DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The present amendment, filed on or after 1/12/2026, has been entered. The Applicant has amended claims 1, 8, and 16, cancelled claims 9-11, and added claims 21-23 as new claims. Accordingly, claims 1-8 and 12-23 remain pending in the application.
Applicant’s amendment to the title has overcome the objection previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed on 10/16/ 2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 16-17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Keng (US 2021/0408012 A1) in view of Peng (US 2021/0225692 A1).
Regarding claim 16, Keng teaches a semiconductor device (semiconductor device 200, Figs. 11-12, [0015]) comprising:
a first plurality of fins (see fins as labeled in Illustrative Fig. 1, which is an annotated versions of Figs. 11 and 12 (Fig. 11 and Fig. 12 are cross-sections along the same direction but offset in the Y direction), [0016]) extending from a substrate (substrate 202, Illustrative Fig. 1, [0014]);
a shallow trench isolation (STI) layer (isolation feature 203, Illustrative Fig. 1, [0018]) between adjacent fins (fins, Illustrative Fig. 1) of the first plurality of fins (fins, Illustrative Fig. 1);
an insulating fin (comprising first dielectric layer 220 ([0020]), second dielectric layer 222 ([0025]) and capping layer 228 ([0023]) , Illustrative Fig. 1: labeled as isolating fin) between the adjacent fins (fins, Illustrative Fig. 1) of the first plurality of fins (fins, Illustrative Fig. 1) and over the STI layer (isolation feature 203, Illustrative Fig. 1), wherein the insulating fin (second dielectric layer 222, Illustrative Fig. 1) comprises a nitride liner (first dielectric layer 220, Illustrative Fig. 1, [0020]: “first dielectric layer 220 may include silicon carbonitride (SiCN) or silicon oxycarbonitride (SiOCN)”), a fill material (second dielectric layer 222, Illustrative Fig. 1) over the nitride liner (first dielectric layer 220, Illustrative Fig. 1), and a capping layer (capping layer 228, Illustrative Fig. 1) on the nitride liner (first dielectric layer 220, Illustrative Fig. 1), and the fill material (second dielectric layer 222, Illustrative Fig. 1), wherein the nitride liner (first dielectric layer 220, Illustrative Fig. 1) comprises silicon nitride ([0020]: “first dielectric layer 220 may include silicon carbonitride (SiCN) or silicon oxycarbonitride (SiOCN)”), the fill material comprises (second dielectric layer 222) an oxide ([0021]: ”… the second dielectric layer 222, which may be formed of silicon oxide”), and the capping layer (capping layer 228, Illustrative Fig. 1) comprises hafnium oxide ([0025]: “the capping layer 228 includes hafnium oxide.”), zirconium oxide, zirconium aluminum oxide, hafnium aluminum oxide, hafnium silicon oxide, or aluminum oxide; and
a gate structure (dummy gates 230, Illustrative Fig. 1, [0026]: “a gate replacement process (or gate-last process) is adopted where the one or more dummy gate stacks 230 serves as placeholders for functional gate structures.”) over the adjacent fins (fins, Illustrative Fig. 1) of the first plurality of fins (Illustrative Fig. 1) and the STI layer (isolation feature 203, Illustrative Fig. 1); and
a source/ drain region (first-type source/drain features 236 and second-type source/drain features 238, Illustrative Fig. 1, [0031]) in each of the adjacent fins (fins, Illustrative Fig. 1) of the first plurality of fins (fins, Illustrative Fig. 1), each source/drain region (first-type source/drain features 236 and second-type source/drain features 238, Illustrative Fig. 1) being adjacent to the gate structure (Illustrative Fig. 1: dummy gates 230 are adjacent to first-type source/drain features 236 and second-type source/drain features 238 in Y direction; see the top view of the semiconductor device where first gate structure 240 and second gate structure 242 are adjacent to first source/drain features 236 and second source/drain features 238).
Keng, however, does not teach that
an atomic percentage concentration of carbon of the STI layer is in a range from 0.5 percent to 4 percent.
