DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 06/12/2026 has been accepted and entered. Claims 1-20 remain pending in this application. Applicant’s amendments to the Specification, and Claims have overcome each and every 112(b) rejection previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed 03/18/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-7, 10-11, 15, 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23), in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27).
Regarding claim 1, Ha23 discloses a display device comprising:
a substrate (Substrate SUB-Examiner's annotated Fig 3);
a light-emitting layer disposed on the substrate (Light-emitting layer ED disposed on substrate SUB-Examiner's annotated Fig 3);
a first inorganic layer disposed on the light-emitting layer (First inorganic layer IOL1 disposed on Light-emitting layer ED-Examiner's annotated Fig 3);
an organic layer disposed on the first inorganic layer (Organic layer OL disposed on the first inorganic layer IOL1-Examiner's annotated Fig 3);
a second inorganic layer disposed on the organic layer (Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2-[0102] L7-13, Examiner's annotated Fig 3, Fig 5),
wherein the second inorganic layer has a film density of about 1.7 grams per cubic centimeter (g/cm3) or greater and about 1.9 grams per cubic centimeter (g/cm3) or less (density of IOL2 being from about 2.3 g/cm3 to about 2.6 g/cm3, so about 1.7 grams per cubic centimeter (g/cm3) or greater and about 1.9 grams per cubic centimeter (g/cm3) or less when considering about as being within 30% of the value as defined in the application-[0106]) , and
a refractive index of about 1.85 or greater and about 1.86 or less (refractive index of second inorganic layer sub-IOL1 from about 1.58 to about 1.68, so being an index of about 1.85 or greater and about 1.86 or less when considering about as being within 30% of the value as defined in the application -[0102] L1-3, L7-13); and
a third inorganic layer disposed on the second inorganic layer (Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2-[0102] L7-13, Examiner's annotated Fig 3, Fig 5).
Ha23 does not disclose a display device comprising
a substrate including a display area and a peripheral area surrounding the display area;
a dam disposed in the peripheral area,
the dam blocking the organic layer;
wherein the organic layer is blocked by the dam in the peripheral area and
is not exposed to an outside of the display area.
Shin27 teaches a display device comprising
a substrate including a display area and a peripheral area surrounding the display area (display area 10 and a peripheral area 20 surrounding the display area 10-Fig 1);
a dam disposed in the peripheral area (Dam 445 disposed in the peripheral area 20, blocking organic layer 370-Fig 1, Examiner's annotated Shin27 Fig 2, [0075] L1-5),
the dam blocking the organic layer (Dam 445 disposed in the peripheral area 20, blocking organic layer 370-Fig 1, Examiner's annotated Shin27 Fig 2);
wherein the organic layer is blocked by the dam in the peripheral area (Organic layer 370 blocked by dam 445 and not exposed to an outside of display area- Examiner's annotated Shin27 Fig 2) and
is not exposed to an outside of the display area (Organic layer 370 blocked by dam 445 and enclosed between inorganic layers 390 and 385 so not exposed to an outside of display area- Examiner's annotated Shin27 Fig 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device of Ha23 as taught by Shin27 for the purpose of preventing the display structure from being deteriorated by the permeation of moisture, water or oxygen (Shin27: [0135]).
Regarding claim 2, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 1, as noted above.
Ha23 further discloses a display device
wherein the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer have different thicknesses from each other (the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2; thickness of Sub-IOL1 t1 being different from thickness of Sub-IOL2 t2-Fig 5A, [0127], [0133]).
Regarding claim 5, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 1, as noted above.
Ha23 further discloses a display device
wherein the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer include a same material as each other (Second and Third inorganic layers IOL2 A/B (Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2, so the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer include a same material as each other; the IOL2 being constituted of silicon nitride-[0102] L7-13, [0103] L5-7, Examiner's annotated Fig 3).
Regarding claim 6, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 5, as noted above.
Ha23 further discloses a display device
wherein each of the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer includes silicon nitride (Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2, so the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer include a same material as each other; the IOL2 being constituted of silicon nitride-[0102] L7-13, [0103] L5-7, Examiner's annotated Fig 3).
Regarding claim 7, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 1, as noted above.
