DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed February 11, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1 – 16 and 19 – 22 are pending in the application with claims 17 and 18 being cancelled and claim 22 being newly added.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 16 and 19 – 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pham et al. (US 2020/0386221 – herein after Pham) in view of Buckley, Christopher (US 2021/0140416 – herein after Buckley) and Grable, William (US 4,553,298 – herein after Grable).
In reference to claim 1, Pham teaches a frame assembly (200, see fig. 9) comprising:
a plurality of bearing plates (210, 230; see fig. 9), each bearing plate (210, 230; see figs. 5-8) comprising:
a body portion (130; see figs. 5-8) comprising a first opening (212) for receiving a portion of a crankshaft assembly (134+132; see ¶27&¶36), the body portion extending (in radial direction) from a circumference of the first opening (212);
a receptacle portion (144; see figs. 5-8) coupled to the body portion and extending from the body portion in a first direction (→ direction in view of fig. 6).
Pham teaches the frame assembly, wherein two bearing plates (210; see fig. 9) of the plurality of bearing plates (210, 230) comprises of: a base portion (111; as per ¶36) coupled to the body portion and extending from the body portion in the first direction (→ direction in view of fig. 6), the base portion comprising an extension portion (portion of 111; labelled “extension portion” in fig. A below) that extends beyond the circumference of the first opening (212) and a second opening (see fig. A below: labelled “o1” or “o3”), the second opening (as evident from fig. A below) at least partially positioned on the extension portion.
Fig. A: Edited fig. 6 of Pham to show claim interpretation.
Pham remains silent on the frame assembly wherein each of the plurality of bearing plates (210, 230) having the base portion, i.e. Pham remains silent on the plates 230 also having the base portion.
However, Pham teaches (see ¶29) “A support base 111 may be fixedly connected with the crankcase frame 130 and the crosshead support frame 144. The support base 111 may be integrally formed or connected with the crankcase frame 130 and with the crosshead support frame 144… The support base 111 may structurally reinforce the crankcase frame 130, the crosshead support frame 144, and the spacer frame 107. The support base 111 may prevent or inhibit transfer of torque and/or linear forces and, thus, prevent or inhibit relative movement between the crankcase frame 130, the crosshead support frame 144, the spacer frame 107, and the fluid section 104”.
Bearing plates 230 (in fig. 7) has crankcase frame and crosshead support frame as well. Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide bearing plates (230) with support base (111) as well in the frame assembly of Pham since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8. Furthermore, providing support base to each of the bearing plates further enhances prevention of transfer of torque and/or linear forces in the frame as a whole.
Thus, Pham, as modified, teaches the frame assembly,
wherein each bearing plate (210, 230; see fig. 9) comprises:
a base portion (111; as per ¶36) coupled to the body portion and extending from the body portion in the first direction (→ direction in view of fig. 6), the base portion comprising an extension portion (portion of 111; labelled “extension portion” in fig. A above) that extends beyond the circumference of the first opening (212) and a second opening (see fig. A above: labelled “o1” or “o3”), the second opening (as evident from fig. A above) at least partially positioned on the extension portion;
wherein: the receptacle portions (144; see figs. 5-8) of adjacent bearing plates (210) form receptacles (spaces) to accommodate at least a portion of a crosshead assembly (100; see ¶28, ¶36 and figs. 1 and 19).
Pham, as modified, does not teach the frame assembly: wherein the second opening “receives a structural support”; wherein “the structural support extends through the second opening of each of the plurality of bearing plates” and wherein the plurality of bearing plates “are coupled together by the structural support”.
