DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The previous objection to the specification for failing to provide antecedent basis for claim 12 is withdrawn in view of applicants’ amendments to claim 12.
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested:
Method of processing epitaxial semiconductor wafers by modulating at least one of a first and second gas flow rate to control a deposition rate near a peripheral edge of the epitaxial semiconductor wafers
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
The previous 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejections of claims 1-2 and 5-16 are withdrawn in view of applicants’ claim amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 5-16, and 21-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Japanese Patent Appl. Publ. No. JP 2016-213242-A to Takaki Wajima (hereinafter “Wajima”) in view of U.S. Patent Appl. Publ. No. 2014/0137801 to Lau, et al. (“Lau”).
Regarding claim 1, Wajima teaches a method of processing semiconductor wafers within a heated chamber that includes a susceptor for supporting a semiconductor wafer, the susceptor having a front surface and a recess defined in the front surface by a downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 1-3 and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 2-4 which teach an embodiment of a method of processing a semiconductor wafer (W) within a reaction furnace (2) where the wafer (W) is supported by a susceptor (3) having a counterbore portion (3a) in the front surface which includes an inner wall (3a1)), the method comprising:
placing the semiconductor wafer in the recess of the susceptor (see Figs. 1-2, the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 2-4, and the Examples which teach placing a semiconductor wafer (W) in the counterbore portion (3a) of the susceptor (3));
rotating the semiconductor wafer (see Figs. 1-2, the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 2-4, and the Examples which teach that the susceptor (3) and substrate (W) are rotated by a driving unit (5));
determining a distance of a peripheral edge of the semiconductor wafer from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 2-3, the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-6, and the Examples which teach using a camera (12a) and a computer (13) to measure a width (W1) of the gap (S) between a peripheral edge of the wafer (W) and the sidewall (3a1) of the susceptor (3));
supplying a first process gas into the heated chamber through a first gas inlet port at a first gas flow rate in a first gas direction and a second process gas into the heated chamber through a second gas inlet port at a second gas flow rate in a second gas direction (see Figs. 1-3, the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 2-4, and the Examples which teach supplying a first process gas (G) through an upper gas supply pipe (6a1) at a first gas flow rate and in a first direction from a gas supply unit (6) and supplying an inert gas through a lower gas supply pipe (6a2) at a second gas flow rate and in a second direction from the gas supply unit (6));
supplying heat to the heated chamber to induce deposition of the first process gas onto a surface of the semiconductor wafer (see Figs. 1-3, the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 2-4, and the Examples which teach that the wafer (W) is heated via lamps (8) to induce deposition onto a surface of the wafer (W)); and
modulating at least one of the first gas flow rate and the second gas flow rate to control a deposition rate of the first and second process gases at targeted peripheral edge regions of the semiconductor wafer based on the determined distance of the peripheral edge of the semiconductor wafer from the downward depending sidewall (see Figs. 1-3, the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8, and the Examples which teach that the computer (13) calculates the positional deviance (D1) of the substrate (W) from the center (C) of the counterbore (3a) and adjusts the growth conditions, including the flow rate of the source gas through the upper gas supply pipe (6a), in order to produce a more uniform deposition rate across the entire surface of the substrate (W), including near the outer periphery (P) of the substrate (W)).