Ha23 further discloses a display device
wherein each of the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer includes silicon oxynitride (Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2, so the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer include a same material as each other; IOL2 can include the same as the first inorganic layer IOL1, IOL1 being constituted of silicon oxynitride, so the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer being silicon oxynitride-[0008], [0085] L8-11, [0102] L7-13, [0103] L5-7, Examiner's annotated Fig 3).
Regarding claim 10, Ha23 discloses a method of manufacturing a display device, the method comprising:
forming a light-emitting layer on a substrate (Disposing so forming light-emitting layer ED disposed on substrate SUB-Examiner's annotated Fig 3, [0075] L1-5);
forming a first inorganic layer on the light-emitting layer (Forming the first inorganic layer IOL1 disposed on Light-emitting layer ED-Examiner's annotated Fig 3, [0083] L11-14);
forming an organic layer on the first inorganic layer (Forming the organic layer OL disposed on the first inorganic layer IOL1-Examiner's annotated Fig 3, [0084] L30-32);
forming a second inorganic layer on the organic layer (Forming the Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 of layer IOL2 formed by PECVD, so forming the second and third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2-[0102] L7-13, Examiner's annotated Fig 3, Fig 5, [0085] L11-15),
wherein the second inorganic layer has a film density of about 1.7 grams per cubic centimeter (g/cm3) or greater and about 1.9 grams per cubic centimeter (g/cm3) or less (the density of IOL2 being from about 2.3 g/cm3 to about 2.6 g/cm3, so about 1.7 grams per cubic centimeter (g/cm3) or greater and about 1.9 grams per cubic centimeter (g/cm3) or less when considering about as being within 30% of the value as defined in the application-[0106]), and
a refractive index of about 1.85 or greater and about 1.86 or less (refractive index of second inorganic layer sub-IOL1 from about 1.58 to about 1.68, so being an index of about 1.85 or greater and about 1.86 or less when considering about as being within 30% of the value as defined in the application -[0102] L1-3, L7-13); and
forming a third inorganic layer on the second inorganic layer (Forming the Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 of layer IOL2 formed by PECVD, so forming the second and third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2-[0102] L7-13, Examiner's annotated Fig 3, Fig 5, [0085] L11-15).
Ha23 does not disclose a method of manufacturing a display device comprising
including a display area and a peripheral area surrounding the display area;
forming a dam in the peripheral area, the dam configured to block an organic layer
wherein the organic layer is blocked by the dam in the peripheral area and
is not exposed to an outside of the display area.
Shin27 teaches a method of manufacturing a display device comprising
including a display area and a peripheral area surrounding the display area (display area 10 and a peripheral area 20 surrounding the display area 10-Fig 1);
forming a dam in the peripheral area(Forming dam/first block member 445 in the peripheral region surrounding the display structure-[0075] L1-5),
the dam configured to block an organic layer (Dam 445 preventing leakage of organic layer 370 so configured to block organic layer 370-[0108] L9-12, Examiner's annotated Shin27 Fig 2),
wherein the organic layer is blocked by the dam in the peripheral area (Organic layer 370 blocked by dam 445 and not exposed to an outside of display area- Examiner's annotated Shin27 Fig 2) and
is not exposed to an outside of the display area (Organic layer 370 blocked by dam 445 and enclosed between inorganic layers 390 and 385 so not exposed to an outside of display area- Examiner's annotated Shin27 Fig 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device of Ha23 as taught by Shin27 for the purpose of preventing the display structure from being deteriorated by the permeation of moisture, water or oxygen (Shin27: [0135]).
Regarding claim 11, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 10, as noted above.
Ha23 further discloses a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein each of the first inorganic layer (Forming the first inorganic layer IOL1 by a chemical vapor deposition-[0083] L11-14),
the second inorganic layer (Forming the Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 of layer IOL2 formed by PECVD, so forming the second and third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2-[0102] L7-13, Examiner's annotated Fig 3, Fig 5, [0085] L11-15), and
the third inorganic layer is formed by a chemical vapor deposition (Forming the Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 of layer IOL2 formed by PECVD, so forming the second and third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2-[0102] L7-13, Examiner's annotated Fig 3, Fig 5, [0085] L11-15).
