DETAILED ACTION Specification 1 . The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Objections 2 . Claims 4, 5, 15, 17 are objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 4 , line 2 , “ identical ” should be changed to “ that is the same ” because the phrase " identical " renders the claim indefinite whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention . In order for further examination , the phrase “ identical ” assumed as “ that is the same ” In claim 5 , line 2 , “ identical ” should be changed to “ that is the same ” because the phrase " identical " renders the claim indefinite whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention . In order for further examination , the phrase “ identical ” assumed as “ that is the same ” In claim 5 , line 3 , “ substantially a same layer ” should be changed to “ a same layer ” because the phrase " substantially " renders the claim indefinite whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention . In order for further examination , the phrase “ substantially a same layer ” assumed as “ a same layer ” In claim 15 , line s 2 , 4 “ identical ” should be changed to “ that is the same ” because the phrase " identical " renders the claim indefinite whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention . In order for further examination , the phrase “ identical ” assumed as “ that is the same ” In claim 17 , line s 6 , 8 “ identical ” should be changed to “ that is the same ” because the phrase " identical " renders the claim indefinite whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention . In order for further examination , the phrase “ identical ” assumed as “ that is the same ” Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 3. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 4. Claims 1, 1 0 - 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choung et al . (11348983) in view of Zhou (12453254). With regard to claim 1, Choung et al . disclose a display apparatus (for example, a display apparatus including fig s . 1B, 1C, 4H) comprising: a substrate ( fig. 1C inherently having a substrate 102) including a plurality of sub-pixel areas (areas including a plurality of sub-pixels 106 ; for example, see column 5, lines 13 – 15) and a non-sub-pixel area (referred to as “110A1” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 1C below) surrounding each of the plurality of sub-pixel areas ( the areas including a plurality of sub-pixels 106 ) , wherein the plurality of sub-pixel areas correspond to a plurality of sub-pixels ( 106) including a first sub-pixel, a second sub-pixel, and a third sub-pixel (for example, see column 5, lines 13 – 20) , wherein each of the first , second and third sub-pixel s (106) are configured to emit light of a different color ( red, green, blue color; for example, see column 5, lines 13 – 20) ; a first sub-pixel electrode ( 104) disposed over the substrate ( 102) ; a metal bank layer (layers 128, 110 A, 110B , including a metal material, functioning as a metal bank layer ) including a first opening (referred to as “ OP 1” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 4H below) , a first metal layer ( 128) , and a second metal layer ( 110B) on the first metal layer ( 128) , wherein the first opening ( OP 1 ) overlaps the first sub-pixel electrode ( 104) ; an inorganic bank layer ( 126) disposed on the first sub-pixel electrode ( 104) and disposed under (below) the metal bank layer ( 128, 110A, 110B ) ; a first intermediate layer ( the OLED material 112 may include one or more of a HIL, a HTL, an EML, and an ETL wherein one of the HIL , HTL, ETL layers, forming in the OLED material 112, functioning as a first intermediate layer ; for example, see column 6, lines 21, 22 ) overlapping the first sub-pixel electrode (104) through the first opening (OP1) of the metal bank layer (128, 110A, 110B) ; a first opposite electrode (1 1 4) disposed on the first intermediate layer ( one of the HIL, HTL, ETL layers, forming in the OLED material 112, functioning as the first intermediate layer ) through the first opening (OP1) of the metal bank layer (128, 110A, 110B) . Choung et al . do not clearly disclose an auxiliary electrode overlapping the metal bank layer in the non-sub-pixel area, wherein a bottom surface of the inorganic bank layer is in contact with the auxiliary electrode through a first contact hole . However, Zhou discloses an auxiliary electrode (referred to as “83A” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 7 below ; wherein the auxiliary electrode 83A is an electrode portion of an auxiliary conductive material 83 ) overlapping the metal bank layer (the metal layer 15 functioning as the metal bank layer) in the non-sub-pixel area (referred to as “1B” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 7 below; wherein the area 1B , is forming in a peripheral area and excluding the sub-pixel area 1A as annotated including a transistor and a light emitting device , functioning as the non-sub-pixel area ) , wherein a bottom surface of the inorganic bank layer (9 02, 903 ) is in contact with the auxiliary electrode (83A) through a first contact hole (referred to as “ H1 ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 7 below) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Choung et al. ’s device to have an auxiliary electrode overlapping the metal bank layer in the non-sub-pixel area, wherein a bottom surface of the inorganic bank layer is in contact with the auxiliary electrode through a first contact hole as taught by Zhou in order to electrically connect to a signal line wherein the signal line comprises a VSS signal line providing a voltage signal to a cathode for enhancing a stability operation of the semiconductor device, as is