Peng, on the other hand teaches a finFET device (semiconductor device, Figs. 8A-B, [0015]) comprising a first plurality of fins (fins 22, Fig. 8A, [0016]) extending from a substrate (semiconductor substrate 20, Fig. 8A, [0016]), and a shallow trench isolation (STI) layer (converted dielectric material 26 and fill dielectric material 28, Fig. 8B, [0041]) between adjacent fins (fins 22, Figs. 6 and 8B) of the first plurality of fins (fins 22, Figs. 6 and 8B), wherein
an atomic percentage concentration of carbon of the STI layer (fill dielectric material 28, Fig. 8B) is in a range from 0 percent to 20 percent ([0042]: fill dielectric material is silicon oxycarbide nitride (SiOxCyNz) and “carbon at a concentration in a range about 0 at. % to 20 at. %”).
Peng further discloses that varying the concentration of carbon in silicon oxycarbide nitride (SiOxCyNz) can vary the k-value, such as increasing the concentration of carbon can result in a lower k-value, and decreasing the concentration of carbon can result in a higher k-value ([0037]), and also control the wet etch rate (carbon concentration affects the wet etch rate, [0037] and [0042]). It is known in the field of semiconductor devices that isolation regions with lower k-value materials provide the benefit of reduced parasitic capacitance in semiconductor devices as evidenced by Gabriel (US 6,475,929 B1, col. 3, lines 8-30). Peng further discloses that including two layers in the STI layer facilitates reliable filing larger gaps between fins ([0038]). Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, who is aiming to reduce the parasitic capacitance between fins in a semiconductor device or setting the etch rate of the STI layer to help manufacturing the device, would realize that the material of the STI layer (isolation feature 203, Illustrative Fig. 1) of Keng is silicon oxynitride ([0018]) and the STI layer of Peng is also silicon oxynitride with added carbon, and therefore, would be motivated to modify the method of Keng to form the STI layer as taught by Peng, so that the STI layer is composed of two layers of silicon oxycarbide nitride which will provide the benefit reducing the k-value and etch rate of the STI layer, and also facilitating filling the gaps between fins reliably. Regarding the concentration of carbon in the STI layer, the range of concentration values provided Peng covers the range of concentration values disclosed in the claimed invention (0.5-4%), and therefore, a prima facie case of obviousness exists (see MPEP 2144.05(I)), as the concentration of the carbon in the STI layer can be optimized by routine experimentation to achieve desired k-value and etch rate for the STI layer, as disclosed by Peng ([0042]). Thus, the range of values provided does not hold an inventive subject matter, and the combination of Keng and Peng meets all the limitations of claim 16.
Regarding claim 17, Keng in view of Peng teaches the semiconductor device of claim 16, wherein
the combination of Keng and Peng (the semiconductor device where the STI layer of Keng is replaced by the STI layer of Peng, see Illustrative Fig. 2 which combines Fig. 11 of Keng and Fig. 8B of Peng to Illustrate the semiconductor device of Keng modified by Peng by replacing the isolation feature 203 of Keng with converted dielectric material 26 and fill dielectric material 28 of Peng) further teaches that STI layer further (converted dielectric material 26 and fill dielectric material 28, Illustrative Fig. 2) comprises:
a first dielectric liner (converted dielectric material 26, Illustrative Fig. 2); and
a first dielectric layer (fill dielectric material 28, Illustrative Fig. 2) over the first dielectric liner (converted dielectric material 26, Illustrative Fig. 2), wherein the first dielectric liner (converted dielectric material 26, Illustrative Fig. 2) is disposed between the first plurality of fins (fins, Illustrative Fig. 2) and the first dielectric layer (fill dielectric material 28, Illustrative Fig. 2), and between a top surface of the substrate (top surface of substrate 202 between fins, Illustrative Fig. 2) and the first dielectric layer (converted dielectric material 26, Illustrative Fig. 2), wherein the first dielectric liner (converted dielectric material 26, Illustrative Fig. 2) comprises SiOCN (Peng, [0037]: “… the converted dielectric material 26 is silicon oxycarbide nitride (SiOxCyNz) …”).
