DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 5, 6, 11, 17 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. With respect to claim 5, the prior art fails to teach in combination with the rest of the limitations in the claim: “the display panel inspection device of claim 4, wherein the at least one second clamp is adjacent to the first clamp in a third direction intersecting each of the first direction and the second direction.” With respect to claim 6, the prior art fails to teach in combination with the rest of the limitations in the claim: “the display panel inspection device of claim 5, wherein the at least one rail coupling part is alternately disposed with the at least one second clamp in the third direction.” With respect to claim 11, the prior art fails to teach in combination with the rest of the limitations in the claim: “the rail part includes a first area and a second area adjacent to the first area, the sliding part includes a first sliding part and a second sliding part, the first sliding part is movable in the first direction and the second direction in the first area, and the second sliding part is movable in the first direction and the second direction in the second area.” With respect to claim 17, the prior art fails to teach in combination with the rest of the limitations in the claim: “display panel inspection method of claim 16, wherein the at least one second clamp is adjacent to the first clamp in a second direction intersecting the first direction, and the at least one rail coupling part is alternately disposed with the at least one second clamp in the second direction.” With respect to claim 20, the prior art fails to teach in combination with the rest of the limitations in the claim: “wherein the rail part includes a first area and a second area adjacent to the first area, the sliding part includes a first sliding part and a second sliding part, the first sliding part is movable in the first direction and the second direction in the first area, and the second sliding part is movable in the first direction and the second direction in the second area.” Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-4, 7-10, 12-16, 18 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Okuno et al. (U.S. Patent No. 6,577,145 B2) . With respect to claim 1, Okuno et al. discloses a display panel inspection device comprising: a body part extending in a first direction (support base 1 in parallel which is lead into a cable guide groove 19 shown in Fig. 1 ) ; at least one guide rail disposed on a part of the body part and extending in the first direction (guide rail 7 shown in Fig. 1 ) ; a plurality of probe blocks connected to the at least one guide rail (at least one guide rail disposed on a part support base 1) , movable along the at least one guide rail, and arranged in the first direction (plurality of inspection probe blocks mounted in parallel, each inserted into the guide rail through a slider and slidingly moved along the guide rail so that its positional adjustment can be made in extension length of the guide rail) ; and at least one transfer robot connected to one probe block among the plurality of probe blocks and movable in the first direction and a second direction opposite to the first direction (transfer robot is interpreted to be the movement via the slider that lets each probe block slide along the rail (one direction; see slider 8 which is considered the transfer robot) . With respect to claim 2, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection device of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of probe blocks includes a first clamp (the guide groove 7 and 7’ extends from one of the support base 1 to the other end and is open at 7a at the surface of the support base 1 over its entire length) , and each of the plurality of probe blocks is connected to the at least one transfer robot through the first clamp (the slider 8 is fitted into the groove 7’ through the open end 7b and the inspection probe blocks 3 are overlapped on the surface of the base) . With respect to claim 3, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection device of claim 2, wherein each of the plurality of probe blocks further includes at least one second clamp (see first and second clamps 7 and 7’ shown in Fig. 1) , and each of the plurality of probe blocks is fixed to the at least one guide rail through the at least one second clamp (the slider 8 is fitted into the groove 7’ through the open end 7b and the inspection probe blocks 3 are overlapped on the surface of the base) . With respect to claim 4, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection device of claim 3, wherein each of the plurality of probe blocks further includes at least one rail coupling part (see guide rail 7 shown in Fig. 1) , and each of the plurality of probe blocks is connected to the at least one guide rail through the at least one rail coupling part (the slider 8 is fitted into the groove 7’ through the open end 7b and the inspection probe blocks 3 are overlapped on the surface of the base) . With respect to claim 7, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection device of claim 1, wherein the at least one transfer robot includes: a rail part extending in the first direction (support base 1 in parallel which is lead into a cable guide groove 19 shown in Fig. 1 ; and a sliding part connected to the rail part and movable in the first direction and the second direction (plurality of inspection probe blocks mounted in parallel, each inserted into the guide rail through a slider and slidingly moved along the guide