known to one of ordinary skill in the art. With regard to claim 1 0 , Choung et al . disclose the first contact hole (H1) extends into a portion of a pattern (83) in which the auxiliary electrode (83A) is arranged. With regard to claim 1 1 , Choung et al . disclose the first contact hole (H1) is arranged in a straight line (a vertical straight line) form along a pattern (83) in which the auxiliary electrode (83A) is arranged. With regard to claim 1 2 , Choung et al . disclose the first opposite electrode (1 1 4) is disposed to be in contact with a lateral surface of the metal bank layer (128, 110A, 110B) to face the first opening (OP1) . With regard to claim 1 3 , Choung et al . disclose a portion of the second metal layer (110B) facing the first opening (OP1) includes a tip (referred to as “ 110 B 1 ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 4H below ) extending to the first opening (OP1) from a point (referred to as “ E1 ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 4H below ) at which a bottom surface of the second metal layer (110B) contacts a lateral surface (inner sidewall) of the first metal layer (128) . With regard to claim 1 4 , Choung et al . disclose a conductive protective layer (referred to as “ 114A ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 4H below ; wherein a corner portion 114A of the electrode layer 114 functioning as a conductive protective layer ) disposed between the inorganic bank layer (126) and an outer portion (referred to as “ 104A ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 4H below ) of the first sub-pixel electrode (104) , wherein the conductive protective layer 114A includes a transparent conductive oxide (ITO material; for example, see column 6, lines 31 – 32) . With regard to claim 1 5 , Choung et al . disclose a first dummy intermediate layer (referred to as “ 112A1 ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 4H below ; wherein the upper portion 112A1 of the layer 112 functioning as a first dummy intermediate layer ) including a material that is the same to a material of the first intermediate layer (the lower portion of the layer 112 functioning as the first intermediate layer ) , and disposed on the second metal layer (110B) ; and a first dummy opposite electrode (referred to as “ 114B1 ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 4H below ; wherein the upper portion 114B1 of the layer 114 functioning as a first dummy opposite electrode ) including a material that is the same to a material of the first opposite electrode (the lower portion of the layer 114 functioning as the first intermediate layer ) , and disposed on the first dummy intermediate layer (112A1 ) . 5. Claims 2 - 5 ,1 6 - 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choung et al . (11348983) in view of Zhou (12453254) and further in view of Seo et al. ( 10720590 ) . With regard to claim 2, Zhou discloses a thin-film transistor (a thin film transistor having an active layer 4) disposed on the substrate (1) ; a first insulating layer (7 or 901) covering the thin-film transistor; a connection electrode (81) disposed on (on the top or bottom surface) the first insulating layer (7 or 901) to electrically connect the thin-film transistor with the first sub- pixel electrode (11) ; and a second organic insulating layer (10) disposed between the connection electrode (81) and the first sub-pixel electrode (11) . Choung et al . and Zhou do not clearly disclose the first insulating layer made of an organic material. However, Seo et al. disclose the first insulating layer (105) made of an organic material (for example, see column 6, lines 23 – 26, fig. 13). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Choung et al . and Zhou ’s device to have the first insulating layer made of an organic material as taught by Seo et al. in order to minimize the signal interference for enhancing the electrical connection efficiency between the vias and the semiconductor patterns, as is known to one of ordinary skill in the art. With regard to claim 3 , Zhou discloses the second organic insulating layer (10) defines the first contact hole (H1) such that the first contact hole (H1) passes through the second organic insulating layer (10) . With regard to claim 4 , Zhou discloses the auxiliary electrode (83A) includes a material that is the same to a material of the connection electrode (81) , wherein the auxiliary electrode (83A) and the connection electrode (81) are disposed on a same layer (for example, see column 8, lines 29 – 36 discloses a first metal layer functioning as a same layer) . With regard to claim 5 , Zhou discloses a first wiring (referred to as “83 B ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 7 below ; wherein the auxiliary electrode 83B is an wiring portion of an auxiliary conductive material 83 ) including a material that is the same to a material of a source /drain electrode (82) of the thin-film transistor (for example, see column 8, lines 29 – 36) , wherein the first wiring ( 83 B ) is disposed on a same layer (for example, see column 8, lines 29 – 36 discloses a first metal layer functioning as a same layer) as the source /drain electrode (82) , wherein the auxiliary electrode (83A) is connected to the first wiring (83B) through a second contact hole (904) , and wherein the first insulating layer (901) defines the second contact hole (904) such that the second contact hole (904) passes through the first insulating layer (901) . With regard to claim 1 6 , Choung et al . disclose a display apparatus (for example, a display apparatus including figs. 1B, 1C, 4H) comprising: a substrate (fig. 1C inherently having a substrate 102) including a plurality of sub-pixel areas (areas including a plurality of sub-pixels 