DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-6, 9-15, and 21-27 in the reply filed on 3/13/26 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 5, 9, and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US pub 2020199680).
With respect to claim 1, Lee et al. teach a display device comprising (see figs. 1-9, particularly fig. 2 and associated text):
a display module (all layers under 170);
a window 170 disposed on the display module; and
a low reflection member EP, 190 disposed on the window and comprising a spacer 190 and a nano- protrusion 180 which have different cross-sectional shapes from each other,
wherein a first thickness of the spacer is greater than or equal to a second thickness of the nano-protrusion,
an upper surface of the spacer has a substantially flat surface that is parallel to an upper surface of the window, and
a width of the nano-protrusion gradually reduces as a distance from the window increases.
With respect to claim 2, Lee et al. teach in a plan view parallel to the window, the spacer has an integrated shape in which a plurality of holes (areas between 190) are provided. See figs. 2 and 4 associated text.
With respect to claim 4, Lee et al. teach a plurality of nano-protrusions are arranged in each of the holes, and the plurality of nano-protrusions includes the nano-protrusion, and wherein upper portions of the plurality of nano-protrusions are spaced apart from each other. See figs. 2 and 4 associated text.
With respect to claim 5, Lee et al. teach each of the holes has a circular, elliptical, or polygonal shape. See figs. 2 and 4 associated text.
With respect to claim 9, Lee et al. teach the nano-protrusion has a cone shape, a polygonal pyramid shape having a polygonal lower surface, or a truncated cone shape. See figs. 2 and 4 associated text.
With respect to claim 10, Lee et al. teach the low reflection member further comprises a base part (bottom part of 190) disposed on the window. See figs. 2 and 4 associated text.
Claim(s) 21 and 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US pub 2020199680).
With respect to claim 21, Lee et al. teach a display device comprising (see figs. 1-9, particularly fig. 2 and associated text):
a display module (all layers under 170);
a window 170 disposed on the display module; and
a low reflection member EP,190 disposed on the window and comprising a spacer 190, in which a plurality of holes (areas between 190) are provided, and a plurality of nano-protrusions 180, which are respectively arranged in the holes,
wherein an upper surface of the spacer, which is spaced apart from the window, has a substantially flat surface,
a width of each of the nano-protrusions is gradually reduced in a direction away from the window, and
the spacer has a first thickness, and each of the nano-protrusions has a second thickness that is greater than or equal to half of the first thickness and less than or equal to the first thickness.
With respect to claim 23, Lee et al. teach each of the holes has a circular, elliptical, or polygonal shape. See figs. 2 and 4 and associated text.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 6, 11-15, 22, and 24-27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Examiner’s Cited References
The cited references generally show the similar or related structure a display having a stack of a display layer, a window layer, and a reflection layer having a spacer and a nano protrusion as presently claimed by applicant.
Conclusion
LONG . PHAM
Examiner
Art Unit 2823
/LONG PHAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2897