However, Buckley teaches a frame assembly, wherein torsion tubes (76a-76d; see ¶21) are provided such that they extend within crankcase housing (14). As seen in figs. 6-7 and in view of disclosure in ¶21 and ¶26, torsion tube(s) passes through corresponding opening in each of the plurality of bearing plates (viewed as 16, 66a-66d and 18). Buckley further states (see ¶21) “Torsion tubes 76 may be hollow or solid in cross-section”; (see ¶25) “Although the placement of torsion tube(s) 76 is not limited to a particular configuration, in one or more embodiments, torsion tube(s) 76 may be positioned to extend through those portions of crankcase housing 14 which experiences the greatest degree of flexing during operation and/or movement”; and (see ¶27) “While other torsion tubes 76 may extend within crankcase housing 14 at any location, including adjacent base 75 of crankcase housing 14,… Moreover, while torsion tube(s) 76 are generally depicted as circular in cross-section, torsion tube(s) 76 may have any shape, including without limitation square or rectangular”.
As disclosed by Buckley above, torsion tube may have any shape and may be hollow or solid. Buckley shows an embodiment of hollow torsion tube having circular cross-section. There are two ways torsion tube can be provided in Pham: 1) torsion tube shaped as per Pham’s corresponding opening shape or 2) Pham’s corresponding opening shape is changed for receiving hollow torsion tube with circular cross-section. Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide a structural support in the form of a torsion tube as taught by Buckley in the Pham’s second opening such that the torsion tube extends through the second opening of each of the Pham’s bearing plates for the purpose of preventing flexing at that location, as evidenced by Buckley above.
Pham, as modified above, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the plurality of bearing plates comprise a first outboard bearing plate (210, see fig. 9), a second outboard bearing plate (210, see fig. 9), and a plurality of inboard bearing plates (230, see fig. 9) disposed between the first and second outboard bearing plates.
Pham, as modified above, remains silent on the frame assembly: wherein each of the first and second outboard bearing plates comprise: a mounting flange extending from the base portion in a second direction away from the receptacle portion, the second direction being perpendicular to the first direction, and the mounting flange configured to couple to a structure; and wherein the plurality of inboard bearing plates are configured to remain free from coupling to the structure.
However, Grable teaches a frame assembly (see figs. 1, 2 and 7; col. 6, lines 41-68 and col. 17, lines 1-9), comprising a plurality of bearing plates (50, 52, 54, 58), wherein each of the first and second outboard bearing plates (50, 52) comprise: a mounting flange (in the form of beam member; beam members are 104, 102) extending from the base portion (bottom portion of the plate 50, 52 that is coupled to corresponding beam member) in a second direction away from the receptacle portion (for beam member 104: direction being ← in view of fig. 2 and for base member 102: direction being → in view of fig. 2), the second direction being perpendicular to the first direction (first direction being ↨ in view of fig. 2; this direction is an axial direction of the plates 50, 52), and the mounting flange (104, 102) configured to couple to a structure (for instance, chassis/frame on the trailer); and wherein the plurality of inboard bearing plates are configured to remain free from coupling to the structure (the beam members are only seen and described as being coupled to the outboard plates 50, 52).
Pham states (see ¶34) “The support base 111 may be coupled (e.g., bolted) or otherwise connected (e.g., welded) to a base (not shown), such as a skid or mobile trailer, to fixedly connect the pump 100 to the base”. It would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide each of the first and second outboard bearing plates in the frame assembly of Pham with a mounting flange (i.e. beam member of the skid) as taught by Grable since Grable states (see col. 7, lines 5-9) “welding the skid 100 to the outer sidewalls of the frame 16 to connect the frame to the skid and to strengthen the frame structure itself”.
Thus, Pham, as modified, teaches the frame assembly, wherein each of the first and second outboard bearing plates (of Pham) comprising: a mounting flange (provided using teaching of Grable) extending from the base portion (of Pham) in a second direction away from the receptacle portion (of Pham), the second direction being perpendicular to the first direction.
In reference to claim 2, Pham, as modified above in claim 1, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the extension portion (labelled “extension portion” in fig. A above) has a portion (labelled “A” in fig. A above) that extends beyond the receptacle portion (144) and the second opening (labelled “o1” in fig. A above) is positioned on the portion of the extension portion that extends beyond the receptacle portion.
