DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-3have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. The amendment to claim 1 has necessitated the new prior art rejections below. Namely, claim 1 clarifies that the high incident angle limiting plate is disposed closer to a center of the first nozzle than the low-incident angle limiting plate in the first direction necessitated the introduction of the prior art held to Lee et al (KR20200075246 which was cited in the IDS dated 8/28/2023 using the Machine Generated English Translation provided by herewith)
Claim Interpretation
Claims 1-20 refer to first and second direction and claims 15-20 refer to third direction. For the purposes of examination the first direction is interpretated as the x-direction or horizontal direction in a 3D coordination system, the second direction and height direction are interpreted as the y-direction or vertical direction in a 3D coordination system, and the third direction is interpreted as the z-direction in a 3D coordination system as supported by Fig. 5 of the present invention
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 15-20 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest an angle limiting plate disposed at opposite side of the first nozzle and the second nozzles in a second direction intersecting the first direction and extending in the first direction as recited in claims 15-20.
Claims 4-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest an angle limiting plate disposed at opposite side of the first nozzle and the second nozzles in a second direction intersecting the first direction and extending in the first direction as recited in claims 4-9.
Similarly, the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest the high-incident angle limiting plate includes a first portion and a second portion separated along the first direction as recited in claim 10.
Also, the prior art of record fairly teaches or fairly suggest the first portion and the second portion of the high-incident angle limiting plate are each semi-cylindrical as recited in claims 11-13.
Furthermore, the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest that the high-incident angle limiting plate has a cylindrical shape as recited in claim 14.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al (KR20200075246 which was cited in the IDS dated 8/28/2023 using the Machine Generated English Translation provided by herewith).
Regarding claim 1: The prior art of Lee et al teaches a deposition apparatus comprising: a chamber CM; a deposition source disposed in the chamber and including nozzles 132 arranged in a first direction; and a deposition angle limiter disposed on the deposition source in the chamber, wherein the deposition angle limiter includes: a low-incident angle limiting plate 231 disposed between adjacent first and second nozzles (132 of 100a, 132 or 100c respectively) among the nozzles and spaced apart from the first nozzle 132 by a first height in a height direction intersecting the first direction; and a high-incident angle limiting plate 212 surrounding at least a portion of the first nozzle and spaced apart from the first nozzle by a second height in the height direction, wherein the first nozzle 100a extends in the height direction, wherein the high-incident angle limiting plate 212 is disposed closer to a center of the first nozzle 100a than the low-incident angle limiting plate 231 in the first direction. See Fig. 4 of Lee et al below.
Regarding claim 2: The deposition apparatus of claim 1, wherein the second height is greater than the first height. See Fig. 4 of Lee et al below.
Regarding claim 3: The deposition apparatus of claim 1, wherein the low-incident angle limiting plate 231, 241 and the high-incident angle limiting plate 212 have a first length and a second length in the height direction, respectively, and the second length is shorter than the first length. See Fig. 4 of Lee et al below.
Fig. 4 of Lee et al
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kobayashi et al US 10,184,167 teaches a restricting plate unit (angle limiting unit) for a vapor deposition device where first incident angle limiting plate 42 and second limiting plate 32 are provided See in Figs that plate 32 is closer to the center than plate 42.
Lee TW 201403911A teaches a deposition apparatus with angle limiting plates see Figs.
Han et al US 2020/0024724 teaches a manufacturing display apparatus with shutter (angle limiting plate surrounding the nozzles (deposition sources)).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SYLVIA MACARTHUR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1716