Wajima does not teach that the second process gas is supplied into the heated chamber at a second gas flow rate in a second gas direction that intersects the first gas direction to induce deposition onto a surface of the wafer, wherein the second gas direction is oriented at an oblique angle relative to a diameter of the susceptor that extends through a center of the susceptor and towards the second gas inlet port. However, in Figs. 1-6 and ¶¶[0024]-[0048] as well as elsewhere throughout the entire reference Lau teaches an analogous system and method for depositing an epitaxial layer onto a substrate (123) provided on a susceptor (124) within a process chamber (100). In Fig. 2 and ¶¶[0024]-[0037] Lau specifically teaches that the process chamber (100) includes a first injector (180) which supplies a first process gas over the substrate (123) in a first direction (208) and a second injector (170) which supplies a second process gas over the substrate (123) in a second direction (216) which intersects the first gas direction (208) to induce deposition onto the substrate (123). The second injector (170) may be used in conjunction with a high flow velocity outlet port (302) to deliver, for example, gases that have non-uniform growth rates. Moreover, in at least Figs. 3A-C, ¶[0023], and ¶[0029]-[0033] Lau further teaches that the outlet ports (302) on the injector (180) may be configured to provide angled injection (324) of the process gas toward the surface of the substrate in order to increase the downwards momentum of the gas which improves mixing between the first and second process gases. Thus, a PHOSITA prior to the effective filing date of the invention would be motivated to utilize a second gas injector to supply a second process gas into the heated chamber at a second flow rate in a second direction that is directed downwards at an oblique angle such that it intersects the first gas direction in order to, for example, obtain greater composition control, in-wafer uniformity, and runt-to-run reproducibility of the deposited epitaxial thin film.
Regarding claim 2, Wajima teaches determining at least one of a minimum distance of the peripheral edge of the semiconductor wafer from the downwardly depending sidewall and a maximum distance of the peripheral edge of the semiconductor wafer from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 2B-C and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8 which teach that the largest (W1) and smallest distance between the edge of the wafer (W) and a sidewall (3a1) of the counterbore (3a) is measured in order to determine the direction and magnitude of the offset (D1) between the center of the substrate (C1) and the center (C) of the counterbore part (3a)).
Regarding claim 5, Wajima teaches modulating at least one of the first gas flow rate and the second gas flow rate to increase flow interaction between the first process gas and the second process gas at a peripheral edge region of the semiconductor wafer that defines the minimum distance from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 2-4 and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8 as well as the Examples which teach that the flow rate of the source gas is changed (i.e., it is increased) based on the magnitude and direction of the offset (D1) between the center of the substrate (C1) and the center (C) of the counterbore part (3a) in order to increase the uniformity of the growth rate in the circumferential direction of the substrate (W); see specifically the first full paragraph on p. 7 which teaches that the flow rate of the source gas is increased as the outer peripheral position (P1) is separated from the upstream side).
Regarding claim 6, Wajima teaches modulating at least one of the first gas flow rate and the second gas flow rate to reduce flow interaction between the first process gas and the second process gas at a peripheral edge region of the semiconductor wafer that defines the maximum distance from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 2-4 and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8 as well as the Examples which teach that the flow rate of the source gas is changed based on the magnitude and direction of the offset (D1) between the center of the substrate (C1) and the center (C) of the counterbore part (3a) in order to increase the uniformity of the growth rate in the circumferential direction of the substrate (W) which will necessarily cause a reduction in flow interaction between the first and second process gases near a peripheral edge of the wafer that defines (W1); see specifically the second full paragraph on p. 7 which teaches that the process gas flow rate is reduced as the outer peripheral portion (P1) of the substrate (W) corresponding to (W1) approaches the upstream side of the source gas by rotation of the susceptor (3)).
Regarding claim 7, Wajima teaches rotating the semiconductor wafer during the supplying the first and second process gases, wherein the modulating the at least one of the first gas flow rate and the second gas flow rate is synchronized with a semiconductor wafer rotational speed to control the deposition rate of the first and second process gases at the peripheral edge of the semiconductor wafer based on the determined distance of the peripheral edge of the semiconductor wafer from the downwardly dpeending sidewall (see Figs. 2-4 and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8 as well as the Examples which teach that the susceptor (3) is rotated during film growth and that the flow rate of the process gas is changed as the susceptor (3) is rotated based on the magnitude and direction of the offset (D1) between the center of the substrate (C1) and the center (C) of the counterbore part (3a) in order to increase the uniformity of the growth rate in the circumferential direction of the substrate (W); see specifically the second full paragraph on p. 7 which teaches that the process gas flow rate is reduced as the outer peripheral portion (P1) of the substrate (W) corresponding to (W1) approaches the upstream side of the source gas by rotation of the susceptor (3)).