In reference to claim 3, Pham, as modified above in claim 1, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the structural support [torsion tube provided at the second opening {“o1” in fig. A above} using the teaching of Buckley] is a first structural support, the base portion further comprises a third opening (labelled “o2” in fig. A above).
Pham, as modified above in claim 1, remains silent on the frame assembly further comprises “a second structural support” extending through the third opening (labelled “o3” in fig. A above) of each of the plurality of bearing plates (210, 230), and “the plurality of bearing plates are coupled together by the second structural support”.
It would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide another structural support in the form of a torsion tube as taught by Buckley in the Pham’s third opening such that the torsion tube extends through the third opening of each of the Pham’s bearing plates for the purpose of preventing flexing at that location. Also, it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8. In the instant application, there is no criticality associated with a number of structural supports to be provided in the frame assembly.
Thus, Pham, as modified, teaches the frame assembly further comprises “a second structural support [torsion tube provided at the third opening {“o1” in fig. A above} using the teaching of Buckley] extending through the third opening (labelled “o3” in fig. A above) of each of the plurality of bearing plates, and the plurality of bearing plates are coupled together by the second structural support”.
In reference to claim 4, Pham, as modified above in claim 3, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the third opening (labelled “o2” in fig. A above) is positioned on the extension portion (labelled “extension portion” in fig. A above).
In reference to claim 5, Pham, as modified above in claim 4, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the extension portion (labelled “extension portion” in fig. A above) has a portion (labelled “A” in fig. A above) that extends beyond the receptacle portion (144) and the third opening (labelled “o2” in fig. A above) is positioned on the portion of the extension portion that extends beyond the receptacle portion.
In reference to claim 6, Pham, as modified above in claim 1, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the extension portion (labelled “extension portion” in fig. A above) comprises a first extension portion (labelled “A” in fig. A above) extending beyond the receptacle portion (144) and a second extension portion (labelled “B” in fig. A above) extending beyond the circumference of the first opening (212) to the first extension portion.
In reference to claim 7, Pham, as modified above in claim 6, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the structural support [torsion tube provided at the second opening {“o1” in fig. A above} using the teaching of Buckley] is a first structural support, the base portion further comprises a third opening (labelled “o2” in fig. A above).
Pham, as modified above in claim 6, remains silent on the frame assembly further comprises “a second structural support” extending through the third opening (labelled “o3” in fig. A above) of each of the plurality of bearing plates (210, 230), and “the plurality of bearing plates are coupled together by the second structural support”.
It would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide another structural support in the form of a torsion tube as taught by Buckley in the Pham’s third opening such that the torsion tube extends through the third opening of each of the Pham’s bearing plates for the purpose of preventing flexing at that location. Also, it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8. In the instant application, there is no criticality associated with a number of structural supports to be provided in the frame assembly.
Thus, Pham, as modified, teaches the frame assembly further comprises “a second structural support [torsion tube provided at the third opening {“o1” in fig. A above} using the teaching of Buckley] extending through the third opening (labelled “o3” in fig. A above) of each of the plurality of bearing plates, and the plurality of bearing plates are coupled together by the second structural support”.
In reference to claim 8, Pham, as modified above in claim 7, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the second opening (labelled “o3” in fig. A above) is positioned on the second extension portion (labelled “B” in fig. A above) and the third opening (labelled “o2” in fig. A above) is positioned on the first extension portion (labelled “A” in fig. A above).
In reference to claim 9, Pham, as modified above in claim 8, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the second (labelled “o3” in fig. A above) and third (labelled “o2” in fig. A above) openings are positioned on the second and first extension portions respectively (see 35 USC 112 above with respect to this claim and its interpretation).
In reference to claim 10, Pham, as modified above in claim 1, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the structural support [torsion tube provided at the second opening {“o1” in fig. A above} using the teaching of Buckley] comprises a tubular beam having a hollow body with a circular cross-section [this limitation is met in view of proposed modification discussed above in claim 1, wherein the modification involves changing of Pham’s corresponding opening shape for receiving Buckley’s hollow torsion tube with circular cross-section].
