DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 16-31 are pending. Claims 1-15 have been canceled. The foreign priority document No. EP21156660.9 filed on February 11, 2021 has been received and it is acknowledged. The examiner would like to note that the foreign priority document has been received with the pages out of order. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 16-18, 21-23, and 26-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Knocke (US 2010/0112458) in view of MacLachlan (US Patent 3,390,996). With regard to claims 16-18, Knocke teaches a photopolymerizable composition comprising: (a) ethylenically unsaturated monomer or monomer mixture of different ethylenically unsaturated monomers; (b) a triglyceride or mixture of different triglycerides; and (c) a photoinitiator system which activates the polymerization of the ethylenically unsaturated monomer (a) upon exposure to actinic radiation (abstract). The photopolymerizable composition is a liquid mixture at 20 o C (abstract). It is assumed that the pressure is standard pressure, so the liquid photopolymerizable composition meets the limitations of claim 18. Knocke further teaches that the composition may include hydrogen donors /chain transfer agents, such as the aldehydes taught in column 12, lines 18-58 of MacLachlan (US Patent 3,390,996) ( par.0048 and par.0051). Knocke fails to specifically teach aromatic or aliphatic aldehydes. MacLachlan teaches that the aldehydes may be benzaldehyde, m-chlorobenzaldehyde, and terephthaldehyde (column 12, lines 45-48). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed to use benzaldehyde, m-chlorobenzaldehyde, or terephthaldehyde as hydrogen donors in the photopolymerizable composition of Knocke . Benzaldehyde, m-chlorobenzaldehyde, and terephthaldehyde are “aromatic aldehydes” in claims 16-18. Knocke further teaches that the photopolymerizable composition may comprise polyethyleneglycol (par.0057), which is a “polyether” in claims 17 and 18. Therefore, the photopolymerizable composition of Knoche modified by MacLachlan is equivalent to the photopolymerizable composition in claims 16-18. With regard to claim s 21 - 23, and 31 , Knocke teaches that the photopolymerizable composition is used to manufacture optical elements such holograms (par.0060 , par.0066 ). The hologram is obtained by exposure to radiation having a wavelength of 532 nm (claim 33, par.0080 ). Radiation with a wavelength of 532 nm is VIS radiation in claim 31. Knocke further teaches that a hologram may comprise transparent regions, as evidenced in claim 4 of Motoi et al. (US 2014/0054882). This meets the limitations of claim 22. A hologram is obtained by exposing the photopolymerizable composition to modulating radiation carrying holographic information (claim 34). With regard to claims 26 and 27, Knocke teaches that the photopolymerizable composition may be used for obtaining head up displays, color filters, beam splitters (par.0067-0068). With regard to claim 28, Knocke teaches a method of forming a light-resistant hologram in a photopolymerizable layer on a substrate surface comprising exposure of a layer of photopolymerizable composition to modulated radiation carrying holographic information (claim 34). With regard to claim 29, Knocke teaches that the exposure to modulated radiation is carried out in a contact copying process (claim 35). With regard to claim 30, Knocke teaches that the photopolymerizable composition may be exposed immediately after application on a substrate (par.0013). Claim s 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Knocke (US 2010/0112458) in view of MacLachlan (US Patent 3,390,996) as applied to claim 16 above, and further in view of Monroe et al. (US Patent 5,098,803). With regard to claims 19 and 20, Knocke modified by MacLachlan teach the composition of claim 16 (see paragraph 5 above). Knocke further teaches that the photopolymerizable composition comprises: -75-99% by weight of the ethylenically unsaturated monomer or monomers mixture; -0.5-25% by weight of a triglyceride or triglyceride mixture; -0.1-10% by weight of the photoinitiator system (abstract , par.0009 ). Knocke further teaches that the composition may comprise an additive in an amount of 0.01 to 10% by weight (par.0045), and the additive may be an aldehyde hydrogen donor as taught by MacLachlan (US Patent 3,390,996) (par.0048 and par.0051). The amounts of ethylenically unsaturated monomer, triglyceride, photoinitiator , and aldehyde additive overlap the ranges in claim 20. Knocke further teaches that the photopolymerizable composition may comprise polyethyleneglycol (par.0057), which is a polyether. Knocke and MacLachlan fail to teach the amount of polyethyleneglycol . Monroe et al. teach a photopolymerizable composition useful in preparing optical elements, and especially holograms (abstract). The photopolymerizable composition may comprise a plasticizer, such as poly( ethylene glycol) in an amount of preferably 5 to 15% by weight. The plasticizer enhances the refractive index modulation of the imaged composition (column 13, lines 10-22). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to include polyethyleneglycol in an amount of 5-15% by weight in the photopolymerizable composition of Knocke modified by MacLachlan . The amount of polyethyleneglycol (a polyether) is within the ranges in claims 19 and 20. Generally, differences in concentration or temperature will not support the patentability of subject matter encompassed by the prior art unless there is evidence indicating such concentration or temperature is critical. "[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation." In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955) (Claimed process which was performed at a temperature between 40°C and 80°C and an acid concentration between 25% and 70% was held to be prima facie obvious over a reference process which differed from the claims only in that the reference process was performed at a temperature of 100°C and an acid concentration of 10%.); see also Peterson, 315 F.3d at 1330, 65 USPQ2d at 1382 ("The normal desire of scientists or artisans to improve upon what is already generally known provides the motivation to determine where in a disclosed set of percentage ranges is the optimum combination of percentages.") (MPEP 214.05.II.A. Optimization Within Prior Art Conditions or Through Routine Experimentation) Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Knocke (US 2010/0112458) in view of MacLachlan (US Patent 3,390,996) as applied to claim 23 above, and further in view of Saburi et al. (US Patent 5,313,317) . With regard to claim 24, Knocke modified by MacLachlan teach the element of claim 23 (see paragraph 5 above), but fail to teach a sealing layer. Saburi et al. teach a hologram (abstract), and further teach that a hologram may be provided with a sealing layer to protect it from moisture in the atmosphere (column 4, lines 66-67). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to provide the hologram of Knocke modified by MacLachlan with a sealing layer in order to protect it from moisture in the atmosphere. Claim 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Knocke (US 2010/0112458) in view of MacLachlan (US Patent 3,390,996) a nd Saburi et al. (US Patent 5,313,317) as applied to claim 24 above, and further in view of Wooton et al. (EP 0 516 461 A1). With regard to claim 25, Knocke modified by MacLachlan and Saburi teach the element of claim 24 (see paragraph 7 above), but fail to teach a swelling agent applied to the sealing layer. However, it is well-known that seal swell agents may be applied to a seal in order to improve the seal performance (see page 31 of Wooton et al.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to apply a seal swell agent to the sealing layer of Knocke modified by MacLachlan and Saburi, in order to increase the seal performance. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ANCA EOFF whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-9810 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri 10am-6:30pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Niki Bakhtiari can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3433 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ANCA EOFF/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1722