Regarding claim 8, Wajima teaches that the first process gas comprises a deposition precursor gas (see at least the Example at p. 8 which teaches flowing a deposition precursor gas as the first process gas in order to deposit an epitaxial layer), but does not teach that the second process gas comprises an etchant gas. However, in ¶[0049] Lau specifically teaches that selective epitaxial growth of the layer may be performed by using deposition and etch gases from either or both of the first (180) and second (170) injectors. Thus, a PHOSITA prior to the effective filing date of the invention would be motivated to utilize an etchant gas as a precursor gas through the second injector (170) in the method of Wajima and Lau in order to selectively control the film thickness during epitaxial growth.
Regarding claim 9, Wajima teaches determining a minimum distance of the peripheral edge of the semiconductor wafer from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 2B-C and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8 which teach that the largest (W1) and smallest distance between the edge of the wafer (W) and a sidewall (3a1) of the counterbore (3a) is measured in order to determine the direction and magnitude of the offset (D1) between the center of the substrate (C1) and the center (C) of the counterbore part (3a)).
Regarding claim 10, Wajima teaches modulating at least one of the first gas flow rate and the second gas flow rate to increase flow of the deposition precursor gas at a peripheral edge region of the semiconductor wafer that defines the minimum distance from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 2-4 and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8 as well as the Examples which teach that the flow rate of the source gas is changed (i.e., it is increased) based on the magnitude and direction of the offset (D1) between the center of the substrate (C1) and the center (C) of the counterbore part (3a) in order to increase the uniformity of the growth rate in the circumferential direction of the substrate (W); see specifically the first full paragraph on p. 7 which teaches that the flow rate of the source gas is increased as the outer peripheral position (P1) is separated from the upstream side).
Regarding claim 11, Wajima teaches modulating at least one of the first gas flow rate and the second gas flow rate to decrease flow of the gas at a peripheral edge region of the semiconductor wafer that defines the minimum distance from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 2-4 and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8 as well as the Examples which teach that the flow rate of the source gas is changed (i.e., it is increased) based on the magnitude and direction of the offset (D1) between the center of the substrate (C1) and the center (C) of the counterbore part (3a) in order to increase the uniformity of the growth rate in the circumferential direction of the substrate (W); see specifically the first full paragraph on p. 7 which teaches that the flow rate of the source gas is increased as the outer peripheral position (P1) is separated from the upstream side).
Wajima does not teach modulating the gas flow rate by decreasing the flow of the etchant gas. However, as noted supra with respect to the rejection of claim 8, in ¶[0049] Lau specifically teaches that selective epitaxial growth of the layer may be performed by using deposition and etch gases from either or both of the first (180) and second (170) injectors. Thus, a PHOSITA would recognize that an increase in the growth rate in the method of Wajima may also be achieved via a corresponding reducing in the flow of the etchant gas as this achieves the same net effect. Stated in other words, an increase (or decrease) in the deposition rate may be achieved by either increasing or decreasing the ratio of the precursor flow rate to the etchant flow rate. Accordingly, a PHOSITA prior to the effective filing date of the invention would be motivated to utilize an etchant gas as a precursor gas through the second injector (170) in the method of Wajima and Lau and would produce the required increase in growth rate by decreasing the flow of the etchant gas in order to selectively control the film thickness during epitaxial growth such that a more uniform film is deposited.
Regarding claim 12, Wajima teaches that the modulating the at least one of the first gas flow rate and the second gas flow rate selectively decreases the deposition rate of the first and second process gases at peripheral edge regions of the semiconductor wafer located a relatively greater distance from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 2-4 and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8 as well as the Examples which teach that the flow rate of the source gas is changed based on the magnitude and direction of the offset (D1) between the center of the substrate (C1) and the center (C) of the counterbore part (3a) in order to increase the uniformity of the growth rate in the circumferential direction of the substrate (W) which will necessarily cause a reduction in the deposition rate of the first and second process gases near a peripheral edge of the wafer that defines (W1); see specifically the second full paragraph on p. 7 which teaches that the process gas flow rate is reduced as the outer peripheral portion (P1) of the substrate (W) corresponding to (W1) approaches the upstream side of the source gas by rotation of the susceptor (3)).
