DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Song et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2021/0399072, hereinafter referred to as Song).
As to claim 1, Song teaches 1. A display device comprising: a pixel that is electrically connected to a first power line, a second power line, and a data line, the pixel comprising: a first transistor; and a capacitor electrically connected between a gate electrode of the first transistor and an electrode of the first transistor [See ELVDD, ELVSS, DLj, T1, Cst in Fig. 2 and 3], wherein, in a plan view: the data line extends in a second direction, the first power line extends in a first direction intersecting the second direction and overlaps the data line and the gate electrode of the first transistor, and the second power line extends in the second direction, overlaps the data line, and overlaps the gate electrode of the first transistor. [See Fig. 4 for example]
As to claim 2, Song teaches 2. The display device according to claim 1, wherein each of the first power line and the second power line overlap a channel area of the first transistor in a plan view. [¶0008]
As to claim 3, Song teaches 3. The display device according to claim 2, wherein the first power line expands in the second direction in an area adjacent to the first transistor in a plan view. [¶0157]
As to claim 4, Song teaches 4. The display device according to claim 2, wherein the second power line expands in the first direction in an area adjacent to the first transistor in a plan view. [¶0160]
As to claim 5, Song teaches 5. The display device according to claim 1, wherein the first power line and the second power line are electrically connected to each other, and a constant voltage is applied to the first power line and the second power line. [¶0104~¶0108]
As to claim 6, Song teaches 6. The display device according to claim 1, wherein the first power line and the second power line are electrically separated from each other, and different constant voltages are applied to the first power line and the second power line. [¶0220]
As to claim 7, Song teaches 7. The display device according to claim 1, wherein the pixel further comprises a second transistor electrically connected between the data line and the gate electrode of the first transistor, and each of the first power line and the second power line does not overlap the second transistor in a plan view. [see T3 in Fig.3]
As to claim 8, Song teaches 8. The display device according to claim 1, wherein the capacitor comprises: a first electrode, the first electrode and the first power line being disposed on a same layer; a second electrode disposed on the first electrode; a third electrode, the third electrode and the gate electrode of the first transistor being disposed on a same layer; and a fourth electrode disposed on the third electrode and electrically connected to the electrode of the first transistor. [Cst in Fig.3]
As to claim 9, Song teaches 9. The display device according to claim 8, wherein a first capacitor is disposed between the first electrode and the second electrode, a second capacitor is disposed between the second electrode and the third electrode, a third capacitor is disposed between the third electrode and the fourth electrode, and the first capacitor, the second capacitor, and the third capacitor are electrically connected to each other in parallel to configure the capacitor. [¶0243]
As to claim 10, Song teaches 10. The display device according to claim 8, wherein the third electrode is electrically connected to the first electrode through a first opening disposed in the second electrode, and the fourth electrode is electrically connected to the second electrode through a second opening disposed in the third electrode. [see CH12 and CH13 in Fig.6]
As to claim 11, Song teaches 11. The display device according to claim 8, wherein the second electrode of the capacitor overlaps a semiconductor layer of the first transistor in a plan view, and the second electrode of the capacitor configures a lower electrode of the first transistor. [see Cst in Fig. 15]
As to claim 12, Song teaches 12. The display device according to claim 11, wherein the pixel further comprises a hold capacitor disposed between the first power line and the second electrode of the capacitor. [¶0243]
As to claim 13, Song teaches 13. The display device according to claim 8, wherein the data line and the fourth electrode are disposed on a same layer, and the second power line is disposed on the fourth electrode. [¶0251]
As to claim 14, Song teaches 14. The display device according to claim 13, wherein the pixel further comprises a light emitting element, and the second power line is disposed between the capacitor and an anode electrode of the light emitting element and shields the capacitor. [¶0348]
As to claim 15, Song teaches 15. A display device, comprising: A pixel electrically that is electrically connected to a first power line, a second power line, a third power line, and a data line, wherein the pixel comprises: a first transistor; and a capacitor disposed between a gate electrode of the first transistor and an electrode of the first transistor, in a plan view, the first power line extends in a first direction, and the data line, the second power line, and the third power line extend in a second direction intersecting the first direction, and the data line and the capacitor are covered by the first power line, the second power line, and the third power line in a plan view. [See ELVDD, ELVSS, Vref, DLj, T1, Cst in Fig. 2 and 3]
As to claim 16, Song teaches 16. The display device according to claim 15, wherein the second power line and the third power line are disposed on a same layer, the second power line overlap a portion of the capacitor, and the third power line overlaps a remaining portion of the capacitor in a plan view. [¶0270]
As to claim 17, Song teaches 17. The display device according to claim 16, wherein the first power line and the second power line are electrically connected to each other, and a constant voltage is applied to the first power line and the second power line. [¶0139]
As to claim 18, Song teaches 18. The display device according to claim 15, wherein the capacitor comprises: a first electrode, the first electrode and the first power line being disposed on a same layer; a second electrode disposed on the first electrode; a third electrode, the third electrode and the gate electrode of the first transistor being disposed on a same layer as; and a fourth electrode disposed on the third electrode and electrically connected to the electrode of the first transistor. [¶0371]
As to claim 19, Song teaches 19. The display device according to claim 18, wherein the third electrode is electrically connected to the first electrode through a first opening disposed in the second electrode, and the fourth electrode is electrically connected to the second electrode through a second opening disposed in the third electrode. [see CH12 and CH13 in Fig.6]
As to claim 20, Song teaches 20. The display device according to claim 18, wherein the data line and the fourth electrode are disposed on a same layer, and the second power line is disposed on the fourth electrode. [¶0222]
Conclusion
Claims 1-20 are rejected as explained above.
The prior art made of record in the PTO-892 form and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/JAEHWAN OH/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2899