroms to 100,000 angstroms. This would be due to the fact that doing so would produce the predictable result of incorporating a flexible substrate while reducing device thickness.
Jang teaches foldable cover window ((WM); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0088]) including a second base substrate ((FI2); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0093]) made of polyimide (Paragraph [0097]), wherein:
-a thickness of the second base substrate (FI2) in a range of 56,000 angstroms to 100,000 angstroms (e.g. ‘10 μm’, Paragraph [0102]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Jang into the device of Oh as modified by Cho such that a thickness of the first base substrate in a range of 56,000 angstroms to 100,000 angstroms. This would be due to the fact that doing so would increase the durability and the impact resistance of the cover window (Jang, Paragraph [0141]) while reducing layer thickness.
Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh in view of Cho and in further view of An et al. (U.S. Pub. 2022/0407219), hereinafter An.
Regarding Claim 19, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 1, but neither Oh nor Cho teaches:
-a digitizer disposed on the second adhesive layer.
An teaches teaches a foldable display device ((260); Fig. 3, Paragraph [0057]), comprising a second adhesive (bottommost ‘adhesive’; Fig. 3, Paragraph [0094]) including:
-a digitizer ((321); Fig. 3, Paragraph [0094]) disposed on the second adhesive layer.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of An into the device of Oh as modified by Cho such that it further comprises a digitizer disposed on the second adhesive layer. This would be due to the fact that doing so would increase device functionality by allowing for additional inputs (i.e. via a stylus / electronic pen) (An, Paragraph [0097]).
Claims 24-27 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh in view of Cho and in further view of Xiong et al. (U.S. Pub. 2023/0119924), hereinafter Xiong.
Regarding Claim 24, Oh as modified by Cho teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 1 upon which it depends, but neither Oh nor Cho explicitly teach:
-the first non-folding part further includes a first pattern that is adjacent to the folding part, and the second non-folding part further includes a second pattern that is adjacent to the folding part.
Xiong teaches a support structure for a flexible display device (Fig. 3, Paragraph [0034]) comprising a first non-folding part (‘first region’ (4) on the left; Fig. 3, Paragraph [0039]) and a second non-folding part (first region (unmarked (4)) on the right; Fig. 3), wherein:
-the first non-folding part (left (4)) further includes a first pattern (‘third hollowed-out pattern’ on the left; identified as (11) in Fig. 3, Paragraph [0039]) that is adjacent to the folding part ((3); Fig. 3, Paragraph [0033]), and the second non-folding part (right (4)) further includes a second pattern (‘third hollowed-out pattern’ on the right; identified as (11) in Fig. 3, Paragraph [0039]) that is adjacent to the folding part (3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Xiong into the device of Oh as modified by Cho such that the first non-folding part further includes a first pattern that is adjacent to the folding part, and the second non-folding part further includes a second pattern that is adjacent to the folding part. This would be due to the fact that doing so would reduce the difference in stress between adjacent regions, facilitate the uniformity of stress distribution, and effectively prevent fracture of the support structure. (Xiong, Paragraph [0041]).
Regarding Claim 25, Oh and Cho as further modified by Xiong teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 24, wherein:
-the support member (Oh, as modified by Cho and Xiong, (SP)) includes a first surface (top of (SP)) that is adjacent to the circuit element layer (Oh, (CEL)), and a second surface (bottom of (SP)) that is opposite to the first surface, and each of the first pattern and the second pattern (incorporated Xiong, ‘third hollowed-out pattern’ on (SP)) is defined on the second surface of the support member (As incorporated into Oh and Cho (SP)).
Regarding Claim 26, Oh and Cho as further modified by Xiong teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 24, wherein:
-a height of each of the first pattern and the second pattern (Xiong, e.g. the height of a hole (31) of the pattern in the X direction of Fig. 3, (A) of Fig. 5) is smaller than a height of the folding part (Xiong, (3) height in the X direction), and a width of each of the first pattern and the second pattern (Xiong, e.g. the width a hole (31) of the pattern in the Y direction of Fig. 3, (D) of Fig. 5) is smaller than a width of the folding part (Xiong, (3) width in the Y direction).
Regarding Claim 27, Oh and Cho as further modified by Xiong teaches the display device (Oh, (1); Fig. 4, Paragraph [0055]) of Claim 24, wherein:
- each of the first pattern and the second pattern includes an opening pattern or a groove (Xiong, Paragraphs [0039] and [0043]).
Conclusion
/D.M./Examiner, Art Unit 2812
/DAVIENNE N MONBLEAU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2812