In reference to claim 11, Pham, as modified above in claim 1, teaches the frame assembly (see Pham), wherein each receptacle (each space between adjacent bearing plates of plural bearing plates 210, 230) comprises a first crosshead plate (top 260; see fig. 14) and a second crosshead plate (bottom 260; see fig. 14), and wherein the first and second crosshead plates are coupled to the adjacent bearing plates (210, 230) that form the receptacle.
In reference to claim 12, Pham, as modified above in claim 11, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the frame assembly further comprises one or more crankcase casing plates (250; see figs. 10-12) that correspond to respective receptacles formed by adjacent bearing plates of the frame assembly, wherein each crankcase casing plate (250) is coupled (in view of figs. 12 and 14) to the first crosshead plate (top 260; see fig. 14), the second crosshead plate (bottom 260; see fig. 14), and the adjacent bearing plates (210, 230) of the respective receptacle, and wherein (in view of figs. 10-14) each crankcase casing plate (250) extends from the first crosshead plate to the second crosshead plate and around the first opening (212) of the adjacent bearing plates of the respective receptacle.
In reference to claim 13, Pham, as modified above in claim 12, teaches the frame assembly, wherein each crankcase casing plate (250) further comprises one or more openings (252, see fig. 10) for allowing access to one or more components of at least one of a crankshaft assembly, a bearing assembly, a plunger assembly, and a crosshead assembly (see ¶39: opening 141 allows access to internal components of the crankcase 108 such as bearings 134).
In reference to claim 14, Pham, as modified above in claim 13, teaches the frame assembly, further comprising a plurality of crossheads (140, see fig. 1), wherein each crosshead is at least partially positioned within a corresponding receptacle (in view of disclosure in ¶42).
In reference to claim 15, Pham, as modified above in claim 14, teaches the frame assembly, further comprising a plurality of plunger assemblies (146+116, see fig. 1; see ¶23), wherein each plunger assembly of the plurality of plunger assemblies comprises a plunger (116) coupled to corresponding crosshead (140, see fig. 1) of the plurality of crossheads and extends beyond the receptacle (as seen in fig. 1).
In reference to claim 16, Pham, as modified above in claim 15, teaches the frame assembly, wherein each plunger assembly (146+116) further comprises a connecting rod (146) coupled to the corresponding crosshead (140) and (see fig. 1) to a portion of a crankshaft (132; see ¶27&¶36) positioned at least partially within the first opening (212) of at least one of the adjacent bearing plates (210,230) forming the receptacle.
In reference to claim 19, Pham teaches a frame assembly (200, see fig. 9) comprising:
a plurality of bearing plates (210, 230; see fig. 9), each bearing plate (210, 230; see figs. 5-8) comprising:
a body portion (130; see figs. 5-8) comprising a first opening (212) for receiving a portion of a crankshaft assembly (134+132; see ¶27&¶36), the body portion extending (in radial direction) from a circumference of the first opening (212);
a receptacle portion (144; see figs. 5-8) coupled to the body portion and extending in a first direction (→ direction in view of fig. 6).
Pham teaches the frame assembly, wherein two bearing plates (210; see fig. 9) of the plurality of bearing plates (210, 230) comprises of: a base portion (111; as per ¶36) coupled to the body portion and extending in a second direction (→ direction in view of fig. 6), the base portion comprising a first extension portion (portion of 111; labelled “A” in fig. A above) that extends beyond the receptacle portion (144), a second extension portion (portion of 111; labelled “B” in fig. A above) that extends beyond the circumference of the first opening (212) to the first extension portion, a second opening (see fig. A above: labelled “o1”) at least partially positioned on the first extension portion (labelled “A” in fig. A above), and a third opening (see fig. A above: labelled “o3”) at least partially positioned on the second extension portion (labelled “B” in fig. A above).
Pham remains silent on the frame assembly wherein each of the plurality of bearing plates (210, 230) having the base portion, i.e. Pham remains silent on the plates 230 also having the base portion.
