DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of claims 1-10 in the reply filed on 11/17/25 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that that there is no serious burden in examining the listed inventions simultaneously. This is not found persuasive because classification is one avenue where a search may pose a burden.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chan Arguedas (USPGPUB DOCUMENT: 20210020537, hereinafter Chan Arguedas) in view of Huang (USPGPUB DOCUMENT: 2020/0168523, hereinafter Huang).
Re claim 1 Chan Arguedas discloses in Fig 3 an electronic package, comprising: an electronic structure(305); a heat conducting layer(350) formed on the electronic structure(305); and a heat dissipation element(325) covering the electronic structure(305), and the heat conducting layer(350), wherein the heat dissipation element(325) has a heat dissipation body(body of 325) bonded to the heat conducting layer(350) and has a plurality of supporting legs(legs of 325) disposed on the heat dissipation body(body of 325)
Chan Arguedas does not disclose a carrier structure; a wall structure disposed on the carrier structure; an electronic structure(305) disposed on the carrier structure; a heat dissipation element(325) disposed on the carrier structure, the wall structure, wherein the heat dissipation element(325) has a heat dissipation body(body of 325) bonded the wall structure and bonded to the carrier structure, and the wall structure is located between the supporting legs(legs of 325) and the electronic structure(305).
Huang discloses in Fig 4A a carrier structure(24 of Huang); a wall structure(203/43a of Huang) disposed on the carrier structure;
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to apply the teachings of Huang to the teachings of Chan Arguedas in order to avoid the semiconductor chip will likely be damaged and product reliability issues occur [0002, Huang]. In doing so, a heat dissipation element(325) disposed on the carrier structure(24 of Huang), the wall structure(203/43a of Huang), wherein the heat dissipation element(325) has a heat dissipation body(body of 325) bonded the wall structure(203/43a of Huang) and bonded to the carrier structure(24 of Huang), and the wall structure(203/43a of Huang) is located between the supporting legs(legs of 325) and the electronic structure(305).
Re claim 2 Chan Arguedas and Huang disclose the electronic package of claim 1, wherein the wall structure(203/43a of Huang) is a frame surrounding the electronic structure(305).
Re claim 3 Chan Arguedas and Huang disclose the electronic package of claim 1, wherein the wall structure(203/43a of Huang) is an adhesive structure.
Re claim 4 Chan Arguedas and Huang disclose the electronic package of claim 1, wherein the wall structure(203/43a of Huang) is formed with a protruding platform(since 203/43a sticks or juts out this may be interpreted as protruding) on a side corresponding to the electronic structure(305).
Re claim 5 Chan Arguedas and Huang disclose the electronic package of claim 4, wherein the protruding platform(since 203/43a sticks or juts out this may be interpreted as protruding) abuts against the electronic structure(305).
Re claim 6 Chan Arguedas and Huang disclose the electronic package of claim 4, wherein the protruding platform(since 203/43a sticks or juts out this may be interpreted as protruding) and the heat dissipation body(body of 325) have an air space(S of Huang) formed therebetween.
Re claim 7 Chan Arguedas and Huang disclose the electronic package of claim 4, wherein the protruding platform(since 203/43a sticks or juts out this may be interpreted as protruding) is disposed with a porous structure thereon.
Re claim 8 Chan Arguedas and Huang disclose the electronic package of claim 1, wherein the electronic structure(305) is of an electronic module specification or an electronic element specification.
Re claim 9 Chan Arguedas and Huang disclose the electronic package of claim 1, wherein the heat conducting layer(350) is made of a liquid metal.
Re claim 10 Chan Arguedas and Huang disclose the electronic package of claim 1, further comprising a heat dissipation layer formed between the heat conducting layer(350) and the heat dissipation body(body of 325).
Conclusion
/PATRICIA D VALENZUELA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812