Regarding claim 13, Wajima teaches a method of processing semiconductor wafers within a heated chamber that includes a susceptor for supporting a semiconductor wafer, the susceptor having a front surface and a recess defined in the front surface by a downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 1-3 and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 2-4 which teach an embodiment of a method of processing a semiconductor wafer (W) within a reaction furnace (2) where the wafer (W) is supported by a susceptor (3) having a counterbore portion (3a) in the front surface which includes an inner wall (3a1)), the method comprising:
placing the semiconductor wafer in the recess of the susceptor (see Figs. 1-2, the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 2-4, and the Examples which teach placing a semiconductor wafer (W) in the counterbore portion (3a) of the susceptor (3));
rotating the semiconductor wafer (see Figs. 1-2, the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 2-4, and the Examples which teach that the susceptor (3) and substrate (W) are rotated by a driving unit (5));
determining a peripheral edge region of the semiconductor wafer that is located a minimum distance from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 2-3, the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-6, and the Examples which teach using a camera (12a) and a computer (13) to measure a width (W1) of the gap (S) between a peripheral edge of the wafer (W) and the sidewall (3a1) of the susceptor (3) which necessarily also determines the edge region where the gap (S) is a minimum);
supplying a first process gas into the heated chamber through a first gas inlet port at a first gas flow rate in a first gas direction (see Figs. 1-3, the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 2-4, and the Examples which teach supplying a first process gas (G) through an upper gas supply pipe (6a) at a first gas flow rate and in a first direction from a gas supply unit (6)); and
modulating at least one of the first gas flow rate and the second gas flow rate to selectively increase a deposition rate of the first and second process gases at targeted peripheral edge regions of the semiconductor wafer that is located the minimum distance from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 1-3, the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8, and the Examples which teach that the computer (13) calculates the positional deviance (D1) of the substrate (W) from the center (C) of the counterbore (3a) and adjusts the growth conditions, including the flow rate of the source gas through the upper gas supply pipe (6a), in order to increase a deposition rate near the peripheral edge of the wafer that is located the minimum distance from the sidewall and thereby produce a more uniform deposition rate across the entire surface of the substrate (W), including near the outer periphery (P) of the substrate (W); see specifically the first full paragraph on p. 7 which teaches that the flow rate of the source gas is increased as the outer peripheral position (P1) is separated from the upstream side).
Wajima does not teach that the second process gas is supplied into the heated chamber through a second gas inlet port at a second gas flow rate in a second gas direction that intersects the first gas direction, wherein the second gas direction is oriented at an oblique angle relative to a diameter of the susceptor that extends through a center of the susceptor and towards the second gas inlet port. However, in Figs. 1-6 and ¶¶[0024]-[0048] as well as elsewhere throughout the entire reference Lau teaches an analogous system and method for depositing an epitaxial layer onto a substrate (123) provided on a susceptor (124) within a process chamber (100). In Fig. 2 and ¶¶[0024]-[0037] Lau specifically teaches that the process chamber (100) includes a first injector (180) which supplies a first process gas over the substrate (123) in a first direction (208) and a second injector (170) which supplies a second process gas over the substrate (123) in a second direction (216) which intersects the first gas direction (208) to induce deposition onto the substrate (123). The second injector (170) may be used in conjunction with a high flow velocity outlet port (302) to deliver, for example, gases that have non-uniform growth rates. Moreover, in at least Figs. 3A-C, ¶[0023], and ¶[0029]-[0033] Lau further teaches that the outlet ports (302) on the injector (180) may be configured to provide angled injection (324) of the process gas toward the surface of the substrate in order to increase the downwards momentum of the gas which improves mixing between the first and second process gases. Thus, a PHOSITA prior to the effective filing date of the invention would be motivated to utilize a second gas injector to supply a second process gas into the heated chamber at a second flow rate in a second direction that is directed downwards at an oblique angle such that it intersects the first gas direction in order to, for example, obtain greater composition control, in-wafer uniformity, and runt-to-run reproducibility of the deposited epitaxial thin film.
