DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Chung (US Pub no. 2019/0128480 A1)
Regarding claim 1,Chung et al discloses An LED light source module fig. 2a-fig. 4), comprising: a substrate (100) [0032]; a protective layer(300) [0033], disposed on the substrate (100)and having at least one opening(310) [0033]; a plurality of conductive terminals(400 and 500), arranged in the at least one opening(310)[0033]; a light-emitting member(700)[0034], including a bottom surface(701) [0034], a first lateral surface (lateral surface having 710) [0037] connected to the bottom surface(701), a second lateral surface(lateral surface having 720) connected to the bottom surface (701)and opposite to the first lateral surface((lateral surface having 710)[ 0037], a light-emitting surface(702) connected to the bottom surface(701)[0040], a back surface (703)connected to the bottom surface(701) and opposite to the light-emitting surface(702), and a plurality of electrodes(710/720)[0037], wherein the light-emitting surface(702) and the back surface (703)are located between the first lateral surface and the second lateral surface((lateral surfaces having 710 and 720)[ 0037], and the electrodes(710/720) are electrically connected to the conductive terminals (400/500)respectively[0047]; and an auxiliary structure(600), including at least two interposed portions(600 or 630/640) arranged between the substrate (100)and the light-emitting member(700)[0043], wherein the interposed portions (600 or 630/640) correspond to the first lateral surface and the second lateral surface((lateral surfaces having 710 and 720)[ 0037] of the light-emitting member (700)respectively fig. 2a/fig. 2b.
Regarding claim 3, Chung et al discloses wherein the electrodes(710/720) are located on the bottom surface(701) of the light-emitting member(700)[0034][0037], the interposed portions(600 or 630/640) are located outside of the electrodes(710/720), at least a part of one of the interposed portions(600 or 630/640) is located between the electrodes(710/720) and the first lateral surface (703) of the light-emitting member(700), and at least a part of the other one of the interposed portions(600 or 630/640) is located between the electrodes (710/720) and the second lateral surface((lateral surfaces having 710 and 720)[ 0037]of the light-emitting member(700) fig. 2a/fig. 2b.
Regarding claim 5, Chung et al discloses wherein one of the interposed portions(600 or 630 and 640) is provided on the substrate (100) and located between the electrodes(710/720) and the light-emitting surface (702)of the light-emitting member(700) fig. 2a/fig. 2b.
Regarding claim 6, Chung et al discloses , wherein one of the interposed portions(600 or 630 and 640) is provided behind the electrodes (710/720)and extends in a direction away from the light-emitting surface(702) of the light-emitting member(700) fig. 2a/fig. 2b.
Regarding claim 7, Chung et al discloses wherein the
interposed portions(600 or 630 and 640) are provided on the substrate(100) fig. 2a/fig 2b)[0033].
Regarding claim 8, Chung et al discloses wherein the
interposed portions(600 or 630 and 640) are located between the electrodes (710/720)and an outer periphery of the light-emitting member(700) fig. 2a/fig. 2b).
Regarding claim 9, Chung et al discloses wherein the
interposed portions(600 or 630 and 640) are arranged symmetrically or parallelly fig. 2a./fig. 2b.
Regarding claim 10, Chung et al discloses wherein the interposed portions(600 or 630 and 640) surround the conductive terminals(400 and 500) with a non-enclosed
shape to define a passway ( fig. 2a/2b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chung (US Pub no. 2019/0128480 A1) in view of Ebitsuka (CN 210199452 U).
Regarding claim 11, Chung et al discloses An LED light source module fig. 2a-fig. 4), comprising: a substrate (100) [0032]; a protective layer(300) [0033], disposed on the substrate (100)and having at least one opening(310) [0033]; a plurality of conductive terminals(400 and 500), arranged in the at least one opening(310)[0033]; a light-emitting member(700)[0034], including a bottom surface(701) [0034], a first lateral surface (lateral surface having 710) [0037] connected to the bottom surface(701), a second lateral surface(lateral surface having 720) connected to the bottom surface (701)and opposite to the first lateral surface((lateral surface having 710)[ 0037], a light-emitting surface(702) connected to the bottom surface(701)[0040], a back surface (703)connected to the bottom surface(701) and opposite to the light-emitting surface(702), and a plurality of electrodes(710/720)[0037], wherein the light-emitting surface(702) and the back surface (703)are located between the first lateral surface and the second lateral surface((lateral surfaces having 710 and 720)[ 0037], and the electrodes(710/720) are electrically connected to the conductive terminals (400/500)respectively[0047]; and an auxiliary structure(600), including at least two interposed portions(600 or 630/640) arranged between the substrate (100)and the light-emitting member(700)[0043], wherein the interposed portions (600 or 630/640) correspond to the first lateral surface and the second lateral surface((lateral surfaces having 710 and 720)[ 0037] of the light-emitting member (700)respectively fig. 2a/fig. 2b.
Chung et al fails to teach an auxiliary structure, including at least two interposed portions arranged between the substrate and the light-emitting member, wherein the first lateral surface and the second lateral surface of the light-emitting member are located between the interposed portions.
However, Ebitsuka et al discloses a planar illumination device including an auxiliary structure( support members (70)), including at least two interposed portions (70)arranged between the substrate and the light-emitting member(12), wherein the first lateral surface and the second lateral surface of the light-emitting member (12) are located between the interposed portions(70 fig. 8a/fig. 8b)pp 20 para 1-3. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chung et al with the teachings of Ebitsuka et al to provide installation precision.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 12 is allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the limitation of claim 12 including: interposed portions are arranged at an interval in the first direction.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/2/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that Chung fails to disclose and to teach
"the interposed portions correspond to the first lateral surface and the second lateral surface of the light-emitting member respectively”.
Examiner notes that Chung et al discloses that the lateral surfaces have the electrodes 710 and 720 residing on the surfaces [0037]. The interposed portions (600:630,640)correspond to the first lateral surface and the second lateral surface of the light-emitting member respectively fig. 2a -2b. The portion 630 corresponds to the lateral surface that comprises electrode 710 because it aligns with that lateral surface. The portion 640 corresponds to the lateral surface that comprises electrode 720 because it aligns to that surface. Therefore, the rejection is maintained .
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
/LATANYA N CRAWFORD EASON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2813