Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 1-2 and 4-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fujiwara et al. (United States Patent Publication no. US 2022/0127225 A1), hereinafter Fujiwara.
5. Regarding Claims 1-2 and 4-10, Fujiwara teaches (Paragraph [0334], Tables 2-3, see particularly Polymer P-3) a polymer comprising a structural unit represented by formula (i) of the present application. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0244-0259 and 0330], Tables 2-3, see particularly compound Q-1, Q-2, and Q-11) at least one acid-generating compound comprising a radiation-sensitive onium cation structure and an organic anion structure, wherein the polymer is excluded from the acid-generating compound. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0244-0259 and 0330], Tables 2-3, see particularly compound Q-1, Q-2, and Q-11) wherein the at least one acid-generating compound comprises a compound comprising the fluorine-containing radiation-sensitive onium cation structure. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0244-0259 and 0330], Tables 2-3, see particularly compound Q-1, Q-2, and Q-11) the fluorine-containing radiation-sensitive onium cation structure further comprises a sulfonium cation. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0334 and 0343], Tables 2-3, see particularly Polymers P-3 and SF-1) further comprising, optionally, an additional polymer which is different from the polymer, wherein the polymer comprises a structural unit comprising an aromatic ring and a hydroxyl group bonded to the aromatic ring. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0351-0352]) the radiation-sensitive composition is suitable for forming a resist pattern through exposure to an extreme ultraviolet ray. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0244-0259 and 0330], Tables 2-3, see particularly compound Q-1, Q-2, and Q-11) the fluorine-containing radiation-sensitive onium cation structure is included in a compound different from the polymer. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0244-0259 and 0330], Tables 2-3, see particularly compound Q-1, Q-2, and Q-11) the polymer comprises a structural unit comprising the fluorine-containing radiation-sensitive onium cation structure and an organic anion. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0337], Tables 2-3, see particularly compound PAG-3) a first acid-generating compound. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0244-0259 and 0330], Tables 2-3, see particularly compound Q-1, Q-2, and Q-11) a second acid-generating compound that generates an acid weaker than an acid generated by the first acid-generating compound through exposure. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0351-0352]) applying the radiation-sensitive composition on a substrate to form a resist film. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0351-0352]) exposing the resist film. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0351-0352]) developing the exposed resist film. Fujiwara teaches (Paragraphs [0351-0352]) the resist film is exposed to an extreme ultraviolet ray.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by Fujiwara et al. (United States Patent Publication no. US 2022/0127225 A1), hereinafter Fujiwara.
9. Regarding Claim 3, Fujiwara teaches all limitations of Claim 2 above. Furthermore, Fujiwara teaches (Paragraph [0062]) the fluorine-containing radiation-sensitive onium cation structure further comprises at least one aromatic ring Z each bonded to the sulfonium cation or the iodonium cation, and the two or more fluorine-containing groups are bonded to one aromatic ring of the at least one aromatic ring Z.
10. However, Fujiwara fails to explicitly teach all components of the composition limited by the present application with a single experimental example. That said, all components of the composition are described with sufficient detail by the prior art. Thus, a person of ordinary skill in the art in view of Fujiwara would have found it obvious to try the combinations of components herein limited with a reasonable expectation of success.
Conclusion
/R.D.C./Examiner, Art Unit 1737
/MARK F. HUFF/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1737