Claims 1-22 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7, 9-12, 14-15, 17-19 and 21-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Witzel (US 10,911,558).
Per Claim 1:
Witzel teaches:
- one or more processors to implement a deployment manager to provision a top-level resource by receiving, at a control plane of the deployment manager, one or more requirements corresponding to the top-level resource, creating a resource provisioning request based at least on the one or more requirements, enqueuing the resource provisioning request using a service backend, creating a deployment manager backend request, routing the deployment manager backend request to a data plane of the deployment manager located at an admin cluster of a data center, and processing the resource provisioning request using a service controller corresponding to the resource provisioning request (“... Embodiment 1 is a method comprising: receiving, by a system controller, a user request requesting creation of a service instance in a software platform system hosting a plurality of service instances; providing, by the system controller to a service broker proxy, a request to provision resources for the requested service instance; creating, by the service broker proxy, a new virtual network for the requested service instance; providing, by the service broker proxy, one or more cloud configuration parameters of the new virtual network to a deployment manager that provisions resources in an underlying cloud computing infrastructure; providing, by the service broker proxy to an on-demand service broker, a request to provision computing resources in the underlying cloud computing infrastructure to implement the service instance having the one or more cloud configuration parameters; provisioning, by the on-demand service broker, computing resources for the service instance using the deployment manager; and launching, by the deployment manager, the service instance using the provisioned computing resources including new virtual network having the one or more cloud configuration parameters of the new virtual network. …” in column 13, line 52 to column 14, line 10; see also column 13, lines 30-49).
Per Claim 2:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein the processing the resource provisioning request using the service controller corresponding to the resource provisioning request comprises: creating, using the service controller, one or more dependent resource provisioning requests based at least in part on a resource provisioning request identifying one or more dependent resources; routing, by the service controller, at least one dependent resource provisioning request of the one or more dependent resource provisioning requests to a dependent resource controller; and processing the at least one dependent resource provisioning request using a corresponding dependent resource controller (column 9, lines 27-43).
Per Claim 3:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein the service controller is further to poll a status of at least one of the one or more dependent resources periodically, wherein responsive to completion of the processing of the at least one of the one or more dependent resource request a corresponding status of the one or more dependent resources is updated (column 10, lines 4-37).
Per Claim 4:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein the data plane of the deployment manager is further to poll a status of the top-level resource periodically (column 10, lines 4-16).
Per Claim 5:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein polling the status of the top-level resource periodically comprises responsive to successful processing of at least one of the one or more dependent resources, routing, by the data plane, a resource provisioning notification to the control plane indicating that the top-level resource provisioning is complete (column 10, lines 18-26).
Per Claim 6:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein the control plane is further to provide access to the top-level resource to one or more users (column 9, lines 24-26).
Per Claim 7:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein the service controller supports a cluster service operator (column 9, lines 24-26).
Per Claim 9:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein the service controller is comprised in the data plane of the deployment manager (column 9, lines 17-26).
Per Claim 10:
Witzel teaches:
- receiving, using a deployment manager, a request to provision a top-level resource on at least one node of a remote data center; identifying, using the deployment manager, a dependent resource associated with the top-level resource, wherein the top-level resource is dependent on the dependent resource; providing, using the deployment manager, a custom resource definition associated with the dependent resource to a custom controller associated with the dependent resource to provision the at least one node of the remote data center with the dependent resource (“... Embodiment 1 is a method comprising: receiving, by a system controller, a user request requesting creation of a service instance in a software platform system hosting a plurality of service instances; providing, by the system controller to a service broker proxy, a request to provision resources for the requested service instance; creating, by the service broker proxy, a new virtual network for the requested service instance; providing, by the service broker proxy, one or more cloud configuration parameters of the new virtual network to a deployment manager that provisions resources in an underlying cloud computing infrastructure; providing, by the service broker proxy to an on-demand service broker, a request to provision computing resources in the underlying cloud computing infrastructure to implement the service instance having the one or more cloud configuration parameters; provisioning, by the on-demand service broker, computing resources for the service instance using the deployment manager; and launching, by the deployment manager, the service instance using the provisioned computing resources including new virtual network having the one or more cloud configuration parameters of the new virtual network. …” in column 13, line 52 to column 14, line 10; see also column 9, lines 16-26 and column 13, lines 30-49), and responsive to provisioning of the at least one node with the dependent resource, receiving, using the deployment manager, a notification that the top-level resource is provisioned on the at least one node (column 16, lines 40-46).
Per Claim 11:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein receiving the request to provision the top-level resource on the at least one node of the remote data center comprises: receiving, using a control plane of the deployment manager, requirements to provision the top-level resource; creating, using the control plane, a resource provisioning request; enqueuing, using the control plane, the resource provisioning request using a service backend; creating, using the control plane, a deployment manager backend request; and routing, using the control plane, the deployment manager backend request to the data plane (column 9, lines 27-43).
Per Claim 12:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein receiving, using the deployment manager, the request to provision the top-level resource on the at least one node of the remote data center comprises providing a custom resource definition associated with the top-level resource to a custom controller associated with the top-level resource to provision the top-level resource to the at least one node (column 9, lines 16-26).
Per Claim 14:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein the top-level resource is provisioned once the dependent resource is provisioned (column 10, lines 18-26).
Per Claim 15:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein the custom controller associated with the top-level resource is a controller of a cluster service operator (column 9, lines 16-26).
Per Claims 17-19 & 21:
These are system versions of the claimed method discussed above (claims 10-12 and 14, respectively), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, these claims are also anticipated by Witzel.
Per Claim 22:
Witzel teaches:
- wherein the processing device is comprised in at least one of: a system for performing simulation operations; a system for performing digital twin operations; a system for performing light transport simulation; a system for performing collaborative content creation for 3D assets; a system for performing deep learning operations; a system implemented using an edge device; a system implemented using a robot; a system for performing conversational AI operations; a system for generating synthetic data; a system incorporating one or more virtual machines (VMs); a system for performing autonomous driving operations; a system for performing high definition (HD) mapping operations; or a system implemented at least partially using cloud computing resources (column 2, lines 3-11).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Witzel (US 10,911,558) in view of Starr (US 2024/0103911).
Per Claim 8:
The rejection of claim 2 is incorporated, and further, Witzel does not explicitly teach wherein the dependent resource controller supports at least one of: a Helm application operator or an Ansible job operator. However, Starr teaches wherein the dependent resource controller supports at least one of: a Helm application operator or an Ansible job operator (par. 0074).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the computer art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the circuit disclosed by Witzel to include wherein the dependent resource controller supports at least one of: a Helm application operator or an Ansible job operator using the teaching of Starr. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provisioning many technologies across many devices distributed across many locations onto the SASE platform (Starr, par. 0003).
Per Claim 16:
This is a method version of the claimed circuit discussed above (claim 8, respectively), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, this claim is also obvious.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 13 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
O’Mahony (US 11,080,032) teaches a method for containerized deployment of microservices.
/QAMRUN NAHAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2199