Regarding claim 14, Wajima teaches that the first process gas comprises a deposition precursor gas (see at least the Example at p. 8 which teaches flowing a deposition precursor gas as the first process gas in order to deposit an epitaxial layer), but does not teach that the second process gas comprises an etchant gas. However, in ¶[0049] Lau specifically teaches that selective epitaxial growth of the layer may be performed by using deposition and etch gases from either or both of the first (180) and second (170) injectors. Thus, a PHOSITA prior to the effective filing date of the invention would be motivated to utilize an etchant gas as a precursor gas through the second injector (170) in the method of Wajima and Lau in order to selectively control the film thickness during epitaxial growth.
Regarding claim 15, Wajima teaches that the modulating the at least one of the first gas flow rate and the second gas flow rate comprises increasing a flow rate of the deposition precursor gas at the peripheral edge region of the semiconductor wafer that is located the minimum distance from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 2-4 and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8 as well as the Examples which teach that the flow rate of the source gas is changed (i.e., it is increased) based on the magnitude and direction of the offset (D1) between the center of the substrate (C1) and the center (C) of the counterbore part (3a) in order to increase the uniformity of the growth rate in the circumferential direction of the substrate (W); see specifically the first full paragraph on p. 7 which teaches that the flow rate of the source gas is increased as the outer peripheral position (P1) is separated from the upstream side).
Regarding claim 16, Wajima teaches that the modulating the at least one of the first gas flow rate and the second gas flow rate comprises decreasing a flow rate of the gas near the peripheral edge region of the semiconductor wafer that is located the minimum distance from the downwardly depending sidewall (see Figs. 2-4 and the Description of Embodiments section at pp. 4-8 as well as the Examples which teach that the flow rate of the source gas is changed (i.e., it is increased) based on the magnitude and direction of the offset (D1) between the center of the substrate (C1) and the center (C) of the counterbore part (3a) in order to increase the uniformity of the growth rate in the circumferential direction of the substrate (W); see specifically the first full paragraph on p. 7 which teaches that the flow rate of the source gas is increased as the outer peripheral position (P1) is separated from the upstream side).
Wajima does not teach modulating the gas flow rate by decreasing the flow of the etchant gas. However, as noted supra with respect to the rejection of claim 8, in ¶[0049] Lau specifically teaches that selective epitaxial growth of the layer may be performed by using deposition and etch gases from either or both of the first (180) and second (170) injectors. Thus, a PHOSITA would recognize that an increase in the growth rate in the method of Wajima may also be achieved via a corresponding reducing in the flow of the etchant gas as this achieves the same net effect. Stated in other words, an increase (or decrease) in the deposition rate may be achieved by either increasing or decreasing the ratio of the precursor flow rate to the etchant flow rate. Accordingly, a PHOSITA prior to the effective filing date of the invention would be motivated to utilize an etchant gas as a precursor gas through the second injector (170) in the method of Wajima and Lau and would produce the required increase in growth rate by decreasing the flow of the etchant gas in order to selectively control the film thickness during epitaxial growth such that a more uniform film is deposited.
Regarding claim 21, Wajima does not teach that the second gas direction is oriented at an angle of between 15 degrees and 45 degrees relative to the diameter of the susceptor. However, as noted supra with respect to the rejection of claim 1, in at least Figs. 3A-C, ¶[0023], and ¶[0029]-[0033] Lau teaches that the outlet ports (302) on the injector (180) may be configured to provide angled injection (324) of the process gas toward the surface of the substrate in order to increase the downwards momentum of the gas which improves mixing between the first and second process gases. In ¶[0030] Lau specifically teaches that the angle (336) of the direction of the process gas from the outlet port (302) may be about 70 to 90° from vertical which translates to an angle of 20° to 0° relative to the diameter of the susceptor. In this case, the angle of 20 to 15° disclosed in Lau overlaps the claimed range. Thus, a PHOSITA prior to the effective filing date of the invention would be motivated to utilize a second gas injector to supply a second process gas into the heated chamber at a second flow rate in a second direction that is directed downwards at an angle in the overlapping range of 20° to 15° such that it intersects the first gas direction in order to, for example, obtain greater composition control, in-wafer uniformity, and runt-to-run reproducibility of the deposited epitaxial thin film.