106; for example, see column 5, lines 13 – 15) and a non-sub-pixel area (referred to as “110A1” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 1C below) surrounding each of the plurality of sub-pixel areas ( the areas including a plurality of sub-pixels 106 ) , wherein the plurality of sub-pixel areas correspond to a plurality of sub-pixels ( 106) including a first sub-pixel, a second sub-pixel, and a third sub-pixel (for example, see column 5, lines 13 – 20) each configured to emit light of a different color ( red, green, blue color; for example, see column 5, lines 13 – 20) ; a first sub-pixel electrode ( 104) disposed over the substrate ( 102) ; an inorganic bank layer (126) including an opening (an opening between inner sidewalls of the layer 126) overlapping the sub-pixel electrode (104); a metal bank layer (layers 128, 110A, 110B, including a metal material, functioning as a metal bank layer ) including a n opening (referred to as “ OP 1” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 4H below ) overlapping the sub-pixel electrode (104) , wherein the metal bank layer (layers 128, 110A, 110B) is disposed on the inorganic bank layer (126) and includes a first metal layer (128), and a second metal layer (110B) on the first metal layer (128), wherein the first opening ( OP 1 ) overlaps the first sub-pixel electrode ( 104) ; C houng et al. do not clearly disclose a first insulating layer disposed on the substrate; a connection electrode disposed on the first insulating layer; an auxiliary electrode disposed on the first insulating layer and disposed adjacent to the connection electrode; a second organic insulating layer disposed to cover the connection electrode and the auxiliary electrode; a sub-pixel electrode disposed on the second organic insulating layer; wherein the sub-pixel electrode is connected to the connection electrode through a via hole defined by the second organic insulating layer, and the inorganic bank layer is in contact with the auxiliary electrode through a first contact hole defined by the second organic insulating layer . However, Zhou disclos es a first insulating layer disposed on the substrate (7) ; a connection electrode (81) disposed on the first insulating layer (7) ; an auxiliary electrode (referred to as “83A” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 7 below; wherein the auxiliary electrode 83A is an electrode portion of an auxiliary conductive material 83 ) disposed on the first insulating layer (7) and disposed adjacent (any close distance to be adjacent distance) to the connection electrode (81) ; a second organic insulating layer (10) disposed to cover the connection electrode (81) and the auxiliary electrode (83A) ; a sub-pixel electrode (11) disposed on the second organic insulating layer (10) ; wherein the sub-pixel electrode (11) is connected to the connection electrode (81) through a via hole ( 905 ) defined by the second organic insulating layer (10) , and the inorganic bank layer (902, 903) is in contact (directly or indirectly) with the auxiliary electrode (83A) through a first contact hole (904) defined by the second organic insulating layer (10) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Choung et al.’s device to have a first insulating layer disposed on the substrate; a connection electrode disposed on the first insulating layer; an auxiliary electrode disposed on the first insulating layer and disposed adjacent to the connection electrode; a second organic insulating layer disposed to cover the connection electrode and the auxiliary electrode; a sub-pixel electrode disposed on the second organic insulating layer;, wherein the sub-pixel electrode is connected to the connection electrode through a via hole defined by the second organic insulating layer, and the inorganic bank layer is in contact with the auxiliary electrode through a first contact hole defined by the second organic insulating layer as taught by Zhou in order to electrically connect to a signal line wherein the signal line comprises a VSS signal line providing a voltage signal to a cathode for enhancing a stability operation of the semiconductor device, as is known to one of ordinary skill in the art. Choung et al . and Zhou do not clearly disclose the first insulating layer made of an organic material. However, Seo et al. disclose the first insulating layer (105) made of an organic material (for example, see column 6, lines 23 – 26, fig. 13). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Choung et al . and Zhou ’s device to have the first insulating layer made of an organic material as taught by Seo et al. in order to minimize the signal interference for enhancing the electrical connection efficiency between the vias and the semiconductor patterns, as is known to one of ordinary skill in the art. With regard to claim 17, Choung et al. disclose a first intermediate layer (the OLED material 112 may include one or more of a HIL, a HTL, an EML, and an ETL wherein one of the HIL, HTL, ETL layers, forming in the OLED material 112, functioning as a first intermediate layer; for example, see column 6, lines 21, 22) overlapping the first sub-pixel electrode (104) through the first opening (OP1) of the metal bank layer (128, 110A, 110B); a first opposite electrode (114) disposed on the first intermediate layer (one of the HIL, HTL, ETL layers, forming in the OLED material 112, functioning as the first intermediate layer) through the first opening (OP1) of the metal bank layer (128, 110A, 110B); a dummy intermediate layer (referred to as “ 112A1 ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 4H below ; wherein the upper portion 112A1 of the layer 112 functioning as a dummy intermediate layer ) including a material that is the same to a