Regarding claim 19, Keng in view of Peng teaches the semiconductor device of claim 16 wherein
the combination of Keng and Peng (the semiconductor device where the STI layer of Keng is replaced by the STI layer of Peng, see Illustrative Fig. 2 which combines Fig. 11 of Keng and Fig. 8B of Peng to Illustrate the semiconductor device of Keng modified by Peng by replacing the isolation feature 203 of Keng with converted dielectric material 26 and fill dielectric material 28 of Peng) further teaches that
an atomic percentage concentration of carbon at a first point in the STI layer (in the converted dielectric material 26, Illustrative Fig. 2, [0037]: “… carbon at a concentration in a range from about 5 at % to about 16 at % …“) is larger than an atomic percentage concentration of carbon at a second point in the STI layer (fill dielectric material 28, Illustrative Fig. 2, ([0037]: “… carbon at a concentration in a range from about 0 at % to about 20 at % …“): while Peng does not explicitly disclose that the carbon concentration in the converted dielectric material 26 is larger than fill dielectric material 28, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would understand that at a 1% carbon concentration in the fill dielectric material, the converted dielectric material would have a higher carbon concentration), wherein the first point (any point within the converted dielectric material 26 at the bottom of the trench between fins, Illustrative Fig. 2) is vertically below and overlapped by the second point (any point within the fill dielectric material 28 at the bottom of the trench between fins).
Regarding claim 20, while Keng in view of Peng teaches the semiconductor device of claim 16, wherein
Keng does not teaches that a ratio between a height of each fin of the first plurality of fins and a thickness of the STI layer is in a range from 15 to 1.2.
Peng, on the other hand teaches a finFET device (semiconductor device, Figs. 8A-B, [0015]) comprising a first plurality of fins (fins 22, Fig. 8A, [0016]) extending from a substrate (semiconductor substrate 20, Fig. 8A, [0016]), and a shallow trench isolation (STI) layer (converted dielectric material 26 and fill dielectric material 28, Fig. 8B, [0041]) between adjacent fins (fins 22, Figs. 6 and 8B) of the first plurality of fins (fins 22, Figs. 6 and 8B), wherein a ratio between a height of each fin (fins 22, Fig. 5A, [0043]) of the first plurality of fins (fins 22, Fig. 5A) and a thickness of the STI layer (converted dielectric material 26 and fill dielectric material 28, Fig. 8B, [0041]) is in a range from 15 to 1.2 (see Fig. 5A indicating that a ratio of about 2.).
FinFET devices wherein the ratio between the height of each fin of the first plurality of fins and the thickness of the STI layer is in a range from 15 to 1.2 are known and common in the field of semiconductor devices, as also evidenced by Lin (US 2019/0103304 A1, Fig. 32: see fins 52 and STI region 204), and there is no criticality of the value of the ratio between the height of each fin of the first plurality of fins and the thickness of the STI layer in the semiconductor device of Keng in view of Peng. Therefore, a prima facie case of obviousness exists (see MPEP 2143 (I)(E)), because having a ratio between the height of each fin of the first plurality of fins and the thickness of the STI layer is in a range from 15 to 1.2 is another and a known way of implementing the semiconductor device of Keng in view of Peng without compromising its functionality. Accordingly, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have configured the semiconductor device of Keng in view of Peng to have the ratio between the height of each fin of the first plurality of fins and the thickness of the STI layer is in a known range from 15 to 1.2 to obtain a finFET device with a reasonable expectation of success (see MPEP 2143 (I)(E)). Thus, the limitation that a ratio between a height of each fin of the first plurality of fins and a thickness of the STI layer is in a range from 15 to 1.2 does not carry an inventive weight.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Keng (US 2021/0408012 A1) in view of Peng (US 2021/0225692 A1) as applied to claims 16-17 and 19-20 above, and further in view of Lee (US 2019/0287971 A1).
Regarding claim 18, while Keng in view of Peng teaches the semiconductor device of claim 17,
Neither Keng nor Peng teaches that the STI layer further comprises:
a second dielectric liner disposed between the first dielectric liner and the first dielectric layer, wherein the second dielectric liner comprises SiOCN, and wherein a carbon concentration of the first dielectric liner and a carbon concentration of the second dielectric liner are different.
