DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hung(USPGPUB DOCUMENT: 2020/0350357, hereinafter Hung) in view of Ogawa (USPGPUB DOCUMENT: 2018/0355088, hereinafter Ogawa).
Re claim 1 Hung discloses in Fig 1 a sensor package structure, comprising: a substrate; a sensor chip(20) disposed on the substrate along a predetermined direction and electrically coupled to the substrate, wherein the sensor chip(20) has a sensing region(21) arranged on a top surface(outer/inner) thereof; a light-curing layer(4) being ring-shaped, wherein the light-curing layer(4) is disposed on the top surface(outer/inner) of the sensor chip(20) and surrounds the sensing region(21), and the light-curing layer(4) is an ultraviolet curing layer; a light-permeable layer(5) having an outer surface and an inner surface(outer/inner) that is opposite to the outer surface, wherein the inner surface(outer/inner) of the light-permeable layer(5) is disposed on the light-curing layer(4), and the light-permeable layer(5) is arranged above the sensor chip(20), and wherein the inner surface(outer/inner) of the light-permeable layer(5), the light-curing layer(4), and the top surface(outer/inner) of the sensor chip(20) jointly define an enclosed space; a shielding layer(6) disposed on the inner surface(outer/inner) of the light-permeable layer(5), wherein a projection region[0035] defined by orthogonally projecting the shielding layer(6) onto the top surface(outer/inner) along the predetermined direction surrounds the sensing region(21); and a package body(100) formed on the substrate, wherein the sensor chip(20), the light-curing layer(4), the light-permeable layer(5), and the shielding layer(6) are embedded in the package body(100), and wherein the outer surface of the light-permeable layer(5) is at least partially exposed from the package body(100).
Hung does not discloses a light filter layer being ring-shaped and arranged between the light-curing layer(4) and the shielding layer(6), wherein a portion of the shielding layer(6) located between light-permeable layer(5) and the light filter layer defines a ring-shaped arrangement region, and the ring-shaped arrangement region has at least one light-permeable slot, and wherein the light filter layer covers the at least one light-permeable slot and only allows an ultraviolet light to pass therethrough; and a package body(100) formed on the substrate, wherein the sensor chip(20), the light-curing layer(4), the light-permeable layer(5), the light filter layer, and the shielding layer(6) are embedded in the package body(100),
Ogawa discloses in Fig 2 a light filter layer(6 of Ogawa) being ring-shaped and arranged between the light-curing layer(11/21/31/41 of Ogawa) and the shielding layer(5/9 of Ogawa), wherein a portion of the shielding layer located between light-permeable layer(7) and the light filter layer defines a ring-shaped arrangement region, and the ring-shaped arrangement region has at least one light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa), and wherein the light filter layer covers the at least one light-permeable slot and only allows an ultraviolet light to pass therethrough[0518];
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to apply the teachings of Ogawa to the teachings of Hung in order to have a curable composition having excellent developability can be obtained. [0007, Ogawa]. In doing so, a package body(100) formed on the substrate, wherein the sensor chip(20), the light-curing layer(4), the light-permeable layer(5), the light filter layer(6 of Ogawa), and the shielding layer(6) are embedded in the package body(100),
Re claim 2 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 1, wherein the ring-shaped arrangement region is spaced apart from an inner edge of the shielding layer(6) by a distance within a range from 90 μm to 110 μm, and the ring-shaped arrangement region is spaced apart from an outer edge of the shielding layer(6) by a distance within a range from 90 μm to 110 μm.
Re claim 3 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 1, wherein the ring-shaped arrangement region is spaced apart from an inner edge of the light-curing layer(4) by a distance within a range from 45 μm to 55 μm, and the ring-shaped arrangement region is spaced apart from an outer edge of the light-curing layer(4) by a distance within a range from 45 μm to 55 μm.
Re claim 4 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 1, wherein a width of the ring-shaped arrangement region is within a range from 25% to 100% of a distance between an inner edge and an outer edge of the light-curing layer(4).
Re claim 5 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 1, wherein the at least one light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa) is ring-shaped and is arranged to occupy 25% to 100% of the light-permeable slot(defined by filter 6 of Ogawa).
Re claim 6 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 5, wherein a quantity of the at least one light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa) is only one, and the light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa) is arranged to occupy 100% of the light-permeable slot(defined by filter 6 of Ogawa).
Re claim 7 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 5, wherein a quantity of the at least one light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa) is more than one, and the light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa)s are arranged to occupy 25% to 100% of the light-permeable slot(defined by filter 6 of Ogawa).
Re claim 8 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 1, wherein the at least one light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa) is C-shaped and is arranged to occupy 25% to 95% of the light-permeable slot(defined by filter 6 of Ogawa).
Re claim 9 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 1, wherein the sensor chip(20) has a square shape or a rectangular shape, and a quantity of the at least one light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa) is more than one, and wherein each of the light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa)s has a strip shape, and the light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa)s respectively correspond in position to edges of the sensor chip(20).
Re claim 10 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 9, wherein each of the edges of the sensor chip(20) corresponds in position to and is parallel to one of the light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa)s, and the light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa)s are arranged to occupy 25% to 100% of the light-permeable slot(defined by filter 6 of Ogawa).
Re claim 11 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 9, wherein each of the edges of the sensor chip(20) corresponds in position to and is perpendicular to at least two of the light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa)s, and the light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa)s are arranged to occupy 25% to 100% of the light-permeable slot(defined by filter 6 of Ogawa).
Re claim 12 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 1, wherein the at least one light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa) is enclosed by the inner surface(outer/inner) of the light-permeable layer(5), the shielding layer(6), and the light filter layer(6 of Ogawa).
Re claim 13 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 12, wherein the at least one light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa) is filled with air.
Re claim 14 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 1, wherein the at least one light-permeable slot(5a of Ogawa) is arranged in a projection space defined by orthogonally projecting the light filter layer(6 of Ogawa) toward the inner surface(outer/inner) of the light-permeable layer(5) along the predetermined direction.
Re claim 15 Hung and Ogawa disclose the sensor package structure according to claim 1, wherein an outer lateral side of the light filter layer(6 of Ogawa) protrudes from the light-curing layer(4) and does not protrude from the shielding layer(6), and the outer lateral side of the light filter layer(6 of Ogawa) is connected to the package body(100).
Conclusion
/PATRICIA D VALENZUELA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812