CTNF 18/316,037 CTNF 89452 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Examiner’s Note This Office Action is in response to application filed on 5/11/2023, where claims 1-20 are currently pending. Remarks 35 USC § 112(f) 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. 07-30-06 This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “ one or more thermal management components are configured to facilitate thermal management ” in claims 1 and 10 . Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (B) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim 12 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 12 is rejected to because of the following: claim 12 recites “ wherein the thermal management system connecting to the other thermal management system ”. The element, “other thermal management system”, is recited with the article “the”, which indicates it is referring to a previously appeared element of the same name. However, there no such element recited in prior limitation(s) or claim 10, which instant claim depends from. The instant claim does recite “another thermal management system” in a prior limitation; however, it is unclear whether they of the same or different and distinct elements. As such, renders the claim indefinite. Claims 17-20 are rejected to because of the following: claim 17 recites “ sending, by the controller, to the other controller ”. The element, “other controller”, is recited with the article “the”, which indicates it is referring to a previously appeared element of the same name. However, there no such element recited in any of the prior limitation(s). The instant claim does recite “another controller” in a prior limitation; however, it is unclear whether they of the same or different and distinct elements. As such, renders the claim indefinite. Claims 18-20 are rejected to as having the same deficiencies as the claim they depend from. Claim 18 is rejected to because of the following: claim 18 recites “ to allow one or more other thermal management components of the other thermal management system to be controlled ”. The element, “other thermal management system”, is recited with the article “the”, which indicates it is referring to a previously appeared element of the same name. However, there no such element recited in prior limitation(s) or claim 17, which instant claim depends from. The instant claim does recite “another thermal management system” in a prior limitation; however, it is unclear whether they of the same or different and distinct elements. As such, renders the claim indefinite. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-7, 9-14, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Mardall et al., (US 20170096073 A1) (hereinafter Mardall) . Referring to claim 1 , Mardall teaches a thermal management system for a battery system of a machine (¶ [0046]-[0050], fig. 7, electric vehicle 708) , comprising: one or more thermal management components (¶ [0049], fig. 7, conductive pads 710) ; a power connector (¶ [0046]-[0050], fig. 7, the external thermal conditioning system 700 includes active elements, e.g., pump 234, scissor lifts 712, and actuated arm 400; therefore, it is suggested the external thermal conditioning system 700 includes at least one power connector in order to power the active components) ; and a controller (¶ [0049], controller) , wherein: the thermal management system is separate from the machine (¶ [0046]-[0050], fig. 7, external thermal conditioning system 700) , the one or more thermal management components are configured to facilitate thermal management of the battery system of the machine (¶ [0049], fig. 7, “the pump circulates fluid of an appropriate temperature (based on thermal information from the vehicle 708) through the line 226 and into conductive pads 710 from which the thermal contactors 702 extend. The conductive pads are configured to provide good thermal exchange between the coolant and the thermal contactors so as to allow the latter to withdraw heat from, or add it to, the energy storage system 706.”) , the power connector is configured to provide power to the thermal management system from a power source external to the machine (¶ [0046]-[0050], fig. 7, as discussed above, the external thermal conditioning system 700 is external to the electric vehicle 708 including active elements; therefore, it is suggested the power necessary to drive the active components is provided by at least one power connector. ¶ [0039], fig. 4, “the electric connector 404 is coupled to electric lines 414…The electric lines (e.g., flexible conduits) are part of an external charging system that provides electric energy for charging an electric vehicle.” Examiner notes, because the electric lines 414 of the external thermal conditioning system is part of an external charging system; therefore, the power source is external to the electric vehicle 708) , and the controller is configured to communicate with another controller of the machine to allow the controller to control the one or more thermal management components (¶ [0049], fig. 7, “The external thermal conditioning system 700 is operated by a controller which is here omitted for clarity. In operation, the pump circulates fluid of an appropriate temperature (based on thermal information from the vehicle 708)”. ¶ [0030], “the BMS 210 generates thermal information about the battery pack 208 and the vehicle then transmits that information as a message over the established connection.”) , wherein the other controller is configured to control the thermal management of the battery system of the machine (¶ [0026], fig. 2, “The internal cooling system 202 serves to thermally condition the battery pack 208 during operation of the vehicle 204.”) Referring to claim 2 , Mardall further teaches the thermal management system of claim 1, wherein the one or more thermal management components include at least one of: one or more active thermal management components, or one or more passive thermal management components (¶ [0049], fig. 7, thermal contactors 702) Referring to claim 3 , Mardall further teaches the thermal management system of claim 1, wherein at least one thermal management component, of the one or more thermal management components, is configured to thermally connect to at least one of: the battery system of the machine, or another thermal management system for the battery system of the machine that