Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1-2 and 10-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose et al [US PGPUB 20150235843 ] in view of Kim et al. [US PGPUB 20170148625 ] (hereinafter Hirose and Kim). Regarding claim 1, Hirose teaches a method comprising: a step of loading a substrate (200, Para 187) to a reactor (Para 63) ; a step of forming a film on the substrate, wherein the step of forming the film on the substrate is comprised of a step of supplying a source gas (HCDS, Para 188, Fig. 10/11) and a step of supplying a reactant gas (O 2 , Para 189, Fig. 10/11) sequentially and alternately (Fig. 11) ; and a step of inhibiting comprising: a step of supplying inhibitors (nitrogen and hydrogen containing gasses, Para 189, Fig. 10/11) to the substrate; and a step of activating the inhibitors ( Para 189 ) . Hirose does not specifically disclose a method for filling a gap of a substrate . Referring to the invention of Kim teaches using similar method of f orming silicon-based dielectric on a surface of a substrate on in a gap in a substrate (Fig. 4/7). At least In view of such teaching by Kim, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have silicon-based dielectric formed by Hirose formed on a surface or in a gap in a substrate of Hirose at least based on the rationale of applying teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention (MPEP 2143.I.G). Regarding claim 2 , Hirose teaches a method wherein the step of supplying inhibitors further comprises supplying a first inhibitor ( nitrogen containing gas , Para 189 , Fig. 10/11 ) and supplying a second inhibitor ( hydrogen containing gas , PAra 189, Fig. 10/11) . Regarding claim 10 , Hirose teaches a method further comprising a purge step after the step of forming a film on the substrate (Fig. 10) . Regarding claim 11 , Hirose teaches a method wherein supplying the first inhibitor and supplying the second inhibitor are carried out sequentially and alternately (Fig. 11) . Regarding claim 1 2 , Hirose teaches a method wherein the first inhibitor comprises a nitrogen-containing gas and the second inhibitor comprises a hydrogen-containing gas (Para 189, Fig. 10/11) . Regarding claim 13 , Hirose teaches a method wherein n the first inhibitor comprises at least one of: N 2 , N 2 0, NO 2 , NH 3 , N 2 H 2 , N 2 H 4 , radicals thereof, or a mixture thereof (NH 3 , Para 189, Fig. 11) . Regarding claim 14 , Hirose teaches a method wherein the second inhibitor comprises at least one of: H 2 , monoatomic hydrogen, radicals thereof, or a mixture thereof ( H 2 , Para 189, Fig. 11 ) . Regarding claim 15 , Hirose teaches a method wherein the source gas contains silicon ( HCDS , 36/ Para 188 ) and the reactant contains oxygen (Para 188, Fig. 11) . Regarding claim 16 , Hirose teaches a method wherein the source gas comprises at least one of: TSA, (SiH 3 ) 3 N; DSO, (SiH 3 ) 2 ; DSMA, (SiH 3 ) 2 NMe; DSEA, (SiH 3 ) 2 NEt; DSIPA, (SiH 3 ) 2 N( iPr ); DSTBA, (SiH 3 ) 2 N( tBu ); DEAS, SiH 3 N e t 2 ; DTBAS, SiH3N( tBu ) 2 ; BDEAS, SiH 2 (NEt 2 ) 2 ; BDMAS, SiH 2 (NMe 2 ) 2 ; BTBAS, SiH 2 ( NHtBu ) 2 ; BITS, SiH 2 (NHSiMe 3 ) 2 ; DIPAS, SiH 3 N( iPr ) 2 ; TEOS, Si( OEt ) 4 ; SiCl 4 ; HCD, Si 2 Cl 6 3DMAS, SiH (N(Me) 2 ) 3 ; BEMAS, SiH 2 [N(Et)(Me)] 2 ; AHEAD, Si 2 ( NHEt ) 6 ; TEAS, Si( NHEt ) 4 Si 3 H 8 ; DCS, SiH 2 Cl 2 SiHI 3 SiH 2 I 2 or a mixture thereof (HCD, Para 36/88) . Regarding claim 17 , Hirose teaches a method wherein the reactant comprises at least one of: O 2 , O 3 , CO 2 , H 2 O , NO 2 , N 2 O , radicals thereof; or a mixture thereof (Fig. 11) . Regarding claim 18 , Hirose teaches a method wherein the method comprises a super cycle comprising the step of forming the film and the step of inhibiting, wherein the step of forming the film is repeated more than one time and the step of inhibiting is repeated more than one time ( Para 188, Fig. 10) , wherein the super cycle is repeated more than one time ( Para 188, Fig. 10) . Claims 1- 4, 7, 10- 14 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose et al [US PGPUB 20140038429] in view of Kim (hereinafter Hirose 429 ). Regarding claim 1 , Hirose 429 teaches a method comprising: a step of loading a