Regarding claim 15, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 10, as noted above.
Ha23 further discloses a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer are formed to have different thicknesses from each other (the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2; thickness of Sub-IOL1 t1 being different from thickness of Sub-IOL2 t2-Fig 5A, [0127], [0133], [0102] L7-13, Examiner's annotated Fig 3, Fig 5, [0085] L11-15).
Regarding claim 18, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 10, as noted above.
Ha23 further discloses a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer include a same material as each other (Second and Third inorganic layers IOL2 A/B (Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2, so the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer include a same material as each other; the IOL2 being constituted of silicon nitride-[0102] L7-13, [0103] L5-7, Examiner's annotated Fig 3).
Regarding claim 19, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 18, as noted above.
Ha23 further discloses a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein each of the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer includes silicon nitride (Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2, so the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer include a same material as each other; the IOL2 being constituted of silicon nitride-[0102] L7-13, [0103] L5-7, Examiner's annotated Fig 3).
Regarding claim 20, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 18, as noted above.
Ha23 further discloses a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein each of the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer includes silicon oxynitride (Second and Third inorganic layers Sub-IOL1 and Sub-IOL2 disposed on the organic layer OL, IOL2 being a plurality of sub inorganic layers, the first sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the second inorganic layer Sub-IOL1, and the second sub inorganic layer has been interpreted as the third inorganic layer Sub-IOL2, so the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer include a same material as each other; IOL2 can include the same as the first inorganic layer IOL1, IOL1 being constituted of silicon oxynitride, so the second inorganic layer and the third inorganic layer being silicon oxynitride-[0008], [0085] L8-11, [0102] L7-13, [0103] L5-7, Examiner's annotated Fig 3).
Claim(s) 3-4 and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), and further in view of Yao et al. (US 20240188392 A1-Yao92).
Regarding claim 3, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 1, as noted above.
Ha23 and Shin27 combination does not disclose a display device
wherein the second inorganic layer has a thickness of about 300 angstroms (A) or greater and about 1000 angstroms (A) or less.
Yao92 teaches a display device
wherein the second inorganic layer has a thickness of about 300 angstroms (A) or greater and about 1000 angstroms (A) or less (Third inorganic layer 4011 thickness being 0.8µm to 1.15µm or 8000 to 11500 A, and second inorganic layer 4012 thickness being 0.06µm to 0.19µm or 600A to 1900A, the second inorganic layer 4012 thickness can be 600A which is between 300A and 1900A, so having a thickness of about 300 angstroms (A) or greater and about 1000 angstroms (A)-[0027] L 1-5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device of Ha23 in view of Shin27, as taught by Yao92 for the purpose of effectively preventing external water and oxygen from intruding into the display (Yao92: [0036]).
Regarding claim 4, Ha23, Shin27, and Yao92 combination discloses all the elements of claim 2, as noted above.
Yao92 further teaches a display device
wherein the third inorganic layer has a thickness of about 6000 angstroms (A) or greater and about 10000 angstroms (A) or less (Third inorganic layer 4011 thickness being 0.8µm to 1.15µm or 8000 to 11500 A, and second inorganic layer 4012 thickness being 0.06µm to 0.19µm or 600A to 1900A, the third inorganic layer 4011 thickness can be 8000A which is about 6000 angstroms (A) or greater and about 10000 angstroms (A) or less, so having a thickness of about 6000 angstroms (A) or greater and about 10000 angstroms (A) or less (A)-[0027] L 1-5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device of Ha23 in view of Shin27, as taught by Yao92 for the purpose of effectively preventing external water and oxygen from intruding into the display (Yao92: [0036]).
Regarding claim 16, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 15, as noted above.
Ha23 and Shin27 combination does not disclose a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein the second inorganic layer is formed to have a thickness of about 300 angstroms (A) or greater and about 1000 angstroms (A) or less.