However, Pham teaches (see ¶29) “A support base 111 may be fixedly connected with the crankcase frame 130 and the crosshead support frame 144. The support base 111 may be integrally formed or connected with the crankcase frame 130 and with the crosshead support frame 144… The support base 111 may structurally reinforce the crankcase frame 130, the crosshead support frame 144, and the spacer frame 107. The support base 111 may prevent or inhibit transfer of torque and/or linear forces and, thus, prevent or inhibit relative movement between the crankcase frame 130, the crosshead support frame 144, the spacer frame 107, and the fluid section 104”.
Bearing plates 230 has crankcase frame and crosshead support frame as well. Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide bearing plates (230) with support base (111) as well in the frame assembly of Pham since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8. Furthermore, providing support base to each of the bearing plates further enhances prevention of transfer of torque and/or linear forces in the frame as a whole.
Thus, Pham, as modified, teaches the frame assembly,
wherein each bearing plate (210, 230; see fig. 9) comprises:
a base portion (111; as per ¶36) coupled to the body portion and extending in a second direction (→ direction in view of fig. 6), the base portion comprising a first extension portion (portion of 111; labelled “A” in fig. A above) that extends beyond the receptacle portion (144), a second extension portion (portion of 111; labelled “B” in fig. A above) that extends beyond the circumference of the first opening (212) to the first extension portion, a second opening (see fig. A above: labelled “o1”) at least partially positioned on the first extension portion (labelled “A” in fig. A above), and a third opening (see fig. A above: labelled “o3”) at least partially positioned on the second extension portion (labelled “B” in fig. A above);
wherein: the receptacle portions (144; see figs. 5-8) of adjacent bearing plates (210) form receptacles (spaces) to accommodate at least a portion of a crosshead assembly (100; see ¶28, ¶36 and figs. 1 and 19).
Pham, as modified, does not teach the frame assembly: wherein the second opening “receives a first structural support”; wherein the third opening “receives a second structural support”; “the first structural support extending through the second opening of each of the plurality of bearing plates”; “the second structural support extending through the third opening of each of the plurality of bearing plates” and wherein the plurality of bearing plates “are coupled together by the first and second structural supports”.
However, Buckley teaches a frame assembly, wherein torsion tubes (76a-76d; see ¶21) are provided such that they extend within crankcase housing (14). As seen in figs. 6-7 and in view of disclosure in ¶21 and ¶26, torsion tube(s) passes through corresponding opening in each of the plurality of bearing plates (viewed as 16, 66a-66d and 18). Buckley further states (see ¶21) “Torsion tubes 76 may be hollow or solid in cross-section”; (see ¶25) “Although the placement of torsion tube(s) 76 is not limited to a particular configuration, in one or more embodiments, torsion tube(s) 76 may be positioned to extend through those portions of crankcase housing 14 which experiences the greatest degree of flexing during operation and/or movement”; and (see ¶27) “While other torsion tubes 76 may extend within crankcase housing 14 at any location, including adjacent base 75 of crankcase housing 14,… Moreover, while torsion tube(s) 76 are generally depicted as circular in cross-section, torsion tube(s) 76 may have any shape, including without limitation square or rectangular”.
As disclosed by Buckley above, torsion tube may have any shape and may be hollow or solid. Buckley shows an embodiment of hollow torsion tube having circular cross-section. There are two ways torsion tube can be provided in Pham: 1) torsion tube shaped as per Pham’s corresponding openings shape or 2) Pham’s corresponding openings shape is changed for receiving hollow torsion tube with circular cross-section. Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide structural supports in the form of torsion tubes as taught by Buckley in the Pham’s second and third openings such that corresponding torsion tube extends through the second and third openings of each of the Pham’s bearing plates for the purpose of preventing flexing at those location, as evidenced by Buckley above.