substrate (200, Para 143 ) to a reactor (Para 143 ) ; a step of forming a film on the substrate (Para 143) , wherein the step of forming the film on the substrate is comprised of a step of supplying a source gas ( source gas, Para 143 /90 , Fig. 7/8 ) and a step of supplying a reactant gas ( NH 3 , Para 162 , Fig. 7/8 ) sequentially and alternately (Fig. 8 ) ; and a step of inhibiting comprising: a step of supplying inhibitors ( first and second modification gasses, Fig. 7/8 ) to the substrate; and a step of activating the inhibitors (Para 143/153/169, wherein the gasses are plasma excited, Fig. 8 ) . Hirose does not specifically disclose a method for filling a gap of a substrate . Referring to the invention of Kim teaches using similar method of f orming silicon-based dielectric on a surface of a substrate on in a gap in a substrate (Fig. 4/7). At least In view of such teaching by Kim, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have silicon-based dielectric formed by Hirose formed on a surface or in a gap in a substrate of Hirose at least based on the rationale of applying teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention (MPEP 2143.I.G). Regarding claim 2 , Hirose 429 teaches a method wherein the step of supplying inhibitors further comprises supplying a first inhibitor (nitrogen containing gas, Para 169 , Fig. 7/8 ) and supplying a second inhibitor ( hydrogen containing gas, P a ra 154 , Fig. 7/8 ) . Regarding claim 3 , Hirose 429 teaches a method wherein the reactant gas and the inhibitors are activated by applying a RF power to a reactor (Para 153/169, Fig. 8) . Regarding claim 4 , Hirose 429 teaches a method wherein the RF power to activate the reactant is high frequency RF power (Para 162, Fig. 8, wherein high frequency is relative) . Regarding claim 7 , Hirose 429 teaches a method wherein the RF power to activate the inhibitors is low frequency RF power (Para 153/169, Fig. 8, wherein high frequency is relative) . Regarding claim 10 , Hirose 429 teaches a method further comprising a purge step after the step of forming a film on the substrate (Fig. 7 ) . Regarding claim 11 , Hirose 429 teaches a method wherein supplying the first inhibitor and supplying the second inhibitor are carried out sequentially and alternately (Fig. 7/8 ) . Regarding claim 1 2 , Hirose 429 teaches a method wherein the first inhibitor comprises a nitrogen-containing gas ( nitrogen containing gas, Para 169, Fig. 7/8 ) and the second inhibitor comprises a hydrogen-containing gas ( hydrogen containing gas, Para 154, Fig. 7/8 ) . Regarding claim 13 , Hirose 429 teaches a method wherein the first inhibitor comprises at least one of: N 2 , N 2 O , NO 2 , NH 3 , N 2 H 2 , N 2 H 4 , radicals thereof, or a mixture thereof ( N 2 , Para 169, Fig. 7/8 ) . Regarding claim 14 , Hirose 429 teaches a method wherein the second inhibitor comprises at least one of: H 2 , monoatomic hydrogen, radicals thereof, or a mixture thereof ( H 2 , Para 154 , Fig. 7/8 ) . Regarding claim 18 , Hirose 429 teaches a method wherein the method comprises a super cycle comprising the step of forming the film and the step of inhibiting, wherein the step of forming the film is repeated more than one time and the step of inhibiting is repeated more than one time (Para 143 , Fig. 7/8 ) , wherein the super cycle is repeated more than one time (Para 143 , Fig. 7/8 ) . Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose 429 in view of Kim and further in view of Wu et. al [US PGPUB 20200136027 ] (hereinafter Wu ). Regarding claim 5 the modified invention of Hirose discloses the limitation of claim 4 upon which it depends. The modified invention does not specifically disclose a method wherein the frequency of RF power is between 10 MHz to 100 MHz. Referring to the invention of Wu, Wu disclose the plasma excitation of H 2 which is done at a frequency of RF power is between 1 3 MHz to about 40 MHz (Para 42). In view of such teaching by Wu, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the modified invention comprise the teachings of Wu at least based on the rationale of using known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way using (MPEP 2143.I.C) Regarding