rail so that its positional adjustment can be made in extension length of the guide rail) . With respect to claim 8, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection device of claim 7, wherein the sliding part includes: a sensor part that recognizes the plurality of probe blocks (see probe block 3 and probe 2 shown in Fig. 1) ; and a coupling part connected to the plurality of probe blocks (see probe block 3 shown in Fig. 1) . With respect to claim 9, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection device of claim 5, wherein the at least one guide rail includes: at least one first rail part connected to the at least one second clamp (see first and second clamps 7 and 7’ shown in Fig. 1) ; and at least one second rail part connected to the at least one rail coupling part (see guide rail 7 shown in Fig. 1) . With respect to claim 10, Kim discloses t he display panel inspection device of claim 9, wherein the at least one first rail part is alternately disposed with the at least one second rail part in the third direction (plurality of inspection probe blocks mounted in parallel, each inserted into the guide rail through a slider and slidingly moved along the guide rail so that its positional adjustment can be made in extension length of the guide rail) . With respect to claim 12, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection device of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of probe blocks includes a probe pin that transmits a signal to an object to be inspected (plurality of inspection probe blocks mounted in parallel, each inserted into the guide rail through a slider and slidingly moved along the guide rail so that its positional adjustment can be made in extension length of the guide rail) . With respect to claim 13, Okuno et al. discloses a display panel inspection method comprising: connecting a transfer robot to one probe block among a plurality of probe blocks connected to a guide rail extending in a first direction (guide rail 7 shown in Fig. 1 ) ; moving the probe block along the guide rail to a position by the transfer robot (plurality of inspection probe blocks mounted in parallel, each inserted into the guide rail through a slider and slidingly moved along the guide rail so that its positional adjustment can be made in extension length of the guide rail ) ; fixing the probe block to the guide rail (see guide rail 7 shown in Fig. 1) ; and inspecting an object to be inspected by transmitting a signal to the object to be inspected through a probe pin included in the probe block (see probe block 3 shown in Fig. 1) . With respect to claim 14, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection method of claim 13, wherein each of the plurality of probe blocks includes a first clamp (the guide groove 7 and 7’ extends from one of the support base 1 to the other end and is open at 7a at the surface of the support base 1 over its entire length) , and each of the plurality of probe blocks is connected to the transfer robot through the first clamp (transfer robot is interpreted to be the movement via the slider that lets each probe block slide along the rail (one direction; see slider 8 which is considered the transfer robot) . With respect to claim 15, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection method of claim 14, wherein each of the plurality of probe blocks further includes at least one second clamp (see first and second clamps 7 and 7’ shown in Fig. 1) , and each of the plurality of probe blocks is fixed to the guide rail through the at least one second clamp (see first and second clamps 7 and 7’ shown in Fig. 1) . With respect to claim 16, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection method of claim 15, wherein each of the plurality of probe blocks further includes at least one rail coupling part (see guide rail 7 shown in Fig. 1) , and each of the plurality of probe blocks is connected to the guide rail through the at least one rail coupling part (the slider 8 is fitted into the groove 7’ through the open end 7b and the inspection probe blocks 3 are overlapped on the surface of the base) . With respect to claim 18, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection method of claim 13, wherein the transfer robot includes: a rail part extending in the first direction (guide rail 7 shown in Fig. 1) ; and a sliding part connected to the rail part, movable in the first direction and a second direction opposite to the first direction, and connected to the probe block to move the probe block to the position (plurality of inspection probe blocks mounted in parallel, each inserted into the guide rail through a slider and slidingly moved along the guide rail so that its positional adjustment can be made in extension length of the guide rail) . With respect to claim 19, Okuno et al. discloses t he display panel inspection method of claim 17, wherein the guide rail includes: at least one first rail part connected to the at least one second clamp (see first and second clamps 7 and 7’ shown in Fig. 1) ; and at least one second rail part connected to the at least one rail coupling part (see guide rail 7 shown in Fig. 1) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT FARHANA AKHTER HOQUE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7543 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday, 7:30am-4:00pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Eman A Alkafawi can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-4448 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FARHANA A HOQUE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858