Regarding claim 22, Wajima does not teach that the second gas direction is oriented at an angle of between 15 degrees and 45 degrees relative to the diameter of the susceptor. However, as noted supra with respect to the rejection of claim 1, in at least Figs. 3A-C, ¶[0023], and ¶[0029]-[0033] Lau teaches that the outlet ports (302) on the injector (180) may be configured to provide angled injection (324) of the process gas toward the surface of the substrate in order to increase the downwards momentum of the gas which improves mixing between the first and second process gases. In ¶[0030] Lau specifically teaches that the angle (336) of the direction of the process gas from the outlet port (302) may be about 70 to 90° from vertical which translates to an angle of 20° to 0° relative to the diameter of the susceptor. In this case, the angle of 20 to 15° disclosed in Lau overlaps the claimed range. Thus, a PHOSITA prior to the effective filing date of the invention would be motivated to utilize a second gas injector to supply a second process gas into the heated chamber at a second flow rate in a second direction that is directed downwards at an angle in the overlapping range of 20° to 15° such that it intersects the first gas direction in order to, for example, obtain greater composition control, in-wafer uniformity, and runt-to-run reproducibility of the deposited epitaxial thin film.
Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments filed August 31, 2026, have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive and are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection set forth in this Office Action.
Applicants’ argument that the title is technically accurate and descriptive is not found persuasive. See applicants’ 8/31/2026 reply, p. 6. A title which relates to “Methods of processing epitaxial semiconductor wafers” provides the casual reader with basically no indication as to the subject matter that is disclosed and claimed in the instant application because semiconductor wafers can be processed in essentially an infinite number of different ways. See specifically MPEP 606.01 which states that when the title is not descriptive of the invention claimed the substitution of a new title should be required. A slightly longer title that is descriptive of the claimed subject matter is beneficial for indexing, classifying, and searching patent applications. The Examiner has already provided a suggested replacement title.
Applicants argue that Lau does not remedy deficiencies in Wajima because Lau does not teach supplying a second process gas in a second gas direction that is oriented at an oblique angle relative to a diameter of the susceptor as recited in amended claims 1 and 13. Id. at p. 7. Applicants refer to Fig. 2 of Lau and contend that Lau only discloses orienting the first (208) and second (216) flow directions at a horizontal angle (202) from the central axis (200). Id. at pp. 8-9. Applicants’ argument is noted, but is moot in view of the new grounds of rejection set forth in this Office Action. As detailed supra with respect to the rejection of claims 1 and 13, in at least Figs. 3A-C, ¶[0023], and ¶[0029]-[0033] Lau teaches an embodiment in which the outlet ports (302) on the injector (180) may be configured to provide angled injection (324) of the process gas toward the surface of the substrate in order to increase the downwards momentum of the gas which improves mixing between the first and second process gases. In ¶[0030] Lau specifically teaches that the angle (336) of the direction of the process gas from the outlet port (302) may be about 70 to 90° from vertical which translates to an angle of 20° to 0° relative to the diameter of the susceptor. Thus, a PHOSITA prior to the effective filing date of the invention would be motivated to utilize a second gas injector to supply a second process gas into the heated chamber at a second flow rate in a second direction that is directed downwards at an oblique angle such that it intersects the first gas direction in order to, for example, obtain greater composition control, in-wafer uniformity, and runt-to-run reproducibility of the deposited epitaxial thin film.
Conclusion
Applicants’ amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KENNETH A BRATLAND JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1714