claim 6 the modified invention of Hirose 429 discloses the limitation of claim 5 upon which it depends. The modified invention does not specifically disclose a method wherein the frequency of RF power is between 30 MHz to 60 MHz. Referring to the invention of Wu, Wu disclose the plasma excitation of H 2 which is done at a frequency of RF power is between 1 3 MHz to about 40 MHz (Para 42 –an overlapping range of the claimed range). It should be noted that it has been held that in the case where the claimed ranges “overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art” a prima facie case of obviousness exists (MPEP 2144.05.I) . In view of such teaching by Wu, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the modified invention comprise the teachings of Wu at least based on the rationale of using known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way using (MPEP 2143.I.C) Claims 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose 429 in view of Kim and further in view of Han et . al [US PGPUB 20180233356 ] (hereinafter Han ). Regarding claim 8 the modified invention of Hirose 429 discloses the limitation of claim 7 upon which it depends. The modified invention does not specifically disclose a method wherein the frequency of RF power is between 100 kHz to 800 kHz. Referring to the invention of Han , Han discloses th at in depositing a silicon nitride layer, a frequency of RF power used is 350 kHz (Para 64). In view of such teaching by Han , it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the modified invention comprise the teachings of Han at least based on the rationale of using known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way using (MPEP 2143.I.C); wherein the frequency of RF power helps control the kinetic energy of the ions hitting the substrate (Para 64). Regarding claim 9 the modified invention of Hirose 429 discloses the limitation of claim 8 upon which it depends. The modified invention does not specifically disclose a method wherein the frequency of RF power is between 300 kHz to 500 kHz. Referring to the invention of Han , Han discloses th at in depositing a silicon nitride layer, a frequency of RF power used is 350 kHz (Para 64). In view of such teaching by Han , it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the modified invention comprise the teachings of Han at least based on the rationale of using known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way using (MPEP 2143.I.C); wherein the frequency of RF power helps control the kinetic energy of the ions hitting the substrate (Para 64). Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose 429 in view of Kim and further in view of Hieda [US PGPUB 20050218442 ]. Regarding claim 19, the modified invention of Hirose 429 teaches the limitation of claim 1 upon which it depends. The modified invention does not specifically disclose a method wherein at least a portion of the gap has a negative slope or non-straight profile structure. Referring to the invention of Hieda teaches f orming silicon-based dielectric in a gap in a substrate , and wherein the sidewall of the gap can be either straight or non-straight ( Fig. 4/7). At least In view of such teaching by Hieda , it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of the modified invention at least based on the rationale of applying teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention (MPEP 2143.I.G). Thus, instead of forming the silicon-based dielectric in a gap with straight sidewalls taught by Kim, the silicon-based dielectric is formed in a gap with non-straight sidewall based on the rationale of simple substitution of one known element/structure with a suitable another to obtain predictable results (MPEP 2143.I.B). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ISMAIL A MUSE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1470 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 8:00 AM-5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT William Partridge can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1402 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ISMAIL A MUSE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812