Lee, on the other hand, teaches a method (for manufacturing a FinFET device with oxidation-resistant STI liner structure, Fig. 15, [0074]) comprising:
a second dielectric liner (nitrided surface region 332, Fig. 15, [0074]) disposed between the first dielectric liner (liner layer 330, Fig. 15, [0033]) and the first dielectric layer (insulating layer 142, Fig. 6, [0040]), wherein the second dielectric liner (nitrided surface region 332, Fig. 15) comprises SiOCN (nitrided SiOCN when the liner layer is SiOCN, see [0075]), and wherein a carbon concentration of the first dielectric liner (liner layer 330, Fig. 15) and a carbon concentration of the second dielectric liner (nitrided surface region 332: nitride region has a lower carbon concentration due to extra N atoms).
Lee further discloses that a liner layer 330 with a nitrided surface serves as an oxidation-resist layer to prevent fin structures from damage by oxidation during manufacturing ([0077]). Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention would be motivated to modify the semiconductor device of Keng in view Peng according to the teachings of Lee to use a first dielectric liner with a nitride surface region as the second dielectric liner to obtain the benefit of protecting the fin structures from oxidation during manufacturing.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-15 and 21-23 are allowed, where claims 1 and 8 are the independent claims.
Regarding claim 1 and its dependent claims 2-7, the amended independent claim 1, now also disclosing the limitations that "during the anneal process the second dielectric layer is oxidized” and “after performing the anneal process the first dielectric layer has a second thickness that is smaller than the first thickness”, overcame the 35. U.S.C. 102 rejection made based on prior art Lee (US 2019/0287971 A1, Embodiment 1 as shown in Figs. 2-7, [0006]) in the non-final office action. The closest prior art identified for the invention claimed in claim 1 is still Lee Embodiment 1. Accordingly, Lee Embodiment 1 teaches a method (for manufacturing a FinFET device, Figs. 4-7, [0006]) comprising:
etching a first trench (trench 111a, Fig. 4, [0029]) in a semiconductor substrate (semiconductor substrate 100, Fig. 4, [0029]) to form a first fin (the left fin of the first fin structures 110a, Fig. 4, [0029]) and a second fin (the right fin of first fin structures 110a, Fig. 4, [0029]); and
forming a shallow trench isolation (STI) region (region formed by first liner layer 130, second liner layer 132, and isolation features 142a, Fig. 8, [0018]-[0019]) in the first trench (trench 111a, Figs. 4 and 8), wherein forming the STI region (region formed by first liner layer 130, second liner layer 132, and isolation features 142a, Fig. 8) comprises:
depositing a first dielectric layer (first liner layer 130, Fig. 5, [0033]) over top surfaces of the first fin (the left fin of first fin structures 110a, Fig. 5) and the second fin (the right fin of the first fin structures 110a, Fig. 5), and on sidewalls and a bottom surface of the first trench (trench 111a, Fig. 5: first liner layer 130 cover the fin structures 110a and 110b conformally), the first dielectric layer (first liner layer 130, Fig. 5) comprising carbon ([0034]: “silicon carbide (SiC) film, or a carbon-doped silicon oxide (SiOC) films“);
depositing a second dielectric layer (insulating layer 142, Fig. 6, [0040]) over the first dielectric layer (first liner layer 130, Fig. 6), and in the first trench (trench 111a, Fig. 6), wherein the second dielectric layer (insulating layer142, Fig. 6) fills the first trench (trench 111a, Fig. 6); and
performing an anneal process (anneal process 144, Fig. 6, [0041]), wherein the anneal process releases carbon from the first dielectric layer (first liner layer 130) into the second dielectric layer (insulating layer 142, Fig. 6: while Lee Embodiment 1 does not disclose that the anneal process releases carbon from the first dielectric layer into second dielectric layer, Lee Embodiment 1 discloses that the anneal process is performed at a temperature in a range from 150° C to about 950° C, for more than 0.5 hour ([0041]). This anneal process will drive out the carbon from the dielectric layer by diffusion as evidenced by Kao-771 (US 2021/0082771 A1), where annealing dielectric layers 112 ([0027]: SiOCN layer) and 116 ([0048]: SiOCN layer) at about 500° C to about 700°C for more than 0.5 hour ([0053]) would drive the carbon out by diffusion ([0055]). As further evidenced by Gabriel (US 6,475,929 B1), the diffused carbon will be absorbed by the neighboring low-k dielectric layer (col. 7, lines 34-43). Therefore, the release of carbon from the first dielectric layer into the second dielectric layer (a low-k dielectric layer according to Lee Embodiment 1, [0040]) is an intrinsic property of annealing the layers at the temperatures disclosed by Lee Embodiment 1.), wherein during the anneal process the second dielectric layer is oxidized ([0041]: annealing process 144 including oxidant gas which reacts with the second insulating layer 142).