Yao92 teaches a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein the second inorganic layer is formed to have a thickness of about 300 angstroms (A) or greater and about 1000 angstroms (A) or less (Third inorganic layer 4011 thickness being 0.8µm to 1.15µm or 8000 to 11500 A, and second inorganic layer 4012 thickness being 0.06µm to 0.19µm or 600A to 1900A, the second inorganic layer 4012 thickness can be 600A which is between 300A and 1900A, so having a thickness of about 300 angstroms (A) or greater and about 1000 angstroms (A)-[0027] L 1-5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of manufacturing a display device of Ha23 in view of Shin27, as taught by Yao92 for the purpose of effectively preventing external water and oxygen from intruding into the display (Yao92: [0036]).
Regarding claim 17, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 15, as noted above.
Ha23 and Shin27 combination does not disclose a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein the third inorganic layer is formed to have a thickness of about 6000 angstroms (A) or greater and about 10000 angstroms (A) or less.
Yao92 teaches a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein the third inorganic layer is formed to have a thickness of about 6000 angstroms (A) or greater and about 10000 angstroms (A) or less (Third inorganic layer 4011 thickness being 0.8µm to 1.15µm or 8000 to 11500 A, and second inorganic layer 4012 thickness being 0.06µm to 0.19µm or 600A to 1900A, the third inorganic layer 4011 thickness can be 8000A which is about 6000 angstroms (A) or greater and about 10000 angstroms (A) or less, so having a thickness of about 6000 angstroms (A) or greater and about 10000 angstroms (A) or less (A)-[0027] L 1-5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of manufacturing a display device of Ha23 in view of Shin27, as taught by Yao92 for the purpose of effectively preventing external water and oxygen from intruding into the display (Yao92: [0036]).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), and further in view of Ohno et al. (US20210175447A1-Ohno47).
Regarding claim 8, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 1, as noted above.
Ha23 further discloses a display device
further comprising: a first active pattern disposed on the substrate (First active layer SM of driving thin film transistor on substrate SUB-Fig 3, [0068]); and
a second active pattern(Second active layer SM of switching thin film transistor-[0068], Fig 2, Fig 3).
Ha23 and Shin27 combination does not disclose a display device wherein
a second active pattern disposed on the first active pattern.
Ohno47 teaches a display device wherein
a second active pattern disposed on the first active pattern (Second transistor 40 stacked above first transistor 80, each having an active pattern, so the second active pattern disposed on the first active pattern-Fig 26).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device of Ha23 in view of Shin27,as taught by Ohno47 for the purpose of improving the yield of a separation process (Ohno47: Abstract).
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), in view of Ohno et al. (US20210175447A1-Ohno47), and further in view of Kim et al. (US20190326550A1-Kim50).
Regarding claim 9, Ha23, Shin27, and Ohno47 combination discloses all the elements of claim 8, as noted above.
Ha23, Shin27, and Ohno47 combination does not disclose a display device
wherein, the first active pattern includes a silicon semiconductor, and the second active pattern includes an oxide semiconductor
Kim50 teaches a display device
wherein, the first active pattern includes a silicon semiconductor, and the second active pattern includes an oxide semiconductor (The first and second semiconductor patterns AL1 and AL2 may be the same or different, and may each independently be selected from amorphous silicon, polysilicon, and a metal oxide semiconductor, so the first active pattern can include a silicon semiconductor pattern, and he second active pattern can include an oxide semiconductor-[0091] L7-11).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device of Ha23 in view of Shin27, and further in view of Ohno47, as taught by Kim50 for the purpose of improving the yield of a separation process (Kim50: [0005]).
Claim(s) 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), and further in view of Chen et al. (US 20210407947 A1-Chen47).
Regarding claim 12, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 11, as noted above.
Ha23 and Shin27 combination does not disclose a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein plasma power to form the second inorganic layer is about 3000 watts (W) or greater and about 5000 watts (W) or less.
Chen 47 teaches a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein plasma power to form the second inorganic layer is about 3000 watts (W) or greater and about 5000 watts (W) or less (RF power ranging from 10 Watts to about 5000 Watts for deposing Silicon Nitride so the plasma power to form the second inorganic layer being about 3000 watts (W) or greater and about 5000 watts (W)-[0038] L33-35).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of manufacturing a display device of Ha23 in view of Shin27, as taught by Chen47 for the purpose of reducing crack and crack propagation due to mismatch in coefficient of thermal expansion (Chen47: [0033]).