material of the intermediate layer (the lower portion of the layer 112 functioning as the first intermediate layer ) , and disposed on the metal bank layer (128, 110A, 110B) ; and a dummy opposite electrode (referred to as “ 114B1 ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 4H below ; wherein the upper portion 114B1 of the layer 114 functioning as a first dummy opposite electrode ) including a material that is the same to a material of the first opposite electrode (the lower portion of the layer 114 functioning as the first intermediate layer ) , and disposed on the dummy intermediate layer (112A1 ) . With regard to claim 18 , Zhou discloses a thin-film transistor disposed between the substrate (1) and the first insulating layer (901); a first wiring (referred to as “83 B ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 7 below ; wherein the first wiring ( 83 B ) is disposed on a same layer (for example, see column 8, lines 29 – 36 discloses a first metal layer functioning as a same layer) as the source/drain electrode (82), wherein the auxiliary electrode (83A) is electrically connected to the first wiring (83B) through a second contact hole (904) defined by first insulating layer (901) . With regard to claim 19 , Zhou discloses the first contact hole (H1) extends into a portion of a pattern (83) in which the auxiliary electrode (83A) is arranged. With regard to claim 20 , Zhou discloses the first contact hole (H1) is arranged in a straight line (a vertical straight edge line) form along a pattern (83) in which the auxiliary electrode (83A) is arranged. 6. Claims 6 - 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choung et al . (11348983) in view of Zhou (12453254) and further in view of Xian et al. ( 12013618 ) . With regard to claim 6, Choung et al. disclose a second sub-pixel electrode (referred to as “ 104 A2” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 1 A below ; wherein the second sub-pixel electrode 104A2 is a portion of the pixel electrode 104 ) ; a second intermediate layer (referred to as “112A2” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 1A below; wherein the second intermediate layer 112A2 is a portion of the layer 112) overlapping the second sub-pixel electrode (104A2) through a second opening (referred to as “OP2” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 1A below ) of the metal bank layer (110A) ; and a second opposite electrode (referred to as “114A2” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 1A below; wherein the second opposite electrode 114A2 is a portion of the second opposite electrode 114) overlapping the second intermediate layer (112A2) through the second opening (OP2) of the metal bank layer (110A) . Choung et al. and Zhou do not clearly disclose the auxiliary electrode is disposed between the first sub-pixel electrode and the second sub-pixel electrode. However, Xian et al. disclose the auxiliary electrode (32 , fig. 5A ) is disposed between the first and second sub-pixel electrode (21). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Choung et al. and Zhou’s device to have the auxiliary electrode is disposed between the first sub-pixel electrode and the second sub-pixel electrode as taught by Xian et al. in order to enhance a high - speed efficiency with arrays that can capture a high number of pixels, as is known to one of ordinary skill in the art. With regard to claim 7 , Choung et al. disclose the inorganic bank layer (126, fig. 1A) extends to cover an end of the first and second sub-pixel electrode s . With regard to claim 8 , Choung et al . and Zhou do not clearly disclose the first sub-pixel and the third sub-pixel are alternately arranged along a first row in a first direction, the second sub-pixel is arranged along a second row in a direction parallel to the first row in the first direction, and the second sub-pixel is alternately arranged with the first sub-pixel and the third sub-pixel . However, Xian et al. disclose the first and third sub-pixel s (referred to as “ 2A ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 5A below ) are alternately arranged along a first row in a first direction (X-direction) , the second sub-pixel (referred to as “ 2B ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 5A below ) is arranged along a second row in a direction (X-direction) parallel to the first row in the first direction (X-direction) , and the second sub-pixel (2B) is alternately arranged with the first and third sub-pixel s ( 2A). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Choung et al . and Zhou ’s device to have the first sub-pixel and the third sub-pixel are alternately arranged along a first row in a first direction, the second sub-pixel is arranged along a second row in a direction parallel to the first row in the first direction, and the second sub-pixel is alternately arranged with the first sub-pixel and the third sub-pixel as taught by Xian et al. in order to achieve the desired resolution and speed with arrays that can capture a high number of pixels , as is known to one of ordinary skill in the art. With regard to claim 9 , Xian et al. disclose the auxiliary electrode (3) is disposed in the non-sub-pixel area (referred to as “ A2 ” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 5A below ) and extends in a zigzag pattern shape in the first direction (X-direction) . Conclusion 7 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TAN N TRAN whose telephone number is (571) 272 - 1923. The examiner can normally be reached on 8:30-5:00PM. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Davienne Monbleau can be reached on (571) 272-1945. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TAN N TRAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812