is included in the machine (¶ [0049], fig. 7, “In operation, the pump circulates fluid of an appropriate temperature (based on thermal information from the vehicle 708) through the line 226 and into conductive pads 710 from which the thermal contactors 702 extend. The conductive pads are configured to provide good thermal exchange between the coolant and the thermal contactors so as to allow the latter to withdraw heat from, or add it to, the energy storage system 706.”) Referring to claim 4 , Mardall further teaches the thermal management system of claim 1, wherein the one or more thermal management components are configured to facilitate thermal management of the battery system of the machine in association with another thermal management system for the battery system of the machine that is included in the machine (¶ [0046], fig. 7, “FIG. 7 schematically shows an external thermal conditioning system 700 with thermal contactors 702 configured to enter through openings 704 in the enclosure of an energy storage system 706 of an electric vehicle 708…The system 700 can allow the thermal contactors to at least partially enter into the battery pack to provide thermal conditioning of key components therein, such as by thermal contact with the cooling tube 212 of the internal cooling system 202 in one or more strategic positions.” ¶ [0049], fig. 7, “the thermal contactors so as to allow the latter to withdraw heat from, or add it to, the energy storage system 706.” Examiner notes, the thermal contactors 702 facilitates thermal management in association with cooling tube 212 of the internal cooling system 202.) Referring to claim 5 , Mardall further teaches the thermal management system of claim 1, wherein the one or more thermal management components are configured to facilitate thermal management of the battery system of the machine, independently of another thermal management system for the battery system of the machine that is included in the machine (¶ [0046], fig. 7, “FIG. 7 schematically shows an external thermal conditioning system 700 with thermal contactors 702 configured to enter through openings 704 in the enclosure of an energy storage system 706 of an electric vehicle 708…The system 700 can allow the thermal contactors to at least partially enter into the battery pack to provide thermal conditioning of key components therein, such as by thermal contact with the cooling tube 212 of the internal cooling system 202 in one or more strategic positions.” ¶ [0049], fig. 7, “the thermal contactors so as to allow the latter to withdraw heat from, or add it to, the energy storage system 706.” Examiner notes, the thermal contactors 702 facilitates thermal management independently of with cooling tube 212 of the internal cooling system 202.) Referring to claim 6 , Mardall further teaches the thermal management system of claim 1, wherein the power connector is configured to couple to an alternating current power source or a direct current power source that is not used to charge the battery system of the machine (¶ [0046]-[0050], fig. 7, as discussed above, the external thermal conditioning system 700 is external to the electric vehicle 708 including active elements; therefore, it is suggested power is needed to drive the active elements. It is understood by one of ordinary skill in the art the power source available in the current state of art is either alternating current or direct current.) Referring to claim 7 , Mardall further teaches the thermal management system of claim 1, wherein the controller, to communicate with the other controller, is configured to: determine that at least one thermal management component, of the one or more thermal management components, is thermally connected to at least one of the battery system of the machine or another thermal management system for the battery system of the machine that is included in the machine; and send, to the other controller based on determining that the at least one thermal management component is thermally connected to at least one of the battery system of the machine or the other thermal management system, connection information indicating that the thermal management system is able to facilitate thermal management of the battery system of the machine (¶ [0027], “The external thermal conditioning system 200 can be coupled to the vehicle 204 by a connector 220…the connector allows fluid to flow between the external thermal conditioning system and the heat exchanger, which in turn is in thermal contact with the coolant of the internal cooling system 202…a common connector can provide separate connections for fluid and electricity to the vehicle. Such a common connector can also have one or more signal wires to facilitate communication between the vehicle and the charging station.”) Referring to claim 9 , Mardall further teaches the thermal management system of claim 1, wherein the controller, to communicate with the other controller, is configured to: receive, from the other controller, control information; and control, based on the control information (¶ [0049], thermal information) , the one or more thermal management components (¶ [0049], fig. 7, “The external thermal conditioning system 700 is operated by a controller which is here omitted for clarity. In operation, the pump circulates fluid of an appropriate temperature (based on thermal information from the vehicle 708)”. ¶ [0030], “the BMS 210 generates thermal information about the battery pack 208 and the vehicle then transmits that information as a message over the established connection.”) Regarding claims 10 and 13 , these claims recite the thermal management system that performs substantially same method steps as performed by the thermal management system of claim 1; therefore, the same rationale of rejection is applicable. Referring to claim 12 , Mardall further teaches the thermal management system of claim 10, wherein at least one thermal management component, of the one or more thermal management components, is configured to connect to another thermal management system for the battery system of the machine that is included in the machine (¶ [0067], figs. 2 and 12, “The external thermal conditioning system 1200 uses the pump 234 to circulate coolant in the line 226, including to and from the connector 220. Here, the coolant is drawn from the hot reservoir 228 and/or the cold reservoir 230.” ¶ [0068], figs. 2 and 12, “Inside the vehicle 1202, an inlet 1204A of the cooling tube 212 receives the coolant from the connector 220 (i.e., from the external system 1200) and allows it to enter the internal cooling system 202.”) , wherein the thermal management system connecting to the other thermal management system allows a thermal transfer fluid to circulate between the thermal management system and the other thermal management system (¶ [0066], figs. 2 and 12, “the system 1200 can in some regards be similar to the system 200 shown in FIG. 2, except that the system 1200 does tap into the coolant flow of the internal cooling system.”) Regarding claims 11, 14, and 16 , these claims recite the thermal management system that performs substantially same method steps as performed by the thermal management system of claims 2, 7, and 9 respectively; therefore, the same rationale of rejection is applicable . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mardall as applied to claims 1 and 10 above, and in view of Melendez et al., (US 20170088008 A1) (hereinafter Melendez) . Referring to claim 8 , Mardall teaches the thermal management system of claim 1. However, Melendez does not explicitly teach receive, from the other controller, enablement information; and cause, based on the enablement information, the one or more thermal management components to be enabled . Melendez teaches receive, from the other controller, enablement information; and cause, based on the enablement information, the one or more thermal management components to be enabled (¶ [0009], “The BMS controller may be configured to control operation of the auxiliary thermal management system via the auxiliary thermal management system controller.”) Mardall and Melendez are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are concerning with interface for managing thermal of batteries (i.e., same field of endeavor). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention having Mardall and Melendez before them to substitute the BMS controller that operates the auxiliary cooling system as taught by Melendez for the generic BMS controller of Mardall. Because both Mardall and Melendez teach methods of managing thermal of batteries, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to substitute one known method for the other to achieve the predictable result of battery thermal management technology. The motivation would have been to allow the vehicle more control of its battery thermal management. Regarding claim 15 , the instant claim recites the thermal management system that performs substantially same method steps as performed by the thermal management system of claim 8; therefore, the same rationale of rejection is applicable . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 17, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mardall et al., (US 20170096073 A1) (hereinafter Mardall) and in view of Melendez et al., (US 20170088008 A1) (hereinafter Melendez) . Referring to claim 17 , Mardall teaches a method, comprising: receiving, by a controller (¶ [0030], BMS 210) of a machine and from another controller (¶ [0049], controller) of a thermal management system that is separate from the machine, connection information indicating that the thermal management system is able to facilitate thermal management of a battery system of the machine (¶ [0027], “The external thermal conditioning system 200 can be coupled to the vehicle 204 by a connector 220…the connector allows fluid to flow between the external thermal conditioning system and the heat exchanger, which in turn is in thermal contact with the coolant of the internal cooling system 202…a common connector can provide separate connections for fluid and electricity to the vehicle. Such a common connector can also have one or more signal wires to facilitate communication between the vehicle and the charging station.” ¶ [0030], “the BMS 210 generates thermal information about the battery pack 208 and the vehicle then transmits that information as a message over the established connection.”) ; sending, by the controller, to the other controller, and based on sending the…information, control information to allow the one or more thermal management components to be controlled by the other controller (¶ [0049], fig. 7, “The external thermal conditioning system 700 is operated by a controller which is here omitted for clarity. In operation, the pump circulates fluid of an appropriate temperature (based on thermal information from the vehicle 708)”. ¶ [0030], “the BMS 210 generates thermal information about the battery pack 208 and the vehicle then transmits that information as a message over the established connection.”) Mardall teaches the limitations above. However, Mardall does not explicitly teach sending, by the controller, to the other controller, and based on receiving the connection information, enablement information to allow one or more thermal management components of the thermal management system to be enabled by the other controller . Melendez teaches sending, by the controller, to the other controller, and based on receiving the connection information, enablement information to allow one or more thermal management components of the thermal management system to be enabled by the other controller (¶ [0009], “The BMS controller may be configured to control operation of the auxiliary thermal management system via the auxiliary thermal management system controller.”) Mardall and Melendez are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are concerning with interface for managing thermal of batteries (i.e., same field of endeavor). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention having Mardall and Melendez before them to substitute the BMS controller that operates the auxiliary cooling system as taught by Melendez for the generic BMS controller of Mardall. Because both Mardall and Melendez teach methods of managing thermal of batteries, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to substitute one known method for the other to achieve the predictable result of battery thermal management technology. The motivation would have been to allow the vehicle more control of its battery thermal management. Referring to claim 19 , Mardall further teaches the method of claim 17, wherein sending the control information allows the thermal management system to facilitate thermal management of the battery system of the machine in association with another thermal management system for the battery system of the machine that is included in the machine (¶ [0046], fig. 7, “FIG. 7 schematically shows an external thermal conditioning system 700 with thermal contactors 702 configured to enter through openings 704 in the enclosure of an energy storage system 706 of an electric vehicle 708…The system 700 can allow the thermal contactors to at least partially enter into the battery pack to provide thermal conditioning of key components therein, such as by thermal contact with the cooling tube 212 of the internal cooling system 202 in one or more strategic positions.” ¶ [0049], fig. 7, “the thermal contactors so as to allow the latter to withdraw heat from, or add it to, the energy storage system 706.” Examiner notes, the thermal contactors 702 facilitates thermal management in association with cooling tube 212 of the internal cooling system 202.) Referring to claim 20 , Mardall further teaches the method of claim 17, wherein sending the control information allows the thermal management system to facilitate thermal management of the battery system of the machine, independently of another thermal management system for the battery system of the machine that is included in the machine (¶ [0046], fig. 7, “FIG. 7 schematically shows an external thermal conditioning system 700 with thermal contactors 702 configured to enter through openings 704 in the enclosure of an energy storage system 706 of an electric vehicle 708…The system 700 can allow the thermal contactors to at least partially enter into the battery pack to provide thermal conditioning of key components therein, such as by thermal contact with the cooling tube 212 of the internal cooling system 202 in one or more strategic positions.” ¶ [0049], fig. 7, “the thermal contactors so as to allow the latter to withdraw heat from, or add it to, the energy storage system 706.” Examiner notes, the thermal contactors 702 facilitates thermal management independently of with cooling tube 212 of the internal cooling system 202.) 07-22-aia AIA Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mardall in view of Melendez as applied to claim 17 above, and further in view of Guerra et al., (US 20190341661 A1) (hereinafter Guerra) . Referring to claim 18 , Mardall further teaches the method of claim 17, further comprising: sending, by the controller, to an additional other controller of another thermal management system that is included in the machine, other control information to allow one or more other thermal management components of the other thermal management system to be controlled by the additional other controller (¶ [0026]-[0027], fig. 2, the battery management system is in communication with the internal cooling system 202 of the electric vehicle 204, where the internal cooling system serves to thermally condition the battery pack 208.) Mardall teaches the limitations above. Although Mardall does not explicitly recites a separate controller for the internal cooling system 202; however, ¶ [0028] states that “A controller can be used in any of the examples described herein”. Guerra teaches additional other controller (¶ [0032]-[0034], describes the battery thermal system (160) as another control system in addition to the BMS (154) within the vehicle and is used to manage the thermal conditions of the battery (152). It is understood by one of ordinary skill in the art that a control system includes at least one controller.) Mardall, Melendez, and Guerra are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are concerning with interface for managing thermal of batteries (i.e., same field of endeavor). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention having Mardall in view of Melendez and Guerra before them to substitute the separate internal battery thermal system as taught by Guerra for the generic internal cooling system of Mardall in view of Melendez. Because both Mardall in view of Melendez and Guerra teach methods of managing thermal of batteries, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to substitute one known method for the other to achieve the predictable result of battery thermal management technology. The motivation would have been to reduce workload of the BMS . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. US 20160211558 (Ma) – discloses battery thermal management system. US 20160233564 (Rinker) – discloses heat exchanger for use in thermal management of vehicle batteries. US 20150266387 (Garfinkel) – discloses thermal system for thermal management of battery cells in electric vehicle. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MONG-SHUNE CHUNG whose telephone number is (571) 270-5817. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F (9-5) EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Scott Baderman, can be reached at telephone number 571-272-3644. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from Patent Center and the Private Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from Patent Center or Private PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Patent Center and Private PAIR for authorized users only. Should you have questions about access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) Form at https://www.uspto.gov/patents/uspto-automated- interview-request-air-form. /MONG-SHUNE CHUNG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 2 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 4 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 5 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 6 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 7 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 8 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 9 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 10 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 11 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 12 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 13 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 14 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 15 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 16 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 17 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 18 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 20 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/316,037 Page 21 Art Unit: 2118