DETAILED ACTION Elections/Restrictions 1. This office action is a response to Applicant's election filed on 02/19/2026 without traverse of Group I, claims 1-12 for further examination. Claims 13-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 2. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . Priority 3. Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file. Information Disclosure Statement 4. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/23/2023 is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections 5 . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 6 . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 7 . The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 8 . Claims 1- 2 , 5-7 & 10 - 12 are rejected under AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim (US 2019 / 0368025 A1) hereinafter Kim (the terminology of the claims in the application is used, but the references of Kim are included between parentheses). As regards to claim 1, Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14) , comprising: an open mask (200) including first open openings (210, see fig 5, circled opening and every other opening in the x & y direction) and second open openings (210, see fig 5, openings adjacent circled opening and every other opening in the x & y direction) , which are defined through the open mask (200) and alternately arranged (see fig 5, every other opening in the x direction) a in a first (x) direction ([0076]-[0081]; fig 5-14) ; first unit masks (300) respectively corresponding to the first open openings (210, see fig 5, circled opening and every other opening in the x & y direction) ([0076]-[0081]; [0083]-[0084]; [0086]-[0088]; fig 5-14) ; and second unit masks (300) respectively corresponding to the second open openings (210, see fig 5, openings adjacent circled opening and every other opening in the x & y direction) ([0076]-[0081]; [0083]-[0084]; [0086]-[0088]; fig 5-14) , wherein each of the first unit masks (300) includes: a first deposition portion (310) including first deposition openings (see fig 7A-14, openings of 310) defined therethrough to overlap a corresponding first open opening (see fig 8-11) among the first open openings (210, see fig 5, circled opening and every other opening in the x & y direction) ( [0077]-[0078]; [0081]; [00 98 ]-[0 105 ]; [0 111 ] ; [0 135 ]; fig 5-14) ; a first welding portion (see fig 7A, right side 323 including 321 ) extending from the first deposition portion (310) to the first (x) direction and coupled with the open mask (200) ([0 107 ]-[01 12 ]; [01 31 ]-[013 3 ]; fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14 ) ; and a second welding portion (see fig 7A, left side 323 including 321 ) extending from the first deposition portion (310) to a direction opposite to the first (x) direction and coupled with the open mask (200) ([0107]-[0112]; [0131]-[0133]; fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) , and each of the second unit masks (300) includes: a second deposition portion (310) including second deposition openings (see fig 7A-14, openings of 310) defined therethrough to overlap a corresponding second open opening (see fig 8-11) among the second open openings (210, see fig 5, openings adjacent circled opening and every other opening in the x direction) ([0077]-[0078]; [0081]; [0098]-[0105]; [0111] ; [0135]; fig 5-14) ; a third welding portion (see fig 7A, top side 322 including 321 ) extending from the second deposition portion (310) to a second (y) direction perpendicular to the first (x) direction and coupled with the open mask (200) ([0107]-[0112]; [0131]-[0133]; fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) ; and a fourth welding portion (see fig 7A, bottom side 322 including 321 ) extending from the second deposition portion (310) to a direction opposite to the second (y) direction and coupled with the open mask (200) ([0107]-[0112]; [0131]-[0133]; fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) . As regards to claim 2 , Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14) , wherein each of the first welding portion (see fig 7A, right side 323 including 321 ) and the second welding portion (see fig 7A, left side 323 including 321 ) does not overlap (see fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) the third welding portion (see fig 7A, top side 322 including 321 ) and the fourth welding portion (see fig 7A, bottom side 322 including 321 ) when viewed in the first (x) direction ([0107]-[0112]; [0131]-[0133]; fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) . As regards to claim 5 , Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14) , wherein the first open openings (210, see fig 5, circled opening and every other opening in the x & y direction) and the second open openings (210, see fig 5, openings adjacent circled opening and every other opening in the x direction) are alternately arranged with each other in the second (y) direction ([0076]-[0081]; [0083]-[0084]; [0086]-[0088]; fig 5-14) . As regards to claim 6 , Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14) , wherein each of the third welding portion (see fig 7A, top side 322 including 321 ) and fourth welding portion (see fig 7A, bottom side 322 including 321 ) does not overlap (see fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) the first welding portion (see fig 7A, right side 323 including 321 ) and second welding portion (see fig 7A, left side 323 including 321 ) when viewed in the second (y) direction ([0107]-[0112]; [0131]-[0133]; fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) . As regards to claim 7 , Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14) , further comprising: first welding protrusions (321) arranged on the first welding portion (see fig 7A, right side 323 including 321 ) of each of the first unit masks (300) in the second (y) direction ; second welding protrusions (321) arranged on the second welding portion (see fig 7A, left side 323 including 321 ) of each of the first unit masks (300) in the second (y) direction ; third welding protrusions (321) arranged on the third welding portion (see fig 7A, top side 322 including 321 ) of each of the second unit masks (300) in the first (x) direction ; and fourth welding protrusions (321) arranged on the fourth welding portion (see fig 7A, bottom side 322 including 321 ) of each of the second unit masks (300) in the first (x) direction ([0107]-[0112]; [0118]; [0131]-[0133]; fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14). As regards to claim 1 0 , Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14) , wherein one of the first and second welding protrusions (321) is disposed between (see fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) the first and second open openings (210, see fig 5, openings adjacent circled opening and every other opening in the x direction) adjacent to each other in the first (x) direction among the first and second open openings (210, see fig 5, openings adjacent circled opening and every other opening in the x direction) in plan view, and one of the third and fourth welding protrusions (321) is disposed between (see fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) the first and second open openings (210, see fig 5, openings adjacent circled opening and every other opening in the x direction) adjacent to each other in the second (y) direction among the first and second open openings (210, see fig 5, openings adjacent circled opening and every other opening in the x direction) in plan view ([0107]-[0112]; [0118]; [0131]-[0133]; fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) . As regards to claim 1 1 , Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14) , wherein the first open openings (210, see fig 5, circled opening and every other opening in the x & y direction) and the second open openings (210, see fig 5, openings adjacent circled opening and every other opening in the x direction) include a same shape ( see fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) as each other ([0076]-[0081]; fig 5-14) . As regards to claim 1 2 , Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14) , wherein the first deposition portion (310) of each of the first unit masks (300) includes dummy deposition openings ( 311+312 ) defined therethrough to overlap the open mask (200) and surrounding the first deposition openings (see fig 7A-14, openings of 310) ([010 2 ] - [01 04 ]; [011 6 ]; [0127]- [0 128 ] ; [013 5 ]; fig 10-11) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 9 . The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 1 0 . The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 1 1 . Claim s 3 -4 & 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim as applied to claim 1 above (the terminology of the claims in the application is used, but the references of Kim are included between parentheses). As regards to claim 3, Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14), wherein a length in the first (x) direction of each of the first unit masks (300) is the same as a length in the first (x) direction of each of the second unit masks (300) ([0076]-[0081]; [0083]-[0084]; [0086]-[0088]; fig 5-14) , however K im does not disclose is greater than . Although Kim does not explicitly disclose the claimed relative lengths, b efore the effective filing date of the invention , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the mask assembly of Kim to have the relative lengths recited in the claim and therefore is not expected to alter the operation of the device in a patentably distinct way as the relative lengths (relative dimensions) are considered engineering aspects of an apparatus, not problems or sources of problems to be solved. In addition, it is the position of the examiner that the disclosure provides no evidence of criticality with regard to the relative dimensions of the length of the first unit masks and the second unit masks . Where the only difference between the prior art and the claims is a recitation of relative dimensions of the claimed device and a device having the claimed relative dimensions would not perform differently than the prior art device, the claimed device is not patentably distinct from the prior art device. In Gardner v. TEC Systems, Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 USPQ 232 (1984). As regards to claim 4, Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14), wherein a length in the second (y) direction of each of the second unit masks (300) is the same as a length in the second (y) direction of each of the first unit masks (300) , ([0076]-[0081]; [0083]-[0084]; [0086]-[0088]; fig 5-14), however Kim does not disclose is greater than. Although Kim does not explicitly disclose the claimed relative lengths, before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the mask assembly of Kim to have the relative lengths recited in the claim and therefore is not expected to alter the operation of the device in a patentably distinct way as the relative lengths (relative dimensions) are considered engineering aspects of an apparatus, not problems or sources of problems to be solved. In addition, it is the position of the examiner that the disclosure provides no evidence of criticality with regard to the relative dimensions of the length of the first unit masks and the second unit masks. Where the only difference between the prior art and the claims is a recitation of relative dimensions of the claimed device and a device having the claimed relative dimensions would not perform differently than the prior art device, the claimed device is not patentably distinct from the prior art device. In Gardner v. TEC Systems, Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 USPQ 232 (1984). As regards to claim 8, Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14), wherein a minimum separation distance between the first welding protrusions (321) and the first deposition openings (see fig 7A-14, openings of 310) in one first unit mask among the first unit masks (300) can be measured in mm in plan view ([0107]-[0112]; [0118]; [0131]-[0133]; fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14) , however Kim does not disclose is equal to or greater than about 7.5 mm. Although Kim does not explicitly disclose the claimed separation distance, before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the mask assembly of Kim to have the separation distance recited in the claim and therefore is not expected to alter the operation of the device in a patentably distinct way as the separation distance (relative dimensions) are considered engineering aspects of an apparatus, not problems or sources of problems to be solved. In addition, it is the position of the examiner that the disclosure provides no evidence of criticality with regard to the relative dimensions of the separation distance. Where the only difference between the prior art and the claims is a recitation of relative dimensions of the claimed device and a device having the claimed relative dimensions would not perform differently than the prior art device, the claimed device is not patentably distinct from the prior art device. In Gardner v. TEC Systems, Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 USPQ 232 (1984). As regards to claim 9, Kim discloses a mask assembly (abs; fig 3-14), wherein a minimum separation distance between the third welding protrusions (321) and the second deposition openings (see fig 7A-14, openings of 310) in one second unit mask among the second unit masks (300) can be measured in mm in plan view ([0107]-[0112]; [0118]; [0131]-[0133]; fig 7A-7C; 10-11; 13-14), however Kim does not disclose is equal to or greater than about 7.5 mm. Although Kim does not explicitly disclose the claimed separation distance, before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the mask assembly of Kim to have the separation distance recited in the claim and therefore is not expected to alter the operation of the device in a patentably distinct way as the separation distance (relative dimensions) are considered engineering aspects of an apparatus, not problems or sources of problems to be solved. In addition, it is the position of the examiner that the disclosure provides no evidence of criticality with regard to the relative dimensions of the separation distance. Where the only difference between the prior art and the claims is a recitation of relative dimensions of the claimed device and a device having the claimed relative dimensions would not perform differently than the prior art device, the claimed device is not patentably distinct from the prior art device. In Gardner v. TEC Systems, Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 USPQ 232 (1984). Conclusion 1 2 . The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: all references cited on the attached PTO-892 Notice of References Cited excluding the above relied upon references. 13 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Jethro M Pence whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7423 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-TH 8:00 A.M. - 6:30 P.M. . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Dah-Wei D. Yuan can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1295 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT /Jethro M. Pence/ Primary Examiner Art Unit 1717