Lee Embodiment 1, however, does not teach that after performing the anneal process the first dielectric layer has a second thickness that is smaller than the first thickness.
Other relevant prior art is Peng (US 2021/0225692 A1, Fig. 8, [0040]) and Kao-264 (US 2022/0336264 A1, Fig. 4, [0042]), each teaching annealing the second dielectric layer, but do not disclose or indicate that the thickness of the first dielectric layer decreases. As an alternative process, Peng (another embodiment, [0041]) and Kao-454 (US 2020/0365454 A1, Figs. 1B and 1C) teach annealing the second dielectric layer, where first dielectric layer (Kao-454: first dielectric layer 112, Figs. 1B-C) disappears after annealing. No prior art has been identified that teaches the limitation that “after performing the anneal process the first dielectric layer has a second thickness that is smaller than the first thickness”, when this limitation is combined with the limitations of claim 1.
There has been no other prior art identified that can, by itself, or in combination others, render claim 1 anticipated or obvious. Therefore, claim 1 is allowed, as the references of the prior art of record considered pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure and examiner’s knowledge does not teach or render obvious, at least to the skilled artisan, the instant invention regarding the limitation that “after performing the anneal process the first dielectric layer has a second thickness that is smaller than the first thickness”, when this limitation is accompanied by the remaining structural and methodological limitations of claim 1.
Consequently, claims 2-8 are also allowed, because these claims inherit the allowable subject matter of claim 1.
Regarding claim 8 and its dependent claims 12-15 and 21-23, the Applicant amended the independent claim 8 by incorporating the allowable subject matter of the previously objected claim 11, which comprise the limitation that “after oxidizing the second dielectric layer, the first dielectric layer is partially consumed”. The closest prior art identified for the invention claimed in claim 8 is again Lee Embodiment 1 (US 2019/0287971 A1, Figs. 2-7, [0006]). Accordingly, Lee Embodiment 1 teaches a method (for manufacturing a FinFET device, Figs. 4-10, [0006]) comprising:
etching a semiconductor substrate (semiconductor substrate 100, Fig. 4, [0029]) to form a plurality of first fins (first fin structures 110a, Fig. 4, [0029]) that protrude from the semiconductor substrate (semiconductor substrate 100, Fig. 4), a first trench (trench 111a, Fig. 4, [0029]) being interposed between adjacent first fins (first fin structures 110a, Fig. 4) of the plurality of first fins (first fin structures 110a, Fig. 4);
forming a shallow trench isolation (STI) region (region formed by first liner layer 130, second liner layer 132, and isolation features 142a, Fig. 8, [0018]-[0019]) in the first trench (trench 111a, Figs. 4 and 8), wherein forming the STI region (region formed by first liner layer 130, second liner layer 132, and isolation features 142a, Fig. 8) comprises:
conformally depositing a first dielectric layer (liner structure 140 comprising first liner layer 130 and second liner 132, Fig. 5, [0033]: “… a liner structure 140 is conformally formed over the structure shown in FIG. 4 …“) over the plurality of first fins (first fin structures 110a, Fig. 5) and on sidewalls and a bottom surface of the first trench (trench 111a, Fig. 5), wherein the first dielectric layer (liner structure 140) comprises carbon ([0020]);
forming a second dielectric layer (insulating layer 142, Fig. 6, [0040]) over the first dielectric layer (liner structure 140, Fig. 6) and in the first trench (trench 111a, Fig. 6), wherein the second dielectric layer (insulating layer 142, Fig. 6) fills the first trench (trench 111a, Fig. 6); and