Regarding claim 13, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 11, as noted above.
Ha23 and Shin27 combination does not disclose a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein a pressure of a chamber to form the second inorganic layer is about 1 torr or greater and about 1.7 torr or less.
Chen 47 teaches a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein a pressure of a chamber to form the second inorganic layer is about 1 torr or greater and about 1.7 torr or less (RF power ranging from 10 Watts to about 5000 Watts for deposing Silicon Nitride with a chamber pressure from about 10mTorr to about 15Torr, so the pressure of the chamber to form the second inorganic layer being about 1 torr or greater and about 1.7 torr or less-[0038] L33-35).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of manufacturing a display device of Ha23 in view of Shin27, as taught by Chen47 for the purpose of reducing crack and crack propagation due to mismatch in coefficient of thermal expansion (Chen47: [0033]).
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27) , and further in view of Lee et al. (US 20220367585 A1-Lee85).
Regarding claim 14, Ha23 and Shin27 combination discloses all the elements of claim 11, as noted above.
Ha23 and Shin27 combination does not disclose a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein the organic layer is formed by an inkjet process.
Chen 47 teaches a method of manufacturing a display device
wherein the organic layer is formed by an inkjet process ([0146] L11-12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of manufacturing a display device of Ha23 in view of Shin27, as taught by Lee85 for the purpose of blocking inflow of moisture and oxygen. (Lee85: [0143]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments see pages 8-12 of Remarks, filed on 6/12/2026 with respect to the 35 U.S.C 102 rejection of claim 1 have been fully considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicants' arguments involve discussing why the previously cited prior art documents fail to disclose the amended limitations. Examiner finds this argument persuasive and has brought in an additional reference to address the amended claim limitations. The applicability of the reference to the amended elements is discussed in the claim rejections above.
Applicant’s arguments see pages 8-12 of Remarks, filed on 6/12/2026 with respect to the 35 U.S.C 102 rejection of claim 10 have been fully considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicants' arguments involve discussing why the previously cited prior art documents fail to disclose the amended limitations. Examiner finds this argument persuasive and has brought in an additional reference to address the amended claim limitations. The applicability of the reference to the amended elements is discussed in the claim rejections above.
Claims 1 and 10 have been amended to further define the claimed subject matter see pages 3-6 of Amendments to Claims, filed on 06/12/2026.
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-7, 10-11, 15, 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23), in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), as noted above.
Therefore, claim(s) 1-2, 5-7, 10-11, 15, 18-20 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23), in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27).
Claim(s) 3-4 and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), and further in view of Yao et al. (US 20240188392 A1-Yao92), as noted above.
Therefore, claim(s) 3-4 and 16-17 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), and further in view of Yao et al. (US 20240188392 A1-Yao92).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), and further in view of Ohno et al. (US20210175447A1-Ohno47), as noted above.
Therefore, claim(s) 8 stands rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), and further in view of Ohno et al. (US20210175447A1-Ohno47).
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), in view of Ohno et al. (US20210175447A1-Ohno47), and further in view of Kim et al. (US20190326550A1-Kim50), as noted above.
Therefore, claim(s) 9 stands rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), in view of Ohno et al. (US20210175447A1-Ohno47), and further in view of Kim et al. (US20190326550A1-Kim50).
Claim(s) 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), and further in view of Chen et al. (US 20210407947 A1-Chen47), as noted above.
Therefore, claim(s) 12-13 stands rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27), and further in view of Chen et al. (US 20210407947 A1-Chen47).
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27) , and further in view of Lee et al. (US 20220367585 A1-Lee85), as noted above.
Therefore, claim(s) 14 stands rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha et al. (US20200280023A1-Ha23) in view of Shin et al. (US20210234127A1-Shin27) , and further in view of Lee et al. (US 20220367585 A1-Lee85).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
NATHALIE R. FAYETTE
Examiner
Art Unit 2812
/NATHALIE R FAYETTE/Examiner, Art Unit 2812 06/30/2026
/CHRISTINE S. KIM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2812