Pham, as modified above, teaches the frame assembly, wherein the plurality of bearing plates comprise a first outboard bearing plate (210, see fig. 9), a second outboard bearing plate (210, see fig. 9), and a plurality of inboard bearing plates (230, see fig. 9) disposed between the first and second outboard bearing plates.
Pham, as modified above, remains silent on the frame assembly: wherein the first outboard bearing plate and the second outboard bearing plate are each configured to couple to a structure; and wherein each inboard bearing plate of the plurality of inboard bearing plates is configured to remain free from coupling to the structure.
However, Grable teaches a frame assembly (see figs. 1, 2 and 7; col. 6, lines 41-68 and col. 17, lines 1-9), comprising a plurality of bearing plates (50, 52, 54, 58), wherein the first outboard bearing plate (50) and the second outboard bearing plate (52) are each configured to couple to a structure (beam member 104, 102 or skid 100 = 102+104); and wherein each inboard bearing plate of the plurality of inboard bearing plates (54, 58) is configured to remain free from coupling to the structure (the beam members or skid are/is only seen and described as being coupled to the outboard plates 50, 52).
Pham states (see ¶34) “The support base 111 may be coupled (e.g., bolted) or otherwise connected (e.g., welded) to a base (not shown), such as a skid or mobile trailer, to fixedly connect the pump 100 to the base”. It would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to configure each of the first and second outboard bearing plates in the frame assembly of Pham for being coupled to as structure (i.e. skid) as taught by Grable since Grable states (see col. 7, lines 5-9) “welding the skid 100 to the outer sidewalls of the frame 16 to connect the frame to the skid and to strengthen the frame structure itself”.
In reference to claim 20, see rejection of claim 19 above [note the following with respect to additional limitations present in claim 20: Pham further teaches, a reciprocating pump (100, see fig. 1); a fluid end (104, see fig. 1) and a power end (102, see fig. 1) coupled to the fluid end and comprising a frame assembly (200, see fig. 9)].
In reference to claim 21, Pham, as modified above in claim 1, teaches the frame assembly, wherein only the first and second outboard bearing plates (of Pham) of the plurality of bearing plates include the mounting flange (using the teaching of Grable) [in view of the proposed modification discussed above in claim 1].
In reference to claim 22, Pham, as modified above in claim 1, teaches the frame assembly, wherein each bearing plate (210, 230; see Pham’s fig. 14) comprises a crankcase (130; see figs. 3-5 and ¶34).
Pham teaches an oil drain hole (254, see ¶39) positioned within a shell member (250; in view of figs. 10-12).
Pham remains silent on the specific claimed location of the oil drain hole in the base portion, i.e. wherein the base portion of each bearing plate comprises an oil drain hole positioned within a boundary of the crankcase.
However, Buckley teaches (see ¶23 and figs. 5 and 7) an additional use of a torsion tube (76e) with apertures (80) passing through base portion (bottom portion) of plates (such as plates 16, 66a-6d, 18) for the purpose of carrying oil through it. Additionally, Buckley teaches (see ¶22 and fig. 5) an oil port (37) in the base portion of the plates with oil distribution tube (78) through which oil flows. The opening for either tube (76e) or tube (78) is positioned within a boundary (perimeter) of the crankcase (16/20).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the base portion of each bearing plate in the frame assembly of Pham for provision of an oil drain hole (i.e. opening through which oil carrying pipe passes; note that oil draining is an intended use) such that it is positioned within a boundary of the crankcase as taught by Buckley for the purpose of directing the oil drained through Pham’s oil drain hole through a pipe/tube to a desired location either for recirculation purposes or for disposal. Furthermore, use of torsion tube with openings for carrying oil in the base portion also additionally provides the benefit of preventing flexing at that location (as discussed in claim 1).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 19 and 20 rejected under 35 USC 103 have been considered but are moot. The amendment to the independent claims changed the scope of the claim. As a result, the prior arts have been re-evaluated and re-applied to claim 1, in view of newly found reference of Grable.
Conclusion
/CHIRAG JARIWALA/Examiner, Art Unit 3746
/ESSAMA OMGBA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3746