oxidizing ([0041]: annealing process 144 including oxidant gas) the second dielectric layer (insulating layer 142, Fig. 6), wherein during oxidizing the second dielectric layer (insulating layer 142, Fig. 6), carbon from the first dielectric layer (liner structure 140, Fig. 6) diffuses into the second dielectric layer (insulating layer 142, Fig. 6: while Lee Embodiment 1 does not disclose that the anneal process releases carbon from the first dielectric layer into second dielectric layer, Lee Embodiment 1 discloses that the anneal process is performed at a temperature in a range from 150° C to about 950° C, for more than 0.5 hour ([0041]). This anneal process will drive out the carbon from the first dielectric layer by diffusion as evidenced by Kao-771 (US 2021/0082771 A1), where annealing dielectric layers 112 ([0027]: SiOCN layer) and 116 ([0048]: SiOCN layer) at about 500° C to about 700°C for more than 0.5 hour ([0053]) would drive the carbon out by diffusion ([0055]). As further evidenced by Gabriel (US6475929), the diffused carbon will be absorbed by the neighboring low-k dielectric layer (col. 7, lines 34-43). Therefore, the release of carbon from the first dielectric layer into the second dielectric layer (a low-k dielectric layer according to Lee Embodiment 1, [0040]) is an intrinsic property of annealing the layers at the temperatures disclosed by Lee Embodiment 1.), wherein oxidizing the second dielectric layer (insulating layer 142, Fig. 6) comprises performing an anneal process (annealing process 144, Fig. 6, [0041]) while exposing the second dielectric layer (insulating layer 142, Fig. 6) to an oxygen-containing ambient ([0041]-[0042]: “… the wet steam anneal process…”).
Lee Embodiment 1, however, does not teach that after oxidizing the second dielectric layer, the first dielectric layer is partially consumed.
Other relevant prior art is Peng (US 2021/0225692 A1, Fig. 8, [0040]) and Kao (US 2022/0336264 A1, Fig. 4, [0042]), each teaching annealing the second dielectric layer, but do not disclose or indicate that the first dielectric layer is consumed. As an alternative process, Peng (another embodiment, [0041]) and Kao-454 (US 2020/0365454 A1, Figs. 1B and 1C where first dielectric layer 112 is fully consumed after annealing) teach annealing the second dielectric layer, where the first dielectric fully consumed. No prior art has been identified that teaches the limitation that “after oxidizing the second dielectric layer, the first dielectric layer is partially consumed”, when this limitation is combined with the limitations of claim 8.
There has been no other prior art identified that can, by itself, or in combination others, render claim 8 anticipated or obvious. Therefore, claim 8 is allowed, as the references of the prior art of record considered pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure and examiner’s knowledge does not teach or render obvious, at least to the skilled artisan, the instant invention regarding the limitation that “after oxidizing the second dielectric layer, the first dielectric layer is partially consumed”, when this limitation is accompanied by the remaining structural and methodological limitations of claim 8.
Consequently, claims 12-15 and 21-23 are also allowed, because these claims inherit the allowable subject matter of claim 8.
Response to Arguments
It has been acknowledged that the applicant amended claims 1, 8, and 16, and canceled claims 9-11 per response dated on 1/12/2026.
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims have been fully considered. The Examiner agrees with the Applicant on that the amended claims 1 and 8 overcame their corresponding 35 U.S.C. 102 rejections based on the prior art Lee (US 2019/0287971 A1). The Applicant has amended claim 8 by incorporating the allowable subject matter from previously objected claim 11, and claim 1 also with a limitation analogous to the allowable subject matter of previously objected claim 11. Further search did not lead to a prior art that can indicate the inventions of amended claims 1 and 8 to be anticipated or obvious. Therefore claims 1 and 8, and their dependent claims 2-7, 12-15, and 21-23 are allowed as detailed in the office action above.
Similarly, amended independent claim 16 has overcome the 35 U.S.C. 103 rejection based on Peng (US 2021/0225692 A1). However, amended independent claim 16 is now rejected under new grounds based on a new prior-art, Keng (US 2021/0408012 A1), combined with Peng in the current office action. Rejections are also made on claims 17-20, which are dependent on claim 16.
For the purpose of compact prosecution, the Examiner notes, however, that incorporating more limitations related to structure and material composition of the layer may make independent claim 16 inventive and non-obvious.
The Examiner is available for an interview at Applicant’s convenience if the Applicant would like to discuss the application.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ILKER NMN OZDEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2812
/William B Partridge/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2812